Neuton NT5000

The Neuton NT5000 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 76%
Wear 84%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 85%

Tire review data from 65 tire reviews averaging 82% over 733,738 miles driven.

The NT5000 is ranked 19th of 129 Summer Ultra High Performance tires.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Neuton NT5000
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Neuton NT5000
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Neuton NT5000. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Neuton NT5000 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Renault Clio 182 Cup Pack (205/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Bought 4 of these a few years ago as a gamble after seeing the A ratings, fitted to a Clio Sport and I wasn't disappointed... Much better than expensive brands I've tried and wet and dry grip is fantastic for everyday driving and twisty road fun!

Tire life is also ridiculously good, I swap the front and rears to prolong the life of the tires and had a set of 4 on my Clio for 2 years, I highly recommend them from my experience!
93 - tire reviewed on March 23, 2016   
Given 73% while driving a Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,500 average miles
I have gone through 2 sets (of 4). Generally happy with them, but when they start to wear, it goes really quickly. There seems to be a break-in period for the first 5000km or so. They aren't as grippy during the break-in period. I am trying a set of Bridgestone RE003 now to compare them to. Will report back once those are about worn. Curious if anyone has used the the NT512s? They have a higher profile tire I'd prefer 45 vs these 225/40/18.
36 - tire reviewed on January 25, 2018   
Given 92% while driving a Honda Civic FD2 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
i've been using it on my civic fd for the past 2 years and it's holding up remarkably. i'm actually more satisfied w/ it as compared to the oem bridgestone turanzas the vehicle came with. so far it's been great for hot, humid countries like where i am. i've had no slippage trouble w/ them in tropical summers and in monsoon rainy weather. i'm looking to buy another neuton this time for our montero sport
14 - tire reviewed on August 18, 2017   
Have you driven on the Neuton NT5000 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Neuton NT5000? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Neuton NT5000 >

Latest Neuton NT5000 Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Mercedes Benz C55 Sedan (225/40 R19) on mostly country roads for 30,000 spirited miles
I have these on C55 AMG, which are very hard to align because front castor always looking for low side of road, and only toe adjustable without aftermarket bolts, which i ended up buying to set it correctly after many failed attempts without. I also have 19x8.5j Brabus rims which were off ML55/63 with their ET+64 which is extremely high, so required running 2" adaptors on rear and 1.5 front to fit around brakes and fill guards, but which has effectively spread track of the car and with these Neutrons, now that alignment is perfected, handling is unbelievable, like a go-kart. On the twisties in NZ, I can easily go through tight corners TWICE the recommend speed and she just hangs on. Yesterday, on long drive in up mountain pass, I went around corners with so much g-force, that the front drivers side tire actually let go of the rim before the road, I could hear it fluttering, then went limp and is if flat. Sure enough, at gas station, it had lost 37psi to 9psi. After research last night, this is because 225 on 8.5j is stretched, risking not proper seal around bead, or something. But moral here; Neutons on my car let go of rim before road, incredible grip. I would happily buy them again, slightly wider 235 size for less stretch.
0 - tire reviewed on May 15, 2021   
Given 41% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra (215/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
Wow what a waste of money. I bought these tires after the Vectra Forum recommended them. Apparently the Saab boys rave about them too. Reasonable in the dry but in the wet very poor. Only the second time i've experienced oversteer in a fwd car. Removed them at about 5mm, threw them away and bought Uniroyals RS3's instead.
1 - tire reviewed on September 19, 2020   
Want the best performance tire? Click here!
Given 57% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 9,000 spirited miles
Great in the dry. Even better on a hot day on hot tar.

But seriously bad in the wet. Have under 15 000 km on the tires and I'm thinking of swapping them out (at least on the front (FWD)). Pulling away on an incline in the wet and I end up spinning on the spot. This is a 2007 Toyota 1.5L engine - not exactly a lot of torque.
4 - tire reviewed on September 11, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Peugeot 307 (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 26 average miles
These have lasted more than 16 months & 26,000km driving the rough & windy Piha Road in NZ. I'm about to replace the rear ones only & will get a few more months out of the front ones. Fantastic performance and value for the price.
10 - tire reviewed on April 12, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Toyota 2006 Avalon (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
I was hesitant to put these on as i had had bridgestone MY01's on it and they were brilliant but these were as good if not better and when the price was taken into account these out shone the MY01's in every aspect. In fact i was so impressed that i am stronly considering putting these on my BMW now that it needs new tires.
5 - tire reviewed on January 9, 2019   
Given 53% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles

Bought these tires based on the reviews but they where nothing like the review suggested wet grip was very poor. Very easy to break traction under moderate acceleration. Nowhere near as good as maxxis mav4 which was rated lower and fereral 959ss which where well down the list. How they got such a good reviews i dont know. At the end of life tread started to delaminate from the substrate
7 - tire reviewed on December 14, 2018   
Given 87% while driving a Mazda 3 2005 (235/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Hi,

As I am currently reviewing tires for a friend & I come across a tire I used previously but never gave a review-> Neuton NT5000.
If you after a budget tire that is as good as the premium brand, then this is a worthy consideration.

For 235 45 R17, they cost approx. $AUD 100 (fit & balance) & only $15 more than an UNknown Chinese brand. Is it worth the risk considering how many BAD reviews on the net (Chinese brand) covering dangerous wet grip, poor quality & short-life ? BTW in 10 years time, many of us will be driving on Chinese made tires-> they WILL catch-up :-)

At time, I did drove hard on my 2006 Mazda3 & these tires delivered both in the wet & dry. Yes, they were fitted to the FRONT-wheels & doing all the hard work. I love the torque low gears & throwing the car (just a tiny bit) through the Adelaide Hills. We have mild weather & these tires rarely driven on less than 10 degree celsius air temp.
I did pump these tires 45+ psi & found NO issues with BOTH ride-harness or soft side-walls: I love the tires' feedback :-)
At 110km/hr, the car is stable, both wet & dry. No issues with changing lane on wet highway roads.

Loudess: As rubber ages, they ALL harden & the noise rises. After 3 years they were louder...but don't they all do ? Those who know 2006 Mazda3, it WILL show up ANY loud tires. The loudness was due to HARDEN-rubber & thread pattern: look @ all the horizontal & diagonal groves on the thread surface, where do you think traction/friction come from when the road is wet ?
Wear: after 15,000km there was approx. 5mm thread height & 8mm brand new.
Buy again: may be.... I am leaning towards Achilles ATR Sport TWO (& NOT the 1 model). I think the Achilles will be quieter with age. Both tires are similar in regard to other aspects: being price, wet grip, mileage, feedback, performance etc.
Both make & model have proven themselves......& so have Nexen N9000.

FYI, I have used SEMI-slick & yes they are better in the DRY-only. But for 99% of drivers, are they worth 3+ times the price. Many SEMI are UNlikely to last 3,000 km, Highway driving & wet roads-> dead wish.

Good luck with your purchase.
9 - tire reviewed on June 8, 2017   
Given 60% while driving a Audi (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
I was the guy who bought a set of 4 NT 5000's for my A4 Quattro back in 2013.

Since then, I've run the car about 9,000 kilometers through mostly rough urban roads, and occasional highway blasts. I even had an experience of driving them through a sudden monsoon thunderstorm, with standing water up to an inch deep on the expressway. Even with those conditions the tires maintained their grip. Dry grip has been consistently good in tropical weather, though not as good as Bridgestone Potenzas or Yokohama C-Drive tires.

Just last week, I noticed that my car's alignment was pulling to the left, and the steering wheel would vibrate at highway speeds. I had the suspension and tires checked and found out that my front tires had deformed along the tread, creating 2 ridges and a valley in the middle. I was advised that this was either a manufacturing defect, or caused by long periods of the car being parked, which is unlikely as I use the car every week. I now have ot buy a new set.

I like the performance and price of these tires, but I worry about how long they will last, They were manufactured in 2011 when I bought them in 2013, so they're not that old.
11 - tire reviewed on January 23, 2016   
Given 89% while driving a Mitsubishi AirTrek Turbo (4G63T AWD) (215/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Driven 12,0000Km on New Zealand North Island and South Island roads including ski-field access roads. Tires run at 40psi. Front shoulders wear quickly at first and steering feels less sharp for the first 5000km. Recommend anyone purchasing these tires to rotate them early after about say 7000km. Wear seems to have settled down and appears no worse than the Potenza RE002 Bridgestones I had before.
8 - tire reviewed on October 6, 2015   
Given 82% while driving a Honda Accord LEV (chassis (cf 4) (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
It is Really Good tires for Price I drive my Accord almost daily and i go to different places with winding roads,Motorway,other roads i kept this tire for 5 years tire wear very slow constantly driving the fast/slow drives. my accord is stock suspension but tire is very comfortable its is good tire on aftermarket mag wheel tires has done about 30,000ks
1 - tire reviewed on March 1, 2015   
Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
I bought 2 of these to replace my excessively worn out rears based on reviews in this website. After a few days of spirited driving (expressways and national roads), I must say, the new tires are making me want to replace my Nankang NS2s even if theres still about 80% life left in them. And as a bonus, these tires are really quiet, alot quieter than my NS2s. HTH
1 - tire reviewed on December 15, 2014   
Given 47% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero 2.8T V6 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Quiet, comfortable, wear OK, but truly atrocious in the wet. Really bad, dangerously so. They're not even very cheap any more so avoid...there are far better tires out there.
0 - tire reviewed on September 25, 2014