Hankook DynaPro A/TM RF10

The Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tire designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

This tire has been replaced by the Hankook Dynapro AT2.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 78%
Wear 93%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 96%
Snow Grip 90%
Ice Grip 70%

Tire review data from 12 tire reviews averaging 87% over 202,060 miles driven.

The DynaPro A/TM RF10 is ranked 7th of 53 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tire Test - 4th of 7 tires

View Full Test >>

2017 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2017 Drive Out Off Road 4x4 Tire Test (265/65 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10

    Questions and Answers for the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10

    2017-11-10 - Please what is the ply rating on the hankook RF10 tires I can't find it anywhere.

    Unfortunately we're unsure on the ply of the RF10. If you email Hankook support they should be able to help.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 Reviews

    Given 79% while driving a Nissan Navara 2.5tdi (245/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
    only had them on for 3 months when a small stick went through the sidewall on one of my back tires , had to throw it away and buy a new one ,, am thinking that maybe the sidewall is very thin ?? would love some feedback from anyone that's had a similar problem ..
    Helpful 398 - tire reviewed on September 28, 2013
    Given 97% while driving a Ford Ranger (235/75 R15) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
    Excellent tires at reasonable price. Performed better than Goodriches and General Grabbers I had previously. Very good off road and in snow. Have ordered a set for my new Isuzu 4x4 pickup.
    Helpful 38 - tire reviewed on July 21, 2018
    Given 93% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento XS (245/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 spirited miles
    Had these on my Sorento for the last 4 years.brilliant tire,never feel anything but safe,even in torrential rain. Laugh at snow,and I don`t mean an inch or so,ploughed through a good 7-8 inches without the slightest of trouble. Only problem with them is that they are not available in a size for the Navara i`ve just replaced the Sorento with.
    Helpful 31 - tire reviewed on August 6, 2016
    Have you driven on the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 >

    Latest Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 Reviews

    Given 84% while driving a Nissan 2002 patrol (255/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 miles
    40000 miles on a set
    Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on May 25, 2019
    Given 87% while driving a Ford Ranger (255/70 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    I got these tires as BF Goodrich were way out of my price range I had them fitted back in December of 2017 and it has been a very good purchase compared to the continental Tires it had from new the tires give great grip and I have never had the back end slip out once with the Hankook Tires compared to the continental tires which made me choose to change from a road tire to an all-terrain tire to be fair I have taken an increase in fuel consumption but it is so small its negligible to me but if you need a good all round all terrain tire then this tire sits in my top 3 good ATT’s for its price
    Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on June 2, 2018
    All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Suzuki grand vitara (235/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 50 spirited miles
    Excellent tires. Vehicle Suzuki Grand Vitara. On my second set of tires now. Got 80,000 Kms out of the first set. Used off road 10% of the time. Good in mud,sand, on road, off road. I live in the upper North Island of New Zealand and have tried various types of tire on this vehicle over the years. They are the best tire compromise for on road and off road driving I have ever owned. Only let down is the purchase cost! I haven’t driven them in snow as it doesn’t snow here. They can, in extreme off road driving be vulnerable to side wall damage. I have had a rail line go through one tire and large screwdriver go through another. These were both hidden in grass off road.
    Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on January 4, 2018
    Given 90% while driving a Hyundai Terracan (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
    I've been use on my Hyundai Terracan 31/10,50/15 RF10's since 2016 winter. Used on dry,wet and snow. Great tires,these are very silent even 31".
    Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on December 6, 2017
    Given 91% while driving a Suzuki Jimny (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
    I've run these tires on my Suzuki SJ and then moved them on to my Jimny. They are a fantastic tire - great on the motorway, incredible grip through the lanes and have never let me down on mud or snow. I reckon they've done at least 50,000 miles and there's still 4/5mm of tread left. I've looked around and nothing comes close for the money (in my opinion). Just about to order another set to be ready for the winter. M.H-E
    Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on September 22, 2014
    Given 81% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2 (255/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    very good tire, disco's and range rovers are great critics of tires, anything wrong with your tire choice and they will let you know. This tire is quiet grippy dry & wet and long wearing.
    Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on April 16, 2014
    Given 100% while driving a Nissan 2002 patrol (315/75 R16) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
    these are on my 2002 Nissan patrol 3.0 tdi uses a bit more diesel being so big (eg 315/75/r16 = 35")but they look good and drive great even on these uneven damaged roads here in Christchurch new Zealand
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on February 12, 2014
    Given 91% while driving a Suzuki Jimny (205/70 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 20,000 easy going miles
    excelent tires. right up there with the top names in every aspect. great allrounder and at a reasonable price. for most users this is as good as it gets. wet, dry, snow, winter or summer these tires will see you safely home.
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on October 23, 2011