Toyota Yaris Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Toyota Yaris.

Do you Drive a Toyota Yaris? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Yaris better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Semperit Comfort Life 2 (2) 90% 100% 95% 90% 95% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (18) 87% 91% 79% 86% 89% 93%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (25) 87% 90% 85% 80% 89% 92%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (107) 94% 89% 87% 89% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (33) 96% 87% 93% 95% 69% 77%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (93) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (91) 88% 84% 81% 83% 84% 86%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (34) 84% 91% 82% 76% 83% 86%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Pirelli Cinturato Winter (6) 82% 90% 82% 82% 76% 80%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (17) 86% 85% 81% 78% 79% 84%
Nankang RX615 (4) 70% 67% 83% 80% 90% 97%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (95) 90% 82% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (3) 90% 83% 70% 83% 73% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (58) 84% 72% 79% 77% 91% 83%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (55) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate (133) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (229) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Yokohama W Drive V903 (2) 85% 85% 85% 75% 85% 75%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Michelin e.Primacy (5) 85% 80% 73% 83% 88% 73%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (11) 79% 73% 72% 75% 79% 76%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (117) 84% 77% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (43) 85% 75% 77% 82% 75% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (93) 84% 83% 76% 78% 73% 76%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (175) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (132) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
General G Max AS 05 (3) 73% 70% 87% 80% 90% 83%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81%
Goodyear DuraGrip (15) 81% 73% 69% 71% 79% 77%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Radar Rivera Pro 2 (5) 78% 76% 74% 74% 73% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (113) 87% 82% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (10) 83% 65% 75% 70% 83% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza RE080 (9) 80% 71% 86% 76% 72% 68%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Marangoni 4 Winter (5) 64% 80% 70% 68% 80% 64%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Westlake Radial RP18 (14) 81% 73% 74% 73% 71% 64%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (156) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (45) 79% 73% 74% 71% 65% 72%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (18) 84% 69% 69% 69% 81% 72%
Fulda EcoControl (21) 80% 67% 65% 70% 69% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (122) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 66%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Goodride H600 (1) 60% 70% 50% 50% 100% 90%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (17) 76% 57% 70% 64% 90% 59%
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80%
Dmack WinterSafe (6) 75% 54% 58% 52% 80% 83%
Zeetex ZT1000 (6) 72% 55% 70% 70% 75% 73%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (12) 87% 79% 79% 81% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Continental EcoContact 6 (44) 76% 69% 59% 62% 54% 72%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (7) 79% 77% 67% 73% 68% 79%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Davanti DX390 (20) 67% 58% 60% 56% 61% 66%
Linglong Green Max EcoTouring (5) 72% 50% 64% 58% 62% 58%
Riken All Star 2 (3) 73% 57% 60% 60% 37% 67%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (11) 65% 48% 65% 64% 55% 64%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Rotalla F108 (7) 67% 44% 48% 40% 65% 65%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (9) 64% 58% 48% 49% 38% 38%
Evergreen DynaComfort EH226 (1) 80% 50% 50% 40% 30% 10%
Deestone Vincente R302 (8) 55% 30% 30% 29% 60% 20%

Toyota Yaris Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 87% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
So far, I've driven these tires 18000 miles approx. and the experience has been great. I've driven them in city (mostly), on highways and even off roads on good as well as pathetic road conditions and haven't faced any problem till now. Hopefully will drive them another 18000 to 20000 miles and then replace them. Overall i would rate them with a score of 8 with 10 being the highest...
tire reviewed on 2022-05-23 16:08:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Great road tires. Only negative seems to be price. Can't go wrong.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-14 23:10:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1750 miles
Great tire in the dry with good feedback. Good in a lot of wet conditions too, but some wet surfaces cause it to be very sketchy compared to PS4S's which seems to be more consistent on varying wet road surfaces. Wear was really bad. Less than 2000 miles and the fronts were dead compared to 8000 on PS4's on road use.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-14 23:07:28
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 74% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17 average miles
I live in Greece and i drive at tough roads. That's a very good tire. I'm very impressed you with that. It's comfort, quiet and smooth. For the average drivers is the perfect tire. I had never any problem with that. Also it's a Japan made tire. I will buy it again
tire reviewed on 2022-02-03 09:51:13
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 86% (195-45-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 33876 spirited miles
My Yaris with 257.800+ miles was poor In the turns with other tires, cause the car is not made to make turns and the springs and some parts are stopped to work good. So I changed tires and tried this Toyo wich works good in the wet and are very comfortable, more than previous tire sized in 175/65 r14. Handling is ok, not the best and not the worst, but for the price I paid is a good result. The best things about this tire in my Yaris are the comfort on bad roads and the life very very good.
tire reviewed on 2021-11-03 12:35:38
Writing about the Michelin e.Primacy given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
I replaced my Dunlop Sport Bluresponse, and since the first moment it is more than noticeable that the car starts moving much easier. They are very smooth on the road and when I push them will turning they just follow with confidence. They are also very quiet. I was going for the Primacy 4, but I do not regret at all.
tire reviewed on 2021-09-18 13:48:02
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport given 77% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace hankook ventus prime that's terrible in aquaplanning. Already covered 1000km and here is the conclusion. + surprisingly comfy for sport tire + good dry grip and traction + good rolling resistance and fuel consumption (wtf?) + its 40% cheaper than ps4 and 20% less than re003 + 1 year worry free assurance + very good rim protector - soft sidewall means less feedback - noisy compared to ps4 but less than re003 - braking distance are kinda bad for sport tire Will try to update once i covered more miles
tire reviewed on 2021-08-25 18:18:35
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 76% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Been using these tires for 2 months and 10,000 kms so far. the weather is too hot and sunny all year round with bad roads and asphalt (a big challenge for any tires). grip Was very good initially but dry and wet grip deteriorated after only 10,000 KMs. Exceptionally silent tires so far, they almost cause no sound. soft side wall, good for unpaved and harsh roads. will see how would they survive as i wont replace them before completing 70,000 more kms
tire reviewed on 2021-07-23 13:47:02
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 74% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace turanza er33 that came stock with yaris. I'm always willing to try new tires and this is my first hankook. Positive: Excellent on dry. The grip is just excellent. No problem pushing the corner at excessive speeds. Very comfortable tires. Softer sidewall. It turns my car ride quality. Cheap. One of the cheapest premium tires on the market. Stability is just amazing for highway. Negative: Wet grip and braking is actually very good. But it just float over the water puddle. Very dangerous for me. This is the main reason I'll skip this tire for the future. If you're looking for stiffer sidewall then never consider this tire. Its soft and the feedback is just very dull. Conclusion: If you're looking for a cheap tires with superb dry grip. This is just the beat choice. As long you didn't need to drive a lot through water puddle. Definitely get a good impression about hankook. Except the scary aquaplanning part
tire reviewed on 2021-06-23 20:21:02
Writing about the General G Max AS 05 given 86% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Fantastic sporty daily driver tire. The turn is response in my experience is awfully alot like the Hoosier A6...its that tight. The tire is predictable and fast. I have raced competitively on these tires and they do well considering its not a race tire. Snow traction is manageable and decent given the sporty tendacies of the tires. If you know how to drive in the snow you can get by with these however they do not hold a candle to dedicated snow tires. So if you live in an area that sometimes like to throw a snow event after you take off the snow tires these are fine. Tire wear is well given the abuse I put them thru. The turn in response alone is worth buying the tire...the fact that its a really good all arounder is a plus. Will buy again...and again. I wish they had fitments to put on my other cars.
tire reviewed on 2021-06-21 12:18:04
Writing about the Deestone Vincente R302 given 40% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
i have been using them for 20k km so far .. Their traction is very bad on highways, dusty roads. very terrible and slippery on wet roads . They also started to get noisy after 10K. There are many cheap tires out there that can outperform these tires. to be honest, they can be good for inside city driving or for those low speed drivers that don’t demand performance. otherwise, I do not recommend them at all.
tire reviewed on 2021-03-24 11:10:28
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 66% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2021-02-23 10:04:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire