Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure

The Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 87%
Wear 94%
Comfort 96%
Buy again 96%

Tire review data from 7 tire reviews averaging 90% over 133,024 miles driven.

The Primacy HP Zero Pressure is ranked 5th of 136 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure

2017-09-28 - Hi there, I drive a BMW X4. The tires are Runflats. Do Michelin do these tires; Michelin Primacy HP (ZP) in the size 245/50 R18 100 W ? Thanks. I look forward to your reply.

The latest version of this tire is the Michelin Primacy 3 ZP which is available in your BMW size.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure Reviews

Given 90% while driving a BMW 530d F10 (245/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
Had the Michelin Primacy HP's on my BMW 530d since new. The car is now 3 years old and has done 31,500 miles on the same set. I will need to replace all four in the next 2-3000 miles... Absolutely fantastic tires, even wear and very long lasting - despite my best efforts at the Nurburgring last month! I won't consider any other (cheaper) run flat tire as it is simply false economy to do so. I just need to find £1000 to replace them now...
Helpful 65 - tire reviewed on October 2, 2016
Given 91% while driving a BMW 118d M Sport (205/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 easy going miles
I've bought these tires for the last 6 or 7 years fro the 2 cars we have. Although they are premium price, I'm sure the cost per mile driven can't be beaten. Even though I drive fairly conservatively, I've got 40k+ miles out of them. Mileage now at 83k and I've replaced the whole set only once. Had to try Bridgestone and Hankook when we had punctures or the garage didn't have Michelins and they are certainly not as durable. Bridgestone particularly disappointing.
Helpful 16 - tire reviewed on February 27, 2018
Given 93% while driving a BMW 530d F10 (225/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
I'm so glad I found these Michelin Primacy ZP run flat tires for my BMW F10 530D SE on standard wheels. The car came with Pirelli P7s and while comfortable, were much noisier than I'd like (it's my first car with run flats and the tire noise came as a bit of a shock). I saw two other reviews for the ZP's on here and went for them despite being up to £40 more per corner (eventually I got them from Black Circles at only £20 more per corner). I feared that going for a tire that was reputedly quieter, I'd lose steering finesse and get a ride that might be too soft. I couldn't have been more wrong. The tires are markedly quieter than the Pirellis, give a better ride and make the steering sharper too. I am very happy with them indeed - so far there's nothing I don't like about them.
Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on July 30, 2017
Have you driven on the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure >

Latest Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure Reviews

Given 91% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (275/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 18,000 average miles
This review is for the Michelin Primacy 3 ZP (Runflat) so hopefully in the right section. These have today covered 18,000 miles on the rear of my BMW 520 M Sport and were down to 4mm, 3.5mm, 3mm over the left, centre and right tread blocks. The dry and wet handling has been excellent, they have been very comfortable even on run flats, and they offer a huge rim protection even thought they are a huge 275 width profile they offer a 1.5 cm width rim protection over the alloy which is the most I have seen from a standard fit tire, and that has come in handy a few times parking close to a kerb. I am hoping for around 20,000 miles from these and they are a 240 treadwear rating AA tire. I think I will go for the Michelin PS4 tires next as they are a 300 Treadwear AA rating and fit my car. excellent tires from Michelin although they are £250 fitted per corner which is not cheap.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on June 5, 2021
Given 100% while driving a BMW 640i M Sport Gran Coupe (275/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 24 spirited miles
Absolutely cannot fault these tires in any area.

They were the tires fitted to my BMW 640 M Sport Gran Coupe when new. I have just changed the rears today after 2 years and 23,500 miles of very spirited and hard driving through just about every condition you could throw at the tire.

I live in Rutland. Anyone who knows the area and the A6003 that runs though it, will know how twisty, undulating, fast and good fun to drive it is in the dry. But how difficult it can be in the winter due to ice, snow and rain. These tires have never once given me a cause for concern or an 'iffy' moment even when driving right on the very edge and very hard.

The road holding and feedback alone are reason enough to buy these tires. The fact that I got 23.5k miles out of a set of rear tires, from an ultra high performance car, that's rear wheel drive, driven hard is nothing short of astonishing. The front tires are still going strong and have 4mm of tread on them!

They were pricey to replace but with this sort of mileage out of them, that makes them somewhat of a bargain. Fuel consumption isn't great, but think that's more to do with my heavy right foot than the tires!

Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on September 28, 2017
Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
Given 83% while driving a BMW 316d (225/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
Replaced the rears with these tires and immediately noticed improved grip and reduced road noise. Not as harsh as the run flats they replaced and will be replacing the fronts with these tires soon. First BMW and so far have no complaints with run flats. Too early to review the wear but surely they must be better than the Firestone/Dunlop they replaced as you could literally see the deterioration week by week as they came close to the tread wear limit..
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on December 24, 2015
Given 83% while driving a BMW 118d M Sport (205/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 easy going miles
Great for economy and long term wear. I've just gone through a full set and after 40k miles, I have bought another 4 again. Good, but not great handling, which is fine if you're not thrashing it around country lanes anyway. Can feel a little bit slippery when wet, but not bad.
Buying run flats is always a limited market, but I think these are the best out there.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on December 22, 2015