Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is the latest maximum performance summer tire in the famous Asymmetric range. The new Asym 6 builds on the exceptional performance of the Asymmetric 5 by improving the dry performance, wet braking, wet handling, and a new lowers rolling resistance meaning this tire is also EV ready.

This tire replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 96%
Wet Grip 93%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 93%
Wear 88%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 91%

Tire review data from 37 tire reviews averaging 92% over 34,550 miles driven.

The Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is ranked 2nd of 70 Summer Max Performance tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tire Test - 1st of 9 tires

  • Positive - Sporty dynamic handling and excellent grip in the dry with the shortest dry braking, short wet braking with a very fast wet handling lap, lowest noise on test, lowest rolling resistance on test (of the UHP tires.)
  • Negative - Low aquaplaning resistance, average comfort.
  • Overall - The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is another impressive tire from Goodyear, building on what we already loved from the Asym 5 while improving the dry braking and considerably lowering the rolling resistance and noise levels. Unfortunately this has come at the expense of worse aquaplaning resistance, but as it's one of the few tires that can combine good levels of grip in the dry and wet with low rolling resistance, while still retaining sporty feeling handling, the Asymmetric 6 is still leading the way in the ultra high performance segment.
View Full Test >>

2022 AMS Performance Summer Tire Test - 1st of 10 tires

  • Positive - Very short braking distances, outstanding grip, high cornering stability, sporty but easy to control handling.
  • Negative - Average aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - Goodyear's new tire impresses with a lot of safety and the best dynamics.
View Full Test >>

2022 Auto Express Summer Tire Test - 2nd of 7 tires

  • Overall - The Asymmetric 6 was only slightly behind the Potenza Sport in the dry and wet, but had a better rolling resistance and the best aquaplaning resistance on test.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6

2022-08-14 - Has anyone compared these to the supersports? Currently running f1 supersports all round on a vauxhall astra mk5 vxr, 280bhp front wheel drive, tempted to give these a try as the car is only a daily with occasional spirited back road driving, one thing that made me go for the supersports was the firm sidewall as I previously ran rainsport 3s and the handling was terrible due to the soft sidewalls so not wanting to loose the sidewall feeling of the supersports

We've not directly compared the Asym 6 to the F1 SuperSport but he educated guess is that while the asymmetric 6 will feel miles better than the RainSport 3 - a tire notoriously soft on the sidewall, the F1 SuperSport should still have the edge in dry handling. These will be better in the wet, more comfortable etc.


2022-05-30 - Does this tire work on an M135 xdrive (2013) with serial wheels (summer)?

If you can find the size needed then the Asymmetric 6 will be a good match for your M135.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 Reviews

Given 95% while driving a BMW 330e (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Amazing tire, I replaced a Pirelli P7 run flats with these and although it is an unfair to compare them as they are totally different from one another, the difference is night and day. The comfort is now at a different level, the noise levels are significantly lower, the dry and wet grip are amazing too. It was between them and and the Michelin ps5 , but I’ve had the previous model asymmetric 5 and I really liked them, not to mention the price difference. Initial feel is good and I like them a lot , happy with the purchase . More to follow.
Helpful 106 - tire reviewed on February 8, 2022
Given 98% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I moved from the Asymmetric 5 to the new Asymmetric 6 a few weeks back, and while I don't know about wear, everything else seems better. The handling is improved and noise in the car lower.
Helpful 68 - tire reviewed on March 3, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Amazing tire
Helpful 50 - tire reviewed on February 13, 2022
Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 >

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Honda 1.8 VTi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Wow. Why have I spent decades driving on touring tires as recommend. The car just drives better, it's hard to describe unless you have experienced it for yourself. Go on treat yourself , life's to short.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on September 9, 2022
Given 94% while driving a Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Bought these thinking they were just gonna be a sporty upgrade, but turned out to be SO comfortable for bumps and highway driving too
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on August 25, 2022
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 87% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
The best tire for sporty driving, but not so good for comfort.
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on August 12, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Changing from F1SS to F1A6. I could not hit the limit of F1SS, its handlig was too good for me. F1A6 gives me more quiet and comfortable feeling than F1SS, with handling not less than F1SS I drived.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on August 10, 2022
Given 70% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
After driven 5000 km all in dry conditions , I really dont know what the manufactuer had on their goals when they plan this tire but definately its not an UHP tire at all. Grip is ok but for a fresh new tire is expected but pretty much an understering apears when cornerning. Braking is ok but not something extraordinary .Tested at a bit high speed after a little hard braking the car seems to behave unsteable (lower the front edge too much). Although i drive a car with a sport suspension, due to the way the design of the tire to increase the impact patch during turnings, braking, or passing roads malfactions the tire behave as an extra suspension in uncordination and as the tread is soft the car feels unsteable again. So i prefer driving far away from the car limits because i am confident on how the tire reacts . The only positive i see is that it is very comfort tire with low noise soft and light with low rolling resistance and less fuel consumsion. At the end this is not a sporty tire and with less wear than As5.
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on July 31, 2022
Given 79% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
I have 225 45 r17 asymmetrical size 6, the tires are quite quiet, but the comfort is terrible, it is difficult, do not buy if you want comfort. But if you want full performance, the best tire you can buy is already #1 in the test. Dry cornering performance and dry braking performance are legendary. They do very well in wet conditions. Uhp katogeri's best tire in 2022.
Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on June 28, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Mazda Mazda 3 (2018 5D) (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 200 spirited miles
Changing from Goodyear F1SS to F1A6, the F1A6 gives me more comfort and quiet feeling, very good tires, and I love to drive everyday to enjoy the new F1A6.
Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on June 24, 2022
Given 59% while driving a BMW 323i (225/45 R17) on track for 2,000 average miles
I have an E36 and I use them for the front tires and I can say that there is something wrong with the production of the new tires, it does not feel close to the Asymmetric 5 and not close to the PS4 This tire behaves like a completely normal Chinese tire, I only do drifts with the vehicle It is best to go back to Asymmetric 5 or switch to another brand
Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on June 21, 2022
Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen V6 4Motion golf (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Just gone from Bridgestone potenza sport to these as they wore out to quickly but were the better tire when going for it the sidewall on the asymmetric 6 are to soft and flex to much on high speed corners leading to the care getting unsettled and understeer whereas the Bridgestone didn't but the asymmetric 6 are better in the wet quieter better feedback and wear a lot slower
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on June 15, 2022
Given 99% while driving a Honda Civic Type S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Awesome tires goodyear!
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on June 14, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Audi TT 2.0 Quattro (245/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
Changed from worn Hankook Icept Evo2 winter tires to new Goodyear Eagle F1 Asym 6, so it is "apples to oranges". However, the difference is larger than I expected. Comfort (with a sporty suspension) is so much better that it almost feels like the difference to smaller rims. Road noise: significantly reduced and immediately noticeable. Handling feels very grippy. Comparison to P Zero summer tires from last year (~50% worn) is more difficult, but from my memory, the Pirellis were not as comfortable and didn't have such an enjoyable feeling to drive like the Goodyears.
Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on June 14, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 200 (235/45 R17) on mostly town for 100 average miles
This tire is good, I change from PS4 to F1A6, and felt much better!
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on June 2, 2022