Fulda EcoControl

The Fulda EcoControl is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 68%
Wear 69%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 60%

Tire review data from 22 tire reviews averaging 68% over 323,610 miles driven.

The EcoControl is ranked 94th of 217 Summer Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2018 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 175/65 R14 - 11th of 14 tires

  • Positive - Relatively low wear
  • Negative - Weak in the wet
View Full Test >>

2012 European Summer Tire Test - 165/70 R14 - 7th of 15 tires

  • Positive - Very low wear.
  • Negative - Relatively low wet grip.
View Full Test >>

2011 European Summer Tire Test - 175/65 R14 - 11th of 15 tires

  • Positive - Good in the dry
  • Negative - Slight weakness in the wet
View Full Test >>

2018 Tire Tests

  • 11th: 2018 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 175/65 R14 (175/65 R14)
  • 2012 Tire Tests

  • 7th: 2012 European Summer Tire Test - 165/70 R14 (165/70 R14)
  • 2011 Tire Tests

  • 11th: 2011 European Summer Tire Test - 175/65 R14 (175/65 r14)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Fulda EcoControl

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Fulda EcoControl. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Fulda EcoControl Reviews

    Given 59% while driving a (165/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
    After 4.5 years they have a lot of damage from bad roads, but they last a lot in time.
    Helpful 43 - tire reviewed on March 17, 2016
    Given 70% while driving a Renault Clio III 1.2 55kW (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
    I am reading all the bad things about these tires. To all who had accidents with these. I say, that you don't know to drive. I have driven these tires thru 2 inch of water with out problems, they felt like on dry. But if you get in a corner faster than usual, these tires will show their weakness. This isn't a sporty tire. For a small car, it's a reasonable choice. I have them for 5 years. They are still ok. Plenty of life in them. Dry grip and braking are ok, I had a few emergency braking and with ABS they did the good job. Wet grip and braking are also ok, felt safe all the time. Can't say too much about road feedback. Cause my steering wheel is artificial and I don't feel the asphalt at all, even with brand new Good Year UG 9 tires. As for the comfort goes. They were awesome at the beginning, soft and quiet. Now, after 5 years, they become hard and louder. They are much better than the Bridgestone B250 that came factory mounted on the car. Next year will buy some premium rubber. Cause back then when I bought Fulda, I didn't had a money for something better. I will change them next year, because the surface of asphalt in my country is very bad and it's damage the tire. A lot of potholes, speed bumps and high curbs. The size of the tire on my car is 165/65 R15. So, if anyone opt for these. They offer a lot for a reasonable money. A gold middle. One advice. Drive safe and these will serve you very well.
    Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on February 13, 2019
    Given 99% while driving a Honda Civic (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 70,000 average miles
    Very satisfied with Fulda tires, good grip on all surfaces, good wear.
    Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on December 12, 2017
    Have you driven on the Fulda EcoControl tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Fulda EcoControl? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Fulda EcoControl >

    Latest Fulda EcoControl Reviews

    Given 43% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65 (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 23,000 average miles
    had a bad experience with these tires; wet performance is poor, acceptable in dry, have a feeling of unsafety when cornering. will change for a better known brand.
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on September 9, 2022
    Given 63% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (185/65 R14 T) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
    My wife had 3 accidens with this tires. They dont hold well when turning and they have longer braking distance then expected even on dry road. On wet you have to be carefull when tires are old but when are new they feel ok. After we put Continentals on a Car, Car drove much better. Also they wear a little bit more then expected. I would recomend these only if you drive low mileage on a car. When new they are ok but after few years they are not good as expected.
    Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on July 25, 2018
    What to know the BEST tires for 2023? Click to find out!
    Given 61% while driving a Skoda (175/65 R14 T) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    wet grip is not slightly weak but strong weak and so wearing is great after 12000 km,
    before i had hankook optimo k-715 .these tires are better for same price although wearing is almost the same may be slightly better
    conclusion ; no more fulda
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on March 28, 2017
    Given 77% while driving a Dacia Logan (185/65 R15 T) on for 0 miles
    Good tire for cheap.
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on May 7, 2016
    Given 46% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp (165/65 R14) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
    Poor tire, after 10k km turns plastic, caution dont drive on wet road
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on January 4, 2016
    Given 21% while driving a Lancia (185/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
    That is tires who can kill you. I am serious in all point for that castrofical plastic tire. I was buy new Fulda EcoControl tire. The price was good and I was say that is not bad brand. I was drive with that tires half summer and I have many accidents and that all was because I have really bad tires. After that I was buy Nokian Line tires and two years everything is ok.
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on July 24, 2015
    Given 94% while driving a Citro├źn C1 (155/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
    Have only had them on for about 300 miles so far.Drove home in the rain after fitting and where fine.Quieter than my old Eco Contact 3 tires.Grip seems fine wet and dry.Tires feel very soft and look well made.
    A bit of an unknown brand in the UK,but bigger in Europe.Price here in the UK is very good.
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on May 27, 2013
    Given 75% while driving a Fiat Panda (155/80 R13 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    Dry and wet grip are pleasing; cornering and straight line stability are good. No complaints about their front-wheel-drive traction or braking on cold and frosty roads either, although I have not yet had to drive them on snow or ice.
    Feedback and progressiveness are pretty good given that the Panda has power steering and is not a sports car; they just seem to grip their way around corners, go and stop with no untoward behaviours. It's too soon to say how they will wear.
    Comfort over bumpy roads is good for such a lightweight vehicle. These Fulda EcoControl tires are much quieter at all speeds than other, supposedly premium brands I have experienced on this same make and model car. There are NO undesirable vibrations from out-of-balance or out-of-round manufacture.
    Yes, I would buy these again at mid-range pricing for spring, summer and autumn use. Winter conditions, sporty cars and aggressive driving would require different rubber, but I can recommend these tires for easygoing and regular use on most vehicles.
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on January 5, 2013
    Given 83% while driving a Suzuki WAGON R (165/65 R14 H) on mostly country roads for 10 easy going miles
    Excellent braking and handling in dry conditions .
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on November 29, 2011
    Given 47% while driving a Ford Escort CLX (175/70 R13) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
    The worst tire I ever had! Very noisy and weak in city drive!
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on November 26, 2011
    Given 86% while driving a Renault twingo (155/70 R13) on mostly motorways for 19,300 easy going miles
    fuel consumption with this tire is very low :)
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on December 31, 2010