Audi A8L Quattro Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Audi A8L Quattro.

Do you Drive a Audi A8L Quattro? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a A8L Quattro better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (193) 93% 92% 87% 90% 83% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (59) 92% 88% 84% 80% 81% 89%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (21) 83% 90% 77% 83% 89% 85%
Falken Azenis FK510 (126) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (117) 84% 77% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (35) 89% 82% 85% 80% 64% 72%

Audi A8L Quattro Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 91% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2022-02-09 20:59:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (255-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I am on my second set of these tires on my Audi. Lots of high-speed highway and country road usage. Grip is amazing, feels slightly less grippy in the wet, but in my opinion this is due to cars' weight. Each set lasts for about 15k miles or 2 years. Road noise is minimal and the feedback even on a cruise ship like mine is pretty good. I bought a BMW Z4 recently and I am looking to get a set of these for the next summer (if there isn't a newer model of course). All in all: great tires for the price, feels secure and predictable. Definitely recommend a purchase
tire reviewed on 2021-12-04 13:01:53
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 54% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I bought these nearly a year ago with high expectations. Sadly they are completely unsuited to a large premium saloon. They are like driving on winter tires. Awful white noise from them. wallowy. Need constant steering correction on the motorway where you could let go of the steering for many seconds before them. They screech and fold over if you swerve. On wife’s little Megane they are ok. They seem to puncture easily too.
tire reviewed on 2021-08-12 17:57:01
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 77% (255-35-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 11000 easy going miles
All 4 tires replaced on my Audi A8L (model year 2000) with the OEM Final Edition 20" wheels. Went on a trip to Germany and did 3 laps on the Ring. Wear levels are even and they have really lasted well. Very pleased with these tires. Bearing in mind the type of car (and length), I tend to drive conservatively as the 4.2 V8 isn't the most economical but I certainly 'chucked it around' on the Ring and had no concerns at all. Under normal driving conditions, they perform perfectly well. Wheelspin isn't an option with my vehicle due to the quattro system.
tire reviewed on 2020-08-12 13:41:11
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 96% (255-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Its update after 15000 miles still plenty tread for 10 tys to 15 tys miles. These tire are Absolutely bargain compared to big brands. I am confident to say they are as good as Dunlops and Michelin for spirited driving. Tread wear is one of. I can't believe they have so much after 15tys miles (5.8mm)on quattro 2 tone car and look fabulous. Don't think about it just order them.
tire reviewed on 2019-07-14 07:10:56
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 94% (255-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I used all biggest brands from Michelin, Goodyear and Dunlops. Vredestein is the one you don't look for until someone recommend to you. This tire is are Absolutely fantastic and sporty for reasonable price as good as premium brands.
tire reviewed on 2019-05-02 09:40:22
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 63% (255-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 11000 average miles
I like grip with these tires but they are made from chocolate. Utqg- mean tread wear is 220. With my Audi A8 L fronts after 10000 miles have 3,3mm. I never come across tires like this. You get nexen nfera su1 40% less price and they do double mileage with similar performance and 69db compare to 73db.
Don't waste money and time on them
tire reviewed on 2019-02-03 20:55:52
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 94% (235-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I always replace tires in sets of 4 due to Quattro and these are batter than any other tires I have had some of which were nearly 3x the price. The wet grip is amazing. There is no way to unstick it even when trying to to test them. The SU1s are also very quiet and confortable. The new tread was only 7mm deep, other tires I have had were 8mm. They are also 5mm deep on the deepest part of the outside blocks when new. They didn't take much weight to balance.
tire reviewed on 2016-07-27 20:45:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire