Dunlop SP Sport 2030

The Dunlop SP Sport 2030 is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire review data from 9 tire reviews averaging 46% over 145,250 miles driven.

Dry Grip 64%
Wet Grip 58%
Road Feedback 48%
Handling 49%
Wear 38%
Comfort 38%
Buy again 27%

First On MarketMay 2014
Wheel Size15 - 16"
Width145 - 185mm
Profile55 - 65
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripC - D
Noise (dB)70 - 70
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The SP Sport 2030 is ranked 145th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Dunlop SP Sport 2030

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
145/65R15 72 SCC70
145/65R15 72 SCD70
175/55R15 77 VCD70
16 inch
185/55R16 83 HDC70
185/60R16 86 HCC70
185/60R16 86 HCC70
185/55R16 83 HDC70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Dunlop SP Sport 2030 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop SP Sport 2030. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dunlop SP Sport 2030 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Honda Jazz (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Very good tire grip is excellent wear seems to be the same as every other make I’ve used for 50 years of driving a lot of different cars the best tires that I’ve ever used was the Michelin ZX lasted for ever good grip in wet and dry and snow perhaps they discontinued them because they were just too good
Helpful 27 - tire reviewed on January 25, 2022
Given 31% while driving a Toyota Vios (185/60 R15 H) on mostly town for 35,000 spirited miles
came with my yaris sedan(vios) as stock tires..drove almost 40,000km and changing to Hankook V2 tires next week..
CON
Road nose is terrible, i mean its really terrible..i have slight modification and tires slipping on every gear, it just does not grip..it dances around wet surface, it literally swerves around everywhere..cannot complain cause its only stock tires..
PRO
It looks alright after 40,000km of driving but for my own safety, these tires got to go...seriously..
Helpful 67 - tire reviewed on February 1, 2016
Given 27% while driving a Honda Jazz (185/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 16,250 average miles
Is very noise, not comfortable ,wet is very bad
不耐用,快蝕,不會有下次購買。
Helpful 29 - tire reviewed on March 10, 2019
Have you driven on the Dunlop SP Sport 2030 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop SP Sport 2030? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Dunlop SP Sport 2030 >

Latest Dunlop SP Sport 2030 Reviews

Given 64% while driving a Nissan Note 1.5 dci (185/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Changed from Conti as fitted when new.
Much more comfortable and give better handling - but Oh dear - the fuel consumption down from 62 to 55 mpg. Back to Contis I feel next time
Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on April 1, 2015
Given 60% while driving a Honda Jazz (185/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 18,000 easy going miles
Never gave me any concern on failry gently driven supermini used mainly locally. Tires wore fairly quickly even after being rotated front to back - lasted 18K. However they performed well in snow and ice through two bd UK winters so I suppose that's the upside of softish compound that wears quickly.
Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on September 18, 2013
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 26% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15 H) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
the tire noise is high. very annoying.
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on June 16, 2013
Given 34% while driving a Honda Jazz (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 easy going miles
Wear much higher than expected. Worst aspect is the tire noise on anything other than the smoothest of roads. There are better alternatives and at lower cost.
Helpful 35 - tire reviewed on November 8, 2012
Given 31% while driving a Honda Jazz (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Very disappointing tire, after 10000 miles all four tires needed replacing, not even driven very hard, mainly motorway and dual carriage way. Then changed to Continentals and got 20000 miles out of the front, the rear has still got plenty of tread, much superior tire.
Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on July 9, 2012
Given 54% while driving a Honda Jazz (185/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
Very soft compound tire that grips well but at expense of wear - 8000 miles and only 3.5mm of tread on fronts. I do not drive hard and am surprised at high wear rate
Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on May 9, 2012