Vredestein Quatrac

The Vredestein Quatrac has improved handling across dry, wet and snow covered surfaces, 20% improvement in tread life and 10% improvement in aquaplaning resistance when compared to the predecessor Quatrac 5.

This tire replaced the Vredestein Quatrac 5.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 96%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 89%
Wear 96%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 89%
Snow Grip 90%
Ice Grip 77%

Tire review data from 7 tire reviews averaging 87% over 23,600 miles driven.

The Quatrac is ranked 4th of 43 All Season Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 Tire Reviews All Season Tire Test - 4th of 11 tires

  • Positive - Excellent wet and dry handling with short braking distances whatever the temperature, good aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Poor performance in the snow with long snow braking distances, high levels of external noise, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The Vredestein Quatrac is the wet and dry specialist, performing extremely well in all the grip tests. Unfortunately, the snow performance of the tire was lacking compared to the best, but this is still a very good all season tire for the milder climate.
View Full Test >>

2021 AZ All Season Tire Test - 1st of 9 tires

  • Overall - With top results in the wet and dry, the new Vredestein Quatrac wins the test. Safe on snow, very good value for money.
View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Bild All Season Tire Test - 2nd of 16 tires

  • Positive - New all season tire with exemplary level of performance. Stable driving characteristics in the snow, best aquaplaning resistance, dynamic wet handling, short braking, very low wear.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Vredestein Quatrac

Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Quatrac

2020-11-26 - Hi, I'm interested the vredestein quatrac tire but when I'm searching for these tires to buy I can only find either 'pro' or '5' written at the end. This review doesn't state which these are? Also I'm after 225/45r18 and 245/40 r18 size, does this tire exist in these sizes?

The 'Quatrac' is a new tire which replaces the Quatrac 5. Vredestein will be releasing new sizes of the Quatrac all the time so hopefully they'll release a tire in your size soon.


2021-11-30 - Hi, looking at the Vredestein Quatrac in 195/65 R15, would these be suitable for a classic car with tubes? I have spoked wire wheels, so need to use tubes, but do less than 2k miles/yr but in all conditions. Also, what speed rating would you recommend? i assume it effects side wall stiffness, my car only weighs 1043kg Kind regards, Mr Collins

Officially, I'd say no as tubeless tires are not meant for tubes due to friction. However, I have heard of people running similar tires with tubes on rally events etc.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Vredestein Quatrac Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Dacia Logan (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
It's the best. Handling is better than Continental Eco 5.(rain and dry)
63 - tire reviewed on October 14, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Mazda (205/60 R16 V) on mostly town for 800 average miles
Everything is nice with this tire. I read so much tests about it. It was the 2nd best 4season tire in 2020 ADAC. I am using it in Hungary, there arent so much snow in winter, but I tested it in snow and it was good. So I recommend this for everybody.
30 - tire reviewed on February 17, 2021   
Given 89% while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Fitted to our MX5 . Needed a tire that didn’t spoil the excellent handling of the car but gave you good grip and traction in the winter . Which can be hard where we live. We are not disappointed .
19 - tire reviewed on September 2, 2021   
Have you driven on the Vredestein Quatrac tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Quatrac? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Vredestein Quatrac >

Latest Vredestein Quatrac Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Kia Motors Rio 5 (195/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 miles
Very good performer on wet and snowy roads. Dry handling is decent, could be better. High level of noise in the cabin.
0 - tire reviewed on January 22, 2022   
Given 88% while driving a Honda Jazz (185/55 R16) on for 10,000 miles
We have these on a Honda Jazz Automatic, so you would think nothing could help you in the snow. Wrong. These tires give enough traction that every car down the street was stuck, apart from the Honda (and our Skoda on CrossClime+)! In the wet they are simply excellent and never slip, better than most summer tires I've had.Traveling at any speed on any surface is not an issue. Dry handling and performance is also fine. It's not an exciting tire, just a safe and capable performer. Noise is also acceptable (considering the price and other performance +s) and far less that the Michelin CrossClimate + we have on a Skoda Superb.
2 - tire reviewed on November 28, 2021   
Want the best all season tire? Click here!
Given 86% while driving a Citroën Nemo (185/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
I fitted these tires on november 2020, basing my choice on 2 tire tests available at the time. I'm not disappointed, and after a full year of use I can say these are one of the best tires I've ever had: they excel in the wet (even at very cold temperatures) and they are very good on the dry, always giving the driver a good feedback. However, at very hot temperatures they feel softer than a regular summer tire, but it's to be expected. I managed to try them also on icy surfaces and on a bit of snow too, and they were good and safe in both conditions. Unfortunately I wasn't able to drive them on deeper snow. The wear performance is awesome, they look still very fresh and better than the similar mileage Michelin Crossclimate plus I've fitted on another car.
1 - tire reviewed on November 15, 2021   
Given 80% while driving a Peugeot 3008 (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I am using these tires not too long. Unfortunately one tire has a small quality issue - barely noticeable bulge that causes severe steering wheel vibration at highway speeds. So, one will be replaced soon. Hope a such problem will not happen again. Other than that I am quite happy with these tires. Dry and wet handling is impressive, definitely better than in case of my previous mid range summer tires. When I replace the bulgy tire I will be able to share my recommendation - buy or not to buy.
18 - tire reviewed on May 14, 2021