Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Max Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire review data from 112 tire reviews averaging 87% over 1,001,698 miles driven, and 35 tests with an average result of 6th.

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 88%
Wear 84%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 87%

First On MarketJanuary 2014
Wheel Size18 - 24"
Width235 - 355mm
Profile25 - 55
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripB - C
Noise (dB)70 - 73
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Ultrac Vorti is ranked 3rd of 75 Summer Max Performance tires.

This tire replaced the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta and this tire has been replaced by the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus.

Tests Included

35

Best Result

2nd

Worst Result

11th

Average Result

6th

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tire Test
5th of 15 tires
  • A well balanced tire with precise handling qualities on wet roads, stable cornering, short dry braking distances, good value for money.
  • High rolling resistance.
  • Recommended.
View Full Test >>
2020 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test
4th of 20 tires
  • Good grip and excellent handling in the dry and wet, precise steering, good aquaplaning resistance, well priced.
  • High rolling resistance.
  • Exemplary.
View Full Test >>
2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tire Test
6th of 16 tires
  • Good in the dry
  • Slightly weak in the wet
  • Recommended
View Full Test >>

2021 Tire Tests

2020 Tire Tests

2019 Tire Tests

2018 Tire Tests

2017 Tire Tests

2016 Tire Tests

2015 Tire Tests

2014 Tire Tests

2013 Tire Tests

2012 Tire Tests

Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

2018-03-22 - Dear all, can you please advise which tires are more comfortable, less noisy between Vredestein Ultrac Vorti and Falken Azenis FK510 (or any other, preferring comfort and longevity) for my Ford Mondeo estate 2.0 TDCi 163 with tires 235/40 r19 96?

The Vorti are known to have a low level of comfort. I would suggest looking at the FK510 or Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 if comfort is your priority.


2019-09-04 - Hi! I'm looking for a tire which is not too expensive (not a low budget),but good on the track and road legal. I have an Alfa Romeo 156 2,5V6 190PS 1325kg (Built in 2001). I will to use it just on the track and on the way betwenn the Track and my home. For Daily drive i use another car. Can you give me an advice which would be the best choice for me? The original Tire size is 215/45 R17, 225/45 R17 and 235/40 R17. The rim is a 8X17". Thank you! Best regards, Mark

The Vorti is great on track, but if you're just using it on track days, maybe something like a Nankang NS2R or AR1 would be more in budget and more fun on track?


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
245/40 R18 $213.99 - $213.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 $205.99 - $205.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 35 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

Alfa Romeo (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I had these tires on my Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTDm remapped to 185hp.
I think the best tire on my 18 inches rims.
Excellent comfort, grip on wet and dry roads.
Much better than my old Pirelli PZero Rosso and Bridgestone Potenza!
Absolutely to buy it again
Helpful 285 - tire reviewed on February 23, 2016
Given 94% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Lovely tires worth every penny .
Helpful 44 - tire reviewed on April 27, 2023
Given 86% while driving a Saab Automobile Saab 9 5 Aero (235/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
I have read all sorts of mixed reviews on these tires and find it a bit perplexing. I'm on my second set and can't fault them. I've had several high powered cars and gone through a range of top tier tires that were all good but didn't match these Maybe it's a tire to car symmetry that makes for mixed feedback who knows.
Helpful 50 - tire reviewed on November 11, 2022
Have you driven on the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Vredestein Ultrac Vorti >

Latest Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

Given 53% while driving a BMW BMW E90 (275/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Amazing in the dry
Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on March 29, 2024
Given 87% while driving a Opel Astra J 2.0 CDTI (245/40 R20) on mostly country roads for 13,000 spirited miles
Excellent tire, much better than Rainsoport 5 and Prem Cont 6. In dry "feels like" semislick.
Helpful 61 - tire reviewed on April 3, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 89% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Previous tires were 205-55-16 XL, Vredestein Ultrac Satin. Now 225-45-17 xl ultrac vorti and I am very satisfied with them. The cornering behavior is very good, the tires do not disappoint you in an evasive maneuver. Never experienced an unsafe feeling for a moment. They drive great above 200km/h. They do wear out quickly, 4mm left after 10,000km. Alfa Romeo 147 jtdm 16v 170pk
Helpful 59 - tire reviewed on August 1, 2021
Given 90% while driving a Audi Audi a5 2008 2.7 (Remapped) (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 13 average miles
Absolutely Fantastic Tires. I fitted one on the front of my car new. Already had a Dunlop SP GT fitted new 3 weeks earlier, that dunlop is now in need of replacing after just 13,000 miles. The Vorti will easily last another year. Can't recommend this brand enough.
Helpful 54 - tire reviewed on June 13, 2021
Given 99% while driving a BMW Z3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
The best tires I ever had after using alot of other brands. The design is beautiful to start.. Making about 30.000km and still alot to use. The dry and wet are awesome no issues, cornering is good. Confort they are very good but not the best at it, they more sporty! The noise I would say also OK, in noise you can find better ones. Definitely will buy them again! I recommend
Helpful 56 - tire reviewed on May 13, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,500 spirited miles
I don't care thaat much about wear rate but these tires are signficantly better then all my previous tires: PZero, Kumho PS91 and Michelin PS4. What i appreciate the most is the road confort and the feedback you get. It decreases the noise and feel impact with bumps and holes. Maybe it's not as precise as the PS4 but they have a better price and on country roads they feel better. Highway driving is a pleasure, you feel the good connection with the roads no matter the if it's raining or it's 40 degrees Celsius. On my 1.7 tons car the recomended(by Audi) front pressure is 2.7Bar and on the back is 2.3Bar. I keep them at 2.8 and 2.4 Bar and it's great. I Know this model has been for a long time in the market so i bought them last spring. So far i have driven 12000km and i still have 6.2mm left. In May 2021 there is no stock in Romania and i am glad i got them last year. Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is the best tire i had so far. Safe trips and no events while driving!
Helpful 62 - tire reviewed on May 6, 2021
Given 87% while driving a Maserati Granturismo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Excellent tires.
Helpful 78 - tire reviewed on April 10, 2021
Given 93% while driving a Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD (225/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
Very good... A little uncomfortable, maybe because of my 19 inch wheels, but no big deal really, i would buy them again...
Helpful 69 - tire reviewed on March 30, 2021
Volkswagen (235/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
Done around 17k miles and still got 5mm thread left all around. Will definitely recommend these to everyone
Helpful 63 - tire reviewed on February 4, 2021
Given 79% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Saloon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,500 spirited miles
I bought these tires based on the good reviews here. After 20k kms or 12.5k miles I have to say these are great handling tires with decent comfort. At least as good as I expected from the tirereview.com statistics. Based on the same statistics the wear was below my expectations. The rears are at 1.7mm after 20.000KM. The fronts were mounted later, they are around 2mm after 15.000KM. You would say smoking hard accelerations and aggressive cornering would be harder on the front tires but that you won't see in the wear.
Helpful 60 - tire reviewed on February 1, 2021
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I have 20,000 km Ultrac Vorti 225 45 ZR 17 XL 94 Y tires and I am very happy with them, the car is on the road like a train on a rail. The tight curves, the winding roads, are a delight. ABS rarely enters the limit, ESP rarely enters, in corners it rarely creaks at the limit. The combination of a relatively heavy car ~ 1600 kg, sports springs Eibach Pro kit, these XL tires is a success and I recommend it. After 20,000 km, the tires are like new, although I didn't turn them, I think they have a wear of 1-1.5 mm. I didn't measure their wear but they are like a new tire. To make a summary, on my part it gains the maximum grade at the acquisition price, handling, stability, traction, braking, wear. It loses an important point in noise, starting with 60 km / h it starts to be heard, at 100-130 km / h it is already at the bearable limit (for my ear), if I exceed this limit it starts to bother me the sound produced when driving. Due to the noise, I can't give them the maximum grade, but at the same time I recommend them to anyone. We were able to compare using the same car these Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tires versus Continental Premium Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km, Sport Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km and GoodYear EfficientGrip Performance used ~ 18,000 km.
Helpful 55 - tire reviewed on August 15, 2020
Given 87% while driving a Maserati Granturismo (295/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Excellent tire, replaced Pzero's that had around 5mm tread left. Much less noise, much better grip.
Helpful 41 - tire reviewed on July 11, 2020