Debica Presto UHP2

The Debica Presto UHP2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire review data from 37 tire reviews averaging 83% over 252,820 miles driven, and 5 tests with an average result of 12th.

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 83%
Wear 77%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 80%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size17 - 19"
Width205 - 255mm
Profile35 - 55
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripA - B
Noise (dB)70 - 71
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Presto UHP2 is ranked 19th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tires.

Tests Included

5

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

24th

Average Result

12th

Latest Tire Test Results

2024 ADAC Summer Tire Test
4th of 16 tires
  • The Debica Presto UHP 2 is rated as good on dry roads but achieves only an average rating in wet conditions and overall driving safety. On dry roads, it provides just average steering feedback, making it challenging for drivers to immediately find the necessary steering angle for curves. However, its handling at the limit and braking distance are still rated as good, barely earning a good rating for dry performance. On wet roads, the Debica Presto UHP 2 does not surpass an average rating. While its aquaplaning resistance receives good marks, its braking performance and handling are deemed average. The tire offers a moderate level of grip and satisfactorily combines longitudinal and lateral forces. In terms of environmental impact, the Presto UHP 2 narrowly misses a higher rating. Its projected mileage and wear are rated as nearly good. Additionally, its fuel consumption and low weight contribute to a good efficiency rating.
View Full Test >>
2022 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test
12th of 22 tires
  • Good aquaplaning resistance, short wet and dry braking, low price.
  • Slow steering, average wear.
View Full Test >>

2024 Tire Tests

2022 Tire Tests

2021 Tire Tests

2020 Tire Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
215/45R17 91 Y XLCB71
205/50R17 93 W XLCA71
225/45R17 94 Y XLCB71
215/55R17 98 W XLCA71
225/45R17 91 YCB71
225/50R17 98 Y XLCB71
18 inch
255/35R18 94 Y XLCA71
245/45R18 100 Y XLCB71
245/40R18 97 Y XLCA71
225/40R18 92 Y XLCA71
245/45R18 100 Y XLCA71
19 inch
235/35R19 91 Y XLDA70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Debica Presto UHP2 >>

Questions and Answers for the Debica Presto UHP2

2018-10-14 - Would these debica presto tires be suitable for a lexus ls430 2004

As long as you match the size and load rating there's no reason the Debica Presto UHP2 shouldn't work for your car.


2019-02-05 - what is the treadwear rating on 215/55/17 r17 98W size on the Debica presto UHP 2 Thank you

I'm sorry, we don't yet keep treadwear rating on file.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Debica Presto UHP2 Reviews

Given 94% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
For an economic tire, the performance is superb.
No problems in the dry. Very impressive on wet road,
Absolutely comfortable and not noisy.
The tires are new, I made only 2000 km, so I can't know if they last well or not.
But I had Debica tires for winter, and I made over 50.000 km without problems. so...
Helpful 423 - tire reviewed on May 31, 2018
Given 52% while driving a Jaguar XJ8 (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
bought them with the idea of giving them hard time on the rear end drive and they performed really well, nice grip good at cornering but they lasted way to short
Helpful 29 - tire reviewed on April 23, 2023
Given 47% while driving a Volkswagen Passat (235/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 average miles
These tires are the worst I have ever bought. I was running them on the back of a VW passat. After 15,000 miles they were 3/4 worn and very noisy, so much so that I had the car investigated for possible wheel bearing failure. I will never buy them again. You get what you pay for.
Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on April 28, 2023
Have you driven on the Debica Presto UHP2 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Debica Presto UHP2? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Debica Presto UHP2 >

Latest Debica Presto UHP2 Reviews

Given 88% while driving a Volvo V60 D6 AWD (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I wanted a soft sidewall tire to try to improve the ride on my heavy, firm riding 300ps hybrid. It's too early to say about wear, but they were incredible value for money. Quiet, composed, grippy, comfortable and made by Goodyear. Unexpectedly good.
Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on April 9, 2023
Given 96% while driving a Hyundai i30 cw 1.6 crdi (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Great tires for the price. Using them for normal driving on national roads and city, occasionally highway. Feels safe from a handling perspective. Brake efficiency is also great and both wet and dry. Only thing I would comment is about the lack of a rotation sign on the tire, they don't seem to be the ones you can rotate on your car. Overall, will definitely continue with Debica for my cars. Got Sebring HP tires on my other one and cannot see any difference.
Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on March 29, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a Ford c max (215/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 3,100 average miles
I bought for the first time budget and not premium tires to see the difference. After 5000km I have to admit that the difference is almost not noticable in everyday easy driving. When you get sporty then you can spot some differences. Pros Extremely comfortable Quiet cruising Good grip on dry and wet Very good value for money Cons The steering is much lighter and you get the feeling that the car is going to slide. But this is only a feeling. It is not a UHP tire. I cannot compare it with Michelin Pilot Sport for example or Continental SportContact. Still can not say anything about wear. Conclusion: A very adequate tire for every day use in the city and in motorway but not for sporty driving. You get more than you pay for sure. If it lasts for 40000 Km it would be a must buy tire for the average driver
Helpful 32 - tire reviewed on January 28, 2022
Given 97% while driving a Renault Megane (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,500 average miles
Tire set price was around 255€ in Poland. I was driving on motorways with speeds 120-180 kph both in dry hot weather and in the rain and felt safe. When properly inflated, tires yields better fuel consumption on such speeds. Grip was also ok in the city rapid accelarations and in the dirt. No noise from tires whatsoever comparing to my winter set of Gislaved or allseason tire which was assembled on rented car which I was driving few monthes ago. Price quality ratio is very good with these. Current tread depth after ~7000 kilometers is 7 mm
Helpful 32 - tire reviewed on October 13, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
These tires served me well for last 4 years. I've decided to go back to original alloys now but still will go with Debica.
Helpful 38 - tire reviewed on August 3, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I’ve had those tires for 3 years now on my Mazda rx8, they are excellent for every day drive and spirited driving as well. Very good on dry and really impressive handling, in wet. I’ve also tried a track event, but they got extremely heated from the 3 round of the track. So if you don’t go to track days, then those are the best bang for your buck.
Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on April 8, 2021
Given 79% while driving a BMW 530d F10 (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
For a budget tire, you can only complain about 1 thing. Wet grip! Although they are on a 530D, they are acceptable but do make the traction control work more on acceleration than premium tires like Goodyear, but that is outeighed by the superb quiet ride. Wear is average and dry grip is fine. Road manners are fine with no tracking and plenty of feedback. Overall, a fine purchase and I'd do it again.
Helpful 44 - tire reviewed on January 30, 2021
Given 74% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
The tires perform exceptionally well for the price. Quiet at speed, good grip under acceleration, cornering and braking. No punctures after hitting cerbs or potholes. Happy with the wear rate. Predictable grip in damp conditions. However.. my one complaint is that I found these tires aquaplane really badly in standing water. Even when the tires were brand new and had full tread depth, any sign of standing water and the front of the car lost traction. I don't mean driving through a flood, just normal puddles on normal roads during a heavy-ish downpour, anything above 50mph and the car was unsettled. Prior to discovering this, I'd recommended the tires to a friend and he reported the same.
Helpful 43 - tire reviewed on October 25, 2020
Given 83% while driving a Fiat 500X (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I was looking for brands like Falken but the seller asked me if i want to check on Debica Presto UHP2. After reading comments&reviews, I bought a set around march. So it's a 6 month review. They were less than half the price of, lets say a Michelin PS4. Super cheap. It feels so soft, even wallowy sometimes. Considering my car has very stiff suspension and low side profile tires, softness turns into advantage. It's very quiet indeed. Improved sidewall protection makes it better. I hit some big potholes and curbs but no bubbling whatsoever. Feels like a premium product in terms of comfort, noise, grip. Loses out on road feedback and wallowiness. 9/10 recommended.
Helpful 32 - tire reviewed on September 21, 2020
Given 83% while driving a BMW 5 Series M Sport ( E60 ) (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Car is bmw e60, i replcaced nokian zline tires cause they started to cracking (2 year old tires with around 5k miles) . Im realy happy for those UHP tires, they are much better than those nokians. I would put them in same line as continentals sport contact 4.
Helpful 42 - tire reviewed on September 2, 2020
Given 84% while driving a Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Had these on my previous Audi A6, I now have them on my Audi A4. I know my tires well, I have experienced many tires over years of driving. I can say this tire has impressive comfort and low noise. Almost silent on my Audi A4 on good roads. The soft compound absorbs the cracks and ridges on the road as if the tire is under inflated even though it’s not. Dry grip is very high, you won’t ever get anywhere near it under normal driving but if you do the grip loss is not gradual it’s quite snappy. The wet grip is very commendable considering the price and competition. These tires give confidence to drive through water and rain. They perform better than Barum 3hm from personal experience. Have a look at the wet grip in the tires tests, they beat many similar price tires. The wear is reasonable it’s not the best it’s not the worst just average. I would certainly buy them again, strong dry grip, impressive wet grip, rim protection and lastly extremely comfortable.
Helpful 37 - tire reviewed on August 24, 2020
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz S320 (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
Ran these on the front of a heavy S350 cdi. Having come from pirelli pzeros i was sceptical, however ive been impressed. They are half the price of the pirellis/other premium tires and perform nearly as well. The only differences are slightly less wet cornering grip, and slightly less feedback. Wear is the biggest issue on this car, always wearing the front shoulders before the centre tread (geometry and pressures correct). These have been no exception but they have lasted as well as any of the previous premium tires we've used, and still have tread to go. If the new maxxis tires weren't on offer we'd buy again.
Helpful 39 - tire reviewed on March 20, 2020