SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tires

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season premium touring tires on Tire Reviews. Please click into each tire for further details.

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
General Grabber HTS60 (3) 95% 95% 80% 90% 97% 85%
Michelin Defender LTX MS (6) 100% 94% 88% 90% 97% 88%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV (3) 83% 97% 77% 80% 100% 83%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (8) 86% 86% 88% 86% 90% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 SUV (6) 90% 88% 77% 82% 90% 97%
Goodyear Wrangler HP (3) 83% 77% 73% 80% 80% 83%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Plus (4) 90% 88% 88% 90% 73% 93%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (20) 86% 86% 76% 74% 75% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Yokohama Geolandar AT G015 (28) 83% 79% 75% 76% 79% 86%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV (7) 83% 87% 70% 67% 67% 90%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S (8) 80% 81% 73% 76% 69% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion All Season SF2 (3) 87% 67% 77% 77% 80% 83%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (25) 85% 80% 79% 80% 86% 76%
Pirelli Scorpion AS Plus 3 (4) 80% 90% 90% 58% 90% 65%
Hankook Dynapro HT (3) 77% 83% 60% 70% 70% 87%
General Grabber ATx (4) 70% 80% 50% 67% 100% 75%
Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT (3) 80% 63% 77% 70% 70% 93%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (65) 80% 65% 75% 74% 73% 69%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (22) 83% 69% 69% 66% 58% 71%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (20) 83% 69% 71% 66% 68% 70%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (16) 79% 65% 64% 61% 37% 75%
Nexen N Priz RH7 (6) 76% 74% 60% 72% 74% 72%
Dunlop Grandtrek Touring AS (3) 70% 70% 65% 43% 15% 55%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tires with no reviews

BFGoodrich ADVANTAGE SUV ALL SEASON, BFGoodrich Advantage TA Sport LT, Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus, Bridgestone Dueler LTH, Continental CrossContact HT, Continental CrossContact LX20, Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus, Continental CrossContact LX25, Continental TerrainContact HT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT, Cooper Discoverer SRX, Dunlop Grandtrek AT23, Dunlop Grandtrek ST1, Dunlop Grandtrek TG32, Dunlop Grandtrek TG35, Firestone Destination LE2, General Grabber APT, Giti GitiAllSeason AS1 SUV, Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max, Goodyear Fortera HL Edition, Goodyear Wrangler HT, Goodyear Wrangler SR A, Goodyear Wrangler ST, Goodyear Wrangler Steadfast HT, Goodyear Wrangler Territory HT, Goodyear Wrangler Workhorse HT, Hankook Kinergy 4S 2 X, Kumho Solus 4S HA31 SUV, Michelin Defender LTX MS2, Michelin Defender LTX Platinum, Michelin Premier LTX, Michelin Primacy Tour AS, Nokian SeasonProof SUV, Nokian WR G3 SUV, Pirelli Scorpion MS, Pirelli Scorpion ST, Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country Tour, Vredestein Pinza HT, Yokohama Geolandar CV G058, Yokohama Geolandar HT G056

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tires Tire Review Highlights

Pirelli Scorpion All Season SF2 rated 60% while driving a Tesla Model Y Long Range
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
I got these tires for my Tesla Model Y. Pretty happy with the overall performance except in wet, the car is sliding all over when driving slightly faster on winding roads, like on ice. I'm not sure if it's just me, but I never experienced something like this before.
tire reviewed on 2024-06-07 04:26:17
Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max rated 100% while driving a Opel Zafira B
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2024-05-31 08:04:14
Yokohama Geolandar AT G015 rated 76% while driving a Mitsubishi Outlander
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Great tire done 30000 miles brilliant on all roads
tire reviewed on 2024-05-26 00:28:22
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season rated 67% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Driving on mostly town for 42000 average miles
Having owned Pirelli’s on a previous S4 Audi I wasn’t impressed, Then when buying my 2017 5.0 v8 supercharged Range Rover sport, it came with them fitted from new. The car is now 6 years old, has covered 42000 miles, and I’m now having to replace both front tires, due to cracking and a split on the inner sidewall on the near side tire. They are the original tires date marked 1617, so as far as longevity they’ve lasted well, but I have noticed under heavy breaking and quick steering in put, the car understeers tremendously could be that being 2.2tons doesn’t help. Through the winter though I never had any near misses and on the slushy icy roads not once felt not in control.
tire reviewed on 2024-05-17 12:49:22
Yokohama Geolandar AT G015 rated 76% while driving a Jeep Rengade
Driving on mostly town for 3 easy going miles
They are pretty good on dry roads for an AT tire. To be honest I haven’t seen much difference from my previous which were pure on road tires ( Bridgestone Turanza t005). Maybe in very high speeds you need to grasp the wheel harder. Moreover, they are very comfortable both in the city and in the highway. Up to now, they are more than decent in the rain. I haven’t got the chance to test them on snow yet. However, I have done plenty of km off-road, mostly on dirt- rocky roads, in which I am very pleased with the grip and cut resistance of the tire, for such an on-road oriented AT tire. The only downside is that small stones constantly stuck onto the tire. It can handle some light to medium mud but It starts”dancing” in deeper mud. No problem in sand and grass either. The biggest issue of the tire is its consumption, which of course is apparent from the rolling resistance rating “E”. Since, I put them on the consumption has increased 1,2L/100Km. Of course the previous tires were “A” rated, hence the big difference. Nevertheless, I would definitely buy them again because it’s a great all around tire, for both every day use and field trips. It’s too early to comment on their lifespan.
tire reviewed on 2024-05-09 13:46:17
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 rated 93% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4
Driving on mostly country roads for 25 average miles
Very good tires mostly for on road but not bad for off road as well!!!
tire reviewed on 2024-05-02 07:09:42
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 rated 72% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
Very good on dry and wet roads, safe on highway at high speed under the rain. They're good for few kms on gravel and safe on wet grass (AWD). I tested them on few kms on fresh snow and they climb reasonably with reduced incline (AWD). Not recommended on snow in descents.
tire reviewed on 2024-04-07 14:54:55
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV rated 90% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
35k km on them. Got them for 2 winters and 2 summers. The first year it didn’t show any wear but on the second they started ageing.
Excelent wet and snow driving and braking
Above average for dry.
tire reviewed on 2024-02-27 17:28:12
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport rated 41% while driving a GMC Acadia
Driving on mostly town for 29500 average miles
The only reason I have these tires are because they came on the vehicle that I purchased from the dealer. Normal city driving and regular rotation here I am getting ready to replace them at 29,500 miles. DO NOT purchase these tires if you plan on them lasting. My vehicle was garaged so was not exposed to constant sunlight but still wore down way too quick.
tire reviewed on 2024-02-22 06:59:46
Continental CrossContact HT rated 80% while driving a Toyota 2014 Highlander
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Highly Comfortable...
Soft Rubber...
Highly appreciated...
Diamond edge technology...
Higher tire mileage...
Fuel Efficient...
Noiseless...
tire reviewed on 2024-02-19 08:23:35
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 rated 52% while driving a Peugeot 3008
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
these were OEM tires came with my 2018 peugeot 3008 allure 1.6 blue hdie eat6. I have used them for 6 years for now. I had great handling and good braking performance on dry smooth roads even on high speeds but on the other hand they were really harsh and uncomfortable on rough roads even on low speed. They were NOT labelled as M+S. And I would not recommend these tires on snow as the handling is very poor on snow. Once I suddenly looped going with 30 miles straight on snowy highway while the other cars had no trouble going on the same road. So I stopped and pulled back. Luckily I didn't had an accident. Now I have purchased Continental premium contact7 for summer and I am going to buy new winter tires for the next winter.
tire reviewed on 2024-02-17 16:26:08
Continental CrossContact LX20 rated 100% while driving a Audi Q5
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2024-02-15 17:46:01
Use this tire size? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire