Mercedes Benz E350 Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E350 .

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E350 ? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a E350 better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Davanti Protoura Sport (6) 98% 82% 93% 93% 74% 92%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (195) 93% 91% 87% 90% 83% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (152) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (140) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (27) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 88%
Debica Presto UHP2 (34) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 93%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (37) 89% 93% 88% 88% 88% 92%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 P (16) 86% 89% 87% 87% 82% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (269) 90% 89% 82% 85% 74% 80%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (17) 84% 79% 83% 84% 81% 75%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (23) 84% 83% 71% 72% 86% 84%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (78) 85% 79% 79% 80% 76% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (29) 90% 87% 77% 72% 67% 79%
Avon ZV7 (98) 85% 81% 75% 74% 71% 81%
Falken Azenis PT722 (9) 80% 64% 78% 78% 87% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (96) 86% 80% 77% 78% 55% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (20) 86% 65% 76% 72% 67% 72%
Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus (3) 83% 73% 67% 70% 80% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (203) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (65) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (65) 82% 85% 77% 72% 59% 72%
Pirelli P Zero (137) 85% 70% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Nokian WR G4 (2) 70% 70% 55% 60% 55% 75%
Accelera PHI (149) 69% 45% 54% 53% 66% 58%
Taurus 401 HighPerformance (2) 80% 60% 55% 40% 75% 40%
Zeta Ztr10 (30) 58% 44% 48% 48% 61% 59%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%

Mercedes Benz E350 Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ControlContact Sport SRS Plus given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Well, I am seeing others revies and I just moved from Michelin's to these tires and I have been pretty impressed so far. Given the fact that my E class Benz is a heavy car (4200 Lbs.) all wheel drive with 369 lb-ft torque, these tires are wearing out really well. I have driven these in snow, rain and highway. With 9000 miles they barely look worn. My previous set of Michelin's wore off 10 K before their life (Granted this is a heavy car with lots of torque). I love them.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-22 22:32:05
Writing about the Nokian WR G4 given 78% (-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Do yourself a favor, buy a tire pressure gauge with a tread depth meter combined. Also buying these means you'll watch most other drivers struggle. 40k miles or 65 Km 245/40 97Y 18in Square on a staggered wheel setup. My rear wheels do accept 245/40 (8.5 to 9in width) but stock rears are 265/35 18 fyi. Initial impression was a lot better than the Continental ContiProContact MO stock tires. I've used the ContiProContacts on a FWD Passat and they were great, but wide sizes, they just float and wiggle in the rain. The difference is night and day on a RWD car. I think the Passat had 225 or skinnier. The stock Conti only win in wear, noise and comfort. The Nokian WRG4, I specifically bought for wintery mix driving. I drive ride share and I do roughly 250 to 500 miles per day, 7 days a week and I don't drive slow. These tires are TEMP sensitive and TIRE Pressure sensitive. Dry Temps: under 90° f you're fine as long as you're not speeding over 80mph otherwise jelly effect until you get down to around 6mm wear depth. Temps under 45° f these tires are amazing. Anything above 95° f they turn to jelly if you're doing over 70mph. Otherwise they're normal. Omg and they save you gas. Wet Temps: Warm wet temps you can feel the tread blocks moving. The car isn't, is not hydroplaning or anything, but it's just an unnerving feeling. At the same time I've gotten used to it and I can feel what the car is doing. I'm assuming FWD would be more stable at higher speeds. This might just be my car suspension setup but I could take a 30mph tight U shape ramp at 50mph with no tire screeching and only minimal understeer while in SPORT. Only car that's kept up was a C7 Vette and a Porsche Cayman. Tire pressure, since I drive so much, I keep track of tire pressure everyday. Also I didn't rotate these tires. The front were amazing and literally only have a variance between 7mm outside, 6mm middle and inner on the front. Very normal wear and could easily go another 40k or more. The rears were the issue. I'd say more on Mercedes alignment, the inner wore bad, meaning more toe in angle. I'm going to replace the rear suspension soon to see if that fixes that but I read a WRG3 review with the same problem but on a FWD car. My DWS06 265/35 18 rears (20k miles 4.5mm inner, 5mm middle and outside), it's wearing evenly. I think I'm going to buy a set of DWS06 Plus for the front and keep these other tires as spares. Once the rears wear down to 2mm I'll swap them for 245/40 18. Durability: they did well until I hit a skinny deep pot hole. Both passenger sides needed to be replaced (after 40k and a full winter) Noise/Comfort: they have a howl similar to going through a tunnel. They were comfortable, like a touring tire. Great alternative to snow tires. You can run them all year round. My biggest complaint is warm wet weather driving. You really can't go over 60mph in heavy rain while they're new. Once they wore down to 5mm warm wet weather was less of an issue. I drove someone 2hrs towards the Eastern Shore in a torrential downpour with heavy cross winds and it did very well in 55° f. I'd still carry a small shovel in the winter if your car is low.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-18 21:17:11
Writing about the Davanti Protoura Sport given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
This is a seriously high performer across the range . At half the price of ultra high performance named brands , how can you possibly go wrong . This is my second full set . I am absolutely delighted on their grip ability , and the safe feel in both dry and wet conditions , on our Scottish roads .
tire reviewed on 2022-01-06 18:15:19
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 88% (265-35-18-)
Driving on for 200 miles
Had a test run for 200 miles today. The difference is huge ( between 4,5mm P Zero's) . Esp light is refusing to come on
tire reviewed on 2021-11-06 13:21:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Had 4 of these fitted to my E350 CDI Coupe, and really transformed the car over the mixed previous tires that were fitted. Response and sportiness were dramatically improved, while managing to be quieter and more comfortable. They are not the most dynamic tire in the world when compared to something like a P4S or Supersport, but for a car like this which is more comfort oriented, these are a perfect match. They grip exceptionally well too, and manage to hold on the the road and resist wheelspin much better that the previous tires. Highly recommended, and will definitely buy again for something both comfortable and sporty.
tire reviewed on 2021-10-12 08:18:26
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 64% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These were already on the front of my recently purchased Mercedes E350CDi Sport Coupe. i have no idea how many miles they have covered but there is around 2-3mm of tread left. What concerns me is the 'shards' of rubber which are highly noticeable across the width and shoulder of the tires. Imagine snapping a thin piece of timber and the ragged ends, that's how my A005's look. You can literally pull these shards off and leave a tear-hole below. The tread depth shows there is still life left in them but I am getting them taken off. Just ordered a set of Continental Sport Contact 6 to replace.
tire reviewed on 2021-07-16 10:20:06
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 74% (245-50-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I got these tires as a package with the wheel. They are Mercedes OEM tire (MO) and unfortunately I got it with S Class W222 size, so for my W213 E350 petrol hybrid it was tight on the front part. There was almost no clearance with the arm. So word of advice, please get the 45 ratio if you want to put it on a W213. The wheel set is not staggered setup like the original AMG wheels from the car so all tires have same size. I have driven with these tires for around 3500 kilometres. One part of it was a journey from south Finland to Lapland at the northern part for ski holiday. I wasn't sure that the tires can keep up with Finnish winter because the temperature, snow and ice is really bad here and these tires are central European winter tires. So when I installed the tires it was already minus 3 to 7 Celsius on average daily, plus snow almost everyday. The road was slippery and yes during heavy snow it is not recommended to drive with this kind of tires. I have missed many red lights because of longer braking distance during snowfall. The tires also struggled to get a grip on snowy street especially when going around the roundabout or in a smaller street where the snow plough truck doesn't go there. When there is black ice on the intersection of course you can feel that the car is losing grip but it immediately gain it when the tires hit the road again. The feedback and handling during cold temperature on dry road is really good, I can feel where the car is going and I can tell the car to the direction that I want. Nevertheless during my 2500 kilometres trip to Lapland where the temperature reach -17 to -20 there and heavy snowfall on most cities, the tires performed really good. On dry road once in a while I hit 120-130 kmh in a safe empty stretch, I feel that the tires is gripping really well. There was one part during the journey where there was a freezing rain, the ground was wet and all the rain drop becomes ice that blocked your windshield, the tires were holding really good. I never felt that the car was about to skid or do something unpredictable. When there were some heavy rainfall the grip is still there and I can easily handle the car. For aquaplanning experience, there has been some times that the car lost the grip but still manageable even in higher speed (around 80-100 kmh). Also the noise level in the cabin it feels a bit high for my liking. I don't know if it is because the directional pattern of the tread. Overall this tire is good and depending on the price, you can consider also to put on your car if you don't have harsh winter like in Finland.
tire reviewed on 2021-05-06 20:46:49
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 67% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Had them fitted in a W213, in north west of spain where it rains quite a lot. They were great when new, great grip, could step on the gas a bit more aggresively without the ESP kicking in and good improvement on the wet as well coming from Assys 3. The disappointment came when after only 28.000 Kms the tread was all gone pretty fast , and, since there was 3 mm left the wet performance dropped quite massively, having understeer in roundabouts and more ESP action when accelerating (The assy 3 performed the same through all its life). Car is used daily for going to work, mostly motorway and a third of it on B roads or inside city. I will try other brands and models as the treadwear and the performance dropped quite suddenly with this one.
tire reviewed on 2021-04-24 15:19:48
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 83% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Driving a Mercedes w212 3.0d sport by far a superior tire to the continental mo tires I had previously, purchased them at half the price of the the originals as the Conti's didn't like potholes. Far better in the wet only time will tell how they wear.
tire reviewed on 2020-09-21 23:06:18
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 90% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 46600 average miles
4y9m, 75000km. Amazing tires all in all, at the end the tires looked like they had maybe 5000-8000km left in them when looking at the tread but a puncture opened up a box of shock, inside the tire there was about 3-4 handsfull of rubber "dust" from the tire slowly disintegrating, I've had a feeling somthing was off for the past 4 months or so as the tires behaved different at highway speeds so I kinda knew it was time to change but the fact that the tire visually from the outside looked fine but was falling apart inside was a bit of a shocker, so for anyone else out there if your tires starts to feel like they are unbalanced... have a look inside the tire.
tire reviewed on 2020-08-12 10:55:00
Writing about the Zeta Ztr10 given 15% (225-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Bought these tires thinking they would be like any other tire, hell was i wrong DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES my car swerves on motorway and feels like im in a boat Very dangerous especially with kids if you are suicidal it makes sense to buy them and you will save a bit of money also but if you want to have a few years of life please avoid your traction control will also be working overtime, i have had them on my car 1 week and have ordered new pirellis in will be changing today.
tire reviewed on 2020-05-23 06:02:48
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 P given 92% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 easy going miles
Brilliant tires , much quieter than my summer Pirelli P Zerros . Much better tire overall full stop. I have them on a heavy Mercedes E350 estate and the ride and everything else is sublime . My tire sizes are 265/35/18 rear and 245/40/18 front. Wear seems excellent too, I do 80% motorway driving so it is to be expected .
tire reviewed on 2020-04-15 16:44:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire