Bridgestone Turanza T001

The Bridgestone Turanza T001 is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 and this tire has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 68%
Handling 65%
Wear 63%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 49%

Tire review data from 86 tire reviews averaging 67% over 983,337 miles driven.

The Turanza T001 is ranked 98th of 119 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tire Test - 3rd of 12 tires

  • Positive - Very balanced and easy to handle at the limit of grip. Precise steering, good wet grip, good wet and dry braking.
  • Negative - Average rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Very Good.
View Full Test >>

2017 AZ Summer Tire Test - 7th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Low rolling resistance, high level of comfort, good results on a dry road
  • Negative - Poor handling and braking performance on wet surfaces
View Full Test >>

2016 ADAC Tire Test - 185/65 R15 - 12th of 16 tires

  • Positive - Top marks in the dry, low fuel consumption
  • Negative - Weak in the wet
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/50 R15 82V   E B 71 7.16kgs
195/55 R15 85H   C B 71 8.48kgs
195/60 R15 88V   B B 71 7.42kgs
205/60 R15 91V   C B 71 8.30kgs
205/60 R15 91H   C B 71 8.30kgs
185/65 R15 88H   B A 69 7.49kgs
185/65 R15 88H   C B 70 7.49kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B B 71 7.77kgs
195/65 R15 91H   E B 71 7.81kgs
195/65 R15 91H   C B 71 8.46kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   C B 71 8.46kgs
195/65 R15 91V   C B 71 7.78kgs
205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.03kgs
205/65 R15 94H   C B 71 9.03kgs
205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
215/65 R15 96H   B B 71 9.11kgs
195/45 R16 80V   E B 71 7.36kgs
185/50 R16 81H   C C 69 6.78kgs
205/50 R16 87W   E B 71 8.44kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 68 8.01kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70 8.40kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C B 71 8.18kgs
205/55 R16 91Q   A B 69 7.43kgs
205/55 R16 91V MOE E B 71 11.76kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C B 70 8.40kgs
205/55 R16 91H   B C 71 8.67kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C E 67 8.62kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C B 71 8.62kgs
205/55 R16 91W AO E B 71 9.80kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C B 71 9.19kgs
215/55 R16 93W   C B 71 9.17kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   B B 71 9.19kgs
225/55 R16 99W XL AR C B 71 10.02kgs
225/55 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.48kgs
225/55 R16 95V   C B 71 10.48kgs
195/60 R16 89H   B B 69 7.70kgs
195/60 R16 89H   A A 69 7.51kgs
205/60 R16 92H   B A 69 7.99kgs
205/60 R16 92V   B B 71 8.67kgs
205/60 R16 92V AO B A 70 8.74kgs
205/60 R16 92V MO B B 71 8.96kgs
215/60 R16 95V   C C 68 9.60kgs
215/60 R16 95V   E B 71 9.85kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 71 9.44kgs
215/60 R16 95W   E B 71 9.78kgs
215/60 R16 95V AO B B 69 10.18kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.81kgs
225/60 R16 98V   C B 69 10.60kgs
205/65 R16 95W * B B 71 8.78kgs
215/65 R16 98H   C C 71 10.13kgs
215/65 R16 98H   C E 71 10.26kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   E A 71 8.09kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL   C A 70 8.69kgs
215/45 R17 87W   E B 71 8.40kgs
225/45 R17 91W   C B 69 9.14kgs
225/45 R17 91W MOE E B 71 11.35kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL * C B 70 8.79kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C C 71 8.92kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B C 70 8.92kgs
225/45 R17 91V MO E B 71 9.55kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C B 71 9.11kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 10.68kgs
225/45 R17 91W * C B 70 10.23kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.70kgs
225/45 R17 91W   E B 70 9.18kgs
225/45 R17 91W   E A 69 9.37kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   E B 71 9.88kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   B B 72 8.79kgs
205/50 R17 89V   C C 68 8.77kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   C A 71 10.05kgs
205/50 R17 93H XL   B B 70 8.71kgs
215/50 R17 91H   B A 71 8.52kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   E B 71 10.78kgs
225/50 R17 94V   B B 71 9.13kgs
225/50 R17 94W MOE C B 70 12.82kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 9.37kgs
205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 9.37kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 11.35kgs
205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 11.35kgs
215/55 R17 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
215/55 R17 94V AO B B 71 9.37kgs
225/55 R17 97V   C C 69 11.24kgs
225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 14.42kgs
225/55 R17 97W *       10.28kgs
225/55 R17 97W * C B 71 11.44kgs
225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.82kgs
225/55 R17 97W * B B 71 10.57kgs
225/55 R17 97W * E B 71 13.70kgs
225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 13.36kgs
225/55 R17 97W   E A 71 10.21kgs
225/55 R17 97V   C B 70 10.65kgs
225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.75kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   B B 70 10.71kgs
225/55 R17 97W   B B 71 10.09kgs
245/55 R17 102W MO B B 70 11.23kgs
215/60 R17 96H   B B 70 9.96kgs
225/60 R17 99H   C E 71 12.36kgs
215/40 R18 89W XL   C A 72 8.71kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL MOE E B 71 10.95kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.93kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   E B 70 9.40kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B B 70 9.18kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   E B 71 11.36kgs
225/45 R18 91V   C B 71 10.09kgs
245/45 R18 100Y MO       11.27kgs
215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 10.01kgs
215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 9.98kgs
215/50 R18 92W AO C A 71 9.83kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * B B 71 10.56kgs
225/50 R18 95W   C B 69 10.93kgs
225/50 R18 95W * C B 70 12.67kgs
225/55 R18 98V   C B 70 11.38kgs
225/55 R18 98V   C E 71 10.79kgs
225/45 R19 92W *       12.56kgs
225/45 R19 92W   C C 70 10.63kgs

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T001

2016-11-24 - Is Turanza T001 a run flat tire. Also is it All Season or a summer tire. I am finding conflicting informations on the internet. Regards Yasmin

The T001 is a summer tire available in runflat sizes. If runflat is important to you, we suggest looking at the Bridgestone DriveGuard.


2016-10-16 - Can you suggest a more comfy and quiet tire? 225/45/17 or would 225/50/17 be better, an increase of only 3% on circumference. Regards Mike.

Changing the tire size will have minimal effect, and you would have to notify your insurance company. Switching to an ultra comfortable tire such as the Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance will have a much larger effect on overall ride quality.


2017-10-16 - What is the difference between the Turanza T001 and the Turanza T001 MO apart from MO indicates the tire is approved by Mercedes I cant find any difference yet the MO version is cheaper than the standard T001. Can the MO version be fitted to Toyota Verso?

Without speaking directly to Bridgestone, I'm afraid it's impossible to know what changes were made for Mercedes OE approval. Mercedes generally ask for improvements in comfort over OE tires.


2020-01-08 - I have a BMW X1 67 plate. It has Bridgestone T001 Itires fitted. It also has DOT ZGUP R2T 47/17 T01WD2 TD01 I. Please could you tell me if these are run flat tires?


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Turanza T001 Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tire sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

Given 33% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (225/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,600 average miles
Deathtrap. That's an apt word for these tires. They came as stock with a new Mazda 6 Tourer. It beggars belief that they would decide to put these useless pieces of rubber on their cars. Wheel spin when setting off and loss of traction on bends even at moderate speeds. In the wet they are simply appalling and it is like driving on an ice rink. If we get any snow or ice, I may have to leave the car at home. The worst tires I have ever had.
303 - tire reviewed on November 22, 2016   
Given 66% while driving a Peugeot 307 (195/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I had these tires for 3 years and 45000km.The tires are enough good in dry road but not good in wet.In addition if you go fast in corners is like skis in Ice slope!I changed it with michelin crossclimate
65 - tire reviewed on August 9, 2016   
Given 66% while driving a Fiat 500X (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
As I said, not bad tires, just uncomfortable and loud for me. For your first class car these tires are perfect choice, as you said.
20 - tire reviewed on May 8, 2017   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T001 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza T001? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza T001 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

Given 46% while driving a Volkswagen e Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Tires seem really soft rubber if you push them with your finger, compared to other tires. I have only driven less than 6000 miles and already I have had two punctures. Either I’m really unlucky or it must be something about the softness of these tires making them more prone to punctures.
0 - tire reviewed on April 2, 2021   
Given 60% while driving a Volkswagen Passat estate 2.0 TDI 110 kW (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Got this tires with the car when I bought it. On dry roads the tires are comfortable with good (as good as it can be) feel an feel nice to drive. In the wet however they are borderline dangerous. Very low wet grip and very bed at wet braking. Can not recomend them. Nice day
4 - tire reviewed on December 28, 2020   
Want the best performance tire? Click here!
Given 43% while driving a Volkswagen e Golf (225/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
In a total of 5,000 miles from new I have had 3 punctures on these tires. I could just be unlucky, but they seem to me be quite puncture prone. I'm looking to replace all 4 now with something better
0 - tire reviewed on December 23, 2020   
Given 54% while driving a BMW X1 25D Xdrive (225/50 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
High Road noise and poor in snow. Poor fuel return
0 - tire reviewed on December 20, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Jeep Renegade longitude4x4 (215/60 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Excellent tire. Comfortable with a long life and great performances on dry. Really recommended.
0 - tire reviewed on November 2, 2020   
Given 41% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17 R) on mostly motorways for 18,600 average miles
Got 4 new tires. Drove around 30,000km (18,600 miles). They were good in the beginning, low sound. I was happy. But after a few months the grip was no longer good and to my surprise one of the tires had its top rubber layer come off when I was driving. And it did not show any sign of damage. I believe it was manufacture fault. That was a big lesson for me, don't trust Bridgestone! The dealer also did not exchange the tire. I was very annoyed. I would recommend Yokohama, used them for many years, they are still the best for me.
0 - tire reviewed on September 22, 2020   
Given 46% while driving a Renault Captur (205/55 R17 V) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
after 3 years with 30.000 kms, it is very hard like stone. I don't like turanza t001.
0 - tire reviewed on August 8, 2020   
Given 56% while driving a Audi A6 2.0 TDI (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 21,000 average miles
Previous owner has fitted these and honestly I consider them DANGEROUS. The braking abilities are piss poor and has annoying understeer. Wet grip is borderline terrifying as it almost wanted to aquaplane and dry grip is average which should be better considering this is Bridgestone. In all honesty the best part is road feedback which solidifies it as a Bridgestone tire as they often know how to make best feeling tires although these ones really shame the brand. Definitely comfortable though even whilst having nice feedback on the road. Wear was good though even if these were on lower pressures because that's how they maintained some composure. Would avoid these due to braking being trash and consider an alternative in this segment mainly Dunlop SP Sport FM800 - these were really good on my dad friend's E90 and would definitely complete the needs of drivers that look for a tire of this class. I'll give these Turanzas another praise for not turning into hockey pucks during cold weather unlike my Pilot Sport 4 tires, some consideration.
6 - tire reviewed on June 20, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR 1.2 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 70,000 easy going miles
Very good tires, the only downside of this tire îs on wet. I think I drove 70.000 km on a set.
3 - tire reviewed on May 4, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Mercedes Benz E320 CDI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
Ive read all of these negative comments about these tires on ordinary vehicles, the wear and tear, feel, wet braking, dry braking overall handling in all weathers, it’s ridiculous.!

I have a S211 station wagon, 2 tons of kiddie carrying power, these tires on the last 3mm sat on the rear and lasted another 15k Miles, I drive majority of above 85+mph and on clear highways I run in the low three figures and at many times sit at above 140mph whenever clear and possible, the tires are driven hard, pushed hard and now they’re completely worn out, they’re actually slicks (illegal) but still they grip like a tire with 3-4mm in dry weather and still trust them in the wet..! I don’t need to know about road feel, noise, as all I’m interested is in the ability carry the XL 99W rating, stopping, gripping in wet and longevity and these tires have proven their worth.

These are actually equal to the factory OEM fitted Continental Contact Sports which I know and trust.
Maybe it’s your vehicle maybe it’s the way you drive and where you drive that your complaint or negativity of these said tires come from..
4 - tire reviewed on August 24, 2019   
Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen T Roc (215/50 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
These tires came with a new 4WD car. We have done 10,000 miles and the fronts are down to 4mm and the rears to 4.5mm, so we are not going to get much more than another 3,000 miles out of them. They handle fine in both wet and dry. Most of our mileage is on motorways/A roads so can't give much information about potholes and unmade roads. But I am very unimpressed by the wear rate and will not buy these tires again.
0 - tire reviewed on July 15, 2019   
Given 64% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia grand sport 1.5t petrol (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
13,000 miles from new and already 2mm from having to replace front. Rear are like new. The grip in dry/wet/snow has been really good, they can be noisy on poor Road surfaces but never notice much as radio is usually up too loud. for the price to repair I will go with uniroyal rainsport 3 as they are a better tire and cheaper but have similar wear.
2 - tire reviewed on June 13, 2019