Rotalla F108

The Rotalla F108 is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 67%
Wet Grip 44%
Road Feedback 48%
Handling 40%
Wear 65%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 42%

Tire review data from 7 tire reviews averaging 53% over 61,000 miles driven.

The F108 is ranked 163rd of 208 Summer Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2013 European Summer Touring Tire Test - 18th of 19 tires

  • Positive - Good wear and fuel consumption
  • Negative - Very weak especially in wet
View Full Test >>

2012 ACE Touring Summer Tire Test - 15th of 14 tires

View Full Test >>

2013 Tire Tests

  • 18th: 2013 European Summer Touring Tire Test (185/60 R15)
  • 2012 Tire Tests

  • 15th: 2012 ACE Touring Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rotalla F108

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Rotalla F108. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Rotalla F108 Reviews

    Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    i found these other reviews stupid. if you have such an awesome car you shouldn't be driving budget tires. i got these tires with rims i bought. i find them very good on dry road and have had no real problems. if you not driving a expensive fast car and you drive normal these tires are great
    Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on July 23, 2014
    Given 66% while driving a Toyota Yaris (225/45 R17) on track for 0 average miles
    Over all for what you pay for is a big bang for your buck.

    The F108 is a safe everyday tire

    The only time i had negative feed back was when i had young men pushing there car past its own limits
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on July 3, 2013
    Given 54% while driving a Volvo s60 D5 (163) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
    These tires are alright if your driving a light car. With a 2tonne beast of a Volvo the shoulders wore out extremely quickly leaving loads of tread in the middle.

    In the dry they're alright, good levels of grip (but any tire will be) cornering didn't feel very stable due to little steering feedback, they did start to squeal before they let go so gave you some warning. In a straight line they would let go if you went for a quick start.

    In the wet. These tires are lethal.... Slight hint of acceleration and they were spinning, had them spin in 4th going up a hill at 45mph. Cornering shouldn't even be attempted the car just understeers.

    I recently swapped these temporarily for pirelli p7 and the change was huge, loads of grip in wet, cornering was confident and easily controllable proving that the rotallas are just crap.

    Like I said it may be different on a light car with little power, however any saloon should avoid them.
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on October 15, 2013
    Have you driven on the Rotalla F108 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Rotalla F108? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Rotalla F108 >

    Latest Rotalla F108 Reviews

    Lexus (215/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 miles
    I am using rotalla in my luxe c200 and I found them equivalent to famous brands
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on December 3, 2018
    Given 31% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    "Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    i found these other reviews stupid. if you have such an awesome car you shouldn't be driving budget tires. i got these tires with rims i bought. i find them very good on dry road and have had no real problems. if you not driving a expensive fast car and you drive normal these tires are great
    Thank you for your vote"

    ^^ drives a VW with 225/45/18 tires and like to lecture everyone about having a normal car.

    Whatever. These are cheap tires that will be great for shopping but won't stop you as well or get you out of the way as well in a near accident when some idiot forces you to stand on the brakes or yank the wheel - no matter how carefully or 'normal' you drive.

    They're legal but there are plenty of better tires - these are possibly one above 'retread. Don't big them up.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on January 4, 2017
    Want your tires to save you money on petrol? Click here!
    Given 43% while driving a Honda Accord (225/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    I have these tires on my 2007 Honda Accord which it came with when I purchased it. I really can not wait to replace these tires even though they are in good condition. The previous owner replace one set about a year ago and the other set about eight months ago. I absolutely HATE them. They only preform well when driven strait at a constant speed. They sequel when you accelerate from a stops or make turns over 20 mph. When the road is wet they like to make the car slide. They are very noisy once you exceed 40 mph.

    If you value you life ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY these terrible tires. There are some things that you can buy on the cheap. Tires are absolutely not one of them. Is the $100 or $200 you might save really worth putting your live and the lives of others in potential danger?!?
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on October 16, 2013
    Given 40% while driving a Ford Mondeo (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    I have a 2003 mondeo 2ltr tdci, These tires were on the car when I bought it, they are in nearly new condition I have done 3000 miles, wear is good, noise is good, ride is a bit soft, dry grip is satisfactory, wet grip is ok on straight but when required in the wet say on roundabouts the tires can start to lose traction but it is manageable, I use the a 2lt petrol mondeo in work with premium tires and the ride and grip is vastly surperior, so if you only use the car as a run around these tires work ok but if you drive serious miles get a premium tire fitted as they do work. Thanks mark
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on May 3, 2012