Continental Premium Contact 6

The new PremiumContact 6 replaces both the PremiumContact 5 and the SportContact 5, unifying the comfort and efficiency of the PremiumContact range, with the high performance, steering precision and grip of the SportContact.

This tire replaced the Continental Premium Contact 5.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 87%
Wear 77%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 77%

Tire review data from 77 tire reviews averaging 83% over 528,780 miles driven.

The Premium Contact 6 is ranked 21st of 127 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 - 1st of 15 tires

  • Positive - Well-balanced summer tires with top marks in the wet, very good on dry roads.
  • Negative - Slightly high fuel consumption.
  • Overall - The Continental PremiumContact 6 is amongst the best on dry roads, with precise steering and good control. In the wet, the PremiumContact 6 was the best tire on test and has low fuel consumption.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild 16 Inch Summer Tire Test - 2nd of 20 tires

  • Positive - Premium summer tire with balance driving behaviour, short wet braking, stable handling, low wear.
  • Negative - Average straight aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - Exemplary.
View Full Test >>

2021 Tire Reviews UHP Summer Tire Test - 5th of 14 tires

  • Positive - Sporty dry handling with the fastest dry lap time, short dry braking, excellent aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Highest pass by noise on test, average wet handling lap time.
  • Overall - The Continental PremiumContact 6 further cements the theory that it should have been named the SportContact 6, with the fastest dry handling lap, best in category steering response and precision, and short dry braking. Sadly, this comes at the expense of NVH.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/65 R15 91H   C A 71 8.36kgs
195/65 R15 91V   C A 71 8.28kgs
205/45 R16 83W   C A 71 7.70kgs
205/50 R16 87W   C A 71 8.35kgs
225/50 R16 92Y   C A 71 9.28kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C A 71 8.67kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C A 71 8.79kgs
205/60 R16 96H XL         8.20kgs
235/60 R16 100W   C A 71 10.87kgs
215/65 R16 98H   C A 71 9.79kgs
205/40 R17 84Y XL   C A 72 7.67kgs
215/40 R17 87Y XL   C A 72 8.41kgs
245/40 R17 91Y   E A 71 10.10kgs
255/40 R17 94Y   C A 72 10.24kgs
205/45 R17 88W XL   C A 72 8.07kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   C A 72 8.10kgs
215/45 R17 91Y XL   C A 72 9.06kgs
215/45 R17 87V   C A 71 9.06kgs
215/45 R17 87Y   C A 71 9.06kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL   C A 72 9.59kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C A 71 9.03kgs
225/45 R17 91W   C A 71 8.85kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   C A 71 9.42kgs
235/45 R17 94Y   C A 71 9.76kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   C A 72 9.59kgs
235/45 R17 94W   C A 71 10.04kgs
245/45 R17 95Y   C A 71 10.05kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL   C A 72 10.05kgs
205/50 R17 89V   C A 71 8.51kgs
205/50 R17 93Y XL   C A 72 8.82kgs
215/50 R17 91Y   C A 71 8.90kgs
215/50 R17 95Y XL   B A 72 8.97kgs
225/50 R17 94W AR B A 71 9.97kgs
225/50 R17 94Y   C A 71 9.46kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL   C A 72 9.50kgs
225/50 R17 94V   C A 71 9.37kgs
215/55 R17 94V   B A 71 9.72kgs
225/55 R17 97W * C B 71 12.14kgs
225/55 R17 101Y XL   C A 72 9.90kgs
225/55 R17 97Y   C A 71 13.75kgs
235/55 R17 103W XL   C A 72 10.30kgs
235/55 R17 103W XL   C A 72 14.00kgs
235/55 R17 103W XL MO-V B A 72 11.41kgs
275/55 R17 109V   C A 72 14.52kgs
235/60 R17 102V VOL C A 71 12.15kgs
255/60 R17 106V   C A 72 14.09kgs
215/65 R17 99V   C A 71 10.46kgs
255/35 R18 94Y XL   C A 73 10.10kgs
205/40 R18 86W XL   B A 72 7.95kgs
205/40 R18 86W XL   C A 72 9.22kgs
205/40 R18 86Y XL   C A 72 8.11kgs
215/40 R18 89Y XL   C A 72 8.79kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   C A 71 9.38kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   C A 72 9.15kgs
235/40 R18 91Y   C A 71 9.75kgs
235/40 R18 91Y         13.38kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   C A 72 9.76kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   C A 71 10.32kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL MO C A 72 11.45kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL   C A 72 10.17kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL MO C A 72 11.45kgs
275/40 R18 103Y XL   C A 73 11.61kgs
215/45 R18 93Y XL   C A 72 9.10kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL   C A 72 9.77kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL MO C A 72 10.01kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL MO       10.00kgs
235/45 R18 98W XL   B A 72 10.58kgs
235/45 R18 94Y AO C A 71 11.32kgs
235/45 R18 98W XL VOL C A 72 11.82kgs
235/45 R18 98Y XL   C A 72 10.07kgs
245/45 R18 96Y   C A 71 10.56kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL MO B A 72 10.90kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C A 72 10.42kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL MOE C B 72 14.69kgs
255/45 R18 99Y   C A 72 10.91kgs
255/45 R18 103Y XL   B A 73 10.80kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 72 9.75kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 72 9.75kgs
225/50 R18 95W * C B 71 12.36kgs
235/50 R18 97V   B A 71 9.79kgs
235/50 R18 101Y XL   B A 72 10.39kgs
245/50 R18 100Y   C A 71 11.23kgs
215/55 R18 95H   B A 71 10.17kgs
215/55 R18 99V XL   C A 72 9.98kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL AO B A 71 12.10kgs
225/55 R18 98V   C A 71 12.17kgs
235/55 R18 100V VOL B A 71 11.98kgs
235/55 R18 100V   B A 71 11.03kgs
235/55 R18 100H   C A 71 10.98kgs
235/55 R18 100W XL MO B A 71 11.45kgs
235/55 R18 100V AO       12.32kgs
235/55 R18 100W XL MO B A 71 11.45kgs
255/55 R18 109Y XL   C A 73 13.11kgs
225/60 R18 104V XL   B A 72 12.51kgs
235/60 R18 103V   C A 71 14.32kgs
235/60 R18 103V   C A 71 12.63kgs
235/60 R18 107V XL   B A 72 12.31kgs
255/60 R18 112V XL   C A 72 15.19kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL * B B 72 9.89kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL * B B 73 14.32kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL VOL C A 72 11.20kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL   B A 72 10.25kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL VOL C A 72 11.52kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL VOL C A 72 11.90kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   C A 72 10.00kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL * B B 72 13.09kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   C A 72 12.02kgs
225/45 R19 92W * C B 71 11.17kgs
235/45 R19 99V XL VOL C A 72 12.08kgs
235/45 R19 99V XL VOL C A 72 11.77kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL AO B A 72 12.50kgs
245/45 R19 102V XL   B A 72 14.45kgs
275/45 R19 108Y XL NF0 B B 73 14.28kgs
235/50 R19 103V XL   B A 72 10.39kgs
235/50 R19 99W XL MOE C A 71 15.15kgs
235/50 R19 103Y XL AO B A 72 11.92kgs
235/50 R19 99W MO C A 71 11.86kgs
235/50 R19 99V VOL B A 71 12.10kgs
245/50 R19 101Y   C A 71 13.00kgs
255/50 R19 107Y XL   B A 73 13.47kgs
265/50 R19 110Y XL   C A 73 13.89kgs
205/55 R19 97V XL   C A 72 9.70kgs
225/55 R19 103V XL   A B 71 10.78kgs
225/55 R19 99V   C A 71 10.87kgs
225/55 R19 103Y XL NF0 B B 72 13.35kgs
235/55 R19 105V XL   B A 72 12.73kgs
255/55 R19 111V XL   B A 73 14.05kgs
255/55 R19 111H XL MO C B 72 15.14kgs
255/55 R19 111H XL AO B A 73 14.98kgs
265/55 R19 113Y XL AO B A 73 15.57kgs
265/55 R19 113Y XL AO B A 73 15.58kgs
275/55 R19 111W XL MO B B 72 16.24kgs
235/65 R19 109W XL   C A 72 13.85kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   C A 73 19.27kgs
225/40 R20 94Y XL * B B 72 11.11kgs
245/40 R20 99V XL POL B A 72 14.54kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL   C A 72 13.15kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C A 73 13.04kgs
235/45 R20 100W XL   C A 72 10.72kgs
245/45 R20 99V   C A 71 12.22kgs
245/45 R20 103Y XL AO C A 72 13.48kgs
255/45 R20 105Y XL   C A 73 12.82kgs
255/45 R20 105V XL   C A 73 14.86kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL   C A 73 14.50kgs
285/45 R20 112H XL AO B A 73 17.55kgs
295/45 R20 114W XL   C A 75 16.72kgs
255/50 R20 109H XL AO B A 73 12.11kgs
255/50 R20 109Y XL   C A 73 14.27kgs
265/50 R20 111V XL   C A 73 16.18kgs
275/50 R20 113Y XL AO C A 73 15.28kgs
285/50 R20 116W XL   C A 75 16.88kgs
255/55 R20 110V XL   C A 73 15.33kgs
255/55 R20 110W XL   C A 73 20.94kgs
255/55 R20 110Y XL   C A 73 14.89kgs
255/55 R20 110V XL   C A 73 15.60kgs
315/35 R21 111Y XL * B B 75 19.86kgs
245/40 R21 100Y XL   C A 72 11.36kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL   C A 73 13.64kgs
275/40 R21 107Y XL   B A 73 13.45kgs
275/40 R21 107Y XL * B B 73 16.49kgs
285/40 R21 109H XL AO       14.44kgs
265/45 R21 108H XL AO B A 73 15.77kgs
285/45 R21 113Y XL * B B 73 19.91kgs
315/45 R21 116Y MO C A 74 15.29kgs
275/50 R21 113Y XL MO C A 73 15.35kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL * B B 73 16.24kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL * B B 73 15.60kgs
275/35 R22 104W XL VOL A A 73 13.69kgs
275/35 R22 104Y XL * B B 73 14.59kgs
275/35 R22 104Y XL * B B 73 14.55kgs
315/35 R22 111Y XL * B B 75 20.05kgs
255/40 R22 103V XL J C A 73 14.48kgs
255/40 R22 103V XL J C A 73 19.52kgs
255/40 R22 103V XL J C A 73 15.15kgs
275/40 R22 107Y XL * B B 73 17.55kgs
325/40 R22 114Y XL MO B A 73 19.14kgs
325/40 R22 114Y MO-S B A 73 19.52kgs
285/45 R22 114Y XL MO C A 73 17.00kgs
285/45 R22 114Y XL MO-S B A 73 17.95kgs
285/45 R22 114Y XL MO B A 73 17.59kgs

