Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tires

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer max performance tires on Tire Reviews. Please click into each tire for further details.

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (23) 96% 94% 93% 96% 93% 92%
Continental SportContact 7 (4) 98% 98% 98% 98% 85% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (106) 94% 89% 87% 89% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (193) 93% 92% 87% 90% 83% 82%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (11) 91% 80% 82% 86% 92% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (13) 93% 93% 78% 78% 92% 87%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (140) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Nokian PowerProof (15) 90% 95% 83% 78% 82% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (33) 96% 87% 93% 95% 69% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (400) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (28) 90% 85% 83% 81% 78% 90%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (164) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (55) 94% 88% 91% 92% 64% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 (6) 83% 77% 82% 82% 84% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (264) 90% 89% 82% 85% 74% 80%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (106) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (6) 95% 80% 87% 92% 72% 63%
Nokian Hakka Black 2 (3) 90% 95% 90% 90% 70% 65%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (78) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat (6) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 72%
Syron Street Race (5) 100% 80% 96% 90% 52% 56%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (78) 85% 79% 79% 80% 76% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (170) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (27) 89% 86% 77% 73% 67% 78%
Bridgestone Potenza S007A (10) 83% 68% 84% 90% 74% 75%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (35) 89% 82% 85% 80% 64% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (76) 92% 87% 84% 82% 53% 78%
Bridgestone Potenza s02 (16) 89% 79% 86% 85% 66% 62%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (72) 85% 78% 76% 79% 67% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (95) 86% 80% 77% 78% 55% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (202) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S007 (5) 85% 75% 83% 65% 58% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (136) 84% 72% 77% 75% 68% 63%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (156) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza S04 Pole Position (3) 90% 73% 73% 87% 40% 67%
Nokian Hakka Black (3) 80% 87% 63% 67% 73% 57%
Yokohama Advan Sport ZPS (3) 83% 73% 70% 73% 70% 57%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%
Pirelli P Zero (136) 85% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (51) 84% 73% 74% 75% 64% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (209) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (26) 82% 73% 71% 73% 70% 56%
Pirelli PZero Nero (137) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (26) 87% 76% 78% 74% 49% 59%
Bridgestone Potenza s03 (7) 86% 54% 70% 67% 71% 60%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (153) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Pirelli P Zero Silver (3) 67% 67% 67% 57% 80% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza S02A (5) 75% 65% 70% 65% 63% 63%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (48) 77% 63% 67% 69% 73% 54%
Falken FK453 (29) 76% 69% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (59) 75% 65% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx ROF (10) 79% 69% 66% 59% 44% 65%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (140) 71% 53% 55% 49% 56% 33%

Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tires with no reviews

Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Pole Position, Bridgestone Potenza S01, Bridgestone Potenza S01R, Continental Sport Contact M3, Cooper Zeon RS3 S, Falken Azenis FK520, Goodyear Eagle F1 Supercar, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar 3, Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 ev, Hankook Ventus S1 Evo Z K129, Michelin Pilot Sport 4 N, Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S *, Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP, Michelin Pilot Super Sport Zero Pressure, Pirelli P Zero Direzionale, Pirelli P Zero Rosso Direzionale, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus

Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tires Tire Review Highlights

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 rated 89% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Great tires, excellent dry weather grip and wet grip really surprised me as well. Wear rate is pretty good and they are a soft compound tire so comfort is really good as well. Only downside I found is if you do any dirt driving at all these are not the tires for you, it's not that they have no grip on dirt it is more the fact that they get cuts and stuff in them. In saying that, have never had a flat tire in almost 2 years of daily use.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-27 22:02:39
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 rated 100% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
These have lasted 15,000 miles and were fitted to the front of my BMW 520d M Sport (runflat) and still had 6mm Excellent dry and wet grip Treadwear rating 320 AA I sold my vehicle but I think they would have done at least 50,000 miles
tire reviewed on 2022-05-27 20:34:12
Nokian PowerProof rated 93% while driving a MG 6
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2022-05-27 07:29:26
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S * rated 89% while driving a Mercedes Benz E63s
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2022-05-26 11:47:40
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 rated 56% while driving a Porsche Boxster 987.2
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
As I bought the Boxster as my new car back in the summer of 2020, it needed new tires and I decided to switch old N-rated Pilot Sports for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3. Had some experience with the evo 2 and liked them, so I gave these a shot. I would not ever buy it as a UHP tire although it grips very well both dry and wet. The steering feel is just terrible and soft, you don't feel much through the tire and the rear end had a wobbly behaviour. I could not trust it. The grip is excellent, but sportiness is hardly there. Later, I put Goodyear Super Sports and I could instantly trust them. I could send it into a corner with more confidence.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-25 18:57:23
Michelin Pilot Super Sport rated 87% while driving a MINI Cooper
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Hello, I'm running 205/45 R17 88Y BMW-spec (star mark) PSS on my 2012 Mini Cooper R56 LCI. Contrary to my HN-spec PSS I run on my GTI this BMW-spec PSS performs great under almost all conditions, even in the rain and below +10 to 15°C (where the HN suffers). Actually it feels very much like what I'd expect from a PS4. This spec PSS has been tailored to the 2012 R56 GP as a more wet weather-friendly alternative to the Kumho V70 semislicks. The PSS has been a no-cost factory option for the GP at that time. As the PSS is well known for market-leading braking performance I'd expect the Mini to attain shorter braking distances than it did in contemporary reviews with the tires factory fitted at that time. This PSS is quite wide and thus provides good rim protection for a stock 7.0Jx17 wheel, actually these tires do look wide on stock 7,0Jx17 wheels (perhaps because the GP wheel is 7.5" wide). However they don't feel as stiff as the runflats our Mini came with from factory, so ride comfort is clearly superior (actually ride comfort was unbearable with runflats which was the reason to ditch the runflats prematurely). On the other hand high-speed cornering (>100 km/h) stability just isn't as good as with Conti SC3 runflats, however that's what you'd expect from a less stiff tire. It's also stunningly quiet and wear is good too. After roughly 25.000 km/15.000 mls they lost about 25 percent of their tread depth and that includes some spirited driving and elevated Autobahn speeds. Anyhow, I'd still recommend this tire for any R50-R59 and F55-F57 Mini running 17" wheels and as an alternative to Michelin's PS4 and PS5, Goodyears Eage F1 Asymmetric 5/6, Pirelli P Zero PZ4 and similar as this PSS seems to be the only non-runflat tire actually specifically designed for Minis in this 205/45 R17 size. Lastly, one hint: Don't follow the exaggerated tire pressure recommendations Mini suggested from 2011 on, driven by BMW's attempt to reduce rolling resistance and enhance fuel economy. As vehicle weight, performance and suspension geometry remained the same, stay with BMW/Mini's recommendation up to 2010, so 2,2 bar/32 PSI is just fine in case of a R56 Mini One or Cooper. It rides better and it grips better. This is in line with Continental's and Michelin's recommendations.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-24 15:17:45
Michelin Pilot Super Sport rated 64% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI 7.5
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
I'm running the same HN-spec 225/40 R18 PSS as the guy who reviewed the PSS on May 24, 2018 on a similar car (MQB platform, but GTI Performance instead of a Cupra ST) and I have to agree with almost everything he said. This HN-spec PSS tailored to the Hyundai i30N seems a bit special in particular when compared to the 205/45 R17 BMW-spec PSS I'm running on my Mini Cooper (which I have zero complaints about). While dry grip and steering feel are good, perhaps very good and even road manners are excellent (albeit a tad stiff) it sadly isn't as good in the rain compared to the BMW-spec (star mark) PSS. Actually it's very poor in the wet in particular when cold. I'm happy I don't need to run it through the winter season, since I have a set of 225/45 R17 CC+ for the colder half of the year. The CC+ is much better in wet/cold conditions as I experience every year just before and after I swap the tires in October/November. Back then I should have gone for one of the BMW-spec PSS 225/40 R18 probably the 92Y (Mini Clubman JCW) or the 88Y (M135/140i). Rim protection is also poor on the HN-spec PSS. This is a very narrow tire looking small even on 7,5Jx18 stock wheels. My Mini Cooper's 205/45 PSS do look wide on stock 7,0Jx17 wheels. Anyhow, meanwhile the PS4S is finally available in Europe in 225/40 R18 and 235/40 R18. Or should I say it's "unavailable"? Sadly it's on backorder, I'm still waiting for 10 weeks now. I very much hope it'll be noticeably better in the wet and as good as the PSS in the dry.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-24 14:23:43
Bridgestone Potenza Sport rated 90% while driving a Porsche 986 Boxster
Driving on mostly motorways for 1 average miles
I have these tires for around 2km and they do feel amazing. Great grip on dry and impressive grip on the wet. However, before pushing you first need to get them warm as they're actually really dangerous when cold. The feedback you get from these tires is incredible and they've made my car even more direct than it already was. Sad thing is that I've already noticed some wear on the rear tires which might have been done from a 800km trip I did when I first got them fitted.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-24 13:56:17
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 rated 91% while driving a Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have been doing only 1000 km with these tires, before I had Michelin PS4. Comparing with them, they very quite and comfortable, with better steering feeling and handling. They come with PCNS(Pirelli Canceling noise System), they are impressive in terms of acoustic comfort in all roard, really impressive! Never tested in wet, but I will update this review in next KMs. They feel softer then Michelin PS4 and with more grip.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-24 10:19:39
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 rated 79% while driving a Volkswagen R32
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Had these fitted on my R32 replacing the poor budget tires previously on it. Impressions were great, suited the car very well. Best wet performance of any tire I've driven, dry performance not as impressive but very good, has a tendency to understeer. Quite noisy but to be expected.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-24 03:36:18
Bridgestone Potenza S001 rated 43% while driving a Audi RS 5
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
These came on my RS5 when I bought it. Appalling tire, feel slippery and vague at all times, worst wet performance of any tire I've ever driven and a generally rough ride.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-24 03:30:44
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 rated 89% while driving a BMW 530e M Sport LCI 2021
Driving on mostly motorways for 1250 spirited miles
It was a comfort sporty tire with low to moderate noisy. In dry grip, PS5 was excellent, I drive with confident with a really good handling (after running in for 500 km), not high level of understeer as the review mentioned, but there was low level of road feedback. In wet grip, I also feel confident to drive with high speed. There was no aquaplaning when I drive through a puddle on the road.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-24 02:58:50
Use this tire size? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire