Hankook Ventus Prime 4

The Hankook Ventus Prime 4 is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire replaced the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 93%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 92%
Wear 94%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 97%

Tire review data from 16 tire reviews averaging 93% over 60,913 miles driven.

The Ventus Prime 4 is ranked 2nd of 139 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test - 2nd of 22 tires

  • Positive - Excellent handling in the dry and wet, short braking distances, good mileage, good value for money.
  • Negative - Average comfort.
View Full Test >>

2022 Summer Tire Market Overview - 2nd of 44 tires

View Full Test >>

2022 Tire Tests

  • 2nd: 2022 Summer Tire Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2nd: 2022 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test (215/55 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus Prime 4

    Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus Prime 4

    2022-04-18 - Hi, does the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 in size 225/55 R17 have a Rim Fringe Protection? Thanks

    Unfortunately we don't haev details of the rim protection in each size yet, we recommended you speak to Hankook directly who should be able to advise.


    2022-07-04 - I chose these tires just a second ago in 205/60/r16. But I am wondering: Is there difference in performance between the 2 variants in this size (92v vs 96H)? I found the ventus prime 3 which seems to have a difference in performance between those 2 types.

    The EU label is the best option to see basic performance stats, it might be they're the same tire or very similar.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Hankook Ventus Prime 4 Reviews

    Given 100% while driving a Ford Ecosport (205/60 R16) on for 10,000 spirited miles
    The new Hankook Ventus Prime 4 is perfect tires in Greek roads.
    Helpful 113 - tire reviewed on April 2, 2022
    Given 99% while driving a Honda Civic (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Hankook Ventus Prime 4 is one of the best summer tires. My car loves theses tires because it brings out its qualities. The Prime 4 is quiet and performs exemplary in dry and wet conditions. After 8000 km I can say I would buy it again.
    Helpful 59 - tire reviewed on March 31, 2022
    Given 99% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.6 16v NFX (205/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
    I recently 'jump' from incredible Conti sport Contact 2 to these phenomenal tires.In my dimension (205/45 R16W XL) these tires provides phenomenal grip.They don't need warming up and my car refuses to understeer no matter what i do.They are almost 20km/h above Sport contact 2 on the limit with better steering feeling,less fuel consumption in high speeds and of course less tirewear.I don't know what magical they did at Hankook development department centre but these tires are the best i ever driven(i am car mechanic so i've tested many cars with many tire brands).In Greek roads this tire suits very well with no much compromise in comfort for the feedback and cornering stability provides.Try it and you will be suprised in many ways ;)
    Helpful 41 - tire reviewed on April 24, 2022
    Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus Prime 4? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Hankook Ventus Prime 4 >

    Latest Hankook Ventus Prime 4 Reviews

    Given 97% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
    Best tire for Greek roads
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on November 29, 2022
    Given 85% while driving a Ford c max (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 4,000 spirited miles
    I've bought Ventus Prime 4 after i used Hankook Kinergy 4S2 for 3 years. Ventus Prime 4 is a tire with great handling. Behaves and grip excellent in all conditions and even at colder temperatures. Wear is ok after 6 months, not visible yet. Highly recommend these. They were pretty cheap also.
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on October 2, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.4 tsi B7 122 BHP (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 13 average miles
    I bought a set of 4 after Goodyear efficient grip and they felt much quieter and more comfortable. Made a summer trip of 13.000 km and total of 20.000 km with these tires and I can say that you can relay on these tires. I crossed 7 countries during the summer some of them with terrible road surface but the tires handled all of them perfectly. I would recommend!
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on October 2, 2022
    Given 100% while driving a Renault Grand Scenic (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
    The best tire ever! Very good cornering grips. Perfect for braking, wet and dry! I wouldn't change it at all!
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on August 22, 2022
    Given 86% while driving a SEAT Leon ST FR 1.8TSI DCC (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Went for these from Michelin PS4, which were starting to be noisy and not that grippy. Wanted to buy GY F1AS6, but found nobrainer deal on these (30% cheaper than GY). Reviews seemed OK and my main focus was to improve road noise so had no issue going i to "Touring" line. As usual with new tire better grip is there. Tire is really quiet on highway 110kmh+. In speeds around 80kmh there is strange high-pitched distant whine when cruising/pulling, goes away when deaccelerating so something not that premium with the outer thread design, but no dealbreaker in comparison to real noise from worn PS4.. I really have to bring up wet performance as that is just outstanding tested multiple times during storm on highway, but again mostly thanks to fresh new deep thread. Steering is superlight with this tire, have to drive all the time with steering switched to Sport mode to get same response as from PS4 in Normal mode. Overall really good deal of tire.
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on August 14, 2022
    Given 100% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/60 R17) on for 20,000 spirited miles
    The best of the best.
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on July 22, 2022
    Given 67% while driving a Volkswagen Passat (235/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
    İ choosed this brand for the first time. these were a little cheaper than continental premium contact or way too cheap than michelin primacy 4. i drove my B8 passat variant for 5000km(almost) with hankook's and yo be honest ; not good as i expect. I may be put my expectations too high because rolling resistance B wet braking A noise 69 db is really low. i thought that's obviusly very good tire. good tires. but not that great. The most obvious thing felt while driving is silence. the rest is ordinary
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on July 20, 2022
    Given 97% while driving a Honda Accord Tourer (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    I put 3000km on the tire. It gives excellent grip in the dry and wet and excellent feedback. To be honest I was not expecting such good performance. Can't comment on the ware as of now but it's definitely a tire I can rely on. Coming from a Continental Premiumcontact 6 I would say it's an improvement which I didn't believe was possible. Excellent efficiency!
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on June 5, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a VW Polo 6R 1.6 TDI Bluemotion (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    Hello! I've driven the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 in 205/55 R16 size with 91H indexes for about 1500 km. I really can't say anything bad about the tires. Great handling on the dry road. On the rough stuff tire behaves nice. When the road is wet grip level is amazing. Comfort is ok, maybe could be better considering the height of the tire wall but that is the only thing that could improve. Fuel consumption is ok.
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on May 14, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a Renault megane 4 hb (205/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    Very good tire. Excellent grip on dry and wet roads even if you drive very agressive. I replaced Sava intensa with these tire, and I start to feel safe again.
    Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on May 13, 2022
    Given 98% while driving a Citroën C4 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
    After driving on these for about 300 miles, this is my first impression. These are awesome, road feedback is excellent and the grip is very good, in both dry and wet. Around corners the car feels stable, the side walls seem to be reasonably firm and all of this without sacrificing too much in comfort. The fuel efficiency seems to be very good too. At this point I would definitely buy again, as they are reasonably priced too.
    Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on April 29, 2022
    Given 100% while driving a SEAT LEON ST 1.6TD SE Dynamic Technology (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
    I enjoy driving on these tires.
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on April 17, 2022