Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125

The Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire replaced the Hankook Ventus Prime2 and this tire has been replaced by the Hankook Ventus Prime 4.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 79%
Wear 80%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 80%

Tire review data from 101 tire reviews averaging 82% over 732,181 miles driven.

The Ventus Prime 3 K125 is ranked 36th of 139 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tire Test - 8th of 18 tires

  • Positive - Good in the dry, low wear.
  • Negative - Weakness in wet handling.
  • Overall - Overall, the Hankook ventus Prime 3 K125 does not get more than a satisfactory rating. Although it can still achieve a good result in the dry thanks to its braking distance, it shows slight weaknesses on wet roads. However, its wear behavior is convincing, for which it receives a very good rating. In the sum of its properties, the tire is classified as recommendable.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild 16 Inch Summer Tire Test - 6th of 20 tires

  • Positive - Best tire in the dry with the fastest lap and shortest dry braking, very good in the wet with the shortest wet braking, cheap price.
  • Negative - High wear.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 - 7th of 15 tires

  • Positive - Very good in the dry, relatively low fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Average wet performance.
  • Overall - The Hankook Ventus Prime3 is a dry specialist, up there with the best in dry braking and good levels of control and grip in dry handling. In contrast, the Hankook is average in the wet, finishing midpack. Low noise and low fuel consumption.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tire Tests

  • 8th: 2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tire Test (215/60 R16)
  • 2021 Tire Tests

  • 1st: 2021 53 Summer Tire Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2021 Auto Bild 16 Inch Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2021 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 2020 Tire Tests

  • 5th: 2020 ADAC SUV Summer Tire Test (235/55 R17)
  • 5th: 2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tire Test (225/50 R17)
  • 6th: 2020 Teknikens 17 Inch Summer Tire Test (225/50 R17)
  • 7th: 2020 New 17 Inch Summer Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 8th: 2020 ACE Mid Range Summer Tire Test (215/55 R17)
  • 11th: 2020 Tire Reviews Ultimate Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2019 Tire Tests

  • 2nd: 2019 SUV 4x4 Summer Tire Test (225/55 R17)
  • 4th: 2019 AMS Summer SUV Tire Test (215/55 R17)
  • 4th: 2019 Swedish Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2019 ACE Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2018 Tire Tests

  • 1st: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tire Overview (195/65 R15)
  • 1st: 2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tire Test (195/65 R15)
  • 3rd: 2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2018 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 5th: 2018 AZ Summer AND All Season Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2017 Tire Tests

  • 2nd: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tire Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 4th: 2017 ACE SUV Summer Tire Test (215/60 R17)
  • 5th: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test (225/50 R17)
  • 5th: 2017 Auto Express Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2017 AZ Summer Tire Test (215/55 R17)
  • 6th: 2017 Mid Range Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 14th: 2017 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tire Test (195/65 R15)
  • 2016 Tire Tests

  • 1st: 2016 AutoBild Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    195/50 R15 82H REP E A 71 7.35kgs
    195/50 R15 82H REP E A 71 7.35kgs
    195/50 R15 82V REP E A 71 7.35kgs
    195/50 R15 82V REP E A 71 7.35kgs
    205/50 R15 86V REP E A 71 7.95kgs
    185/55 R15 82H REP C B 70 6.99kgs
    185/55 R15 86V XL REP C A 71 7.20kgs
    195/55 R15 85H REP C A 71 7.64kgs
    195/55 R15 85V REP C A 71 7.64kgs
    195/55 R15 89V XL REP C A 72 7.78kgs
    195/55 R15 85H REP C A 71 7.45kgs
    205/55 R15 88V REP C A 71 8.22kgs
    205/55 R15 92V XL REP C A 71 8.22kgs
    185/60 R15 84H REP C A 70 7.35kgs
    185/60 R15 88H XL REP C A 71 7.53kgs
    195/60 R15 88H REP C B 71 7.88kgs
    195/60 R15 88V REP C B 71 7.89kgs
    205/60 R15 91V REP C A 71 8.58kgs
    195/65 R15 91V REP C A 71 8.51kgs
    195/65 R15 91V REP C A 71 8.34kgs
    195/65 R15 91H REP C A 71 8.01kgs
    195/65 R15 91H REP C A 71 8.30kgs
    205/65 R15 94H REP C A 71 8.76kgs
    205/65 R15 94H REP C A 71 8.68kgs
    195/45 R16 84V XL REP C A 72 7.10kgs
    195/45 R16 84V XL REP C A 72 7.34kgs
    205/45 R16 83W REP E A 71 7.78kgs
    205/45 R16 83V REP E A 71 7.81kgs
    215/45 R16 86H REP C A 71 7.89kgs
    215/45 R16 90V XL REP C A 72 8.09kgs
    195/50 R16 88V XL REP C B 72 7.45kgs
    205/50 R16 87V REP C A 71 8.18kgs
    205/50 R16 91W XL REP C A 72 8.36kgs
    225/50 R16 92V REP C A 71 9.41kgs
    225/50 R16 92W REP C A 71 9.41kgs
    185/55 R16 83V REP C B 70 7.51kgs
    195/55 R16 87V REP C B 71 8.12kgs
    195/55 R16 87V REP C B 71 8.02kgs
    195/55 R16 87W OE A B 67 7.56kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL OE C A 71 8.99kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL REP C A 72 8.89kgs
    205/55 R16 94H XL OE A B 71 8.61kgs
    205/55 R16 91V REP C A 71 8.94kgs
    205/55 R16 94H XL REP C A 72 8.89kgs
    205/55 R16 91V REP C A 71 8.81kgs
    205/55 R16 94W XL REP C A 72 8.80kgs
    205/55 R16 91H REP C A 71 8.59kgs
    205/55 R16 91H REP C A 71 8.37kgs
    205/55 R16 94W XL REP C A 72 8.89kgs
    205/55 R16 91V REP C A 71 8.80kgs
    205/55 R16 91H REP C A 71 8.75kgs
    215/55 R16 93V REP C A 71 9.29kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL REP C A 72 10.15kgs
    215/55 R16 93H REP C A 71 9.40kgs
    215/55 R16 93V REP C A 71 9.15kgs
    215/55 R16 97H XL REP C A 72 9.90kgs
    215/55 R16 93W REP C A 71 9.15kgs
    215/55 R16 97Y XL REP C A 72 10.31kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL REP C A 72 10.27kgs
    215/55 R16 93V REP C A 71 9.40kgs
    215/55 R16 93W REP C A 71 9.40kgs
    225/55 R16 95V REP C B 71 11.04kgs
    225/55 R16 99W XL REP C B 72 11.04kgs
    225/55 R16 99W XL REP C B 72 10.83kgs
    225/55 R16 95W REP C A 71 10.92kgs
    225/55 R16 95V REP C B 71 10.81kgs
    225/55 R16 99Y XL REP C A 72 11.07kgs
    225/55 R16 95W REP C A 71 10.52kgs
    195/60 R16 89H REP C A 71 8.12kgs
    195/60 R16 89V REP C A 71 8.30kgs
    205/60 R16 96V XL REP C A 72 10.06kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL REP C A 72 10.06kgs
    205/60 R16 92H OE B B 66 9.26kgs
    205/60 R16 96H XL REP C A 72 9.57kgs
    205/60 R16 92H OE B A 70 8.86kgs
    205/60 R16 92V REP C A 71 9.19kgs
    205/60 R16 92H OE B A 70 8.93kgs
    205/60 R16 92H REP C A 71 9.06kgs
    215/60 R16 99H XL REP C A 72 10.37kgs
    215/60 R16 99H XL REP C A 72 10.46kgs
    215/60 R16 95V OE C A 69 10.09kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL REP C A 72 10.54kgs
    225/60 R16 98W REP C A 71 10.84kgs
    225/60 R16 98V REP C A 71 10.84kgs
    215/65 R16 98H REP C A 71 10.33kgs
    215/65 R16 98H REP C A 71 10.55kgs
    215/65 R16 98V REP C A 71 10.60kgs
    215/40 R17 87V XL REP C A 72 8.14kgs
    245/40 R17 91W REP C A 71 9.40kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL REP C A 72 8.10kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL REP C B 72 8.64kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL REP C B 72 8.66kgs
    215/45 R17 91V XL REP C A 72 8.55kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL REP C A 72 9.00kgs
    225/45 R17 91Y REP C A 71 9.31kgs
    225/45 R17 94V XL REP C A 72 9.24kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL REP C A 72 9.24kgs
    235/45 R17 97W XL REP C A 72 10.58kgs
    235/45 R17 94W REP C A 71 9.74kgs
    235/45 R17 94W REP C A 71 9.82kgs
    235/45 R17 97W XL REP C A 72 10.42kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL REP C B 72 8.92kgs
    205/50 R17 89V REP C A 71 8.68kgs
    205/50 R17 93V XL REP C B 72 8.88kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL REP C B 72 8.76kgs
    215/50 R17 95V XL REP C A 72 10.04kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL REP C A 72 10.19kgs
    215/50 R17 91V REP C A 71 9.24kgs
    225/50 R17 94W REP C A 71 9.73kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL REP C A 72 10.64kgs
    225/50 R17 98V XL REP C A 72 10.67kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL REP C A 72 10.67kgs
    225/50 R17 94W REP C A 71 9.71kgs
    235/50 R17 96W REP C A 71 11.23kgs
    205/55 R17 95V XL REP C A 72 10.13kgs
    205/55 R17 91V OE B A 70 9.11kgs
    215/55 R17 94W REP C B 71 9.50kgs
    215/55 R17 94V OE C A 69 10.03kgs
    215/55 R17 94W REP C B 71 9.60kgs
    215/55 R17 98W XL REP C B 72 10.53kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL REP C A 72 11.29kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL REP C A 72 11.48kgs
    235/55 R17 103W XL REP C A 72 11.67kgs
    235/55 R17 103Y XL REP C A 72 12.31kgs
    235/55 R17 103W XL REP C A 72 12.09kgs
    215/60 R17 96V REP C A 71 10.99kgs
    225/60 R17 99V REP C A 71 11.69kgs
    235/60 R17 106W XL OE B B 72 13.21kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL REP C A 72 9.44kgs
    235/40 R18 95W XL REP C A 72 10.56kgs
    245/40 R18 97Y XL REP C A 72 11.26kgs
    215/45 R18 89V OE B B 70 9.33kgs
    225/45 R18 95W XL REP C A 72 10.40kgs
    225/45 R18 91V REP C A 71 9.30kgs
    225/45 R18 95W XL REP       10.30kgs
    235/45 R18 98W XL REP C A 72 11.04kgs
    235/45 R18 98W XL REP C A 72 10.86kgs
    235/45 R18 94V OE C B 71 11.58kgs
    245/45 R18 100W XL REP C A 72 11.60kgs
    245/45 R18 96W OE C B 71 12.12kgs
    215/50 R18 92V OE C B 71 9.84kgs
    215/50 R18 92H OE C B 70 11.30kgs
    215/55 R18 99V XL REP C A 72 11.15kgs
    235/55 R18 100H OE C B 70 13.69kgs
    245/40 R19 94W OE E B 71 12.15kgs
    225/55 R19 99V REP C A 71 12.75kgs
    195/55 R20 95H XL REP B B 72 10.23kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125

    2016-06-19 - Would these tires (in 195/55 R16) be a good replacement for the Continental Premium Contact 2 SSR runflats that came with my MINI Cooper Clubman? I would prefer non-runflats. Thank you

    The Hankook Ventus Prime3 is a very well rated tire, and would be a fine replacement for the OE runflat Continentals. You should notice improved comfort, lower fuel use, improved wet grip and less noise, but ensure you have a plan to deal with a deflated tire as you won't have a spare.


    2016-10-07 - I live in Greece and I own a Kia Cee'd (2007). I'm going to replace the 3,5 years old tires (Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance) but I don't know which ones are better for my car; The Hankook Ventus Prime 3 or the Michelin CrossClimate? I know that the Michelin are more expensive but I'd like to feel safe at all road conditions. Do the Hankooks ensure my driving security at a sudden snowfall? Thank you.

    Only the Michelin CrossClimate tires will work safely in snow and ice. The Goodyear and Hankook tires are both summer tires and as such will have very little snow and ice performance.


    2018-12-25 - I have a Cayman 2.9 and am looking to run a squared setup of 245/40/18, would these be a good tire for track and street work on a car with 265hp, or would you recommend another tire like ps4? Also, would you recommend a square setup that low on the car, as the standard setup for a 18" cayman is 235/40/18 front and 265/40/18 rear.

    Sadly I've not used the Prime3 on track, or do I know anything about changing tire sizes on a Cayman! Perhaps check out an owners club online to see if others have made this change.


    2019-08-24 - I have now 4 Michelin primacy 3 tires on my Opel/Vauxhall Astra K 1.0. What do you recommend for a 1 pair change: Ventus prime 3 of Efficient Grip Performance? Or maybe an s1 evo 3 or a Eagle F1 assymetric 5 pair? I will start with 1 pair change beacause the profile of the other pair is still good. Thanks

    The Ventus Prime 3 and Efficient Grip Performance are a more natural match for the Primacy 3, however if you want to switch to a more sporty tire that's ok as long as it's done in pairs.


    2019-10-05 - If you can choose between the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 or the Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance, what would you choose for a dynamic (but not speeding) drivestyle?

    I'm afraid I've not driven the two back to back, so I'd be shooting in the dark. Some of the tests on the site should comment on the subjective handling of each tire.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews

    Given 77% while driving a Ford Ford Focus MK2 1.8 TDCi (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
    Have been driving Hankook Ventus Prime 3 on all four corners for more than 4 000 miles now and I suppose I can say a couple of things about them. Got them new ,replacing Michelin Primacy 3 which were already with 30 000 miles under thei belt and were showing signs of wear and slipping while breaking on wet.
    Internet advertising on the part of the seller was what brought me onto Hankook. Mainly their price. It was 52 euros per tire.Hawing a previously bad experience with an expensive winter Continental TS 850 I decided to try the budget end of the spectrum.
    I was not wrong. It is a good tire allround. Bearing in mind that a 4000 miles is not a long mileage to be assertive in claiming something . The wear of the tires is even on all tires and it is not significant , just as you would expect for more than 4 000 miles .
    The only thing tha is obvious and you can hear it now is NOISE. It started being noticeable just after 2500k but it si becoming an issue.If you are used to less noise on a good street,you start to notice it regularly. Thusfar it is the only negative thing to report about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3.
    I will update this review as the miles go on and I have more on the quality of the tires. tires
    Helpful 618 - tire reviewed on September 12, 2016
    Given 74% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
    All around good tire. Had them for two summer seasons on Ford Fiesta. On wet, depending on asphalt surface it can struggle for grip at take off, slippage occurs...
    Helpful 123 - tire reviewed on November 11, 2019
    Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (205/55 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
    First time buying and using Hankook tires, I was initially very doubtful but I listened to the tire-dealers advice who strongly recommended these tires above anything els including so-called premium brands.
    I have nothing bad to say about these tires, it's very good tires in both wet and dry, always good grip and braking both wet and dry, very good and safe handling, good and controllable feel, very good direction stability, good comfort and low noise-level.
    These Hankook tires can match any premium brand and in my opinion they are better, very satisfied with these tires.
    The only downside is the wear rate which is average at the best, they did not last very long, unfortunately a very typical problem with modern tires these days.
    Although this is the only car I have driven with these Hankook tires, I think I can strongly recommend them except if wear is the most important issue.
    Their performance lasted until the very last mm of tread, actually until somebody decided to shred all four tires on a public parking lot........fortunately.....(suspiciously?)..... there was a tire dealer next to this parking lot and he sold me some Michelin Primacy 4 tires which I have made another review about.
    Helpful 81 - tire reviewed on November 24, 2018
    Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 >

    Latest Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews

    Given 74% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
    I've got these tires second hand from a good friend with 6 mm, so almost new. Changed the wheels several times from front to back, during the lifespan. Now they are on 2.5mm at the front and 3.2mm at the back. The grip in dry is still very good. But in the wets you notice when they become under 3.5mm you will get aquaplaning above 70 miles an hour. So something to keep in mind when wet, corner stability in wet is "ok" but now worn out, can be sketchy pretty quick. For comparison the Vredestein sportrack 3 had way more reserves in wet conditions. Summary for the amount of money these tires normally costs they're pretty good.
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on November 20, 2022
    Given 87% while driving a BMW X3m (225/45 R19) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    Just had a full set fitted to my 2016 BMW X3 f25 3.0d m sport. This car has had a few tweaks and is now putting out 321 bhp and equally increase in torque (on the rolling road at the wheels so need a good tires) had had Goodyear Dunlop and Pirelli’s before all good makes but all suffered tramlining. So for these seem a lot better just need to see how they wear as tread depth seem so to be less than 8mm as new. Normally get 10k (miles) from a set.The ride is very smooth taking them on the motorway soon so will see how they perform their.
    Helpful 0 - tire reviewed on November 8, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
    I've got the Hankooks after having the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance. Very Good tire overall on all surfaces and nice feedback. The only negative is that after some sporty driving overheats a bit, but i guess that this is not very important on this category.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on October 5, 2022
    Given 69% while driving a Toyota Wish (215/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 27,000 average miles
    Compared to Hankook Ventus V12 Evo2, these tire towards comforts, good for motorway (coasting) and eco-friendly. Bought in Jan 2020 and these tire still at my car with 60% thread available. At this age, the tires still give me a comfort driving, however it started to loose a grip during heavy rain (avg. speed 90-100km/h) on motorway. Elsewhere Hankook Prime 3 K125 is worth every penny you spend, but I missed the performance of Hankook Ventus V12 Evo2 (mehh for the noise level).
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on September 9, 2022
    Given 58% while driving a Mazda 6 (215/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,400 average miles
    Initially they seemed like very good tires. Despite the 71db rating, they seemed very quiet. Handled good in the dry although slightly softer than the previous Toyo Proxes & Bridgestone Potenza tires. The fact that they are slighty softer does mean that they are comfortable and absorb bumps & potholes very well. I had no issues when driving in the rain either. never really got the chance to test aquaplaning and i can't comment on wear either because i ditched these tires after not even 2000km's... Because these tires are absolutley lethal on the highway. My car did not want to drive in a straight line anymore, it constantly felt like there was a 120km/h side wind pushing the car from left to right! this gives a 'floaty', tramlining, and very insecure feeling when driving at speeds above 90km/h, and gets worse and worse the faster you drive. Tried many different tire pressures, but nothing helped. When switching to the winter tires, this floaty feeling immediately went away, so the issue is not with the car. I am very dissapointed with these Hankook tires and have the same 'floaty' experiences with the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 on my other car. i expected much better from a manufacturer of this brand and will now be driving through the summer on the Nexen winter tires, which are actually safe on the highway, and when the budget allows i'll hopefully switch to Nexen N'Fera SU1 or Goodyear Effecient grip perfomance 2. So to sum up, it's a good tire for drivers who never leave the normal city & country roads. Not recommended for highway drivers as you'll be scared to drive it at normal speeds. (note: 2 tires where new (DOT 4021), and 2 others where already on the rear axle and had about 5,5mm left (DOT 3818), both sets had the same tramlining effect when moved to the front axle)
    Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on April 4, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Renault Clio II 1.2 16v (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
    The tires took about 500 miles to really reveal their worth. Initially the car felt very disconected from the road, but after about 500 miles this feeling is gone. Now they feel very reassuring. Good grip dry and wet. If they last for at least 20000 miles I will be looking at buying again.
    Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on February 6, 2022
    Given 66% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
    Sometimes, on dry asphalt, it seems like he skates too much on more aggressive departures. At temperatures as low as 12-13 degrees Celsius it plasticizes, they become very hard. It's as if he should have covered more than 33,000 km. In my opinion.
    Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on January 30, 2022
    Given 96% while driving a BMW 318 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 miles
    Best tire i could buy for the weather and road conditions in greece premium brand
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on January 29, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Ford Focus (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 3,200 spirited miles
    Excellent tire at a good price. Much better than many premium brands.
    Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on October 24, 2021
    Given 95% while driving a Hyundai i20 (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    This tire was initially mounted from the Hyundai factory, and so it was a real discovery for me. As an information, I live in the center of France, driving on mid mountain roads and highway mostly, with a bit of city. It performs really well on dry roads, giving a very good handling of the car. It even feels sporty if you push it around the corners on twisty roads, allowing very good turns and speed. During wet driving, it feels very reassuring, you can have a good confidence in the tires for any situation. On highways, it's very neutral and confortable, not very noisy during long journeys. With already 12 000 kms / 7 000 miles, the wear is very good, the tires have lost only 1 or 2 millimeters with my driving style.
    Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on October 21, 2021
    Given 83% while driving a Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    Significantly better than Fulda SC 2 previously mounted. Still did not put them in really hard situations but so far excellent for everyday driving than Fulda.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on October 13, 2021
    Given 67% while driving a Volvo V70 2.5 T awd (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    My initial thoughts were great but problems started after I had my tires in storage over the winter when I had winter tires on. I had the tires stored in a ventilated, room temperature garage stacked on top of eachother laying down. When I took the tires out for the spring, I noticed that all 4 tires had gotten long hairline cracks lengthwise in the threadpattern. Easy to go unnoticed but if you looked for them, you'd find them. I had regular tire pressure all the time so it's not a case of overfilling either. I then drove them this summer 2021 without bigger issues but recently my car started vibrating a bit so I threw the wheels on a balancing machine where you could see that even if the rim was straight, the surface of the tire itself was uneven and wobbling both in height and sideways. I'll have to find new tires now after this winter season.
    Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on October 5, 2021