Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

The new Cinturato All Season SF 2 represents a significant step forward for a Pirelli all season tire.
The new tire offers 3.5 meters shorter dry braking and 2 meters shorter wet braking than the previous version of the tire, better snow performance and a near 50% improvement in tread life compared to the previous Cinturato All Season Plus.
The Cinturato All Season SF2 is available in 65 sizes, from 15 to 20 inches and in certain sizes is available in runflat, seal and electric car specific versions.

This tire replaced the Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 70%
Wear 88%
Comfort 96%
Buy again 72%
Snow Grip 97%
Ice Grip 85%

Tire review data from 9 tire reviews averaging 82% over 27,000 miles driven.

The Cinturato All Season SF2 is ranked 11th of 47 All Season Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews All Season Tire Test - 8th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Lowest rolling resistance on test, short braking distance in the dry.
  • Negative - Limited snow and wet grip in braking and handling.
  • Overall - In eighth place overall was the Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason SF2. This was a disappointing result for the SF2, and while it did have the lowest rolling resistance on test and very good dry braking, it was let down by an average snow performance and low grip in the wet. I've actually spoken to Pirelli about this result as the SF2 seems to have variable results in tests depending on size, and Pirelli have informed me that unfortunately this tire was an older spec tire which has now been updated with significantly more grip in all conditions. I'll be sure to retest this next year.
View Full Test >>

2022 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tire Test - 5th of 13 tires

  • Positive - An all-rounder with convincing driving characteristics on snowy and dry roads, very good snow traction, dynamic dry handling.
  • Negative - Average lateral grip on wet roads.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

2021 Tire Reviews All Season Tire Test - 2nd of 11 tires

  • Positive - Excellent new tire, very balanced across most tests, particularly strong in the dry, good snow traction, lowest noise levels on test, excellent levels of comfort, by far the lowest rolling resistance on test.
  • Negative - Average performance in the snow with long snow braking distances.
  • Overall - The Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 is in a clear second place, which is a big improvement when compared to the previous tire. The new Pirelli is a rounded tire, with very strong dry braking, a good wet performance and a quiet comfortable ride with the lowest rolling resistance on test.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

2021-08-11 - Do they offer better performance compared to Micheline CrossClimate+ (or CrossClimate 2)?

This should be better than the CC+ and close to the CC2, check out our all season tire test for full details.


2021-11-03 - Is this tire also the quietest on the test All season tire 2021 when we talk about internal noise also??? Tnx.

Unfortunately I've not seen any internal noise tests of the SF2. There is usually a correlation between comfort and internal noise.


2022-01-10 - What is the Wear like on these tires as it has not been rated when viewing the Tire Reviews?

You can see a wear test of the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 in the 2021 Auto Bild All Season Test here. The test showed the SF2 has below average wear for the category.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 82% while driving a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these tires, pretty happy with them so far. Performance in wet and dry seems good. Also they are very silent and feel grippy. These are my third new style all seasons. I started with the cross climates on a Mazda 6 1.8 2003. A couple of times in very heavy snow and never felt slippery. Second weather control 005 evo on a bmw 325xi 2007. During wet and dry happy with the tires. Wet grip was great. but in the snow very slippery even with four wheel drive. And on a bit of slushy ice road pretty much useless. When I applied the brakes the car just didn’t stop lucky no accidents. But I was happy I didn’t encounter the the same amount of snow as I did with the CCs So now the SF2s on a BMW 420i 2017. Rain and dry no problem like I said they feel the most sticky of the three so far. They are the quietest of the three. Hopefully they will behave better on the snow than the 005s. I noticed that you should make sure that the tire pressure is high when at the low side they wil cup
Helpful 109 - tire reviewed on July 4, 2021
Ford (205/55 R16) on track for 1,500 average miles
Very good for now, seems that CC2 have seriosly competitor !!! ;)
Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on September 8, 2021
Given 89% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Had these for a few thousand miles. They're super quiet and my average mpg jumped up a little so must be good on fuel. Not as sharp as the summer tires they replaced but felt good compared to other all season and winter tires I've used.
Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on October 2, 2021
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 58% while driving a Skoda (235/50 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Run them for approx 1.5k mil.es on a Kodiaq. Comfort is good and they appear to be grippy and i've noticed no road noise so far (Kodiaq is fairly quiet anyway) However will be replacing them as soon as possible as they will not balance correctly. 2 different garages have tried and they have been rotated to get the least vibration, but the vibration seems to be getting worse. All this on a fairly new car with no issues on the previous tires. I suspect quality control is poor or there is a problem with the sealinside technology.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on October 7, 2022
Given 92% while driving a Kia Motors Soul 1.6 GDI (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very good dry handling and braking. Most comfortable and quite all season I've ever driven. Wet behaviour is not the best, but these tires are more predictable than Michelin CC and BF Goodrich AS. Snow handling is great but braking is average. I'm reccomending these tires for calm drivers looking for good comfort and fuel saving/better than some premium summer tires/.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on September 8, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 63% while driving a Volkswagen 2018 Golf GTE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Had these on my golf GTE since last autumn wanting an all season tire. I wanted one that was quiet and had low rolling resistance and this one fit the bill and received great reviews. Initially fitted to the front, thought I'd swap them to the rear to save the tread for the winter. BIG mistake as the handling became atrocious (as other reviewers have said, "felt like the side walls were made of jelly"). So they were great on the front but appalling on the rear when pushed a little.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on June 30, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very nice and quiet tires used in wet and dry and in snow super results.In past i used Bridgestone Weather control A005 , Goodyear GEN3 these tires are good too.
Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on May 17, 2022
Audi S4 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought these as looking for a do everything tire, watches and read reviews, I’ve done 5000 miles and tbh cannot wait to get rid of them! Whilst around town great during the winter months grippy on the cold tarmac, however give it a dry/wet day on a dual carriageway and the handling is awful, it’s as if the sidewalks are made of jelly any speeds in excess of 55-60mph and particularly on bends the tires really struggle. Appreciate there not summer but these were not what I expected unlike my wife’s Michelin climate + which are perfect, will be changing very soon!
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on April 12, 2022