Blacklion Champoint BU66

The Blacklion Champoint BU66 is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 83%
Wear 81%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 91%

Tire review data from 19 tire reviews averaging 85% over 230,555 miles driven.

The Champoint BU66 is ranked 11th of 209 Summer Touring tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Blacklion Champoint BU66

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Blacklion Champoint BU66

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Blacklion Champoint BU66. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Blacklion Champoint BU66 Reviews

Given 99% while driving a Jaguar XJ (X351) SWB 3.0d (245/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Superb tires! I was persuaded to go for the Blacklion Champoint by my tire centre based on their high labelling scores, A rated grip was what I was looking for after my previous set of 'Premium' tires let me down once too often. Instant improvemnt in my grip and handling after switching. Can't recommend highly enough
Helpful 118 - tire reviewed on April 24, 2019
Given 95% while driving a BMW 320 d (255/35 R19 T) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
I am fortunate to drive a f30 320d m sport that originally came with pirelle run flat tires being 19" tires weren't cheap..used to have e90 and e46 and used to be fond of uni royal rainsports as fantastic in the wet average to to good in dry.. Was tempted to buy them until I did some research in to blacklion and bu66 Non run flats, rating for wet for A which is great for the price and in the dry its better than the rain sports 3 I used to have. Paid £250 fitted for all 4 new tires absolute great value for money the uniroyals would have cost me £440 and the pirellis £600.. The BU66 performs well low road noise great grip in wet better than the pirellis I had! I would say in wet the uni royals were 10 and these are a 9. In the dry they outperform uniroyal and just as good as the pirellis the bu66 are very smooth tires and I have thrown the car in to bends and it grips. My car is stage 1 running 220bhp with 430nm and in wry with traction off it puts it down Remember cheap doesn't always mean poor quality will leave another review once they worn to see how many miles I've got. Also what help me buy was going on blacklions website itll answer all your concerns. Not much reviews online about the tire so I thought I'd leave it definatly worth the money
Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on March 31, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Holden cruze (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Excellent tires! - To be fair I have never have serious ultra high performance tires on my car so I can't compare to something like a Michelin Pilot sport 4 or Nitto NT05, I previously had Goodyear Eagle Efficient Grip and Pirelli Cinturato P7s on this car - these tires easily (and the difference is significant!) outperform these Goodyear and Pirelli in EVERY respect, they handle better in both wet and dry, are quieter, transmit fewer road bumps, have equal fuel economy and so far seem to have good wear characteristics. Would definitely recommend - they outperform every other budget tire I have ever put on any of my cars and we drive over 70,000 miles/ 115,000 klms) per year between the family so I have tried a few high AND low cost options!
Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on May 24, 2019
Have you driven on the Blacklion Champoint BU66 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Blacklion Champoint BU66? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Blacklion Champoint BU66 >

Latest Blacklion Champoint BU66 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a BMW 330D Touring (275/30 R20) on mostly country roads for 21,000 average miles
I had a full set of these with some replica BMW M2 competition alloys as they were cheap. Can honestly say these have been impressive given the cost. Have done approx 21k miles on these, the Fronts are only about 50% worn, the rears about 70% but given the geometry of the rear the insides are wearing quicker but still doing well given the 320bhp/700nm going through them!
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on June 6, 2022
Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI (275/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
First time I have bought these tires for my vw touareg and last time. I fit a pair on the front and the car will not drive straight , they follow all the groves in the road and just wanders all over. I thought the tracking was out so I had it check and it was out a touch but nothing to moan about so I swapped the rear tires to the front and all was sorted. Awful tires that wear quickly.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on February 7, 2022
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 83% while driving a Jaguar xf premium luxury (245/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I reviewed these tires in 2020 after fitting 2 to the front of my 3.0 XF ,have since fitted another 2 to the rears ,had replaced these with dunlops before as serious money and i really cant tell the difference, low road noise,good wear and good grip wet and dry,will be buying again when needed.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on January 11, 2022
Given 76% while driving a Audi S5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
My S5 came with 'Blacklion Champoint' all round when I got it, rears needed replaced and I went with Goodyear Eagle F1s on the back, keeping the Blacklion on the front. I'm a tire snob having worked for Michelin many years ago and always disregard budget tires when shopping for my own vehicles, but I genuinely can't fault these Blacklion tires after 5k miles in summer, rain and snow. I'd never even heard of them before.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on June 5, 2021
Given 94% while driving a Audi A3 TDI SLine Quattro 181bhp (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Best tires in the world !!! And cheap! Bought 4x 235 35 R19 in 2019 for £200 all four for my Audi A3 2015 quattro and I have still 5mm thread so another 2 years to go Unfortunately had small accident, the massive pot hole destroyed the front left tire and had to buy replacement. So I got 2x 245 ones and DAMN !! What a massive GRIP increase !!! Simply the BEST !
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on March 6, 2021
Given 24% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (275/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These are the worst tires I've ever ridden ! I'd even say they're dangerous! At fast acceleration on wet the car is unpredictably dangerous especially in a corner! I've driven Continental, Pirelli, Dunlop ..., last time I had a Nexen which are great ... but Black Lyons are dangerous!
Helpful 15 - tire reviewed on February 23, 2021
Mercedes Benz (225/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Done lots of research on these tires and went for them in the end, I wanted the runflats off my C43 as I hated them, wanted something comfortable but not to soft but with good performance without spending a lot of money as I had only just replaced a full set of conti runflats. I can honestly say they are absolutely brilliant tires, I cannot fault them in any way at all, it’s a 4wheel drive car and sticks far better than the Continental’s ever did wet and dry, the road noise is minimal and they have completely transformed my car for the better. I have had all leading manufacturers over the last 5 years I used to be a tire snob and these will match and out perform most of them hand on heart. I have done launches and emergency stops to test them and they performed perfectly no wheel spin or skidding. 10/10 from me.
Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on December 10, 2020
Given 86% while driving a (225/35 R19) on for 0 miles
Bought a set of these for my yeti. Had Primacy 3s on original and always felt a littl skitty in the wet on bends, you never knew when they would give up cos they always felt like they would however hard you pushed them. The Blacklions are great. Had a pair on another car when purchased and since I’ve always had brand names decided to give them a few miles as they were new. Wow! I’m glad I did. They’ve covered 8,000 miles and hardly show any wear. They’re predictable and grippy in the dry and no different in the wet. You can really throw them about. I’ve just put 4 on my yeti 4x4 140bhp and it’s a different car. Easy to drive and feels totally safe on the road. It’s a more comfy ride and feels so much quieter and takes bends with ease at all speeds in all conditions. It’s a quiet, lazy drive now. Honestly, give them a try you won’t regret it!
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on November 25, 2020
Given 80% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (235/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
I had these on the front of my BMW X3 when purchased. Never heard of them so thought I'd give them a go as they were new. Now done around 7000, wear is even with plenty of tread left. No issues but mostly dry driving in Southern Spain. Again no issues when it is wet even though the roads tend to be quite greasy.
Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on September 9, 2020
Jaguar (245/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 56,000 spirited miles
Was recommend these by a friend who fitted them on his Jaguar XF 2.2 so iv just fitted 2 on the front of my 3.0 Diesel XF .last tires i put on was Jaguar recommend Dunlops at great expense over 600 for set of 4. Tires only been on a week and got to say i cannot see any difference in dry or wet grip, may be very slightly more road noise but nothing tp loud.i comment on wear yet as still new.would definitely recommend them and will be putting them on the rears when they are due.
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on August 2, 2020
Given 99% while driving a BMW 530d F10 (235/45 R19) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
These tires are amazing for the price & so grippy in the wet & dry. Better than major brands by far that are double the price.& very quiet.
Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on July 31, 2020
Given 84% while driving a Subaru Legacy 2.5 GT Wagon (225/40 R19) on mostly town for 126,000 average miles
had them on my Subaru legacy when the importer replaced them before i got the car. I had doubts as usually dealers only put on cheaper tires, so i planned to change into better ones after they wear out. To my surprise, after a year now, I actually like them. They are good and handle well. Did a few road trips, and not a problem! I am purchasing another set for the civic turbo for my wife.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on July 20, 2020