Questions and Answers for the Continental Premium Contact 6

2017-02-28 - Will the Premium Contact 6 be available in 205/55/16 size and when? Thank you!

It's a very likely the Premium Contact 6 will be released in 205/55 R16 in 2017, however there has been no date announced by Continental yet.


2017-10-23 - I have nearly new contisportcontact 5 on the rear of my focus mk3 Zetec S & worn ones on the front. Can I put the rear to the front & put the new conti premium contact 6 on the rear without upsetting the grip/ride etc. The car has always had Continental tires on since new, then contact 5 so I would like to keep using Continental.

Moving your PC5s to the front and then fitting the new PC6 to the rear would be the ideal :)


2018-03-13 - What does it mean when the wear has a higher or lower % means? Higher % means wear faster ? Or higher % means can last longer

A higher percentage in wear means the tire lasts longer.


2018-05-01 - Continental have designed the Premium Contact 6 for good ride comfort and sporty feel, how does it compare to Goodyear Asym.3, which also has good ride comfort and is a summer tire?

I have not had the opportunity to test the two tires directly back to back, but looking at other tests the Premium Contact 6 often scores poorly in terms of comfort meaning it is likely the Asymmetric 3 which has the edge in comfort.


2018-06-24 - Conti states the premium contact 6 is 15% better wear than CSC5. Review of CSC5 last no longer than 30000km. Can you verify that the premium contact 6 has less than 35000km? Wear rate is a bit concern for most conti tires from what I gather.

Wear is very subjective and difficult to compare between different driving cars and driving style. It's best to look at the tests and reviews on this site to help you understand the real world mileage you could achieve.


2018-07-26 - Time to replace front tires on Mazda CX6, 225x55x19. I'm pretty much settled on the Premium Contact 6. But I see there's a "standard" 99 load index, rated C rolling - A wet, and an XL version, 103 load index, A rolling - B wet. Two questions - are the C/A and A/B rating differences significant to daily handling (I've seen what happened yo your little foam friend in your budget/premium video, with only a 5% difference in residual speed) and will the increase in load index make the ride rougher over bumps and potholes? Thanks for your help, and a really useful website

The answer is yes to both of your questions, but it will likely be a small amount in both categories. It's interesting these tires have such differing label grades, are you sure one of the tires isn't an OE marked tire which will have OE specific changes to it?


2018-10-05 - I own a 2006 Mercedes E-Class 550 V8 sedan. I was actually pretty much settled for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 for next season. Yet I feel tempted to go for the Premium Contact 6 instead, since steering Response was praised in a couple of tests. I'm not seeking ultimate grip and fast lap times, but a sporty feel is welcome. Have you guys been able to test them back to back? Second part of the question: both tires are offered in 93 and 97 LI. The 93 is sufficient and I rarely drive the car fully packed. Would the 93 LI be the obvious choice? Thanks in advance.

Sadly I've not yet driven the two back to back, looking at the various tests it seems the steering feedback switches depending on the size used, so make sure you're referencing a tire review in or near your size. If you're interesting in steering feel, the higher load rating might be the smarter choice.


2019-03-10 - I am going to replace my factory tires Cont Premium Contact 5 (205/55 R16 91V) at my Golf Mk7 (122 PS).I want to choose between Cont Premium Contact 6 (205/55 R16 91V) and Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (205/55 R16 91W).Which ones would you recommend when grip and braking distance is the priority? Michelin Sport Pilot 4 for this size is available only at higher speed index (W) than the recommended by a manufacturer (V).Does the putting on stiffer tires with a higher speed index (W) can cause significant changes in handling, electronic traction control systems, comfort or grip (when the car is unloaded)? Can stiffer tires cause faster wear to the suspension or other parts of the car?

Both tires are extremely close in performance, you won't be disappointed with either the PC6 or PS4. There's no concern fitting the W either, the differences would be negligible if at all.


2019-07-05 - Hi I'm planing to replace the current Bridgestone tires (245/40/20) on my Cadillac XTS V-sport to PC6 but I only found this size in SSR (run-flat) spec which I don't like that much. my question: would SSR spec alter any of the characteristics / performance aspects of PC6? & 2nd: what are the alternative non-run-flat options you recommend ?

The comfort and handling would be fairly different, so if you don't want runflats I'd avoid. This website should show you the rivals, but the usual suspects would be the Asymmetric 5 and Pilot Sport 4.


2019-09-12 - Hello, I own a C200 Mercedes 1.8 163bhp. On the front rims the tires are 205/55/16, but on the rear are 225/50/16. As you may know the size 225/50/16 is a kind of rare for most tire brands so I ended using a set of Hankook VP3. However i have another set of wheels 205/55/16 and i was thinking to use it on my rear axle using the Continental PC6. So my question is this: Which would be better for my rear axle? A set of 225/50/16 with the Hankooks or a set 205/55/16 with the Conti PC6? Thank you in advance

Unfortunately we cannot comment on tire size changes as there's too many factors involved, but I will say the PC6 is an excellent tire.


2020-03-19 - The PC6 replaces also the SC5 which is a "Max Performance Summer"-tire. Maybe you should enhance the PC6 to the same category or at leat in "High Performance Summer"

You are correct, the PremiumContact 6 replaces both the PremiumContact 5 and the SportContact 5, but only the SportContact 5 in the smaller sizes where the SportContact 6 isn't yet available.


2020-06-24 - Some tires have FR at the end, like R18 PremiumContact 6 SUV 100V FR. Can I use R18 PremiumContact 6 100V on 4x4 SUV? Thanks

As long as your SUV specifies load rating 100 or below, these will be a great choice for your SUV.


2020-07-20 - In terms of cabin noise how are the Continental Premium Contact 6 ? I ask because they have a db rating of 72 compared to 70 for Bridgestone Turanza T005 and 68 for Michelin Primacy 4, At the moment this noise factor is making me question whether to buy the Continentals.

See the latest 16" tire test, this covers noise.


2020-09-01 - Hi Jonathan! I am struggling between two tires for my Subaru Impreza Sti 05 (225/45/17): Michelin Pilot sport 4 and Conti Premium Contact 6. In you last video you’ve mentioned that the Conti has more sporty feeling, while time on track for both tires is the same. Some test even shows that the Michelin perform better in dry handling. Given that, I am going to use the car both on the road and on track, which one do you really recommend? Dry handling and noise level are the only things that I really care about. Thanks in advance!

If dry handling is your priority I would 100% for the PremiumContact 6!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Premium Contact 6 Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 2 tire sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Have been driving on these tires for about a month. About 3t/km. They replaced the OE sport contact 5 on my car. Overall dry and wet grip is very good as well as the improved comfort compared to previous tires. The problem that I have with these tires is the vibration that I feel while driving at moderate speed 80km/h. They have been balanced twice but the problem is still present. I am pretty disappointed. Eventually I will be forced to buy a new set of tires and certainly not Continental. Maybe Michelin Pilot Sport 4 could solve this issue. Does anyone have similar problems. Would be glad to hear. Ps too early to comment the wear.
166 - tire reviewed on March 26, 2017   
Given 94% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 700 spirited miles
I am using these tires on my 2015 160 hp automatic scirocco. This is the only tire that stops my car without activating ABS. Before buying this, I was looking at Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Since Michelin is a very smooth tire and our roads are really bad in Turkey, I chosed PC6. I am really happy with them. The feedback your are getting from your car is amazing. Note: Some people wrote things about the noise. I don't think that there is a problem about noise. I am using them for 2k km, I don't have any problem.
64 - tire reviewed on March 14, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen GOLF MK5 R32 3.2 V6 4MOTION (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Previously had Yokohama’s but these are ten times better. Much better grip and traction. More noticeable in the wet.
54 - tire reviewed on January 9, 2019   
Have you driven on the Continental Premium Contact 6 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental Premium Contact 6? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Continental Premium Contact 6 >

Latest Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (245/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Very disappointed from these tires. Very bad handling in wet conditions. Descent in the dry. My previous tires were Vredestein Ultrac Satin and Sportrac 5 (on my previous car AR 156 140hp) which were much better.
0 - tire reviewed on October 19, 2021   
Given 30% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,728 spirited miles
Bought this tire gor a MB w204 coupe, in 6000km they were shot. The worst tire you can buy to drive a bit sporty. Car was just sliding all the time, there was no feedback from the front due to too much understeer. I would even deem this tire unsafe for any fast car or a fast driver.
1 - tire reviewed on September 19, 2021   
Want the best all season tire? Click here!
Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I have used these tires about 15000 kilometers. It feels absolutely safe on both dry and wet surfaces. The best performance tire I've ever used, especially on dry ground. The only missing point is that it is a bit loud compared to its competitors. Overall I recommend it to everyone.
5 - tire reviewed on August 5, 2021   
Given 72% while driving a BMW 318is (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
First impression was great. Grip, feedback, traction and especially braking were great... at least until summer kicked in. I have driven with this tires fitted from -5°C to +35°C and they are amazing up to around 25°C. When temperatures rise over 30°C and surface temperature increases (basically during summer) they start acting like winter tires in the summer, a lot of understeer(in a rwd car) feedback is a disastrous and if you push them it only gets worst. They can still stop the car with minimal ABS intervention but I was expecting a lot more from Continental.
2 - tire reviewed on June 27, 2021   
Given 73% while driving a Audi RS4 Quattro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Really surprised about the grip levels, especially in the wet. Balance is towards too much understeer in my case, and some delay at the rear axle can be felt with spirited driving and at high speeds in autobahn. For normal driving is a good tire, but it doesn't communicate too much through the steering; maybe comfort is the worst area, showing a little too sharp feel over most impacts and some small aftershake. Noise levels are average. Wear seems to be very good as they have more than 12kkm and they look...well, worn, but normal, no cracks or weird things after many twisties, Europe trips and even some Nordschleife action. Would definitely buy again for a family car that does motorway and mild country roads, but not for a weekend car.
2 - tire reviewed on May 13, 2021   
Volvo V70D5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Have these tires on my Volvo V70 D5 2wd manual. Have drivin about 30000km on them. Got them installed when I bought the car, used when I test drove the car at first It had worn michelins, they where much softer and as I remember less noisy and more comfortable. At that test drive I did not drive aggressively so I cannot comment on the feel on the old tires but they lacked a lot of grip. The Premium contact 6 hooks to the ground really good pulling away in dry or wet. But I feel a lot torque steer and sensitivity to tracks or unevenness in the road. When you launch or drive aggressively the tires hook really good but demands a lot of the driver in terms of holding the wheel and react to unevenness in the road. I would like a more forgiving tire. Tire wear is bad (wearing fast(, but the wear pattern is very good wearing evenly. Reason I bought the tire was I was so happy with the grip, comfort, performance and wear life (60000km) om my Premium contact 5 I had on the previous car. I do not think I would by the same tire again I will try out a new tire, not because of the cost per km and the nasty jerks in the wheel I get.
2 - tire reviewed on May 12, 2021   
Audi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Replaced Conti Sport Contact 5 with these. Very very Happy, they dont grip as well as the SC5, But then these Last MUCH longer than the SC5's did. Dry grip is excellent for what they are. Braking is stable and swift. We had some recent unseasonal winter Rain storms here in Pretoria, Aquaplaning on highway on some deep streams/puddles was very controlled, and predictable: no clenching moments ;) . Not noisy at all ( compared to the Falkens before I ran the SC5.) Will stick to these untill the 7's come out...
2 - tire reviewed on May 1, 2021   
Given 56% while driving a Ford S Max (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Good tire. Awful value for money! They're not bad. But they're not great. At all. Hugely expensive and therefore very disappointing. Impression that they are melting onto the road in got weather. Wear is the same as a budget tire. Handling good, but not progressive enough at the limit. Heavy steering feel and only good in wet. Nothing like the old conti 2's back in the day. If you drive or park on loose gravel, you'll be spending more time picking out pieces of gravel from the tires than driving due to groove sizes. More than half worn after 20,000 Km Mostly smooth French motorways with some very spirited A road driving thrown in.
7 - tire reviewed on January 12, 2021   
Given 89% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Fitted PremiumContact 6s to my mapped Yeti 170tdi 4x4 having run Sportcontact 5s on it previously, & because they really impressed by how much they improved the car after Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance & Dunlop SP01 tires. The Yeti also has Eibach springs & Bilstein dampers fitted so dynamically is pretty impressive & will keep any decent warm hatch honest. Subjectively it's also a better car than my much newer (albeit quicker) Audi S3, so it deserves & can make use of good tires. The Premium Contact 6s have noticeably better ride quality over significant bumps than the SC5, yet still retained 95% of that tire's brilliant subjective feel. Wet & dry grip were really impressive, & it's only suffered any performance drop off once below about 2.5mm of tread. Their only slightly weakness is aquaplaining resistance especially later in life & when compared to a premium new winter tire, but that's probably unfair as they have deeper tread from new than any summer tire anyway. Other than that the PremiumContact 6 has been a very impressive tire. Regretting buying Michelin PS4 tires for my S3 now, wish I'd put these on the S3 instead. Wear wise, the PC6 has outlasted the SC5 as they've done around 30K miles in total. Would definitely highly recommend & buy again.
5 - tire reviewed on December 11, 2020   
Given 89% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Had those tires for one summer (and than i bought different wheels). They are just very very good, wet or dry always fun to drive with them. My only negativ for those tires is comfort level(both comfort and noise).. but i i gues we cant have all ... Thats actually only reason im switching for goodyear eagle asym5 for my new rims.
10 - tire reviewed on December 8, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Renault Latitude (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I recently replaced to premiumcontact6 from michelin primacy3. My dad and I used primacy3 for 50000 miles and we know the limits for primacy3. However Continental surprised us with its wet and dry handling. In last 2000 miles I checked the limits of premiumcontact6 several times and it surprised me. It gives a strong confidence to driver which also can be dangerous. I totally recommend it.
10 - tire reviewed on October 26, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a BMW 320D (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 14,000 spirited miles
This is second review, first one was at 2000 miles, this one at ~14000. Dry grip is okay, but not what I expected. But I'm impressed by the wet grip! There's almost no difference in speed I can go through the corner when wet compared to dry. It's pretty amazing. I like how easy it's to drive them fast. I would probably buy them again.
5 - tire reviewed on October 23, 2020