Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a Premium Touring All Season tire designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 74%
Wear 72%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 60%
Snow Grip 62%
Ice Grip 55%

Tire review data from 64 tire reviews averaging 68% over 969,060 miles driven.

The Scorpion Verde All Season is ranked 21st of 25 All Season Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2019 Auto Bild 4x4 All Season Tire Test - 10th of 12 tires

  • Positive - Low noise, low price.
  • Negative - Average snow and wet grip, understeer in the wet, very long wet braking distances.
View Full Test >>

2015 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tire Test - 4th of 6 tires

  • Positive - Very high resistance to aquaplaning, good handling on wet roads, low noise level
  • Negative - Average results and a long braking distances on snow, the relatively high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2019 Tire Tests

  • 10th: 2019 Auto Bild 4x4 All Season Tire Test (235/65 R17)
  • 2015 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2015 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tire Test (215/65 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

    Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

    2017-11-27 - I am interested in 19" All Season Tires, which I am finding difficult to find, as the tire size is not popular. Which makers for this size, have the 3 peaks symbol. If 'All Season Tires' don't have the 3 peaks symbol are they still legal in Germany during the winter i.e. do 'All Season Tires' qualify as Mud & Snow, which I understand is legal during the winter in Germany.

    The all season tire would still need the M+S marking printed on it, which you would need to check for each pattern you are looking at. Depending on what size your wheels are, a full winter tire like the Continental WinterContact TS850 P might be the best "all season" tire available, but I'd still recommend switching to real summers whatever tire you get (as the CrossClimate isn't made in your size)


    2018-04-03 - Got myself a used VW Touareg about 6 months ago and now need new boots; I live in the north of England and drive a lot on small roads in the Yorkshire Dales and Lake District really wanted something for all seasons but the choice is somewhat limited due to my tire size: 275/45 r20 have narrowed it down to Pirelli Scorpion Verde alll season, Goodyear Eagle LS2 & Continental ContiCross Contact LX Sport. The later two aren’t sold as all season but do have the M&S marking. Also possibly General Grabber AT3 but I’dont do that much off road just a few farm tracks and fields. Do you think I’m thinking on the right lines? And any tips/ recommendations? Thanks.

    I'm a little out of my depth with these tires! The Scorpion Verde All Season is a good shout, however don't expect miracles in snow and ice as these aren't "three peak mountain and snowflake symbol" marked.


    2021-06-14 - Is this tire directional?

    The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season looks to be an asymmetric tire.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    235/55 R19 $245.01 - $286.82 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/60 R18 $220.13 - $287.41 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    265/50 R20 $186.99 - $290.23 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    275/45 R21 $353.65 - $377.47 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 58 tire sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

    Given 86% while driving a Chevrolet Captiva (235/65 R17 W) on mostly town for 60,000 easy going miles
    verry good
    Helpful 216 - tire reviewed on August 14, 2016
    Given 41% while driving a Land Rover Evoque (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    Disaster tire on the wet surface, brand new Evoque!!!
    Helpful 97 - tire reviewed on January 16, 2018
    Given 83% while driving a Volvo XC60 (235/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
    Have transformed the ride in my XC60 compared to the factory fitted Conti Eco5. Great grip in icy conditions. Much quieter and smoother. Definitely recommend after 500 miles.
    Helpful 59 - tire reviewed on January 22, 2017
    Have you driven on the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season >

    Latest Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

    Given 88% while driving a Dodge (265/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
    Our new 2023 Dodge Durango R/T AWD came equipped with the Pirellis and I am very impressed. Contrary to what a jeep owner wrote, I feel like the ride they provide is magnificent. We had a 2016 Durango which came with P265/50R20 Goodyears, I think it was - when they wore out I bought Falken Pro G5 from Discount Tire and was pretty happy with them for the price. That is my frame of reference, but I have to say that the 2023 Durango with the Pirellis rides and handles like a dream compared to the 2016. It was good, the new was is superb. I cannot say how much of that difference is the year model and technical improvements and how much is the tire, but so far we love the new car and the tires. We had testdriven an Escalade and I swear the Durango rides just as well and the hemi blows the Escalade out of the water. I cannot see any reason at this point anyhow why I would change tire brands when it comes time for new tires.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on October 18, 2023
    Given 60% while driving a Land Rover (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 23 average miles
    The Pirelli Scorpion Verde tires on my Discovery 5 have lasted less than 24,000 miles. Very poor in my opinion.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on September 26, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2023? Click to find out!
    Mercedes Benz GLC 300 4MATIC (235/55 R19) on mostly town for 20 easy going miles
    These tires (run flat version) were worn out at 10,000 miles. I had them rotated every season at the dealer. at 10,000 miles, 2 of the 4 tires are completely worn out while the 2 others are worn out enough that the dealer refuses to put them on. Simply unacceptable. Bad quality is my best guess
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on July 28, 2023
    Given 74% while driving a Ford Explorer (225/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 60 spirited miles
    A good tire and lasted me nearly 60,000 miles. When the treads did get uneven around 60k, the tires did get very loud and almost unbearable. Felt there was some tire tread left but had to replace due to the noise, far too annoying. Overall, it was a pretty good tire, in my opinion, and for most of their life, ran quiet. Could be softer on bumpy roads, drive firm on less than smooth roads. Would buy again at the right price.
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on May 31, 2023
    Given 58% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLC 300 4MATIC (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 13,400 average miles
    Having to replace at just over 13,000 miles. Vehicle and tires are serviced at recommended intervals and kept at recommended inlation. No off-road use. Never had a tire sold with a new Mercedes (2019) loose tread requiring replacement at such low milage and little amount of time.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on May 28, 2023
    Given 53% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (235/55 R19) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
    Wet grip is very poor especially on roundabouts. Won't buy again.
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on March 27, 2023
    Given 92% while driving a Volvo XC70 D5 (235/50 R18) on mostly motorways for 100,000 average miles
    Have used Scorpion tires for many years now and have found the all season tires excellent. Have never managed to break traction, even when giving full throttle on wet road surface. Driven in fresh snow and icy roads without any issues, passing many cars who miserably failed to get anywhere. Overall they might be a little noisy, but my current set of front tires lasted 60,000 miles and the rears are still going after 100,000 miles!
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on November 24, 2022
    Given 28% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (245/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    These came on my recent purchase of a Discovery Sport, on the rear. They are fairly new and therefore plenty of tread. I've found them a hard compound and quite harsh and noisy. Grip in the dry seems OK - for what dry weather we've had in the last week or so. But to be honest the wet weather handling is quite shocking! Find I'm having to dither around corners and roundabouts in the wet to stop the back end sliding out and that really shouldn't happen. Last time I had that was when I bought a previous car which came with a cheap wheel a tire package on where you couldn't even steer it in the rain! It's less than 2 weeks of ownership and I'm looking at replacing the rears for something that will grip the road and be much safer, Would not recommend these at all.
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on September 30, 2022
    Given 45% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.7 V8 Overland (265/50 R20) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
    We ordered a new Jeep Grand Cherokee overland and one of the options was to upgrade to Pirelli scorpion Verde all season performance tires. We were told they were great tires. Well, first off its our 5th jeep, so we know the type of comfort that comes with this vehicle. We have 11000 km so far and they are great on smooth highway, but, the moment you drive on a road with even minor bumps,( like in our little town) you feel like you are driving an old dump truck. It's embarrassing having anyone in the vehicle unless you are the highway. So, now we have to spend $2000 on new tires 9 months after purchasing this overland. the size is 265/50 R20 107 V. Anyone else have this issue.
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on August 30, 2022
    Given 92% while driving a Subaru forester 2.5xt (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    Replaced Bridgestone Duellers at 37000kms on Subaru Forester. Scorpians have very good grip wet and dry are quieter and give better fuel economy. Subaru also handles better, feeling steadier while cornering fast. So far I would buy again
    Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on June 21, 2022
    Given 60% while driving a Honda CRV (/60 R18) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    The pirelli scorpion verde tires lasted 40k/2yrs before uneven wear and increased road noise. City driving and long distance driving but not winter driving(snow/ice). Rarely any mountain terrain. I’m not impressed with longevity and decline of tread(uneven). Tires were rotated, aligned/balance per recommendations.
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on June 15, 2022
    Given 71% while driving a MINI MINI COUNTRYMAN S ALL4 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
    The tire are good but I think Pirelli CINTURATO ALL SEASON PLUS are better tire for a Mini. If you have a Mini with OEM run flat summer. The CINTURATO ALL SEASON PLUS are out perform the OEM run flat summer tire on any condition like Wet, Dry, Noise, smoothness ect. Best tire I have ever owned.
    Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on January 3, 2022