Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

The new Cinturato All Season SF 2 represents a significant step forward for a Pirelli all season tire.
The new tire offers 3.5 meters shorter dry braking and 2 meters shorter wet braking than the previous version of the tire, better snow performance and a near 50% improvement in tread life compared to the previous Cinturato All Season Plus.
The Cinturato All Season SF2 is available in 65 sizes, from 15 to 20 inches and in certain sizes is available in runflat, seal and electric car specific versions.

This tire replaced the Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 72%
Handling 68%
Wear 87%
Comfort 96%
Buy again 80%
Snow Grip 100%
Ice Grip 90%

Tire review data from 7 tire reviews averaging 84% over 22,500 miles driven.

The Cinturato All Season SF2 is ranked 6th of 44 All Season Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 Tire Reviews All Season Tire Test - 2nd of 11 tires

  • Positive - Excellent new tire, very balanced across most tests, particularly strong in the dry, good snow traction, lowest noise levels on test, excellent levels of comfort, by far the lowest rolling resistance on test.
  • Negative - Average performance in the snow with long snow braking distances.
  • Overall - The Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 is in a clear second place, which is a big improvement when compared to the previous tire. The new Pirelli is a rounded tire, with very strong dry braking, a good wet performance and a quiet comfortable ride with the lowest rolling resistance on test.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tire Test - 6th of 12 tires

  • Positive - High traction and short braking distances on snow, quiet rolling noise, very low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Understeer driving behavior on wet and dry tracks, extended wet braking distances.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild All Season Tire Test - 14th of 18 tires

  • Positive - Dynamic handling and short braking distances in the snow and on dry roads, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Long wet braking.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

2021-08-11 - Do they offer better performance compared to Micheline CrossClimate+ (or CrossClimate 2)?

This should be better than the CC+ and close to the CC2, check out our all season tire test for full details.


2021-11-03 - Is this tire also the quietest on the test All season tire 2021 when we talk about internal noise also??? Tnx.

Unfortunately I've not seen any internal noise tests of the SF2. There is usually a correlation between comfort and internal noise.


2022-01-10 - What is the Wear like on these tires as it has not been rated when viewing the Tire Reviews?

You can see a wear test of the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 in the 2021 Auto Bild All Season Test here. The test showed the SF2 has below average wear for the category.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 82% while driving a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these tires, pretty happy with them so far. Performance in wet and dry seems good. Also they are very silent and feel grippy. These are my third new style all seasons. I started with the cross climates on a Mazda 6 1.8 2003. A couple of times in very heavy snow and never felt slippery. Second weather control 005 evo on a bmw 325xi 2007. During wet and dry happy with the tires. Wet grip was great. but in the snow very slippery even with four wheel drive. And on a bit of slushy ice road pretty much useless. When I applied the brakes the car just didn’t stop lucky no accidents. But I was happy I didn’t encounter the the same amount of snow as I did with the CCs So now the SF2s on a BMW 420i 2017. Rain and dry no problem like I said they feel the most sticky of the three so far. They are the quietest of the three. Hopefully they will behave better on the snow than the 005s. I noticed that you should make sure that the tire pressure is high when at the low side they wil cup
Helpful 97 - tire reviewed on July 4, 2021
Ford (205/55 R16) on track for 1,500 average miles
Very good for now, seems that CC2 have seriosly competitor !!! ;)
Helpful 32 - tire reviewed on September 8, 2021
Given 89% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Had these for a few thousand miles. They're super quiet and my average mpg jumped up a little so must be good on fuel. Not as sharp as the summer tires they replaced but felt good compared to other all season and winter tires I've used.
Helpful 30 - tire reviewed on October 2, 2021
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 63% while driving a Volkswagen 2018 Golf GTE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Had these on my golf GTE since last autumn wanting an all season tire. I wanted one that was quiet and had low rolling resistance and this one fit the bill and received great reviews. Initially fitted to the front, thought I'd swap them to the rear to save the tread for the winter. BIG mistake as the handling became atrocious (as other reviewers have said, "felt like the side walls were made of jelly"). So they were great on the front but appalling on the rear when pushed a little.
Helpful 0 - tire reviewed on June 30, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very nice and quiet tires used in wet and dry and in snow super results.In past i used Bridgestone Weather control A005 , Goodyear GEN3 these tires are good too.
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on May 17, 2022
Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
Audi S4 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought these as looking for a do everything tire, watches and read reviews, I’ve done 5000 miles and tbh cannot wait to get rid of them! Whilst around town great during the winter months grippy on the cold tarmac, however give it a dry/wet day on a dual carriageway and the handling is awful, it’s as if the sidewalks are made of jelly any speeds in excess of 55-60mph and particularly on bends the tires really struggle. Appreciate there not summer but these were not what I expected unlike my wife’s Michelin climate + which are perfect, will be changing very soon!
Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on April 12, 2022