BMW 330D Touring Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the BMW 330D Touring.

Do you Drive a BMW 330D Touring? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a 330D Touring better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (26) 92% 95% 93% 95% 93% 91%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (111) 94% 84% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (12) 93% 90% 89% 89% 78% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (130) 93% 88% 86% 87% 82% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Continental SportContact 7 (46) 97% 92% 91% 91% 71% 76%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (21) 88% 84% 81% 82% 81% 85%
Debica Presto UHP2 (37) 88% 81% 81% 83% 77% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Viking Protech Newgen (12) 81% 80% 69% 77% 90% 79%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Ovation VI 388 (16) 85% 81% 79% 83% 82% 77%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Pirelli Winter 210 Sottozero (2) 85% 80% 65% 70% 95% 60%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (158) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (18) 84% 69% 69% 69% 81% 72%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Goodyear UltraGrip Ice Arctic (3) 57% 60% 60% 70% 47% 53%

BMW 330D Touring Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Viking Protech Newgen given 56% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
I replaced the previous set of Michelin Primacy 3 runflats with these Protech Newgens from Continental's budget brand; formerly Norwegian made but my tires were made in Portugal. The price offered from Delticom for this recently updated tire design was so low that it even undercut some of the chinese brands- I had to try them. I think these tires are identical to the Gislaved Ultraspeed 2, at least the tire pattern is the same, also Conti-owned. As for my experience with the Vikings driving wise, they have been absolutely adequate -but one can tell they are not a premium offer -quite noisy for an standard non runflat tire and the grip is fine to a certain degree, then it vanishes rather quickly. But the fantastic upside is treadlife: driving a RWD BMW 330d Touring with 258hp and 560 Nm one is used to the car wearing out (especially rear) tires quickly, but these have lasted for 3.5 years so far, with plenty of tread depth left - and that is AMAZING.
tire reviewed on 2023-09-20 12:58:56
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 86% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 3100 spirited miles
Bought the tires at the start of this winter season (2023). Fronts are 225/40/R18 rears 255/35/R18. We didn't get too much snow or cold temperatures but still managed to test them on a mountain road with a fair bit of snow which by the end of the day had been blown away and left a thin layer of ice. Tires performed superbly. Car is xDrive which certainly helped going uphill but handling and grip downhill were still very predictable. Noise is decent, our road surfaces are poor but compared to other tires they do seem to generate more road noise but nothing bothersome.
For a winter tire road feedback and feel is very good, the best I've ever felt. Cannot comment on wear yet as I've only put about 5000km on them so far. But thread is barely worn so I expect they will have a pretty good life.
Only downside is that after ~3000km the car developed a very slight vibration when cruising at above 120kph and a very noticeable shudder under braking from the same speeds and it was fixed by balancing all four tires again. Have never had such behavior before with any car. But a simple balance took care of it and I have had other tires need a second balancing after some initial break in. Overall extremely happy with the tires. Recommend them to anyone that wants a sporty tire with amazing snow performance.
tire reviewed on 2023-03-03 14:22:36
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 98% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I had these fitted based of the reviews they received and they weren’t exaggerating, the grip is just endless on them, I can finally make use of the 700nm on the rear end without the traction control light flickering, these things once they have a bit of heat in them are like glue to the road. Give them chance, the initial 200miles were worrying but once they’d scrubbed the shipping layer off they are a different beast. From a price point of view they are a big chunk cheaper than PS4’s and yes they really are better than PS4s as my other car has them. Best value best grip tire out there hands down
tire reviewed on 2022-07-08 12:28:59
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 40% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
The tires had good grip the first summer then they were stored well and the next summer the grip dropped a lot. Now they are worse than economy tires.
tire reviewed on 2022-06-20 07:47:28
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 91% (275-30-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 21000 average miles
I had a full set of these with some replica BMW M2 competition alloys as they were cheap. Can honestly say these have been impressive given the cost. Have done approx 21k miles on these, the Fronts are only about 50% worn, the rears about 70% but given the geometry of the rear the insides are wearing quicker but still doing well given the 320bhp/700nm going through them!
tire reviewed on 2022-06-06 15:27:58
Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 60% (275-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 spirited miles
Went through a set in less than 10000km. I drive alot but these just worn so quickly i didn’t even i time to replace them. Worn down to the cord. Yes they cheap and perform really well for what you get. But they not worth it if you drive more than most people... Mind you i drive super aggressive, but i had front tires last three sets of rear tires. But of all the tires i gone through these where the worst. However they did perform the best also. Only other negative is they might be a bit to soft when corning. I bit spongy but does mean better comfort.
tire reviewed on 2021-04-26 09:52:24
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 given 89% (255-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Have run these tires on two different cars over winter for the last 4 years. The first set on a Honda Civic Type R in 205/45 R17 and the second set on a BMW F31 330 Touring in 255/40 R18 These tires are simply incredible! The levels of grip they give when the road surface temp gets below 6 degrees C is almost on par with summer tires. I have absolute confidence in the ability to stop and turn the car as and when required on slippery and frozen surfaces. Have taken the BMW into the French and Swiss alps a number of times and absolutely no drama, even when other cars are stopping to put on snow chains over alpine passes with fresh snow, and my BMW is rear wheel drive so notoriously bad in these conditions with normal tires on. The Honda has also done really well with these tires and with a front to back rotation we have got 20,000 miles out of a set of these tires, and the Type R is pretty hard on front tires being high power and front wheel drive. The only downside I would say is that the tire compound is a bit soft when temps rise. Anything above about 6c road surface temp (not air temp) is going to be putting extra wear on the tires. consequently in the UK I only fit them from December through to March when the weather is coldest. Also the sidewall is a little softer than summer tires so the steering does not feel quite as precise as my summer tires on initial turn in, but the grip is excellent so can forgive them of this. I would have no hesitation buying these tires again
tire reviewed on 2020-11-10 09:24:42
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Ice Arctic given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 spirited miles
The tire ran amazing on packed snow and ice in the arctic north of sweden for the first 2 years. On the third year the grip fell of a cliff and almost got dangerous especially given the difference from earlier years. Swaped it with almost 7 mm of thread left since it would not brake.
tire reviewed on 2020-11-09 08:58:13
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 36% (255-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 170 average miles
Had four tires put on my car, the rears have nearly gone after only 1700 miles, but the biggest issue I have is one of the rear tires inside wall completely deformed leaving the tire unsafe and not usable... after 1700 miles and 6 months. Buy cheap, buy twice. Will not be buying these again. Have upgraded to PS4's now.
tire reviewed on 2020-06-24 07:59:34
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2019-10-27 06:40:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 80% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2018-12-14 15:52:42
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 94% (255-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Considering the size of the tires and the price of the competitors this is a very good tire. Would recommend.
tire reviewed on 2018-11-29 10:40:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire