SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tires

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season premium touring tires on Tire Reviews. Please click into each tire for further details.

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Defender LTX MS (6) 100% 94% 88% 90% 97% 88%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (8) 86% 86% 88% 86% 90% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 SUV (6) 90% 88% 77% 82% 90% 97%
Goodyear Wrangler HP (3) 83% 77% 73% 80% 80% 83%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S (7) 83% 83% 73% 80% 77% 83%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Plus (4) 90% 88% 88% 90% 73% 93%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Nokian WR G4 SUV (5) 92% 88% 72% 86% 60% 83%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (25) 82% 80% 76% 76% 78% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (20) 86% 86% 76% 74% 75% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (21) 84% 80% 79% 78% 86% 78%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV (7) 83% 87% 70% 67% 67% 90%
Pirelli Scorpion AS Plus 3 (4) 80% 90% 90% 58% 90% 65%
Hankook Dynapro HT (3) 77% 83% 60% 70% 70% 87%
General Grabber ATx (4) 70% 80% 50% 67% 100% 75%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (20) 83% 69% 69% 69% 60% 69%
Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT (3) 80% 63% 77% 70% 70% 93%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (64) 80% 65% 75% 74% 72% 69%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (20) 83% 69% 71% 66% 68% 70%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (13) 83% 66% 64% 60% 36% 76%
Nexen N Priz RH7 (6) 76% 74% 60% 72% 74% 72%
Dunlop Grandtrek Touring AS (3) 70% 70% 65% 43% 15% 55%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tires with no reviews

Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus, Bridgestone Dueler LTH, Continental CrossContact HT, Continental CrossContact LX20, Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus, Continental TerrainContact HT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT, Cooper Discoverer SRX, Dunlop Grandtrek AT23, Dunlop Grandtrek ST1, Dunlop Grandtrek TG32, Dunlop Grandtrek TG35, Firestone Destination LE2, General Grabber APT, General Grabber HTS60, Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max, Goodyear Fortera HL Edition, Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV, Goodyear Wrangler HT, Goodyear Wrangler SR A, Goodyear Wrangler ST, Goodyear Wrangler Steadfast HT, Goodyear Wrangler Territory HT, Goodyear Wrangler Workhorse HT, Hankook Kinergy 4S 2 X, Kumho Solus 4S HA31 SUV, Michelin Premier LTX, Michelin Primacy Tour AS, Nokian SeasonProof SUV, Nokian WR G3 SUV, Pirelli Scorpion All Season SF2, Pirelli Scorpion MS, Pirelli Scorpion ST, Pirelli Scorpion WeatherActive, Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country Tour, Vredestein Pinza H/T, Yokohama Geolandar HT G056, Yokohama Geolander CV G058

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tires Tire Review Highlights

Michelin Primacy Tour AS rated 69% while driving a Honda
Driving on a combination of roads for 240000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2023-11-27 04:26:33
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 66% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Good AT/Mud tires. Even with 3 mountain pikes with snowflake symbol on them, no good on snow due lack of lamells on blocks, no grip on ice becose no lamells and spikes.
Tirewear is slow and hard enough on rocks not to worrie about sharp edges pierce them. Looks nice on LR4 with sidegrip treads.
tire reviewed on 2023-11-24 09:50:44
Michelin Primacy Tour AS rated 50% while driving a Toyota
Driving on mostly town for 28 average miles
Primacy Tour A/S on my 2009 Highlander had significant wear after 2 years and 28K miles. Tire rotation and alignment kept up, but not 100% so no credit toward new. Fine tires for th efirst year, but that kind of wear is unacceptable and do not recommend.
tire reviewed on 2023-11-20 17:39:48
Pirelli Scorpion All Season SF2 rated 74% while driving a Mercedes Benz GL450
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2023-11-14 14:07:12
Nexen N Priz RH7 rated NAN% while driving a Hyundai Tucson
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
They gave me full 5 years,, more than 75000 km,, I bought them again.
tire reviewed on 2023-11-11 20:06:45
Continental ContiCrossContact LX rated 36% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
I will never buy another set of these. These came factory fitted. Slippery like a fish! Hydroplane on the shallowest sheet of water on the road. Scary !! Takes forever to get to destinations whenever it rains cause I'll be slipping and sliding everywhere. Very dangerous tires. I threw them away even with a balance of 50% tread. The new Michelin Primacy SUV+ is night and day compared to these Conti.
tire reviewed on 2023-11-09 17:24:20
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport rated 54% while driving a Lincoln
Driving on mostly town for 31 average miles
The worse wearing tires I have had in literally 50 years. Lasted 31 K- mi. over 4 years in winter and summer conditions. A rather expensive tire for a short life.
tire reviewed on 2023-11-07 19:24:03
Yokohama Geolandar HT G056 rated 38% while driving a Toyota
Driving on mostly town for 39000 easy going miles
Not good in rain or snow, even after rotating every 5k , tires are wearing out at only 40kin 4 years, Not buying these again
tire reviewed on 2023-10-30 17:29:01
Michelin CrossClimate 2 SUV rated 84% while driving a Skoda
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
If you're a racer forget these, but if you want a great tire that grips well in all conditions and outlasts most others these are a great investment
tire reviewed on 2023-10-28 14:23:28
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 100% while driving a Subaru Outback
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I am amazed at the performance of these all season tires especially in the snow and ice. Stopping distance isn’t quite as good as snow or studded tires but with these on in the winter I have better traction and steering than previous all winter tires I have run these a full winter and have had better handling and traction than winter tires. I will definitely get these tires again.
tire reviewed on 2023-10-27 18:15:35
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season rated 88% while driving a Dodge
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Our new 2023 Dodge Durango R/T AWD came equipped with the Pirellis and I am very impressed. Contrary to what a jeep owner wrote, I feel like the ride they provide is magnificent. We had a 2016 Durango which came with P265/50R20 Goodyears, I think it was - when they wore out I bought Falken Pro G5 from Discount Tire and was pretty happy with them for the price. That is my frame of reference, but I have to say that the 2023 Durango with the Pirellis rides and handles like a dream compared to the 2016. It was good, the new was is superb. I cannot say how much of that difference is the year model and technical improvements and how much is the tire, but so far we love the new car and the tires. We had testdriven an Escalade and I swear the Durango rides just as well and the hemi blows the Escalade out of the water. I cannot see any reason at this point anyhow why I would change tire brands when it comes time for new tires.
tire reviewed on 2023-10-18 21:21:43
Michelin Defender LTX MS rated 66% while driving a Dodge
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
Michelin has always been know for their high price and great quality. That is word of mouth. I bought my first set of Michelin tires and they are the worse tire I have every bought. Road noise is like a mud tire, I go stuff in my own drive way that is gravel. ( Never happen in 22 years with any other tire) For the first time ever I took off from a light and the tires spinning and it's only raining outside. These tires are the worse and dangerous.
tire reviewed on 2023-10-14 20:07:24
Use this tire size? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire