Vredestein Ultrac Satin

The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire has been replaced by the Vredestein Ultrac.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 89%
Wear 87%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 91%

Tire review data from 39 tire reviews averaging 90% over 244,385 miles driven.

The Ultrac Satin is ranked 4th of 135 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 Tire Reviews SUV Tire Test - 7th of 9 tires

  • Positive - Very good aquaplaning resistance, relatively low rolling resistance, good grip on gravel.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the dry and wet, lower levels of comfort.
  • Overall - The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a tire we'd like to see trade some of its aquaplaning performance for some more rubber on the ground for improvements in the grip tests, as subjectively the tire was nice to drive on, it just lacked grip.
View Full Test >>

2020 SUV 4x4 Summer Tire Test - 3rd of 10 tires

  • Positive - Great price / performance ratio, good wet handling, low noise, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Average traction on gravel.
View Full Test >>

2020 New 17 Inch Summer Tire Test - 9th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Good dry handling.
  • Negative - Very long braking in the dry and wet, average wet handling.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/60 R16 98W   C A 70 11.51kgs
205/55 R17 91W   C A 70 9.38kgs
235/65 R17 108W XL   B A 70 12.77kgs
225/35 R18 87Y XL   E A 71 9.13kgs
205/40 R18 86Y XL   E A 70 8.97kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   C A 70 10.08kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C A 72 10.89kgs
255/60 R18 108W   B A 72 14.75kgs
235/45 R19 99W XL   C A 70 10.98kgs
235/50 R19 99W   C A 70 11.87kgs
255/55 R19 111W XL   B A 72 14.61kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Satin. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Dealer oredred these especially for my car, being so new he hadn't any in stock. In the past I've used Michelin Pilot Sport 3s and Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2. These Veedesteins are up there with the best. Massive improvement over the Bridgestone Potenzas that were on before - much more comfortable, less noise, much better grip. Will definitely buy these again.
261 - tire reviewed on April 27, 2016   
Given 97% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
Absolutely perfect tires. Great grip both on dry and wet conditions. Excellent break distance. I'm use them mostly on sporty drive style. I recommend them for sure.
32 - tire reviewed on April 12, 2019   
Peugeot (205/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
I have Vredestein Sportrac 5 for 3 years. Excellent tires. But still 2 monthes i put Vredestein Ultrac Satin. This tire is more better than Sportrac 5 especially in the field of comfort.Τhe car goes like a train on rails.I am impressed by
Vredestein and especially from the new Ultrac Satin.Ι'll follow Vredestein and I suggest the above tires unreservedly.
24 - tire reviewed on December 22, 2018   
Have you driven on the Vredestein Ultrac Satin tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Satin? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Vredestein Ultrac Satin >

Latest Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews

Audi (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Had these on my c7 audi A6, for the price they are a great tire, very quiet and offers good grip both wet and dry, the only problem I ended up having was one of the read tires went out of shape near the end of their life and caused vibration, maybe it was a weak tire but I'd buy again.
0 - tire reviewed on November 11, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Renault Renault Megane III Estate 1.5dci (130hp) (205/55 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
I looked closely at these tires for a long time and still bought it in the spring of 2021. After Pirelli Cinturato it is heaven and earth. It became 2 times quieter, the comfort also increased, the resistance to aquaplaning is remarkable. Wear during the run is minimal (a little bit in the front, like new in the back). If you want quality tires, this is it. Highly recommend
2 - tire reviewed on October 4, 2021   
Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
Given 93% while driving a Skoda (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,500 average miles
Excellent tires also in wet, also indry. After the reading a lot s of reviews a decieded to try Vredestein Ultrac Satin, and I have to say : was the best choice! On my first trip I got cca 500 km strong raining, but my car was fixed perfectly on the highway. Before I had Pirelli Cinturanto P7 for 50.000 km. I had on my old tires always 4mm grip, but on the wet roads it was dangerous, very hard and too noise. Than I decieded to buy Vredestein tires. With Vredestein Ultrac Satin you dont feel any bumps on the road, more comfortable than Pirellis, and very low noise level. The consumption is the same like like with Pirelli. After 4500 km I cannot say anything about wear, they are like new. I will definitely buy this tires again, top quality!!
3 - tire reviewed on August 3, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen GOLF MK5 GT SPORT 140PS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
One caveat to this review: I only had these tires on the rear of a Mk5 Golf GT TDI with standard suspension. That said, I'm just about to put a set on the front. On the rear, these tires followed through perfectly. I live in Cornwall, with lots of uneven, bumpy, twisty roads, and they put up with a lot. Wear wise I've had them on for just about 2 1/2 years, and they've done probably around 50k miles, and still have plenty of tread. In the dry, they give me confidence that if I want to boot it round a sweeping corner the rear end will stay on the road, really great. In the wet, they feel planted and secure. Comfortable too. Only negative is I would say they had increased road noise over other tires I've used, but they are on the rear of a Golf which is renowned for having awful rear noise so who knows! Probably among the best tires I've ever used, so definitely getting another set.
3 - tire reviewed on June 13, 2021   
Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen GTi Mk6 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I would not buy this tire again. Grip is good in the wet, but there's not much feel to it and the grip under hard acceleration in dry is really not very good. For a sport car just go for the premium brands.
0 - tire reviewed on May 14, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 (245/40 R18) on mostly town for 125 average miles
Just have them for 18 days on an Audi A4 B8 2015 Quattro 190 HP with standard suspension. The feedback is very good. I'm impressed with the comfort because they behave the same way as my 17' wheels behave over bumps. Stability is much improved compared to my 4 year old Continental Premium Contact.
3 - tire reviewed on March 15, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Skoda (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
When choosing new tires I looked into a whole range of factors and eventually plumpt for Vredestein Ultrac Satin. I was replacing a set of Pirelli P zero nero that were dire. The Vredestein tires are with out doubt the best tires I have fitted to a car. Not a make I had come across before I did my research but I am so pleased I did. The transformation in feel and control of my VRS Fabia estate is sensational, I can now truly have some fun with it rather than worrying about when it was going to kill me! The ride has been improved so much, wet weather driving has stopped being a lottery of when will it let go. These new tires just give firm predictable grip under cornering and braking. I can't conclusively give a view on wear as they haven't been on the car long enough, but unless they wear drastically fast I will definitely use these tires again.
4 - tire reviewed on January 27, 2021   
Volvo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I drive a Volvo S60 2.5T with 240hp (2008). I have had the car now for 7 years, and have driven the car with new Michelin Primacy 3, and subsequently with Goodyear Asymmetric 3. The Michelins were worn out after 25.000km. Big disappointment. The Goodyears lasted about 35.000km, but at the end they were a nightmare: no traction at all in wet weather. After reading the reviews, I decided to try the Vredestein Ultrac Satins. These are hands down the best tires I have ever had. Exceptional handling in the wet! Superb road feel back, and the ride is so quiet!! Bumps in the road seem like non-existent. I've had these tires now for about a month and have driven some 2000 km, and they constantly astound me in their quality. Of course, I cannot say anything about the wear, but I am really impressed. This has nothing to do about a budget tire: this is pure quality!
8 - tire reviewed on December 17, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a BMW 525D (225/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
In general very good tire.. But based on reviews, i am little bit confused.. They are much better on dry. I am not so confident on wet with them, especially on lower speed in sharp corners. Excellent braking on both dry and wet.
12 - tire reviewed on June 18, 2020   
Given 92% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI (235/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
- excellent in low NOISE: this is for the speed up to 120 Km/hour - excellent in Comfort: compared to previous Michelins and Dunlops are Ultra Satin tires better - average diesel consumption went down by 0,6l / 100 km - handling on very wet road is predictible - after 2000 miles I can not value WEAR, because is not adequate.
10 - tire reviewed on May 29, 2020   
Given 99% while driving a Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Had it for 4 years on a saab ttid sc wearing them in dry greek weather but also on rainy winter days..no different on handling I any condition. bit noisy but at the end you get a top tire much cheaper than the premium.I will get then again.
22 - tire reviewed on February 28, 2020   
Given 92% while driving a Opel insignia (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Very impressed by how they behave on Swedish roads. Bought them for their high ratings on comfort/sound but I am more impressed by the handling. This is the more relaxed version of ultrac and it makes my car feel more sporty than ever with previous sport contacts. Wonder what the sporty ultracs feel like
17 - tire reviewed on March 31, 2019