Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tires

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season premium touring tires on Tire Reviews. Please click into each tire for further details.

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (6) 80% 85% 78% 80% 90% 95%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (18) 87% 88% 86% 85% 92% 90%
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 (5) 80% 82% 82% 80% 95% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac (8) 89% 96% 88% 89% 95% 75%
Nokian SeasonProof (5) 86% 82% 78% 76% 94% 90%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (21) 83% 90% 77% 83% 89% 85%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (34) 88% 89% 80% 68% 87% 90%
Continental AllSeasonContact (26) 82% 88% 84% 84% 78% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (101) 88% 88% 83% 73% 89% 87%
Bridgestone B 390 (8) 89% 84% 90% 86% 78% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (5) 84% 84% 76% 78% 85% 90%
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78%
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X (3) 77% 73% 80% 80% 90% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (55) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate (133) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Nokian WeatherProof (28) 81% 87% 81% 81% 75% 89%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus (3) 90% 77% 77% 80% 87% 97%
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert (5) 78% 84% 74% 74% 80% 80%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (21) 89% 95% 85% 86% 68% 84%
Nokian One (4) 83% 85% 70% 73% 80% 75%
Firestone MultiSeason (10) 80% 75% 69% 74% 80% 76%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (6) 88% 90% 85% 70% 57% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason (6) 77% 88% 72% 73% 78% 82%
Toyo Celsius (10) 79% 77% 67% 58% 81% 78%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
General Altimax RT43 (6) 80% 77% 68% 70% 83% 77%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (12) 79% 79% 69% 70% 80% 80%
Continental Eco Contact CP (3) 90% 70% 73% 70% 77% 73%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (64) 82% 85% 77% 72% 60% 73%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Michelin Premier AS (4) 85% 83% 83% 80% 60% 83%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (5) 78% 70% 80% 64% 80% 68%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (6) 77% 62% 77% 68% 70% 77%
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus (5) 63% 43% 55% 58% 93% 53%
Continental ProContact (7) 66% 61% 53% 57% 65% 50%
Kumho Solus TA31 (4) 67% 67% 63% 67% 50% 60%
Yokohama BluEarth S34 (3) 70% 40% 47% 43% 65% 47%

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tires with no reviews

Avon AS7 Gen 2, BFGoodrich Advantage Control, BFGoodrich Advantage TA Sport, Bridgestone Alenza AS Ultra, Bridgestone Turanza EL41, Bridgestone Turanza QUIETTRACK, Continental Contitrac, Continental TrueContact, Continental TrueContact Tour, Cooper CS5 Ultra Touring, Cooper Endeavor, Falken Sincera SN201 AS, Falken Sincera SN250 AS, Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter, Firestone WeatherGrip, Fulda MultiControl, General Altimax AS 365, Goodyear Assurance All Season, Goodyear Assurance Comfortred Touring, Goodyear Assurance Finesse, Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady, Hankook Kinergy AS EV, Hankook Kinergy PT, Kleber Citilander, Kumho Ecsta KU28, Kumho Sense KR26, Kumho Solus KH25, Kumho Solus TA11, Kumho Solus TA71, Michelin Defender, Michelin Energy LX4, Michelin Harmony, Michelin HydroEdge, Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 3 Plus, Michelin Symmetry, Nexen Roadian GTX, Nokian eNTYRE 2.0, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF, Pirelli P2500 EURO4S, Pirelli P4 Four Seasons Plus, Reference All Season, Sava Adapto HP, Sumitomo HTR Enhance LX, Toyo Celsius AS2, Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert 2, Vredestein Hitrack All Season, Yokohama Avid Ascend

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tires Tire Review Highlights

Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 88% while driving a Lincoln MKZ
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Lincoln 2018 MKZ-H , OEM tires Michelin MxM4 , the MxM4 tires were very good in dry and wet and handling , but not good in snow In fact the MKZ-h is very bad in snow .. I have had all season Perilli ( P7+) and Goodyear triple tread that were good . However , the Michelin CC2 has changed the way I can now drive in the snow , it takes me safely through snow and even some ice , the handling is almost as good as the MXM4 on dry and wet but on snow it really shines. I would never to be able to make it up my driveway in winter snow before , but with CC2 I go straight up the driveway NO problem ! This past winter here in the Northeast was the safest I have ever felt on the road in 40 years because of the CC2 tire .
tire reviewed on 2022-05-23 20:24:13
Yokohama BluEarth S34 rated 36% while driving a Toyota Sienna
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 easy going miles
Tires slip in the rain and handle pretty badly.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-22 11:07:35
Michelin CrossClimate Plus rated 100% while driving a SEAT Seat Mii
Driving on mostly motorways for 150000 spirited miles
Absolutely fantastic, gives you so much confidence in all weather conditions. I've had them on my car for 2 years now and still have lots of tread left after 15k miles. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a VERY solid all season tire will definitely buy them again.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-18 15:43:11
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 rated 93% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very nice and quiet tires used in wet and dry and in snow super results.In past i used Bridgestone Weather control A005 , Goodyear GEN3 these tires are good too.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-17 17:52:11
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO rated 72% while driving a Ford Focus ST 2.3 Ecoboost Estate (Mk4)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Big wheel sizes prefer full winter tires to All-Season but if you live like I do in a mild climate such as the Southeast of England, they often are the best choice. Divided between the new Continental All-Season or the Bridgestone WeatherControl Evo, I went to the latter as they were available and nicely priced for the size I needed. Pros: - Steering feel and road feedback are excellent for a all-season tire that has loads of tread blocks. - Impressive shallow water grip at low temperatures (looses a bit as they get up but not terrible). - Comfortable and relative low noise - Overall feeling is quite good and could be at times be perceived as a mid range summer tire rather than an All-Season Cons: - Wear far too quickly. I don't believe they would last 20k miles or get to see the second year of ownership if used all year round. - Again, wear. As temperatures start to go up they generate far too much heat and with a soft sidewall you can see the changes on dry grip happening and the wear marks on it - expect to see bits of rubber literally coming out! - Ice and snow grip isn't on par with the best of new all season tires. Be mindful that for locations that see little snow this might not be an issue, but when it falls and quickly gets compressed, they might let you down. Conclusion: - They are not the best out there but quite satisfactory on this large size; - For fast cars on mild climates they retain quite good stirring feeling and feedback; - They are excellent in the rain with low temperatures, and while aquaplaning resistance isn't the best, it has never been an issue; - They wear far too quickly for an all season tire, having only encountered similar wear on full winters driven in warm summer locations. - Fairly priced.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-17 10:38:36
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 74% while driving a SEAT Leon 2007 2.0 150 hp
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 miles
Road feedback and handling isn't great. If you like sporty driving isn't a great tire. If you want a tire that you don't need to worry whatever the weather this is excellent. Decent in snow very good in cold weather and more than decent in summer time. Good levels of grip whatever the weather
tire reviewed on 2022-05-17 09:34:50
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 rated 83% while driving a MG ZS EV
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
Have previously used similar on a MK5 Golf, and was very impressed, so I figured it would be worth a try on my ZS. So far, snow performance hasn't been measured because I just missed it in 2021, and 2022 has been unusually snow free in my part of Scotland. Life has been longer than on my Golf, even with the extra few hundred kg in the ZS. Tread depth is still above 4mm despite now covering around 20k miles, and with 1 tire rotation. For me, 4mm is about as far as I'd want to take them into winter, so they'll likely be replaced by autumn. Overall grip has been good in most situations, but it does start to understeer when pushing on in some sharp corners, especially in the wet. The Golf did the same, and there's enough warning that you can ease off a bit before disaster ensues. For £100 a corner, I'll be sticking with these for quite a while
tire reviewed on 2022-05-14 14:21:09
Nokian SeasonProof rated 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz G500
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Fitted these tires to a '07 G500 in October 2021 just before the winter season int he size 265/60R18. While we don't particularly get a lot of heavy snow in Eastern Europe, temperatures are often below zero degrees Celsius and therefore, the roads do become quite icy especially in the early hours of the morning. This year in particular we did have one big snow storm and the roads outside cities were mostly covered with snow for the better part of a week. So I got to experience driving on these tires through pretty much all weather conditions and I can say that for the price these tires are amazing. The handle well, are very predictable in corners and mot importantly are surprisingly quiet for a winter tire. In addition to that they do very well in aquaplaning. Our roads here are pretty crappy and their drainage system if such exists is usually clogged causing lots of water to accumulate on the surface. Yet these tires handled all of that without any issue. Going through giant patches of water at speed is no problem at all. The only thing these tires struggle a bit is with breaking on icy roads. Under emergency braking from a higher speed they struggle to find grip in order to stop the vehicle. Then again this might be because the G-Wagon is quite heavy.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-10 20:10:27
Continental TrueContact Tour rated 87% while driving a Toyota Prius
Driving on mostly town for 15 easy going miles
Fantastic tire in its category. We had already tried all the other major tire brands/models in this category because we needed all-season tires that could work well in the rains of summer through the snow of winter and still give good fuel economy. This was the only model of tore that we had not tried so I though to give it a chance and I was shocked to find that its superior to the other major brands in this category even though its the lowest cost Continental in this category. The rain and snow grip is clearly superior, amazingly so, I was shocked to find that I could climb the steep hill that we live on with ease even with several inches of fresh snow on the ground. We were able to document several cross country trips of several thousand miles each on the tires and found that they delivered at least 3 MPG more than all the other tires we have tested, so we are extremely pleased with the amazing performance of this low cost model. PS it is rated for 80,000 miles so it also offers very long life as well.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-10 16:18:08
Michelin CrossClimate Plus rated 90% while driving a Volkswagen Touran 5T 2.0 TDI
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Just to update my previous review 18 months ago when I first bought these - So far they've done 25,000 miles and have been rotated twice; they are now on about 3mm of tread left. I drive with economy in mind so I don't speed and tend to not corner / brake hard if I can help it; meaning they have had a comparatively easy life on most longer motorway journeys or on local country road trips. The two rears have both been punctured on the same day (must have run over several nails or pieces of glass etc.) and so are about to be replaced by the new CrossClimate 2 version, but I intend to run the two fronts down to 2mm before replacing them with a matching set or the "2", as Michelin are the only manufacturer to design their tread grooves to open up as the tire wears, meaning as long as I slow right down in heavy rain (shouldn't be too often as we're entering the British summer), I should pass the 30,000 mile mark. These tires are excellent - I've been very happy with them throughout the seasons and they inspire confidence in any weather / situation. The car returns decent fuel economy on them and I've never once skidded even in a couple of tight situations in the wet and also in icy / slushy snow. Heartily recommend!
tire reviewed on 2022-05-06 14:04:24
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 51% while driving a BMW 325i
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
After just over 2000 miles or use, I have to say that i'm quite disappointed. Dry grip is average at best and wet grip is not anywhere near what I was expecting. The tires don't work when cold or in slightly icy conditions. They also don't work well when its hot. This was my first time trying all season tires and I defo will not do it again. Better off getting a good set of summers and, if you need it, a spare set of winters. The one area I think these tires do well is in comfort. I've done a few long drives with them now and they do soak up the road well. MPG is not good.
tire reviewed on 2022-04-30 21:03:30
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 58% while driving a Skoda
Driving on mostly country roads for 2590 average miles
Comprehensive fuel records since Fabia Estate purchased 3/21 with 18800 miles on clock. Front tires replaced with Cross Climate 2 in 11/21 at 23700 miles total. Average fuel used over 4900 miles was 44.09mpg. Since then 2590 miles at 41.30mpg : 6.3% worse and totally unacceptable. Other comparisons not sufficiently favourable to discount poor fuel use: noise no better, ride and steering not discernibly different. Weather not bad enough to have tried snow and ice performance.
tire reviewed on 2022-04-25 12:57:37
Use this tire size? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire