SEAT 1.4 TSI Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the SEAT 1.4 TSI.

Do you Drive a SEAT 1.4 TSI? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a 1.4 TSI better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Achilles Winter 101 X (3) 93% 80% 83% 87% 90% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (25) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 91%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (16) 82% 88% 83% 86% 91% 89%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (298) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin Primacy 4 Plus (22) 88% 87% 79% 71% 86% 89%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (25) 85% 82% 78% 78% 82% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (34) 89% 90% 86% 79% 80% 91%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (35) 87% 85% 77% 80% 80% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV (6) 85% 86% 78% 78% 83% 83%
Semperit Speed Grip 3 (6) 83% 83% 78% 78% 86% 88%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (86) 87% 83% 74% 71% 84% 85%
Falken Azenis FK510 (142) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (111) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (174) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Pirelli Cinturato Winter (7) 74% 87% 74% 74% 72% 81%
BFGoodrich gForce Sport (6) 88% 77% 82% 77% 63% 78%
Fulda EcoControl HP (15) 82% 73% 76% 81% 78% 80%
Tigar Winter 1 (10) 73% 74% 76% 70% 81% 82%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (49) 83% 77% 77% 74% 72% 77%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (30) 80% 79% 69% 72% 76% 78%
Fulda Kristall Control HP2 (7) 90% 79% 81% 74% 76% 90%
Davanti DX640 (93) 79% 71% 75% 73% 66% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (158) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (25) 77% 68% 74% 71% 70% 60%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (104) 80% 70% 69% 67% 62% 72%
Apollo Alnac 4g (14) 71% 66% 67% 66% 63% 71%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (36) 81% 64% 63% 68% 70% 64%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%

SEAT 1.4 TSI Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S2 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Second review of the tires now into 2 years of ownership.

Just driven back from West Wales during the start of storm Ciaran. Tires are down to 5mm on the fronts and 6mm on the rear. That's on about 18k mileage.

Still inspire so much confidence in these wet UK weather conditions dealing with standing water, spray and the deluge of rain. So much so that I could concentrate on driving, safe in the knowledge of the tires just working.

As JB has said in his first and second review of all season tires they are an ideal pick for the UK autumn winter climate. I never fret coming into autumn and winter with these on my car.

And on top of that great comfort and perform well in dry and summer conditions.

Not driven them in much snow but I'd be happy to drive on them to Scotland or any other European ski resort.

Car is a Seat Leon 1.4 Act so not high performance, but these tires make this a great all rounder for my family.
tire reviewed on 2023-11-05 12:20:58
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I purchased a set in 2020 for my Seat Leon. The tires were fitted in April and I was surprised at how good the dry handling and breaking were, compared to the previous all season tires I have used (Nokian Weatherproof and Vredestine Quatrac). Wet handing is fairly predictable, with some oversteer but easy to correct. Where these tires excel is in their snow performance. I live in a village that can only be reached by two roads (that are both hills). I was able to drive the car up the steepest of the 2 hills (with some wheel spin), which was a surprise. The ice performance is slightly weaker but you can’t have it all! The other bonus is that the tires performed just as well in deep snow earlier this year, even though they were down to 3mm. Excellent fuel economy and a strong and dependable tire in all conditions. Have already purchased a set for my new car and they are being fitted today. I would highly recommend this tire.
tire reviewed on 2023-09-27 10:28:24
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 32% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
These are the worst tires I've driven on in recent years. They were fitted to a seat ibiza my son bought after just passing his test, the dealer thinking he was doing a good turn supplying the car with 2 new front tires. On the front the car understeerd like it was on ice, I genuinely thought I was on a diesel spill the first time I went round a wet roundabout. Awful wet grip and dangerously so for a new driver just coming into winter when the road will mostly be wet. As the car had decent branded tires on the back I thought I'd swap them round even though mixing tires on the driven end of the car is not a great idea, one avon and one toyo were swapped to the front and the accelera tires on the back. Now the car had good traction on the front but even at moderate speeds the lift off oversteer was unpredictable and sudden and a less experienced driver would be all over the place and probably off the road backwards. I had to shell out nearly £170 for 2 decent tires for him as he didn't have the money to get new ones right away. I could not of slept at night knowing my son was driving on these death trap tires.
Just to be clear, I've driven hundreds of cars over 40 years and I would say I'm a hard but not stupid driver, I've had everything from v6 capris to gtr's, I know how to control a car and I can say without question these tires are a false economy, spend the extra 30 quid or whatever on decent tires and save yourself an insurance claim. I read someone's review saying if you drive slow enough they're fine. Well you could argue that if you drive completely slick tires in the rain you'll be fine if you go slow enough. The problem is things happen that are beyond your control, you may need to stop in a hurry for whatever reason and If the car in front of you is on decent rubber and you're on these, trust me, you're hitting the back of them or going off the road.
DONT BUY!!!
tire reviewed on 2023-09-23 08:00:46
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 SUV given 90% (215-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
21 plate and the factory fitted Falken were on there last legs after 17k. Badly worn in the middle of tire even though at the recommended 36psi. Have used Hankook in the past and like other cars I have used them on great tires good feedback grip and smooth on the road.
tire reviewed on 2023-03-19 10:42:34
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 99% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 easy going miles
I drove 2000 kilometers in my Goodyear UltraGrip Performance+ 215/40R17 87V XL FP Mini Sport Coupe Ibiza CUPRA in the last 15 days. My first impressions are that the tires showed excellent performance and grip on wet, dry and snowy roads. I got the performance I expected without any worries, the tires are great, I recommend it to everyone.
tire reviewed on 2023-02-07 18:57:24
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato Winter given 55% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Update during the 4th winter as I previously wrote a review here. The dry grip is getting horrible as time passes and the tire gets way noisier. I did not expect that to happen after 4 years, and yes, even though the lifespan of a tire is about 6 years, the tires have been kept in good condition and they were not really too much driven on. Would not buy it again, but overall it was a good purchase.
tire reviewed on 2023-01-02 00:24:40
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S2 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Switched to the hankooks in Sptember 2021 just in time for winter. They replaced ageing gy as3 on the front and as5 on the rear. Comfort noticeably improved after switching to the hankooks. They inspire confidence in the wet and as the temperatures plummet I treat driving as if it is a normal day and don't feel I need to be overly cautious. Fast forward to summer 2022 and a fully loaded car plus roofbox and tire pressures at a higher setting tires still did a great job smoothing off bumps on our long trip to Cornwall. Seem to be wearing well as reports at this year's MOT stated 6.5mm on the front and 7mm on the rear. Great tires able to cope with our wetter autumn winters inspiring confidence in treacherous conditions just as easily as when it's warmer. Plus their ability to cope with cold winters means they are worthy winners of tire reviews mild winter weighting.
tire reviewed on 2022-12-17 21:10:11
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 88% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Very good tires and the wear is ok - around 12000 km into 3 seasons. Grip is ok in wet and snow conditions, normal on dry. Definitely will buy again for overall behaviour and price.
tire reviewed on 2022-10-14 06:09:19
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 Plus given 99% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2022-10-08 23:30:09
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 84% (185-60-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 37 average miles
Excellent tire had it on my car for 20 years. YES it’s not a typo!! 20 years. Garaged kept car still great.
tire reviewed on 2022-08-10 18:16:17
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato Winter given 82% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Honestly, I bought them for the low rated noise level, but in the end after using them for 3 winters I can say that I am very happy with the purchase. Snow grip is amazing, and so is the wet grip. Noise level is good but get pretty loud when on bad asphalt. What I don't like about them is the dry grip, which I'd say is average at best, especially when having to stop in case of an emergency. Handling is alright for a tire of this size I guess, but the sidewalls are a little too soft for what I'd like. Either way I am very happy with them and would definitely buy again but in the future I'd like to see how the new Continental WinterContact ts870 works for me.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-04 19:13:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 83% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 52000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2022-01-18 14:39:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire