Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is the latest maximum performance summer tire in the famous Asymmetric range. The new Asym 6 builds on the exceptional performance of the Asymmetric 5 by improving the dry performance, wet braking, wet handling, and a new lowers rolling resistance meaning this tire is also EV ready.

This tire replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 96%
Wet Grip 94%
Road Feedback 93%
Handling 96%
Wear 93%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 97%

Tire review data from 23 tire reviews averaging 95% over 17,300 miles driven.

The Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is ranked 1st of 69 Summer Max Performance tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tire Test - 1st of 9 tires

  • Positive - Sporty dynamic handling and excellent grip in the dry with the shortest dry braking, short wet braking with a very fast wet handling lap, lowest noise on test, lowest rolling resistance on test (of the UHP tires.)
  • Negative - Low aquaplaning resistance, average comfort.
  • Overall - The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is another impressive tire from Goodyear, building on what we already loved from the Asym 5 while improving the dry braking and considerably lowering the rolling resistance and noise levels. Unfortunately this has come at the expense of worse aquaplaning resistance, but as it's one of the few tires that can combine good levels of grip in the dry and wet with low rolling resistance, while still retaining sporty feeling handling, the Asymmetric 6 is still leading the way in the ultra high performance segment.
View Full Test >>

2022 AMS Performance Summer Tire Test - 1st of 10 tires

  • Positive - Very short braking distances, outstanding grip, high cornering stability, sporty but easy to control handling.
  • Negative - Average aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - Goodyear's new tire impresses with a lot of safety and the best dynamics.
View Full Test >>

2022 AutoBild 19 Inch Summer UHP Tire Test - 1st of 10 tires

  • Positive - Excellent tires with balance performance at the highest level, short braking distances, precise handling behavior, low rolling resistance, good aquaplaning reserves.
  • Negative - High price.
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 Reviews

Given 95% while driving a BMW 330e (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Amazing tire, I replaced a Pirelli P7 run flats with these and although it is an unfair to compare them as they are totally different from one another, the difference is night and day. The comfort is now at a different level, the noise levels are significantly lower, the dry and wet grip are amazing too. It was between them and and the Michelin ps5 , but I’ve had the previous model asymmetric 5 and I really liked them, not to mention the price difference. Initial feel is good and I like them a lot , happy with the purchase . More to follow.
86 - tire reviewed on February 8, 2022   
Given 98% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I moved from the Asymmetric 5 to the new Asymmetric 6 a few weeks back, and while I don't know about wear, everything else seems better. The handling is improved and noise in the car lower.
43 - tire reviewed on March 3, 2022   
Given 100% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Amazing tire
37 - tire reviewed on February 13, 2022   
Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 >

