Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6 Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a 308 BlueHDI EAT6 better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Semperit SpeedLife 2 (3) 87% 97% 83% 93% 93% 83%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (16) 82% 88% 83% 86% 91% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (77) 92% 89% 82% 85% 90% 84%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 Plus (6) 92% 93% 80% 77% 97% 85%
Vredestein Quatrac (18) 86% 91% 79% 86% 92% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
Nokian WR A4 (21) 85% 88% 71% 78% 79% 87%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Lassa DriveWays Sport (10) 88% 85% 84% 78% 84% 65%
Firestone RoadHawk (37) 85% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%

Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6 Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 90% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Very good tire comparing with same size from Michelin or Continental which I used also. I used it on a Peugeot 308 1.6 l HDI Automatic transmission and Goodyear has a very good feedback from steering and good comfort on bumpy roads. I also drove the care on highway and it has a noise more because of the wind, not too much from the tire. I enjoyed used and it has better value comparing with Michelin or Continental which have similar performance also on sportive driving style. Michelin has less feedback from the road comparing with Goodyear or Continental.
tire reviewed on 2023-11-29 08:39:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 79% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 43000 average miles
Never felt in trouble. A very safe and balanced tire. Impressive value.
tire reviewed on 2023-08-30 20:03:01
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 67% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I’ve just had 4 fitted, 1st impressions seem good. Appear to be a well made tire, interested to see how long the 6.5-6.7mm tread lasts.
tire reviewed on 2023-05-31 22:41:16
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 Plus given 74% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I bought a set for the front axle for my 308 1.6bluehdi they are very very good in cold weather and/or rain i haven't had a real chance to drive them on snow or ice myself but my brother did and comparing them to nokian wrd4 that we have for a Clio iv diesel they are not at the same level on snow but having said that they are better in every other way , they will last for more , they are much more quiter especially while braking better fuel consumption almost like an all weather tire better dry grip and wet grip on heavy rain they seem to aquaplaning at about the same speed so yea great tires!
tire reviewed on 2022-08-19 12:38:51
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
These tires were fitted from the previous owner on the rear axle only i got a set of snow tires from Goodyear ultra grip 9+ for the front axle, anyway the vredesteins as is always my experience with any they are amazing tires no hiccups whatsoever amazing in dry and wet and even more amazing the fact that they are super quiet tires they are almost on par with my summer tires (Continental premium contact 6 ). I highly recommend them to anyone that seeks for a premium all weather tire.
tire reviewed on 2022-08-18 12:26:31
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Good all-round tire for the money. Very good in snow. It's REALLY noisy compared to my summer Goodyear AS5.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-11 23:34:18
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 51% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
I found these tires handle the road pretty well taking corners and roundabouts at reasonable speeds really well but that unfortunately is about as much of the good i can provide. Killed 4 of these new tires in a shocking 5 months as they could not handle the poorly maintained roads hitting small potholes has caused them to rupture the wall each time. Initially put it down to low tire pressure so increased it and still the same thing, by the time the 4th tire popped at only a month old i gave up and moved to Bridgestone all weather. I cannot recommend these tires and will not be purchasing Goodyear ever again
tire reviewed on 2021-05-30 13:40:46
Writing about the Semperit SpeedLife 2 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2020-01-01 13:26:12
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 100% (235-45-18-N)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Perfect grip with no rolling noise.
tire reviewed on 2019-12-12 09:07:05
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 89% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
I had these fitted to my 2016 Peugeot 308 and thought they were excellent. Lasted well and very little road noise. Worth paying a bit extra for.
tire reviewed on 2019-03-15 22:39:05
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays Sport given 52% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Disappointed with these as they come from the same factory as Bridgestone. Handling seems okay but too noisy. Had Goodyear Efficient Grip on before and they were miles ahead. Recommended by the tire fitter as they didn't have Goodyear but wouldn't buy again.
tire reviewed on 2019-03-15 22:30:31
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2018-05-19 16:03:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire