Bridgestone Turanza 6

The Bridgestone Turanza 6 is a premium touring summer tire offering excellent grip in the wet, improved mileage compared to the T005, and better fuel economy.

This tire replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T005.

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 95%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 87%
Wear 75%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 74%

Tire review data from 21 tire reviews averaging 85% over 99,802 miles driven.

The Turanza 6 is ranked 17th of 146 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2023 Summer Tire Market Overview - 16th of 48 tires

View Full Test >>

2023 Best SUV Tires Tested - 2nd of 12 tires

  • Positive - A new tire with well-balanced performance potential, top performance on wet and dry roads, good off-road qualities, safe aquaplaning properties, fuel-saving rolling resistance.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Exemplary.
View Full Test >>

2023 AutoBild UHP Summer Tire Test - 5th of 21 tires

  • Positive - The new Turanza 6 is a premium summer tire with a balanced high level of performance, fuel-saving rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Average value.
View Full Test >>

2023 Tire Tests

  • 2nd: 2023 Best SUV Tires Tested (225/65 R17)
  • 5th: 2023 AutoBild UHP Summer Tire Test (225/45 R18)
  • 16th: 2023 Summer Tire Market Overview (225/45 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Turanza 6

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza 6

    2023-03-13 - Thanks for the very good tire testing and the nice overview. Any explanation to the low score on Handling for the Bridgestone Turanza 6 when it had such good scores besides that?

    The bars represent the user review submitted information. I suggest you look at the tire test results the Turanza 6 has now been features for detailed information of it's performance compared to other tires.


    2023-03-29 - Does the turanza 6 have a rim guard? Can I run them on the front while I have potenzas on the back?

    Rim protection is usually based on size, so to find out if your size of the Turanza 6 has rim protection it would be best to speak to Bridgestone.

    You can run them on the front with Potenzas on the back but you might find the steering response to be slower than you're used to.


    2023-06-12 - Are Turunza 6 star rated. ie for BMW

    Certain sizes could be * rated, you will have to check with your tire seller to advise if there's BMW marked versions of the T6 in your sizes.


    2023-12-27 - Pretty similar tread design tire (Bridgestone Turanza 6) compared the the older Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance 2, isn’t it? What do you think about the comparison between the two?

    The Bridgestone will likely be better in the wet, but the Goodyear will last longer.


    2023-12-28 - My ideal tires give a comfortable ride, i.e. they absorb small road irregularities without transmitting vibration to the car. They should also be quiet and have low rolling resistance for good fuel efficiency. As for the other properties of the tires, I really don’t care as long as they’re not dangerous! Car is a Mercedes E Class W213. I’ve watched lots of your excellent videos and read the reviews. These Bridgestone Turanza 6 tires seem like a good match. Do you agree or would you recommend anything else?

    The new T6 is likely a good match, I have not extensively tested it. The Goodyear EffecientGrip Performance is also quite and comfortable in a number of sizes.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza 6 Reviews

    Given 97% while driving a Citroën C4 Grand Picasso (205/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
    Excellent grip. Sidewall is soft, maybe that is the main reason of comfort. Very silent.
    Helpful 168 - tire reviewed on March 13, 2023
    Given 10% while driving a Skoda (215/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
    Bought these based on reviews. Had all four previous Bridgestone Turanza (factory fitted 5 years ago when the car was new) replaced by these. When I drove from the garage they felt really planted and quiet. As I always check the tire pressures when I get home after having new tires fitted I left it a couple of hours to let them cool down. On initial inspection they looked like they needed more air in them. So I got the pump out and the gauge read 41psi (10psi more than recommended). I thought it was the gauge on the pump being faulty so I used another gauge only to find it was reading correctly. So I lowered them to 35psi (any more they would look flat). I took the car out for a 15 mile drive only to find the noise level much more (unbearable) than my previous tires and the ride did not feel as safe. What do I do now? Inflate the tires back to 41psi? Do I have a set of defective tires? Should I have bought budget tires? These must be the worst tires I have bought in all my 50 years of driving!
    Helpful 55 - tire reviewed on November 18, 2023
    Given 100% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
    Just drove 3000km in a vacation on these. No complaints whatsoever. Car is silent, no grip problems on dry, wet, sand.
    Caught a heavy rain on a motorway, had no feelings of mishandling due to the tires.
    Caught a surprise patch of water on the same motorway, the tires didn't aquaplane.
    Helpful 43 - tire reviewed on July 4, 2023
    Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza 6 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza 6? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Turanza 6 >

    Latest Bridgestone Turanza 6 Reviews

    Given 67% while driving a Kia Motors Soul EV (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    I put a full set of Turanza 6 tires in a Kia Soul EV. The handling was good and the economy was good too...

    ...but on the front left tire (we drive on the left here) the sidewall was chipped within two weeks and eventually the chip grew dangerous, while the back left tire developed a small leak within 3 months (circa 8k km) on the sidewall too. Some kerb clips happened, but they happened with previous tires on the same car too, with far less destructive results.

    I could only conclude the Bridgestones have some kind of brittle sidewalls. And now I had to replace two of them, ending up with "whatever the fitter had right away" on the rear axle (originally tires were lost on the two left wheels but of course I swapped wheels to ensure same axle - same tire). I'm not getting Bridgestones again anytime soon.
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on February 11, 2024
    Given 71% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
    The first impression of these tires was awesome. I really like when driving, much comfortable, less noisy, great handling after my previous Nokian Powerproof.
    But after approximately 6000 km, I've noticed an issue with the side of the tread delaminating on front wheels.
    I raised complaint, after 2-3 weeks Bridgestone replied that all because of my driving style(damages are of an operational nature only, no manufacturing defects). I am very accurate driver and after 15 years of driving experience I'm first time seeing such issues on tires(even old ones).

    I highly not recommend this tires.
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on February 4, 2024
    What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 84% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
    Overall very good tire with very good grip on dry and wet.
    Even the Bridgestone Turanza 6 delivers a reduction of 2db in pass-by noise versus its predecessor, comparing with other models i had before, Turanza 6 is not that quiet i was expecting. On motorway there is that tire noise and on long distance is becoming annoying. Also being a Summer Premium Touring tire, comparing with the Asymmetric 6 which is Summer Max Performance and i had before, the side of the Turanza 6 is not that hard, and doesn't offer the best feedback in the curves.
    Overall, a good tire with very good treadwear.
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on January 25, 2024
    Given 84% while driving a Jeep Rengade (235/45 R19) on mostly town for 46,000 average miles
    excellent tire but not suitable for Italian roads.
    Helpful 16 - tire reviewed on October 27, 2023
    Given 57% while driving a Infiniti QX50 (255/45 R20) on mostly town for 9,500 average miles
    This new Bridgestone Turanza 6 is consider quite soft. Have to constantly keep the tire pressure @ a specific range, otherwise it will wear off very fast. Wet grip is good however dry grip doesn’t perform as good as I would expect to be. Currently tires is at 15k km mark and is noisier than Turanza T005A @ the same mark. I reckon it doesn’t blend well with SUV.
    Helpful 28 - tire reviewed on October 17, 2023
    Given 93% while driving a Honda Civic (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
    Really happy so far following replacing the Landsails 588 (i think) or 388.. can't remember. one of those. All four tires fitted in June 2023.

    - Significant confidence in the wet, e.g. during a biblical downpour near the Swiss French border towards Basel, motorway had pretty bad standing water and tires seemingly dealt with it a lot better if compared to other slower moving vehicles. I felt safe, no aquaplaning events.
    - Good dry grip, was great going down the winding mountain roads. I felt safe.
    - Better in events of sudden braking, i was going to stop, and stop..
    - Great comfort, was probably the car as well. but great combined effort.
    - Fuel economy getting 50+mpg (i think) on the European motorways during its road trip. Met my expectations.
    - From visual inspection after 2k miles since fitting in June very good wear, looking good as new, early days. Have all tires around 34psi.
    Helpful 27 - tire reviewed on September 24, 2023
    Given 70% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 w205 (225/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
    Dry and wet grip good, however in my car the confort and noise level not very good at all, as opposed to reviews here. Car feels more crashy over bumps and also high road noise on bad roads, on good roads road noise is ok. It's not the car because the differences were noted immediately after i changed the tires. I was expecting more comfort and the these bridgestones didnt meet my expectations, as I'm more into comfort rather than sporty ride. Next time i will choose other tires.
    Car is a mercedes C class 2018 with 17 inch wheels.
    Helpful 31 - tire reviewed on September 13, 2023
    Given 100% while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 miles
    Had been running Bridgestone T005 tires all round which I was happy with. Went for the Turanza 6 on all 4 wheels and initially not been disappointed - car responds and handles better, great grip in both wet and dry and quieter and more comfortable than previous set. Too soon to comment on wear - overall very happy with purchase.
    Helpful 16 - tire reviewed on August 31, 2023
    Given 86% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Have these on the back of a 2019 Corolla Hybrid Estate, so no real impression of steering response. These tires were fitted a few weeks before our 3000 mile, fully packed trip through the alps. Comfort is good, noise is OK (it's till a Japanese car), wear is almost none so far. The Turanzas on the rear seem to follow the front no matter the situation. No complaints.

    Hit a patch of heavy rain on the German autobahn (while on said trip) where the front (with factory whatever brand) was floating for quite a bit longer than I felt comfortable with. And while I was fighting the front, the rear (with the Bridgestones) kept calmly planted on the tarmac. Oof :) I can maybe correct my statement of these tires following the front. They seem to follow where I intend the car to go. Almost like telepathy. I actually feel very safe with these mounted. Will put them on the front after the factory ones have given up. Which I hope is soon.
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on August 21, 2023
    Given 84% while driving a BMW 218i (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
    Completely transform the way my car drives i hade T005 before but the T006 is much better
    Helpful 31 - tire reviewed on August 18, 2023
    Given 97% while driving a Skoda (235/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
    Run for 5,000 mostly dry miles so far, at high speed on good quality European toll roads. Very quiet and comfortable, no obvious signs of wear. Feels glued to the road. Most importantly, inspires confidence and reliability, particularly in the wet.
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on August 6, 2023
    Given 94% while driving a Volvo S60 2.0T (215/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
    exelent comfort end grip in the roads of greece
    Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on July 29, 2023