Ford Ranger Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Ford Ranger.

Do you Drive a Ford Ranger? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Ranger better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (5) 98% 90% 90% 90% 97% 95%
Toyo Open Country UT (1) 100% 80% 80% 90% 80% 100%
Joyroad MT200 (2) 100% 85% 90% 85% 85% 85%
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91%
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (11) 84% 89% 84% 76% 93% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (13) 87% 87% 87% 80% 81% 90%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S (5) 86% 86% 70% 80% 90% 84%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (21) 94% 84% 86% 82% 90% 89%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Falken Wildpeak AT3W (4) 83% 80% 73% 78% 88% 90%
Maxxis Bighorn MT762 (1) 80% 80% 70% 80% 90% 70%
Lassa Competus AT (3) 93% 77% 77% 73% 87% 73%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (7) 80% 81% 77% 77% 80% 74%
General Grabber AT3 (17) 83% 76% 77% 73% 85% 83%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO (11) 85% 65% 66% 69% 79% 67%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (58) 81% 65% 75% 74% 75% 69%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (15) 82% 71% 70% 72% 55% 68%
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT2 (3) 73% 57% 63% 67% 73% 63%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (11) 82% 73% 69% 56% 42% 78%
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (12) 73% 45% 59% 59% 59% 66%
Goodyear Wrangler HP (1) 70% 50% 60% 60% 60% 70%
Goodyear Wrangler AT R (3) 87% 77% 80% 63% 57% 83%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (23) 73% 56% 65% 67% 73% 70%
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53%

Ford Ranger Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport given 74% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Used for 64000 km on Ford Ranger wildtrak. Love them. Except in wet mud tends to slip a lot.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-14 16:18:32
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tires came with my new 2021 Ford Ranger. The tires now have 27k km on them and make you drive the car without confidence that it will stop. When cornering the car will slide sideways on the dry. On the wet it is just silly that they sold the car with these on it. On the upside they are quite and wear resistant. Off rd they perform better than on rd but still you can feel the car slipping when you need traction, even when you are loaded with 200+ km in the tray. Would not recommend them.
tire reviewed on 2022-02-28 03:22:46
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 given 86% (265-50-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
Put on my Ford Ranger PX3. The tire performance is much higher than its price. Absolute quiet tire and comfort especially on highway travelling. Impressive cornering move though. Not excellence in wet but, still good anyway. Highly recommended for those who seek for quiet and comfort summer touring tire. Quality is far beyond the price.
tire reviewed on 2022-02-14 07:07:28
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT2 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2022-01-10 05:47:01
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP given 61% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2022-01-05 22:00:22
Writing about the Dynamo HISCEND H MMT01 given NAN% (305-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I was offered the MMT01 recently by my tire centre as an alternative to BF Goodrich which I have been using for years. On the owner’s recommendation (he had them on his own 4x4) I decided to give them a go. They’re much quieter than I expected. Most MT tires are noisy but these were acceptably quiet. Just a gentle wind hum that you get from the deeper grooves but no thumping noise that some MTs give off. A fantastic and aggressive looking pattern that look amazing on my Ranger. I use them off-road as well and they’ve been spectacular are getting me out of a few deep muddy areas. All in all I would put the Dynamo MMT01 up there with the best all terrain and mud terrain tires on the market and at a much more attractive price. Really good on the road too, dry and wet roads handle well at high speed. Dynamo are really good tires and the price is lower than some of the premium brands. Highly recommended.
tire reviewed on 2021-07-29 18:54:18
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT R given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12427 average miles
On Ford Ranger 3.2 front tyers wear badly on iner wall and rubber chips out on outer wall of tyers
tire reviewed on 2021-06-22 09:29:50
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S given 81% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16500 average miles
I had these fitted very soon after getting my truck as the original Continentals had very little traction on the rear wheels on wet roads and mud. The Coopers have been excellent tires. Handling isn't as good as with the original Continental tires, but that's expected as the Coopers are all terrain tires with a much more chunky tread. This doesn't bother me as I drive a truck, not a sports car! Performance on both dry and wet roads is excellent. Performance off road is also superb and they really do allow the truck to go anywhere. Tire wear is very good. I've done 16,000 miles on them and they've hardly worn at all.
tire reviewed on 2021-02-16 21:16:37
Writing about the Joyroad MT200 given 100% (285-75-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
The Best M/T Tire
tire reviewed on 2020-11-07 15:40:34
Writing about the Joyroad MT200 given 80% (265-70-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Cheap tires Great for pricing. will buy again.
tire reviewed on 2020-08-04 21:51:48
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 64% (265-60-18-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
The tires were good initially but after approximately 5000 miles they started to become vague, especially during wet cornering. This reduces driving speeds in the wet. The tires are wearing very well, with the tread even across all four tires. The tires probably have about 50% life remaining which is excellent. They are standing up well to rough roads and to potholes.
tire reviewed on 2020-04-14 19:33:17
Writing about the Falken Wildpeak AT3W given 91% (285-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
I will buy these again. Strong side wall. Climb some rock steps with no damage at 18 psi. Quiet on highways at 100km/h. They balanced well and smooth driving. Looks like a high mileage tire so far. Still like new at 9000kms.
tire reviewed on 2020-03-18 06:00:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire