Audi A3 Sportback Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Audi A3 Sportback.

Do you Drive a Audi A3 Sportback? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a A3 Sportback better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (45) 96% 92% 90% 91% 80% 88%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 (12) 93% 87% 87% 88% 85% 88%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (58) 92% 89% 83% 87% 92% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (23) 93% 95% 79% 81% 93% 84%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (25) 83% 90% 78% 84% 89% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (27) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 88%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (34) 84% 91% 82% 76% 83% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (168) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Continental AllSeasonContact (31) 83% 88% 85% 84% 77% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (104) 88% 87% 83% 74% 88% 87%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (9) 80% 83% 73% 70% 88% 96%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (96) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Nokian WR D4 (64) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 85%
Pirelli SNOWCONTROL Serie II (7) 79% 79% 80% 81% 83% 70%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Michelin Primacy 4 (128) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate (136) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (233) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (51) 82% 89% 79% 77% 68% 80%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Nankang SV1 Winter Plus (14) 80% 72% 72% 71% 81% 82%
Michelin Primacy 3 (181) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (42) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (167) 83% 74% 74% 75% 70% 74%
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (144) 84% 71% 77% 76% 69% 63%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (101) 85% 79% 77% 76% 54% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77%
Pirelli P Zero (139) 85% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (52) 84% 73% 74% 75% 64% 64%
Nokian W Plus (15) 77% 70% 69% 68% 86% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (155) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Starmaxx Ice Gripper W850 (4) 67% 67% 67% 63% 70% 70%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Semperit Speed Grip (3) 70% 73% 63% 67% 63% 57%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (18) 89% 77% 79% 78% 80% 78%
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60%
Evergreen Dynacontrol EU728 (4) 57% 43% 53% 47% 90% 60%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Zeta Ztr10 (30) 58% 44% 48% 48% 61% 59%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%

Audi A3 Sportback Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 80% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I had very little snow and ice conditions here in Zagreb/Croatia and that was the reason why I bought Bridgestone lm005 and except of tire wear everything else was just as you reviewed it couple od years ago.
tire reviewed on 2022-10-03 18:35:15
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
After driven 5000 km all in dry conditions , I really dont know what the manufactuer had on their goals when they plan this tire but definately its not an UHP tire at all. Grip is ok but for a fresh new tire is expected but pretty much an understering apears when cornerning. Braking is ok but not something extraordinary .Tested at a bit high speed after a little hard braking the car seems to behave unsteable (lower the front edge too much). Although i drive a car with a sport suspension, due to the way the design of the tire to increase the impact patch during turnings, braking, or passing roads malfactions the tire behave as an extra suspension in uncordination and as the tread is soft the car feels unsteable again. So i prefer driving far away from the car limits because i am confident on how the tire reacts . The only positive i see is that it is very comfort tire with low noise soft and light with low rolling resistance and less fuel consumsion. At the end this is not a sporty tire and with less wear than As5.
tire reviewed on 2022-07-31 19:53:15
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Great tires, they feel very refined and sophisticated with no harshness and are perfectly round. Gives a great feeling of safety with endless grip in both wet and dry conditions. Quiet too, only some "singing" around 120 km/h, but none at 110 km/h or 130 km/h
tire reviewed on 2022-06-11 18:52:00
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I've been running Goodyear tires consistently for around 10 years now and I don't think I'd buy any other make from now on. During that time i've always defaulted to F1 Asymmetric (2's, 3's and 5's) but thought I fancied something more comfort biased for once. These are incredible tires and I think the best I've ever had in 30 years of driving. Smooth, quiet, comfortable yet still dynamic, sporty and fun when required. Just an excellent all round summer tire that suits my style of driving (brisk but not mad into corners etc). Absolutely superb.
tire reviewed on 2022-06-05 20:38:28
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very nice and quiet tires used in wet and dry and in snow super results.In past i used Bridgestone Weather control A005 , Goodyear GEN3 these tires are good too.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-17 18:52:11
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2021-10-28 19:59:26
Writing about the Pirelli SNOWCONTROL Serie II given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I have been using these tires for 2 seasons now. I am very pleased with the driving performance. Wear is exceptional as they look brand new even after 12 months of daily driving in city. They are a bit noisy but not much complaints from me and also my 2 year old kid seems like he likes the noise eventually. I don't drive too aggressive, for the security of kid traveling backseat, still I feel safe with the grips.
tire reviewed on 2021-04-25 07:57:52
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
I have been using these tires since it came oem with the car. Its been almost 5 years / 62k km. Tires are still around 4 mm. Comfort level is quite good comparing to my previous car tires Hankook Ventus 2 and Bridgstone Turanza tires. I might change my set of tires as the tires would start to lose quality due to season changes in Istanbul. Roads are full of pit holes and bumps in Istanbul. But thankfully I did not have any blow problem. I would highly recommend these tires for compact HB cars.
tire reviewed on 2021-04-03 22:54:29
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 97% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Recently bought Gen3 > Dry Grip is good. > Snow drive is super . Ice Grip is very Good > Wet performence is excellent. Really Happy with the performence > Last time i used bridgestone weather controll a005,These tires are super but week in snow but in wet performence beautifull.
tire reviewed on 2021-01-05 20:20:03
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 64% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21600 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2020-12-26 11:17:40
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
very good and soft tire good handling far less noisy than my previous Bridgestone s001s but much less sporty. yes they grip well at both dry and wet road but they are too soft with stability problems when driving on "s" turns and high speed. slow response from the steering wheel. definitely NOT a sport tire.
tire reviewed on 2020-03-19 08:51:21
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Having owned these for 2 years now I wouldnt buy again. V hard compound which might give great wear and maybe ok for motorway use but is at compromise of most other things.

Pros:
- Good wear.
- Wet braking/handling

Cons:
- Hard compound means skiddy on gravel surfaces.
- Hard compound means seal on older alloys to be poor and loses tire pressure easily.....I assume less easy to mould/seal on alloys.
- Hard compound doesnt make for v comfortable ride/bumps/potholes.
- Virtually no feedback when driving so makes handling difficult
tire reviewed on 2019-10-22 13:26:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire