Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire replaced the Goodyear EfficientGrip and this tire has been replaced by the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2.

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 78%
Wear 73%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 72%

Tire review data from 245 tire reviews averaging 79% over 3,534,993 miles driven.

The EfficientGrip Performance is ranked 50th of 148 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2019 Swedish Summer Tire Test - 3rd of 13 tires

  • Positive - Good wet handling and grip, balanced in the dry, high aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
View Full Test >>

2019 ACE Summer Tire Test - 6th of 9 tires

View Full Test >>

2019 AMS Summer SUV Tire Test - 4th of 11 tires

  • Positive - Good wet handling, good aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Slight understeer in the dry.
View Full Test >>

2019 Tire Tests

  • 3rd: 2019 Swedish Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2019 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • 4th: 2019 AMS Summer SUV Tire Test (215/55 R17)
  • 6th: 2019 ACE Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2019 NAF Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 10th: 2019 Summer and All Season Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2018 Tire Tests

  • 1st: 2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2018 New and Worn Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2018 AZ Summer AND All Season Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 6th: 2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 10th: 2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tire Test (195/65 R15)
  • 11th: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tire Overview (195/65 R15)
  • 12th: 2018 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 2017 Tire Tests

  • 3rd: 2017 AZ Summer Tire Test (215/55 R17)
  • 4th: 2017 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tire Test (195/65 R15)
  • 6th: 2017 Auto Express Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2016 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2016 AutoBild Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2016 ADAC Tire Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • 5th: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2015 Tire Tests

  • 1st: 2015 ACE Summer Touring Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 1st: 2015 Auto Bild 215/55 R16 Technical Tire Test (215/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2015 European Tire Test 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2015 European Tire Test 185/60R14 (185/60 R14)
  • 3rd: 2015 AMS Performance Tire Test (225/50 R17)
  • 4th: 2015 Test World Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2015 Market Overview - Braking Test (185/60 R15)
  • 11th: 2015 Auto Bild Top 18 Summer Tire Test (185/60 R15)
  • 2014 Tire Tests

  • 1st: 2014 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tire Test (195/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2014 Auto Express Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 5th: 2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tire Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 5th: 2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tire Test (225/50 R17)
  • 6th: 2014 Auto Review Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2014 Test World Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 10th: 2014 Auto Express Winter Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2013 Tire Tests

  • 1st: 2013 Test World Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2013 Auto Zeitung Summer Tire Test (215/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2013 ACE Summer Touring Tire Test (195/65 R15)
  • 3rd: 2013 54 Tire Braking Test (195/65 R15)
  • 4th: 2013 European Summer Touring Tire Test (185/60 R15)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    185/55 R14 80H XL   C A 68 6.10kgs
    185/60 R14 82H XL   C A 67 6.29kgs
    175/65 R14 86T XL   A B 68 6.09kgs
    185/65 R14 86H XL   C B 68 6.45kgs
    195/50 R15 82V   C A 67 6.62kgs
    195/50 R15 82V   E B 69 7.12kgs
    195/50 R15 82V XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
    195/50 R15 82H XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
    195/50 R15 82H   E B 69 7.12kgs
    185/55 R15 82V XL   C B 70 6.81kgs
    185/55 R15 82H XL   A B 68 6.32kgs
    185/55 R15 82V XL   C A 68 6.81kgs
    195/55 R15 85H XL   C A 68 6.87kgs
    195/55 R15 85V XL   C A 68 6.87kgs
    205/55 R15 88V XL   C A 68 7.74kgs
    185/60 R15 84H XL   B A 67 6.42kgs
    185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 67 6.77kgs
    185/60 R15 84H XL   B C 67 7.40kgs
    195/60 R15 88H   B A 69 7.10kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   B A 69 7.10kgs
    195/60 R15 88H XL   C A 70 7.45kgs
    195/60 R15 88V XL   C A 70 7.45kgs
    205/60 R15 91V XL   B A 68 7.85kgs
    205/60 R15 91H XL   B A 68 7.85kgs
    165/65 R15 81H XL   B C 66 6.52kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   B A 68 7.02kgs
    185/65 R15 92T XL   B B 70 7.90kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   A B 69 6.64kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   B B 69 7.42kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   C C 70 7.85kgs
    195/65 R15 91V XL   B A 69 7.88kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B C 68 7.97kgs
    195/65 R15 91H XL   B A 69 7.88kgs
    205/65 R15 94V XL   B B 68 8.43kgs
    195/45 R16 84V XL   B B 69 7.25kgs
    215/45 R16 90V XL AO C A 68 8.02kgs
    215/45 R16 86H XL   C A 68 8.12kgs
    195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 68 7.24kgs
    205/50 R16 87W XL   B A 68 7.52kgs
    225/50 R16 92W XL   B A 68 8.60kgs
    185/55 R16 83V XL   C A 69 6.95kgs
    185/55 R16 87H XL   B A 69 6.95kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   A B 67 7.45kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   A B 68 8.36kgs
    195/55 R16 87V   C B 70 7.60kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL   A B 69 6.99kgs
    195/55 R16 87W XL *RSC C B 69 8.42kgs
    195/55 R16 87V XL   B A 68 7.66kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   B A 68 7.66kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL AO C B 71 7.76kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   A C 67 7.70kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   C B 70 7.60kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   B C 68 8.69kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL AO A B 68 7.40kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL   A B 68 7.37kgs
    205/55 R16 91H XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
    205/55 R16 91W XL AO1 B A 68 7.51kgs
    205/55 R16 91W XL AO C B 68 8.25kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   A C 69 8.20kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL   A C 70 8.23kgs
    205/55 R16 91W XL   B A 68 8.16kgs
    205/55 R16 94W XL   A B 68 7.39kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 8.16kgs
    205/55 R16 91H XL VW A B 69 7.25kgs
    205/55 R16 91H XL RENAULT A C 68 8.15kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL AO A B 68 8.65kgs
    215/55 R16 93V XL   B A 68 8.34kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   A B 69 8.27kgs
    215/55 R16 93W XL   B A 68 8.34kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   A B 69 9.61kgs
    215/55 R16 97H XL   A B 69 8.27kgs
    225/55 R16 95W XL   B A 68 9.17kgs
    225/55 R16 95V XL   B A 68 9.17kgs
    225/55 R16 95W XL   B A 68 9.42kgs
    195/60 R16 89V   C A 68 7.64kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   B A 68 8.48kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL   B A 68 8.40kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   A B 71 8.03kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL *RSC B B 68 11.30kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   A B 69 7.51kgs
    205/60 R16 92H XL   A B 69 7.51kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL *RSC C B 67 12.17kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   B A 68 8.37kgs
    205/60 R16 92H XL   A B 70 8.00kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   B A 71 8.50kgs
    205/60 R16 92H XL   B A 71 8.48kgs
    215/60 R16 95V XL   C A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99W XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   A B 70 9.30kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   B B 72 9.76kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   A A 69 9.45kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   A B 69 9.45kgs
    215/65 R16 98H XL   B A 69 9.32kgs
    195/40 R17 81V XL   B A 69 6.80kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL   A B 67 7.87kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL   B A 69 8.05kgs
    225/45 R17 91W XL   C A 69 8.45kgs
    225/45 R17 91V XL   B A 69 8.45kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 69 8.45kgs
    245/45 R17 99Y XL   B A 70 9.81kgs
    205/50 R17 93V XL   B A 69 8.25kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 69 8.25kgs
    205/50 R17 89V XL   B A 68 8.25kgs
    215/50 R17 91V XL   B B 68 9.10kgs
    215/50 R17 91W XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
    215/50 R17 91V XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
    215/50 R17 91V XL   B B 68 9.10kgs
    225/50 R17 94W XL MO B A 69 9.98kgs
    225/50 R17 94W MO B A 67 9.98kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 68 9.00kgs
    225/50 R17 98V XL   A B 69 8.87kgs
    225/50 R17 94W XL   B A 68 9.00kgs
    225/50 R17 94W XL MOEXTENDED C A 69 12.99kgs
    205/55 R17 91V XL   A B 69 8.64kgs
    205/55 R17 91V XL   B B 71 8.94kgs
    205/55 R17 91W *RSC C B 66 11.76kgs
    205/55 R17 91V XL   A B 69 7.70kgs
    205/55 R17 95V XL   A B 69 8.23kgs
    215/55 R17 94V XL   B B 68 9.33kgs
    215/55 R17 94W XL   C A 71 9.04kgs
    215/55 R17 98W XL   A B 69 8.97kgs
    215/55 R17 94V XL   A A 70 8.33kgs
    215/55 R17 94W XL   B A 69 9.01kgs
    215/55 R17 94V XL FORD A B 70 9.12kgs
    215/55 R17 98W XL   A B 70 9.12kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   A A 69 9.31kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   A B 68 9.31kgs
    225/55 R17 97W XL * A B 70 9.65kgs
    225/55 R17 101Y XL * A B 71 9.65kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   A B 68 9.31kgs
    225/55 R17 101V XL   B C 68 11.50kgs
    225/55 R17 97Y XL MO A B 70 9.65kgs
    225/55 R17 97W XL * B B 68 11.10kgs
    215/60 R17 96H XL   A B 69 9.88kgs
    215/60 R17 96H XL   B B 69 9.98kgs
    215/65 R17 99V XL   A B 70 10.32kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   B A 69 8.50kgs
    235/40 R18 95W XL   C A 70 9.40kgs
    245/40 R18 97W XL   B A 70 9.55kgs
    225/45 R18 95W XL   B A 69 9.15kgs
    215/55 R18 95H XL   B A 70 10.27kgs
    215/55 R18 95T XL C+ A B 68 9.00kgs
    205/50 R19 94H XL   A A 69 9.03kgs
    215/50 R19 93T XL C+ A B 68 10.42kgs
    215/50 R19 93T XL C+ A B 67 13.00kgs
    205/55 R19 97H XL   A C 71 9.42kgs
    215/45 R20 95T XL C+ A B 68 8.90kgs
    215/45 R20 95T XL C+ A B 68 13.50kgs
    195/55 R20 95H XL   A B 69 10.28kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

    2016-04-11 - My question relates to new tires fitted yesterday at National tire and Autocare: Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance and the pressure. National tire and Autocentre told me they always inflate to 34 psi (a National standard). Now my book states recommended is 29 psi (OLD Honda HR-V). The Goodyears are lightish with softish sidewalls and actually so far feel "OK" at this higher pressure. Are National correct to go to 34 psi or should I revert back to manufacturer's setting despite this car being well over 10 years old - when tires perhaps were more rigid? Hope you can help. Thank you.

    Tire pressure, within reason is largely subjective, however you are correct in thinking modern tires can require a few more PSI to feel the same as older tires with stronger sidewalls. Keep an eye on wear to ensure the tire is wearing evenly, and play around with the pressures until you find a balance you're happy with.


    2016-04-17 - Oh...getting judder though the steering wheel at motorway speeds following fitting of fronts. Will take take for balance check. I noticed the whitish paint "dots" on sidewalls (one each tire) - do these have any significance in their siting?? (Garage says absolutely not). Know in old days red and yellow were said to be aids to balancing... Thank you for your expertise.

    The dots can mean a number of things and it will depend on the SKU. For example for Jag OE tires the dot is there to tell their machines which way to fit the tires, it can be a different colour dot for other OEMs or it could be for the old fashioned balancing aspect. So, there is not one direct answer for this question, sorry.


    2016-12-03 - Hi have inherited a Audi A4 1.9 TDI SE are these tires ok to use and run on the Audi ?

    As long as the size and load rating meets the manufacturer's guide, the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is an excellent choice for your Audi A4.


    2017-06-07 - Please, I'd like to tell me about the weight of the tire Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 215/55/15 97W (Fuel B - Wet A). Thank you very much.

    Our website only lists the 215/55 R16 97W XL AA version. This weighs 8.43kgs.


    2018-06-15 - Hi, I am considering a new set of tires to replace the awful EVENT tires installed in my Toyota Corolla 1.6 VVTi. The size is 195 60 R15 88 V. I've watched your analysis of the best 2018 summer tires, but the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance are not there. Could you give me your advice about these tires? How would they compare to the Continental Premium 5 or the Firestone Roadhawk? Many thanks.

    They will have a very similar performance level, and they're highly recommended.


    2018-12-14 - How to tell the difference between 225/45 R17 94W XL and 225/45 R17 94W? Does the "XL" printed on the tire?

    Yes, the XL version of the tire should have XL on the sidewall.


    2019-03-19 - Had these fitted at Halfords, and tracking. Car just had its MOT, and just passed by a fraction. They have basciallylasted 16 months and have badly worn on the inside, about 15,000 miles These seems very poor, what does everyone think? Reasonable for the tire? How often would be a advisable to check the tracking?

    If the tires have worn on the inside it is likely the tracking or pressures is out. 15,000 miles is at the lower end of the wear spectrum but not unreasonable with certain vehicles and driving styles.


    2020-10-16 - I own a Renault Grand Modus 1.5cdi 106 bhp 2008.I am looking for a replacement premium tires for my car. I have 4 Michelin Energy Savers + fitted at the moment, but they need replacing soon size 185-60-15-88H.I like to keep to Michelin if possible but I cannot get Energy Savers +.My millage is about 6k to 7k a year. Can you recommend alternatives. I have been reading your reviews on Michelin Primacy 4 and Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance which are similar in specks.

    If you would like to stick with Michelin, the Primacy 4 is the natural choice, but the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 is also an excellent rated tire. The Energy Saver range were poor in the wet.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/55 R16 $103.99 - $103.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/50 R17 $105.71 - $157.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 8 tire sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews

    Given 94% while driving a Skoda Octavia (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 33,700 average miles
    It was comfortable for the first 25000 miles but now it is not... +
    Helpful 485 - tire reviewed on March 14, 2018
    Given 100% while driving a Ford ba falcon (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 80,000 spirited miles

    I live in outback Australia, New South Wales, Tilpa. I have an Australian built Ford Falcon, BA wagon. I had these tires fitted 6 months ago. I can only say that they are able to handle day temps of 52C, floods, rocky dirt roads and bitumen. Most roads out here are rocky dirt. Never had a puncture. Extreme temps, never had a blow out. Extreme rain, excellent grip and no aqua planning. In the outback, reliability is the difference between reaching your place today and reaching your place in a week, if you are lucky. I highly recommend these tires to anyone that commands top performance and quality from their tires.
    Helpful 314 - tire reviewed on March 2, 2016
    Given 50% while driving a Honda CRV (225/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
    Noise is insane. I bought a brand new 2023 Honda CRV and do not want to drive it at all
    Helpful 37 - tire reviewed on May 27, 2023
    Have you driven on the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance >

    Latest Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews

    Given 46% while driving a BMW 325i (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    This tire is so horrible that I finally motivate myself to write a review in public in order to save people's money or even life. 3 years ago the rear tires were worn so changed from pc6 to this thing (front remains as pc6 even till now). By the way, I have never been a fussy person and always keep low profile; I actually never thought I'd one day write anything about rubber that touches road in public. Anyway, back in 2021 when I got the discounted egp and brought them to my garage, the guy told me after he changed the tires he tested drive quite some distance because he "still couldn't figure out where the wobbling came from." He suspected his craftsmanship at first but he also cast doubt at the new tires, "but they are gy they are supposed to be good...," he also murmured. Told him I'm not pro I just need tires that run fine and took my car home. Unfortunately, gradually I began to understand what he tried to say.....this soft profile like many have reported is very discouraging and rendered zero driving pleasure. The old-school inline-6 can easily hit 200 km/h and still got room to raise its speed, but with this egp in the rear this never happened again. Not because of power loss but the feeling at 200 was just horrible. Even around 120-160 the wobbling dissuades me from any steering other than slight lane change steer. I feel like I'm done if there comes any incident that requires me to react bigger. These tires are only suitable for granny's panda. Last summer the tire puncture alert suddenly came on when I was on road. And what a surprise, guess front pc6 or rear egp ;) unbelievable quality that rear tire got puncture when the 7-year-old front didn't. While the worst yet to come. Couple weeks ago so unlucky when I left for the office it started to snow, but not blizzard snow here is always mild. Passing through a lane that linked to a roundabout where I drive everyday, a mild 40km/h was not possible for the car to stop at the roundabout so the nosy abs kicked in and staggered the car, and eventually kissed the front car. I was frightened and lost confidence in my car, thinking the brake was malfunctioned. But brought her to the garage and they say the brake was just great. So it was tire. Yet this darn thang never happened when I got 4 pc6 on road, btw I was aware of snow and there is neither piled snow nor ice, just a snow fall started, melted once it touches ground that kind. In the end I tried to confirm it myself, I fingered the surface of the tires, felt obvious difference, that pc6 was abrasive while egp was slippery, especially in cold days ~0 degC. Don't ever think gy can bail itself out from me by saying "hey but it was snowing", or "hey it was 0 degC you were supposed to use winter tires!" Such a high-end brand producing a product with such marginal capability, shame on you. In contrast, why conti's summer products didn't screw me eh? Conclusion: this stuff is only for people without any slightest fast and furious element in his gene. Otherwise its marginal capability will mislead you and has you encounter accident sooner or later.
    Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on January 24, 2024
    Given 39% while driving a Citro├źn C5 (215/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 21,246 easy going miles
    September 2023 DO NOT BUY these tires if you expect to have them fitted longer than 4 to 5 years. I have had 2 pairs, the first in 2015, the second in 2018. ALL tires developed cracks (dry rot?) in the shoulder around the full circumference in 4 to 5 years (around 20,000miles). I have been driving 45 years, 21 of them in my C5 now at 192,000miles. These Goodyears are the only tires I have ever needed to replace with 3 to 4mm tread remaining! So, very poor value.
    Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on September 26, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 57% while driving a Opel Astra J GTC (235/50 R18) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
    I bought the tire for my 2012 model opel astra j gtc. I did not like its performance in the rain, it slips when I brake and skids even at moderate throttle response. Its performance in dry conditions is average. I was torn between Falken z310 Ecorun and wish I had bought it.
    Helpful 19 - tire reviewed on September 4, 2023
    Given 94% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 26,000 spirited miles
    one of best smooth tire and comfort , i try most comfort tire but this tire is the best , handling olso good but not the best i thing bridgiston t005a better in handling
    Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on August 11, 2023
    Given 86% while driving a Mazda 6 Series (225/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 average miles
    i try this tire in 2 years 60,000km and he is good and very comfort
    Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on August 10, 2023
    Given 74% while driving a Ford Focus (215/55 R16) on mostly town for 17,000 easy going miles
    Tires at 4 years old and 17k miles vehicle failed annual test due to cracks/perishing of the tires. Plenty of tread left.
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on July 25, 2023
    Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7.5 1.0 TSI (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 27,500 spirited miles
    Very good tire for tourist use. Without being anywhere top, it manages to be everywhere, for me, above 8/10. It does understeer in the rain when driving fast, but it wasn't made for that. Quiet to ride and well priced, overall a very safe and honest tire. I put it back after 45000km (27500miles) On VW Golf 7.5 1.0tsi dsg!
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on April 8, 2023
    Given 64% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 42,000 average miles
    I have had these tires for about 2 years now. Wear and tear is almost none. The sound feedback is loud. Handling on highspeed curves is great, dry grip is exceptional. Every bump, chip, crack, and pothole on the road sounds like a hammer but you can really feel the road and its dimensions, grip, angles, resistance etc. and can really punch it dynamically.
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on February 19, 2023
    Given 51% while driving a Volkswagen Voyage Highline MT 1.6lt 110hp. 2021. (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
    These are the factory tires the new vehicle came with. After two years of use, I highlight the wear as positive, they remain almost intact. In relation to dry grip, it does not meet my expectations, it tends to skid easily when accelerating hard (my experience can be somewhat biased since the vehicle does not have electronic stability and grip aids, therefore a better equipped car could have better performance). In the wet, the grip is lousy when accelerating, it must be accelerated slowly and progressively, it does not allow quick exits because it is very slippery, while in motion it maintains adequate grip on the road and in simple curves. I don't know their value but I would not pay much for them, I will definitely change for another with better performance when the time comes, useful for day to day but if it falters when demanding them with an average utility car, I imagine that it will be worse in one with better features.
    Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on January 27, 2023
    Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Suran (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 50,000 average miles
    Nothing to say.
    Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on October 6, 2022
    Given 79% while driving a BMW 116i (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 52,000 spirited miles
    I am using for 85000 kms and it was good over all. The problem was sidewall soft but goodyear made it very well. It was quiet. But last 20000kms it was little bit abs working and wheelspin. 50000 kms is enough for this tire. If you want to buy this tire again, don't, just buy the newest generation efficientgrip performance 2. I bought it today. Sidewalls are harder and comfy. I will write midlife review later.
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on September 28, 2022
    Given 87% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
    Fitted these to my mk 7 Fiesta 1.25 and i am very pleased with the performance. The road noise is low, comfort good (at pressures for two people) and dry grip limit has not yet been found, corners tightens up?, just turn it some more, no drama. Wet grip seems excellent, no issues even in heavy rain. Only downsides are price and that they only last about 15000 miles at what can only be described as gentle use. I will buy again.
    Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on August 8, 2022