Falken Eurowinter HS01

The Falken Eurowinter HS01 is a Premium Touring Winter tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire has been replaced by the Falken EUROWINTER HS02.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 76%
Wear 87%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 92%
Snow Grip 89%
Ice Grip 80%

Tire review data from 19 tire reviews averaging 85% over 76,170 miles driven.

The Eurowinter HS01 is ranked 18th of 59 Winter Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Auto Bild SUV Winter Tire Test - 8th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Good safety reserves for aquaplaning, short braking distances on wet and snowy slopes.
  • Negative - Only satisfactory winter qualities, understeering handling in all weather conditions, increased pass-by noise, very high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Satisfying.
View Full Test >>

2022 Sports Car UHP Winter Tire Test - 5th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Convincingly good winter qualities, short braking distances in any weather, safe aquaplaning properties, stable dry handling, low noise, low price.
  • Negative - Slight understeer on wet roads, very high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

2022 ADAC SUV Winter Tire Test - 215/60 R16 - 14th of 17 tires

  • Positive - Good on snow and ice.
  • Negative - Weaknesses on dry roads (devaluation.)
  • Overall - The FALKEN Eurowinter HS01 shows weaknesses on dry roads, which is why it is only just rated as satisfactory overall. He can convince in all other main criteria, but due to his pronounced lack of dryness, he does not get more than the rating “recommended” overall.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken Eurowinter HS01

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Falken Eurowinter HS01. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 $125.00 - $125.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 28 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Falken Eurowinter HS01 Reviews

Given 98% while driving a Fiat Stilo (195/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Was going to buy HS449 but they were out of stock, seller show me this Falken HS01, the
tire look great similar to my older Alpine 4, I put them on car on rainy day the are great
on wet excelent on dry road, can wait to try them on snow, so far great tire for excelent
price
Helpful 245 - tire reviewed on November 12, 2016
Given 83% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,500 easy going miles
- Very good tires for the price
- Excellent performance on wet, snow, ice and mug
- Very good breaking on wet/snow
- Average breaking on dry surfaces
- Comfort tires, but if inflated more then 2.2 they become noisy at high speed
- Made in Turkey for Europe market
- No significant wear for 5000 km on town and motorway roads
Helpful 45 - tire reviewed on March 21, 2017
Given 89% while driving a Renault Megane 2 sedan (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I've bought this tires last season on my tire supplier recommendation. He said its supposed to be a "budget Conti", and it sure is! The wet grip is amazing, dry as well. Not to loud to drive, i do 40/60 motorway/town, and I'm not an easy driver, and the tires do good. Snow grip is also very good!
Helpful 40 - tire reviewed on October 6, 2017
Have you driven on the Falken Eurowinter HS01 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Eurowinter HS01? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Falken Eurowinter HS01 >

Latest Falken Eurowinter HS01 Reviews

Given 67% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I owned Falken Azenis FK510 summer tires and was super happy with them. But these ones are a different story, the braking in wet or dirty roads is weak and does not inspire any confidence. I experienced better braking in cold wet roads from a set of summer tires. When I'll replace them I will buy another brand of winter tires.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on January 9, 2022
Given 94% while driving a Citroën 1.0 petrol (155/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 25,500 average miles
Had these euro winter tires 3 years now, very good in the wet and the dry, no problem in the snow, even kept them on through the summers still good grip on wet and dry even hot weather, covered 25500 miles and now buying same tires for the front, the rear are still good hardly any wear at all
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on November 6, 2021
All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 77% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (205/50 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
After 15 inch tires (Goodyear UG9 and Dunlop SPT Blueresponse), i've decided to switch on 16 inch. First option was Hankook icept RS2, but they were out of stock in selected tire dimension, and i bought these Falken. After 1000km, i can say that these tires are below UG9 in roling resistance, handling and wet braking. Eurowinter HS01 is good in wet and dry braking, very good in comfort and road noise, especially on rough road surfaces. Very good at cornering and they look nice. My biggest complain goes to handling. I dont know how to explain, but my Focus mk1 on higher speeds (100,110km/h) feels like not been fasten to the road. Weird feeling sometimes, but ofcourse nothing dramatic. That never happend to UG9. Overall score 8. Recommended.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on December 13, 2020
Given 80% while driving a Fiat (155/70 R13) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
I just bought these tires so I cant say about their durability either snow grip. These are the best tires I have driven on wet surfaces, amazing grip after i swapped my old firestone multihawk 2. Dry grip and braking is OK, nothing special. The only downside for me is noise but they are winter tires so its not unusual. I am yet to test them in the snow or ice. Great tire for money so far!!!
Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on October 27, 2020
Given 100% while driving a Chevrolet 2012 Cruze (205/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 4,970 average miles
It has the best performance in wet. You will not need to slow down in aqua. I used it in -10 Celcius degree icy road with no problem at 24-50mile per hour. At 100 mile per hour and above the road sound start and 111mile per hour it becomes unstable in dry road. After 4970 mile it weared 0,4mm. In my opinion it's very very good tire to price.
Helpful 27 - tire reviewed on March 31, 2019
Given 79% while driving a Ford Kuga (235/55 R17 V) on mostly town for 1,200 average miles
Bought four of them on 2018 November for my 1.5 Ecoboost AWD Ford Kuga. Now I'm about to change them with summer ones (Michelin Latitude Tour HPs brought with the car) and I think I can make a reliable review.
From Premium class I looked for WinterContact and Ultragrip models. They were too pricey. And from mid class I checked Nokian WR SUV tires. Even their price were much for me and after some search and tire test read I learned about Falken tires' cost/effective performances.
In short, I bought Falken Eurowinter HS01 tires and used them mostly in cold whether, dry and rainy roads and a couple times on snowy mountain climbs and downs (Lately I learned about Eurowinter SUV series but they were not on market in Turkey).
Especially on rainy days tires give me confidence comparing Latitude Tour HPs. Also dry grip is assuring. On snow I had no real grip loss but in some mini occasions they tidied up well maybe with the help of AWD as well. I didn't ride on an absolute icy road but I guess you may want a studded or more aggressive treaded tire for those conditions.
It's been four months and tire wear is normal. In my conditions I can use this set at least for another two seasons I guess. Car comfort and noise levels are normal. I slightly wonder if this set cause a very small rise on fuel consumption (+ 0,2-0,4 lt/100km) comparing Latitude Tour HPs but that may occur because of the winter conditions, etc. as well. I'm not really sure about this.
Overall in my mild winter conditions I needed a tire which gives enough grip all in dry, wet and snowy conditions as well. And in this price level Eurowinter HS01 is among the best I think.
Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on March 19, 2019
Given 92% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.4 TSI. 122bhp (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I have this tires from 3000km ago and tested them on dry, wet and snow. They are a perfect choice in this range of price. They seem a bit noisy but they are winter tires in the end, nothing too bad. Surely I will buy them again!
Helpful 16 - tire reviewed on January 6, 2019
Given 78% while driving a Fiat Seicento 1.1 MPI FIRE (sporting) (155/70 R13 T) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
I decided to try these tires after a positice experience with a set of Falken summer tires, the sincera sn832 ecorun.

I found these pretty good especially on dry and wet roads, they have good grip and the steering response is nearly as precise as the sn832.
Comfort and noise are more on the average side, but they seem to wear quite well at the moment. Snow performance is quite good but not fantastic.

In summary this tire is quite dynamic and more dry/wet oriented. I would especially recommend them for milder climates where snow is rarer.
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on December 9, 2018
Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Bought them this year and I am really impressed by them in the wet. Superb handling and even better aquaplaning. In the snow they are confident as well. Haven't been over the limit yet wit them. Overall I will buy them again.
Helpful 32 - tire reviewed on March 3, 2018
Given 87% while driving a Suzuki Swift (185/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 3,500 average miles
I am driving mostly on dry roads. Noise is low, grip is good, fuel consumption is about 15% larger than Bridgestone Ecopia. I am usually not pushing it but tires perform well even if I push it on country road.
I had a chance to drive in snow for few km and I was really happy how car handles.
Wet grip is also good. Tires give you confidence to drive relaxed. Only on wet cold slick asphalt tires do not perform very well, but on the other hand which do?
I had Conti winter on previous car and Falken compared to them is almost as good. If you take price into account Falken is definite winner.
I will buy them again and I am considering summer set when current summer set wears.

They are equally good both on dry and wet roads. I did not have enough driving on snowy road to give real verdict.
They are not loud on highway and perform well on 150+ km/h

All in all Falken Eurowinter HS01 is great winter tire. I would highly recommend it.
Helpful 19 - tire reviewed on December 26, 2017
Given 87% while driving a Renault Grand Scenic (205/55 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Bought two new tires for front wheels on Renault Grand Scenic 3 and the impressions are good. Tire is very good in dry conditions and a little worse on the wet. I drive the car normaly most of the time. Haven't test them on the snow yet, so can't really tell what king of grip to expect. Before HS01 I had HS449, which was also very good in dry conditions but worse in the wet. Also the wear seems to be on the strong side of good expectations from this tire. The price is extremly favorable for a tire of this kind, so I would recommend the HS01 to anyone except for sporty/aggressive drivers. Would buy them again. Recommendable.
Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on November 30, 2017
Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.4 160hp, 2013 model. (235/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I was worried a bit while buying it, since it was not tested much and there was not much information shared over the Internet about it. But it was 60-70 dollar cheap for each tire than the Nokian, Michelin and Continental brands, therefore I bought it right away with little review here and there. But I am really shocked with the performance of this tire. I am writing this because I want people to reach a reliable review over the Internet before buying it.

Good:
1) The tire is amazing on wet and dry while braking.
2( It is also amazing in snow (no ice involved). Lets say in pure snow. It does not really matter how much of snow there is on the ground, it handled it quite well. No issues at all on snowy road.
3) On ice however, it was not that well as stated in its description. On the straight road with the ice, the tire also performed considerably well. However, when 40 degree slope (gradient) with full ice, it was skiing a bit (it was climbing but moving to the right, uncontrolled), but I got to the snow side of the road and it climbed well again. So there is the problem of handling on icy roads with good slope.
4) In terms of comfort, it is much much better than my Michelin Pilot 4 Performance tires. I have replaced with winter tire and all those noise has gone. There is only a little noise left in the car. It is quite comfortable with the steering.
5) Considering the price and the above-mentioned attributes, I think this tire is one of the best tire to buy in the market. I hope it wont get more expensive, like other unnecessarily expensive tires.

If I got some new outcomes, I will report them here. This area where I am in, is one of the coldest and snowiest areas in the world. We have already had our first snow 4 days ago, until the level of my foot ankle sunk :)

Safe drive everyone!
Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on November 25, 2017