Infinity INF 05

The Infinity INF 05 is a High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire review data from 68 tire reviews averaging 44% over 388,897 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 46th.

Dry Grip 56%
Wet Grip 31%
Road Feedback 42%
Handling 39%
Wear 62%
Comfort 45%
Buy again 32%

The INF 05 is ranked 181st of 201 Summer High Performance tires.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

46th

Worst Result

46th

Average Result

46th

Latest Tire Test Results

2012 Tire Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Infinity INF 05

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Infinity INF 05. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Infinity INF 05 Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Alfa Romeo (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
These were the best my local tire shop had on the shelf the day I noticed I was down to 1-2mm on my old P-Zeros, so had to take them...

Overall INF-05's with 7mm+ of tread were much nicer to drive than the PZeros with
Helpful 132 - tire reviewed on April 3, 2015
Given 38% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1,6 16V (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
I recently bought a set of wheels for my car which had these tires on them with virtually no wear on them, I thought I was getting a great deal, unfortunately the tires were not inflated when I got them and as soon as I inflated them there was a dangerous bulge in one tire so I had to replace it straight away. I don't do much milage because of a company vehicle so I can't comment on wear but I have used them in the wet and can only say that they are shocking, in 34 years of driving, I have never come across such awful tires before, I would go so far as to say that they are dangerous in the wet. I have seen reviews on here where people have said they were surprised that these tires were still being sold in this country, well some of them were 4 years ago and it seems they're still being sold....shocking!!.... DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES!!!
Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on August 9, 2021
Given 53% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Good tires, but have developed a terrible droning noise. Checked at Honda and they verified tire noise. Very loud at speeds above 50mph. Would not recommend, sorry.
Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on May 31, 2020
Have you driven on the Infinity INF 05 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Infinity INF 05? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Infinity INF 05 >

Latest Infinity INF 05 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,754 spirited miles
Decided to throw a set on after talking to Nissan GTR owner. Sceptical at first as this car is driven hard in all conditions.4 x fitted,balanced and aligned here in for $475. Have been on for just over 12mths now and have not one bad word to say about them.Have handled all conditions above expectations and outperformed the last Bigger Brand easily.Why would I go back to shelling out over 3k on the last set...never. The biggest surprise is the low feedback from the tarseal and this is when pedalled above 200. Wear is barely noticeable and this was also reported by the GTR owner...he went out to try and destroy them...extremely hard wearing.Will be stacking another set in the shed for the "JapJet" and going Infinity for the rest of my wagons.
Helpful 29 - tire reviewed on May 3, 2018
Renault Megane (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 43 spirited miles
Great tires. Came on a Renault Megane that I purchased 3 years ago. Just changed them after 70,000 km. Great tires. Live in Ecuador where it rains ALOT. And I can fly by other drivers with ease. Even after the 70,000 I put on them. Will miss them. Bought SportConti 2. Lets see how these hold up. Hoping for the best.
Helpful 27 - tire reviewed on February 22, 2018
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 10% while driving a Audi RS3 8V (225/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
First review I've ever left. These tires are that BAD I need to write a review. I purchased two rear tires and honestly I pulled over to check if the wheels were tightened correctly, the back end of the car was sliding horrendously. If you like drifting then these are the tire for you. Honestly that bad
Helpful 37 - tire reviewed on April 24, 2017
Given 33% while driving a Ford ST TDCi Estate (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 12,000 spirited miles
If you're the kind of driver that doesn't push their car you probably wouldn't notice how awful these tires are. However if you like to press on I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole.

I can't really add much to what other people have said, they really are that bad. You have been warned!
Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on February 15, 2017
Given 50% while driving a Subaru Legacy GT B twin turbo (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I had the great pleasure to witness first hand how awful these tires were, they came with the car and being tight I decided to get my money's worth before ditching them for new tires. 1 and a half years later and the tire depth is the same after 5000k. Wet handling. Forget dangerous, you'll have a fat smile on your face. It was plain hilarious how these tires worked in damp conditions. I will say they had a charm, harder tire = more feel in the steering and the sheer danger / excitement of the challenge of getting from a to b in my daily has be demolished since get Michelin Ps4's. Would I go there again? Maybe. What's life without ridiculous understeer and uncertainty of getting to b?
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on October 30, 2016
Given 41% while driving a Subaru Legacy GT B twin turbo (215/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
As other have already stated this tire is mediocre in the dry but downright dangerous in the wet. I've tried adjusting tire pressues up and down but this has not altered their tendancy to slide in the wet. I've even had a full (Hunter) wheel alignment to make sure something was not wrong with the car.
I only acquired these tires through a used car purchase and dispite them being nearly new I will be replacing them very very soon.
Helpful 17 - tire reviewed on May 23, 2016
Given 30% while driving a Skoda Roomster (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I've always thought that my previous Landsail tires were poor on wet. Until I've tried these Infinites. Infinite horror on wet, that's what they provide. You never know where you will land after you go over a puddle. Now I'm on Hankooks V12 Evo2, but had to put a spare with Infinity Inf-05 on it for a while. And guess what. On every roundabout (the spare went on rear nearside) it was ready to catapult me into the bushes. Just a little rain was enough to loose grip.
Helpful 17 - tire reviewed on May 16, 2016
Given 40% while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
I bought a Mazda MX5 (Miata) with infinity tires fitted all around. Coming off a roundabout onto a dual carriageway in very light rain at about 40mph, the car ended up sliding sort of sideways and backwards and of course the lamp post seeking ability of the tire didn't disappoint. I did plan to replace them but not soon enough to save my passenger door. Yes, I think these tires want to kill you!
Helpful 19 - tire reviewed on May 10, 2016
Given 70% while driving a Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
READING THESE REVIEWS THE PROBLEM IS THE PRESSURE THEY ARE SET AT,, BUY A DIGITAL GAUGE NOT A FORECOURT GAUGE WHICH ARE ABUSED THEN YOU WILL HAVE FEWER PROBLEMS.
Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on March 30, 2016
Given 14% while driving a Mercedes Benz (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES! Whilst I am no road safety expert, these tires should not be able to be sold for use. They are poor but not dangerous in the dry, however, when it rains you will have no grip and if its cold and wet you are more than likely to crash. They are utterly horrific and I have no idea how they're available to buy.
Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on January 13, 2016
Given 36% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
I've came to this website to see if I was the only one who had issues with these tires, turns out by the looks of it that I'm wrong. I ended up with these budget Infinity's fitted to my Focus after having the OEM Michelins replaced at a main ford dealer because of wear and an embedded nail. All seemed well during the summer months until a rain storm saw me sliding down a motorway slip road and having the biggest near-miss I've had in 10 years of driving. These tires are just not suited to British roads or weather. For a FWD they're manageable with exercising some caution but on a RWD car I couldn't imagine how severe the lack of wet grip would be. I've since had them replaced with A-rated Hankook ventus primes, the improvement is a huge return of confidence and the awful noise is a thing of the past, a lesson well learned. Avoid these tires.
Helpful 30 - tire reviewed on September 23, 2015
Given 36% while driving a Skoda Octavia VRS (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Had a pair of these fitted when I purchased my Octavia VRs. My first foray in wet weather meant a call to some new Pilot Sports. Like a similar reviewer, they are definitely by far the worst tires in damp or wet conditions Ive had the misfortune to use. I foolishly put them on the backas they still had 6mm left. Wet day, Michelins gripped lick glue on the front - predictiably these Infinitys caused the back to almost have a conversation about how awful they were with a tree...I've just ordered another set of Pilots for the rear. In summary -average in the dry, Fear (and death) inducing in the wet - avoid.
Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on June 14, 2015