Opel Astra H GTC Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Opel Astra H GTC.

Do you Drive a Opel Astra H GTC? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Astra H GTC better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental AllSeasonContact (22) 83% 92% 85% 87% 78% 84%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (31) 83% 93% 76% 74% 65% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (49) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Nokian W Plus (15) 77% 70% 69% 68% 86% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE030 (8) 81% 58% 63% 59% 91% 53%

Opel Astra H GTC Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
better tire than M_crossclimate and gy4season. better steering feel than cross and gy4s. i don't like that conti shifted tire production to the Czech Republic and / or Russia. i just don't believe them.
tire reviewed on 2020-04-09 15:29:47
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Tires are well priced and are good in the wet and dry iv just bought a second set 👌
tire reviewed on 2018-04-13 00:01:31
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 59% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Very comfortable and quiet tire also very affordable. Definitely show their best on wet roads but on dry, for my taste, too soft rubber. You better have good working ABS on your car when it comes to a bit harder braking.
I had shorter braking distance with my prehistoric Hankook Ventus S1 evo2.
Handling is average and don't expect that car will go exactly where you want them to go every time.
Take your time and get to know these after fitting them on a car, don't try to drive them like your previous set or if you tend to drive a bit "sharper".
After not even 1000 miles front tires looks like disaster, I will easily give them 10k hard driving based just on visual inspection. Rear tires are almost like new and I hope will do 5k with these set.
Definitely not recommend this tire if you live in a country with hot climate because you will watch them vanishing.
Don't want to say it's a bad tire in general but for warm climate and hot asphalt they are big NO!
I'm sure they are more suitable and give their best on a colder places with lots of rain.
Definitely will not make same mistake again and buy another set of these.
tire reviewed on 2017-08-09 20:21:02
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 46% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
My ~6 year old Falken tire were better then this product.
Wear signs of the 1 year old tire is terrible.
tire reviewed on 2017-08-02 19:56:36
Writing about the Matador MP 44 Elite 3 given 77% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Good tire, made some research, this page convinced me to buy them, very good in dry, good in wet, not bad on wear, litle bit noisy. Excelent price, for 205/55 r16 some 45 euro/piece with install. Driving style not agressive, but sometimes on the open road and corners a bit speedier, allways confident with this tire. Some 20000 km on them, still good.
tire reviewed on 2017-04-10 11:17:08
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Excellent tire on dry and wet roads..but not for a long time..
tire reviewed on 2017-01-13 19:05:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE030 given 56% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
In the wet roads the esp didn't stop work..
tire reviewed on 2017-01-13 18:04:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 62% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
My car was originally fitted with Turanza ER300 and I absolutely loved those tires. Sporty and controllable, great feedback and precision. I bought T001 as a replacement as ER300 were not longer available and T001 was offered (on Bridgestone websites) as a logical replacement.
It was a total disappointment! There was nothing to compare with ER300. Soft, unpredictable, cheap family-car feeling.
BUT - as I found out later - that ACTUALLY there were different ER300 - some were soft walled and some much stiffer (mine car originals). But you could not tell the difference - no markings except some small letter codes (and i´m not 100% sure if it described the style either?).
WHAT IS THE POINT OF MAKING TOTALLY DIFFERENT STYLE TYRES UNDER EXACTLY THE SAME NAME AND MARK??? Are some just for original equipment - to feel ok on a test drive?
Perhaps there are stiff-wall T001 on the (open) market somewhere, but how to find them? Which secret codes reveal the "real" tire?
If someone could help with these questions, please. For now I drive and cry and later will stay clear of Bridgestones altogether. Does not make sense to choose blindly.
tire reviewed on 2016-05-02 10:50:27
Writing about the Nokian W Plus given 81% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I've had these tires for almost a season during which I took a trip to Austria and I gotta say, the tires performed very well in snow/ice conditions. I didn't pushed them to the limit in the wet, but the overall feedback was ok.
tire reviewed on 2015-02-18 07:43:39
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2014-10-31 03:23:09
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 96% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2014-10-23 03:17:54
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 99% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 spirited miles
Absolutely perfect tires ,amazing grip and comfort driving. A little bit fast wear on track but provide quality .i will buy it again
tire reviewed on 2013-10-05 08:17:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire