BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2

The BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 is a Premium Touring Winter tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 86%
Wear 89%
Comfort 93%
Buy again 94%
Snow Grip 97%
Ice Grip 89%

Tire review data from 18 tire reviews averaging 90% over 85,900 miles driven.

The gForce Winter 2 is ranked 6th of 50 Winter Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 Winter Tire Market Overview - 7th of 49 tires

View Full Test >>

2021 AMS Winter Tire Test - 4th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Outstanding snow properties.
  • Negative - Weak results in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC 15 Inch Winter Tire Test - 5th of 16 tires

  • Positive - Good on dry roads, top grade on snow, top marks for wear and fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Slightly weak in the wet.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 Reviews

BMW 318D (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Excelent grip: wet, snow,
Medium grip: dry roads with temperature above 10 degrees
No noise;

Overall: good.
Helpful 133 - tire reviewed on November 7, 2017
Given 92% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Very good tire and very good price.I have these tires on 2 cars: passat b8 215 60 16 and ford focus 2 205 50 17 and they are very good in snow.I managed to go through very deep snow in my FWD car and there were no problems at all.Snow grip is phenomenal.The handling is not the greatest because they are very soft in order to grip in snow/ice.The price was very good and i am very satisfied with them.I have these tires for 3 years and they still perform great.If you want a good snow tire at a good price go with this product.It destroys some premium brand like continental,etc in snow grip.
Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on March 17, 2021
Given 90% while driving a BMW 325 coupe (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Wow... Surprised to be honest.
Bought these tires because I found them for a great price (210 euro fitted for a set of 4).
Broke them in by driving around town, shorter journeys up to 50km.
After about 400km, I embarked on a 1000+km journey across Slovakia, Austria and Germany. Weather was shit, everything from snow, rain to wind and ice.
The tires handled the cold, wet and snowy conditions very well. Bombing down the autobahn at 210 km/h in the rain felt really stable.
Road them a bit on dry roads since then and what can I say. You feel that these are winter tires designed for wet and snowy conditions. By no means are they bad in the dry, just don't expect them behave like the Pilot Sports 4s.
I would definately buy again, for the price they are unbeatable.
Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on December 17, 2018
Have you driven on the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 >

Latest BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a BMW X1 X Drive (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
Dry grip average Wet grip - pretty good Snow grip: excellent Ice grip: excellent Wear: excellent Comfort: very good Noise: quiet - know 69 dB
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on May 10, 2022
Given 69% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 3,200 average miles
I live in the south of Sweden and was debating between European and Nordic winter tires. Bought this set of winter 2 tires and I think it’s a good sensible priced tire. Only main negative concern I have is the lack of on center steering feedback and the reduced on center response which seems higher than other winter tires. The dry grip isn’t super but enough for normal driving and the balanced is more underwater then when on my summer tire setup. Wet handling and especially aquaplaning is good. In the snow it’s one of the better winter tires I have driven. The grip is good both lateral and longitudinal. It never snaps on you in either under or oversteer and has a very forgiving character. The ice performance is acceptable for a European winter tire. Overall I would recommend it as a more budget oriented winter tire for sure.
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on November 9, 2021
Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
Volkswagen Golf MK5 GT 170 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
First winter with these tires in 600-1000metres above the sea level region with rainy,slushy and snowy winters and everyday drive to work , around 140km to work and back exceptional performance in wet and slushy roads, the snow performance is good but you actually don't have any feel with the road (Electric Power Steering) still talking about a FWD car with pretty much Nm and heavy engine infront of the wheels which create really annoying understeer, the ice perfomance is good enough so the ESP can handle almost every situation, on a dry road above 12 degrees celsius the tire tend to roll in the curve and have the feeling the it's loosing grip but the ESP compensate on that one, the tires also create a symphony at high speeds on the wet also hit a couple of fallen rocks on the road so in my opinion the sidewall is pretty strong on these.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on October 13, 2021
Given 99% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 13,500 easy going miles
best tires ever
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on April 12, 2020
Given 98% while driving a Honda Accord CTDi (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Just the perfect tires for the price. Never had any better price for performance tires.
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on September 23, 2019
Given 94% while driving a Ford Focus (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
These tires are perfect. Snow. Rain. Dry. Extra behavior. It fell over 20cm of snow and no problem at any hill. Copper on shoulder with premium
Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on December 14, 2018
Given 86% while driving a Citroën C2 VTS (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
+ Reasonable price
+ Good wet grip
+ Perfect grip in ice
+ Can bring comfort ride for small sports car
- a little bit noisy on dry roads above 90km/h
- fast wear
Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on November 17, 2018
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito (225/55 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 3,200 average miles
Having fun Michelin CrossClimates on my Mercedes Vito for a couple of years and coped ok on Baltic roads in the winter, I decided to switch to full winter tires this season as I’m towing much more.
We have just returned from a 3,000 mile trip through Scandinavia and into Arctic Lapland. Wind, rain, snow, and ice with temperatures hitting -15C. Even with a 1.5t caravan on the rear in 3” of snow, we drove comfortable and stable st speeds up to 100kmh without worry. On sheet ice we lost some traction on steep downhill but nothing to worry about. I certainly can not fault the tires though cannot state how they will wear as it’s way too soon to judge.
Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on November 4, 2018
Given 90% while driving a Lexus GS450h (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
These tires have been ace. For a near 2 ton car, and living in the Peak District during the 2018 “Beast for the East” winter, I have never been stuck and have even past 4x4s that have been! Obviously I’ve taken a precautious approach to certain routes but I live at the bottom of a 1-in-20 gradient hill that’s isnt ploughed that was a foot deep in snow and my car drove up and down it fine all week long with these fitted all round. Would definitely recommend.

I have also had no problems them in normal conditions and enjoy the handling of them when having a bit of fun (I know it’s a tank n not really made for for throwing around but I have my mad moments) it sticks reasonably well but that being said I can’t wait to put my 20” summer rims back on to stiffen it back up a bit.

To conclude, they are quiet, smooth and suit the cars refined style and would recommend to anyone as a great winter tire.
Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on March 24, 2018
Given 100% while driving a Skoda Suberb MkII (205/55 R16) on for 0 miles
i am taxi driver in place with 1000m altitude.i am happy to buy this tires its not 50/50 tires its for winter!i grip in snow,ice,dry,wet and its excellent!and low fuel.
Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on December 22, 2017
Given 97% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (215/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Good tire in the wet.
Good in the dry, and on snow and ice.
Low fuel consumption.
Helpful 16 - tire reviewed on December 8, 2017
Given 80% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (205/70 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Hey guys,
The tires are some kind of 50/50:
You get excellent handling on wet road, absolutely no noise until the road is dry, feels nice on straight road and very fuel efficient. To get more grip you need to keep 2.6-2.7 bar
But there is a catch.. Those tires are very noisy on the wet ( covered with water) road, feels very unresponsive while cornering like you're driving on a sandy surface (2.2 bar). The first time I did long turn like 10degree on 50 meters and about 70 km/h - it felt like driving on sand or snowy surface, feels like no grip at all. Need to get used to it.
No grip on ice, mid grip on snow.
Do recommend this tires for city driving with wet + mud roads and maybe wet snow, or long distance hi way cruising.
Do not recommend for snow + ice and aggressive driving persons, cuz you wont feel the road.
I'll give it 8/10 for excellent water resistance to aquaplaning and no noise.
Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on December 7, 2017