Continental SportContact 7

The Continental Sport Contact 7 is a UUHP summer tire designed to have optimum grip in the dry and wet. Initially the Sport Contact 7 will be launched in 42 sizes covering 19" to 23", but further sizing in the future will include certain 18" sizes!

This tire replaced the Continental Sport Contact 6.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 98%
Wet Grip 98%
Road Feedback 96%
Handling 98%
Wear 85%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 92%

Tire review data from 5 tire reviews averaging 92% over 9,300 miles driven.

The SportContact 7 is ranked 2nd of 69 Summer Max Performance tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews UUHP Summer Tire Test - 1st of 10 tires

  • Positive - The best in wet braking and handling by a considerable margin, fastest in the dry with shortest dry braking.
  • Negative - Poor aquaplaning resistance, increased rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The just released Continental SportContact 7 sets a new benchmark in the wet, finishing both tests with an impressive gap to the next best tire. Fortunately this steller wet performance doesn't come at the expense of dry performance, as the new SC7 is also the fastest in the dry, with the shortest dry braking. The drawbacks, the tire isn't the strongest in aquaplaning, and is 6% off the best in the rolling resistance test. With such an advantage in the wet the new Continental Sport Contact 7 is a deserving test winner, and with it, a new standard for the UUHP segment.
View Full Test >>

2022 AutoBild 19 Inch Summer UHP Tire Test - 2nd of 10 tires

  • Positive - New sports tires with the best handling properties in the dry, good aquaplaning reserves, short braking distances, safe driving behavior in the wet.
  • Negative - Average ride comfort.
View Full Test >>

2022 Sport Auto UHP, UUHP and Semi Slick Tire Test - 1st of 10 tires

  • Positive - Outstanding braking in wet and dry conditions at everyday road and tire temperatures. Despite small limitations in the sports rating very balanced.
  • Negative - Small deficits in longitudinal aquaplaning and ride comfort.
  • Overall - Outstanding safety reserves in everyday life.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental SportContact 7

Questions and Answers for the Continental SportContact 7

2022-03-21 - Is this tire good for an audi rs3 sedan? if not, which one is? (except the ps4s)

This would be great on an RS3!


2022-03-23 - I am deciding between this and the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport. You praised the latter for having excellent steering response. How would you say it compares to these. For context I have an 2015 m235i RWD I drive on weekends. I like driving sideways from time to time but do not go on track days

They're fairly close, the Continental is the more rounded tire and is certainly better in the wet so if you use the car in the rain I would side with this tire.


2022-03-30 - I need a new set of tires for an R35 GTR running 660bhp. The MPS4S are tried and tested on the GTR but this tire seems to be better on paper. I have three questions: The first is what is the wear like on the SC7? Secondly, do you think the SC7 can handle the power and AWD capabilities of the GTR? Finally, what tire sizes would you recommend? (OEM 255/40/20 front and 285/35/20 rear)

The wear rate of the SC7 is as yet untested, Continental say it should be similar to the PS4S though. The tire will have no issues with the power of the GTR, and for sizes I can only recommend sticking with OE. The tire should have an advantage to the PS4S in the wet.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Continental SportContact 7 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (255/40 R19) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
They are the best ! First tire that sends me on wet the same amount of control and safety as in dry conditions, I’ve tried them all, the new Sport Contact 7 exceeds all my expectations. Totally recommend to anyone who wants a solid sport tire. 10/10
Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on April 17, 2022
Given 79% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These tires grip amazingly well in both the wet and dry! Feedback is great thanks to the stiff sidewalls but with the stiff sidewalls you do loose comfort.
Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on April 24, 2022
Given 95% while driving a Audi A5 2.0TFSI Quattro (275/30 R20) on mostly motorways for 2,000 easy going miles
Very happy with this tire. They have near enough eliminated the usual understeer from my A5 with a very sharp turn in and a progressive feel as the tires load up through moderately fast corners. I’ve only experienced the wet a couple of times and it again impressed me. It’s too early to say how they will wear but I will review again in the future.
Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on May 14, 2022
Have you driven on the Continental SportContact 7 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental SportContact 7? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Continental SportContact 7 >

Latest Continental SportContact 7 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a BMW 428i m sport coupe (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Having run Continental SportContact 6's in the past, I was a little pessimistic about some of the claims being made regarding the SportContact 7's. Coming from Michelin PS4S' & Pirelli PZERO PZ4's the benchmark for the SC7's was set high. And boy did they deliver! Turn in & handling feels sharp & precise, something that the PS4S' were lacking. There is virtually no understeer because there is just so much grip! They do ride a little harsher than the Michelin's and Pirelli's but as a performance oriented driver I am not at all bothered by the NVH. As for wear, this was an issue with SC6's so it will be interesting to see how well they hold up after some aggressive mountain driving. At the moment it's to early to say, I will follow up with an end of life review for the SC7's. I would highly recommend the SC7's o anyone considering an UUHP tire. They're prices much cheaper than the PS4S & PZERO equivalents here in AUS. I paid $350 for a 255/35/19 aswell as the 235/35/19 whereas the Michelin's & Pirelli's are usually priced around the ~$400+ mark.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on June 3, 2022