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
At first I was a bit dissapointed because the new tires only had 7mm of thread. So we will see how long they will last. In the dry the car feels like on rails. There is very little diference in the wet. Comparing them to the budget tires that came on the car its night and day. They are quiet and comfortable better than you would expect from this dimension. Road feedback is awesome. Will see about their lifespan but for now will buy again.
4 - tire reviewed on May 21, 2022   
Given 90% while driving a BMW M140i (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Comparing with BMW OEM Michelin PSS* 225/40 & 245/35 18, both same size, on a M140 RWD: Feedback / Handling: Yes the PSS feels a bit sharper with more steering feedback. But thats the (only) aspect where the 10 year old PSS is still benchmark. Road noise: Noticable less noise on the Asym6 Comfort: Asym6 noticably more comfortable on road imperfections such as pot-holes, Asym6 makes these feel smoother Absolute Grip: feels very good with the Asym6, but havent really pushed the tire so far (not used on track etc) Cold grip: feels to have much more grip as the PSS which was really poos below 15C Rain: not driven so much, but seems to be good
4 - tire reviewed on May 19, 2022   
Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
Given 100% while driving a BMW M140i xDrive (245/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
These tires are the best I have tried. Much better all round than the Michelin Pilot Super Sport I had on which are only good in warm and dry wetter. These have great comfort and low noise while still being sporty.
4 - tire reviewed on May 17, 2022   
Given 94% while driving a Volkswagen Polo GTI (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
I watched your video of a big group tire test with the MK8 Golf GTI which included the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6, Michelin Pilot Sport 5 and Bridgestone Potenza with many other tires. After hearing your feedback of the tires and seeing the results, the Goodyear seemed to impress in each category. I then went ahead and purchased them for my car which had a semi budget Nexen on the front and Michelin on the rear. With the tire change the car was transformed. The dry grip is incredible and the feel through the steering wheel is amazing. I'm quite young so the comfort of the tire didn't matter to me but my dad who drove it said it was a tad hard. The traction when driving away with a considerable amount of throttle is very good. I am yet to drive them in wet conditions but I'm sure they will excel in this category as well. I would highly recommend purchasing these tires. Thanks for your reviews
3 - tire reviewed on May 9, 2022   
Given 100% while driving a (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Replaced Michelin primacy 3 235/50/18 to these 245/45/18 and the differences are huge. They weigh significantly less and although the profile is a bit lower, it smooth over road holes much better. I also like the rim protection and good manoeuvrability of them
1 - tire reviewed on May 2, 2022   
Honda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Certainly the most comfortable and quietest tire I have ever experienced in 10 years of owning this car. Grip and price all good. The biggest issue I have with this tire is, that I also want it on my second car too and for some reason the price is double for 235/50/18 compared to 225/45/17.
8 - tire reviewed on April 25, 2022   
Given 97% while driving a BMW 118d M Sport (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 150 spirited miles
After being disappointed with the new Michelin Pilot Sport 5 I fitted a set of these. And boy am I glad I did! Much better steering feel, the understeer is gone and the level of grip is amazing. It also seems to be a tad quieter. The rim protector is also a big step up. Much wider and harder/stronger than the Michelin. Cannot recommend this tire enough if you like spirited driving!
9 - tire reviewed on April 24, 2022   
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 Avant S Line (143) (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
For the first time i changed the tires on my Audi A4 B9 Avant. When i bought the car, came with Pirelli P7 Cinturato tires, but after 2 years, tires came to am end. Watching many reviews on tirereviews, came to the conclusion Goodyear Asym 5 is probably the best option. Even better i had an offer from a tire provider, for Asym 6. Wow ! From the first, i can only say what a good tire Asym 6 is. Very low noise, very comfortable, and very good grip. For sure asym 6 will be on my car every time.
2 - tire reviewed on April 23, 2022   
Given 90% while driving a BMW 318D (225/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
bmw F31 318 d 150 hp 225 50 R17 the tire dealer replaced me the winter tires with a new set of summer tires, bridgestone power sport. the immediate sensation was of a very performing tire when cornering on dry and wet roads but excessively soft in the rubber mix, with excessive roll, high noise already at 60 km / h, high fuel , consumption not at all comfortable. the car became heavy and slow, it felt like driving a bmw 316. These sensations continued from the first moment for the next 2000 km. Tired and frustrated by this situation I have decided to change them. having read your professional reviews and some users on this blog. I chose the new goodyear eagle F1 asymmetric 6. The car has completely changed, driving has returned to being quiet, pleasant and with excellent comfort. the feeling of safety is excellent, the roll and excessive grip have disappeared. the bridgestones look like a thermic winter tire with the design of a summer tire. a bad project to be honest. goodyear with the new eagle F1 6 seems to have found the ideal compromise between sporty performance and driving comfort. exceptional.
3 - tire reviewed on April 20, 2022   
Given 97% while driving a BMW 325d (235/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 200 spirited miles
Goodyear Asymmetric 6 are new breed of performance tires for me. I have no prior experience with Asymmetric 5 or any earlier models. Dry grip excellent, wet grip great, tires are incredibly responsive, doesn't back out of tight corners and roll so silently that i hear more engine purring than tires rotating on asphalt (and that is with a diesel car with engine noise insulation!). Tires are a bit rough as they keep finding "rails" in car lanes, meaning that i can't let my eyes go shut for a second if i don't want to lose control of the car but that just proves how responsive the tires are in the first place and i love it. Tirewear will have to wait as i need to drive atleast 30 000 kilometers with them first. Great tires for fun active driving, annoying for passive point A to B and maybe C driving. Will buy them again if there are no other versatile all-round performance tires like Asymmetric 6.
3 - tire reviewed on April 17, 2022   
Given 90% while driving a Mercedes Benz C250 CDI Blutec (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
A very grippy tire both in dry and wet. The steering feel is great with nice oversteer in dry. Low roll resistance too. Some weaknesses in aquaplaning. Very noisy tire when the road surface is not totally smooth.
4 - tire reviewed on April 11, 2022   
Given 98% while driving a BMW 520d (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 200 spirited miles
I purchased my 5 series with budget tires on them and cannot believe the difference these tires have made. The car felt vague in all departments and now is extremely sure footed and dynamic. Completely transformed my driving experience and couldn’t be happier
8 - tire reviewed on April 7, 2022