Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Max Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire replaced the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta and this tire has been replaced by the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 89%
Wear 85%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 87%

Tire review data from 108 tire reviews averaging 88% over 936,698 miles driven.

The Ultrac Vorti is ranked 4th of 70 Summer Max Performance tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tire Test - 5th of 15 tires

  • Positive - A well balanced tire with precise handling qualities on wet roads, stable cornering, short dry braking distances, good value for money.
  • Negative - High rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2020 Tire Market Overview Braking Test - 8th of 49 tires

View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Bild UHP 19 inch Tire Test - 4th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Dynamic wet handling with stable cornering and precise steering, balanced and safe dry handling, short dry braking distances, good aquaplaning properties, good price to performance ratio.
  • Negative - High rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>

2021 Tire Tests

  • 5th: 2021 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tire Test (235/35 R19)
  • 2020 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2020 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test (245/45 R18)
  • 4th: 2020 Auto Bild UHP 19 inch Tire Test (265/35 R19)
  • 4th: 2020 UHP, UUHP and Track Day Tire Test (245/35 R19)
  • 6th: 2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tire Test (225/40 R18)
  • 7th: 2020 EVO UHP Summer Tire Test (235/35 R19)
  • 8th: 2020 Tire Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • 2019 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2019 Auto Bild Sports Car Tire Test (245/45 R18)
  • 5th: 2019 Tire Reviews UHP Summer Tire Test (265/35 R19)
  • 9th: 2019 Summer 53 Tire Braking Shootout (225/45 R17)
  • 10th: 2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tire Test (225/40 R18)
  • 10th: 2019 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2018 Tire Tests

  • 6th: 2018 Test World Summer Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 11th: 2018 AMS Summer UHP Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2017 Tire Tests

  • 2nd: 2017 Auto Bild UHP Tire Test (245/40 R18)
  • 2016 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2016 ADAC Tire Test - 225/45 R17 (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2016 AutoBild UHP Summer Tire Test (255/35 R20)
  • 8th: 2016 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tire Test (235/40 R18)
  • 9th: 2016 Auto Express Summer Tire Test (225/40 R18)
  • 2015 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2015 Auto Bild Performance Tire Test (275/35 R19)
  • 5th: 2015 EVO Magazine Performance Tire Test (225/40 R18)
  • 8th: 2015 Off Road SUV 4x4 Tire Test (255/55 R18)
  • 11th: 2015 AZ 225/40 R18 Summer Tire Test (225/40 R18)
  • 2014 Tire Tests

  • 6th: 2014 EVO Max Performance Summer Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2014 ACE Summer Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2013 Tire Tests

  • 5th: 2013 European Summer Sports Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 8th: 2013 Auto Express Summer Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 9th: 2013 Sport Auto Max Performance Summer Tire Test (225/40 R18)
  • 2012 Tire Tests

  • 8th: 2012 EVO Summer Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    225/45 R17 94Y XL   E B 70 10.93kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL   E B 70 12.89kgs
    225/50 R18 99Y XL   E B 70 12.27kgs
    265/30 R19 93Y XL   E B 70 12.45kgs
    265/35 R19 98Y XL   E B 70 13.54kgs
    265/50 R19 110Y XL   E B 70 15.30kgs
    235/55 R19 101Y   E B 70 14.39kgs
    245/30 R20 90Y XL   E B 70 11.69kgs
    285/35 R20 104Y XL   C B 70 15.20kgs
    315/35 R20 110Y XL   E B 70 16.73kgs
    245/40 R20 99Y XL   E B 70 13.16kgs
    265/45 R20 108Y XL   E B 70 15.93kgs
    245/35 R21 96Y XL   E B 70 13.23kgs
    265/35 R21 101Y XL   E B 70 14.50kgs
    275/35 R21 103Y XL   E B 70 14.61kgs
    265/40 R21 105Y XL   E B 70 15.50kgs
    295/40 R21 111Y XL   E B 70 18.01kgs
    275/45 R21 110Y XL   E B 70 17.01kgs
    295/30 R22 103Y XL   E B 70 16.37kgs
    305/35 R22 110Y XL   C B 71 17.51kgs
    355/25 R24 110Y XL   C B 73 20.12kgs
    295/30 R24 104Y XL   E B 73 17.59kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

    2018-03-22 - Dear all, can you please advise which tires are more comfortable, less noisy between Vredestein Ultrac Vorti and Falken Azenis FK510 (or any other, preferring comfort and longevity) for my Ford Mondeo estate 2.0 TDCi 163 with tires 235/40 r19 96?

    The Vorti are known to have a low level of comfort. I would suggest looking at the FK510 or Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 if comfort is your priority.


    2019-09-04 - Hi! I'm looking for a tire which is not too expensive (not a low budget),but good on the track and road legal. I have an Alfa Romeo 156 2,5V6 190PS 1325kg (Built in 2001). I will to use it just on the track and on the way betwenn the Track and my home. For Daily drive i use another car. Can you give me an advice which would be the best choice for me? The original Tire size is 215/45 R17, 225/45 R17 and 235/40 R17. The rim is a 8X17". Thank you! Best regards, Mark

    The Vorti is great on track, but if you're just using it on track days, maybe something like a Nankang NS2R or AR1 would be more in budget and more fun on track?


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    245/40 R18 $213.99 - $213.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    255/35 R19 $205.99 - $205.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 35 tire sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

    Alfa Romeo (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    I had these tires on my Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTDm remapped to 185hp.
    I think the best tire on my 18 inches rims.
    Excellent comfort, grip on wet and dry roads.
    Much better than my old Pirelli PZero Rosso and Bridgestone Potenza!
    Absolutely to buy it again
    Helpful 227 - tire reviewed on February 23, 2016
    Jaguar XFR (285/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    I have The Jaguar XFR 5 Litre supercharged 508BHP. When I bought the car it had TOYO PROXES T1 SPORT tires on the rear. I replaced these about six weeks ago with these Vrendestein Ultra Vorti tires. I very much wish I had NOT.
    I felt I did spend a lot of time reading various reviews before buying, But possibly have either failed to find the adverse comments on wet surface performance in some reviews or failed to take appropriate heed of them.
    In the six months of running the TOYO'S they seldom lost adhesion and then only once when they were coming to the end of their lives and 3mm tread left.
    I have now for the fourth time under some but far from maximum acceleration lost adhesion at the back. All these occasions having been on variously wet or drying road surfaces. I have lost all confidence in the tires, but cannot afford not to run them out to full wear.
    I am getting 2 miles per gallon less miles and the ride on poor to average road surfaces that prevail where I live has now become less absorbent and comfortable. Most surface imperfections are transferred to the cabin.
    In writing in the way I have, I have taken full account of the now British seasonal weather November/December. My driving style remains the same 64 old male who drove with much better tire performance from The TOYO'S and consequential confidence
    Very Disapointed.

    Helpful 45 - tire reviewed on December 18, 2017
    Given 51% while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
    Why do the majority of the Mondeo ST TDCI ..( especially on the drivers.com members group) all bang on about these vredestein?...... had 1 set for all 4 corners to exchange the Ford recommended and fitted to all ST 220 / TDCI continental sport after reading the st drivers reviews and these tires are just shocking and dangerous.
    I drive slow and carefully hence why I still have my ST TDCI since it was 4 months old in March 2007 to the present day March 2019 bit not because of these tires.

    They slide everywhere......dry and wet......the wear is terrible and noisy.whether it is because these are supposed to be the new vorti as opposed to the old sessantas I don't know , but keep away from these low budget things.....especially if you have a family.
    Helpful 31 - tire reviewed on March 23, 2019
    Have you driven on the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Vredestein Ultrac Vorti >

    Latest Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

    Given 87% while driving a Opel Astra J 2.0 CDTI (245/40 R20) on mostly country roads for 13,000 spirited miles
    Excellent tire, much better than Rainsoport 5 and Prem Cont 6. In dry "feels like" semislick.
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on April 3, 2022
    Given 89% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
    Previous tires were 205-55-16 XL, Vredestein Ultrac Satin. Now 225-45-17 xl ultrac vorti and I am very satisfied with them. The cornering behavior is very good, the tires do not disappoint you in an evasive maneuver. Never experienced an unsafe feeling for a moment. They drive great above 200km/h. They do wear out quickly, 4mm left after 10,000km. Alfa Romeo 147 jtdm 16v 170pk
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on August 1, 2021
    Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
    Given 90% while driving a Audi Audi a5 2008 2.7 (Remapped) (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 13 average miles
    Absolutely Fantastic Tires. I fitted one on the front of my car new. Already had a Dunlop SP GT fitted new 3 weeks earlier, that dunlop is now in need of replacing after just 13,000 miles. The Vorti will easily last another year. Can't recommend this brand enough.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on June 13, 2021
    Given 99% while driving a BMW Z3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
    The best tires I ever had after using alot of other brands. The design is beautiful to start.. Making about 30.000km and still alot to use. The dry and wet are awesome no issues, cornering is good. Confort they are very good but not the best at it, they more sporty! The noise I would say also OK, in noise you can find better ones. Definitely will buy them again! I recommend
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on May 14, 2021
    Given 91% while driving a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,500 spirited miles
    I don't care thaat much about wear rate but these tires are signficantly better then all my previous tires: PZero, Kumho PS91 and Michelin PS4. What i appreciate the most is the road confort and the feedback you get. It decreases the noise and feel impact with bumps and holes. Maybe it's not as precise as the PS4 but they have a better price and on country roads they feel better. Highway driving is a pleasure, you feel the good connection with the roads no matter the if it's raining or it's 40 degrees Celsius. On my 1.7 tons car the recomended(by Audi) front pressure is 2.7Bar and on the back is 2.3Bar. I keep them at 2.8 and 2.4 Bar and it's great. I Know this model has been for a long time in the market so i bought them last spring. So far i have driven 12000km and i still have 6.2mm left. In May 2021 there is no stock in Romania and i am glad i got them last year. Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is the best tire i had so far. Safe trips and no events while driving!
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on May 6, 2021
    Given 87% while driving a Maserati Granturismo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Excellent tires.
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on April 10, 2021
    Given 93% while driving a Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD (225/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
    Very good... A little uncomfortable, maybe because of my 19 inch wheels, but no big deal really, i would buy them again...
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on March 30, 2021
    Volkswagen (235/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
    Done around 17k miles and still got 5mm thread left all around. Will definitely recommend these to everyone
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on February 5, 2021
    Given 79% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Saloon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,500 spirited miles
    I bought these tires based on the good reviews here. After 20k kms or 12.5k miles I have to say these are great handling tires with decent comfort. At least as good as I expected from the tirereview.com statistics. Based on the same statistics the wear was below my expectations. The rears are at 1.7mm after 20.000KM. The fronts were mounted later, they are around 2mm after 15.000KM. You would say smoking hard accelerations and aggressive cornering would be harder on the front tires but that you won't see in the wear.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on February 1, 2021
    Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    I have 20,000 km Ultrac Vorti 225 45 ZR 17 XL 94 Y tires and I am very happy with them, the car is on the road like a train on a rail. The tight curves, the winding roads, are a delight. ABS rarely enters the limit, ESP rarely enters, in corners it rarely creaks at the limit. The combination of a relatively heavy car ~ 1600 kg, sports springs Eibach Pro kit, these XL tires is a success and I recommend it. After 20,000 km, the tires are like new, although I didn't turn them, I think they have a wear of 1-1.5 mm. I didn't measure their wear but they are like a new tire. To make a summary, on my part it gains the maximum grade at the acquisition price, handling, stability, traction, braking, wear. It loses an important point in noise, starting with 60 km / h it starts to be heard, at 100-130 km / h it is already at the bearable limit (for my ear), if I exceed this limit it starts to bother me the sound produced when driving. Due to the noise, I can't give them the maximum grade, but at the same time I recommend them to anyone. We were able to compare using the same car these Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tires versus Continental Premium Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km, Sport Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km and GoodYear EfficientGrip Performance used ~ 18,000 km.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on August 15, 2020
    Given 87% while driving a Maserati Granturismo (295/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
    Excellent tire, replaced Pzero's that had around 5mm tread left. Much less noise, much better grip.
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on July 11, 2020
    Given 78% while driving a Jaguar xf premium luxury (255/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
    I bought these tires after reading really good reviews. Sadly, on my XF 3.0D I've found balancing issues. This despite coming away from cheaper tires with no issues. Lot of time has been spent swapping wheels and rotating tires all without success. Perhaps I've just been unlucky with a faulty batch. They were purchased via Oponeo.
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on June 10, 2020