Barum Bravuris

The Barum Bravuris is a High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire has been replaced by the Barum Bravuris 2.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 57%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 64%
Wear 65%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 50%

Tire review data from 19 tire reviews averaging 64% over 293,017 miles driven.

The Bravuris is ranked 121st of 190 Summer High Performance tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Barum Bravuris

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Barum Bravuris

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Barum Bravuris. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Barum Bravuris Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Opel Vectra B (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
good tires that I would recommend to others. particularly good grip wet road. these tires after 40,000 km still serving. I am satisfied with this product. but one of the tire was defective...
Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on March 29, 2014
Given 16% while driving a Mazda MX5 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Put these on the rears as I needed something cheap to replace my T1R's so I got these both fitted, new for a silly price.

For good reason.

I am now unintentionally a pro drifter. I'm doing reverse entries and getting sideways around almost every corner because these tires are utter petrified dog shite.

Going round roundabouts requires great care and attention as 1/10th of using the throttle will kick the back end out.

This one time in the dry I turned a corner and I was all jump drift like Daigo Saito on Ebisu circuit. I wasn't expecting the rear to slide but I figured I'd make the most of the situation and get mad dorito's on.

I've had them on for about 5k miles, and they haven't really worn down at all. I guess that's because they're made of forged plastic.

-4/10 they've still got over 6mm tread left and I've already bought new tires.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on September 2, 2014
Given 57% while driving a BMW 530i e34 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Maybe I'm just not used to marshmallow tires anymore but these tires were pretty damn vague and puddingy. Fitted to wheels from a car I bought and only used as I had a flat on my main set of wheels. On the motorway reasonable enough but a tire is a tire when going in a staright line. Feedback and handling were quite shocking considering Barum is not a small brand, car didn't turn in with confidence and the feedback was like a three year old on an etchasketch. Would I buy these tires not a chance, there are better tires that are CHEAPER out there.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on June 25, 2020
Have you driven on the Barum Bravuris tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Barum Bravuris? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Barum Bravuris >

Latest Barum Bravuris Reviews

Given 48% while driving a Citroën berlingo (225/45 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 40,000 average miles
These tires lasted no length of time . Less than 20000 miles. 6 months. Paid a high price for them and I am disgusted. Never again
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on August 16, 2017
Given 87% while driving a Honda CRX Si (195/50 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
good tires all round. slow wear.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on January 21, 2015
Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (195/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Very good tire that grips well, espessialy on the dry. Extremely precise steering if inflated around 40psi. Cannot comment on wear because they were fitted on a second hand car I bought, but seems good. Not the quitest, but that may be because they are more than half used and poor asphalt.
Helpful 0 - tire reviewed on April 5, 2013
Given 67% while driving a Mazda Xedos 9 (EU), alternative model names: Millenia S (205/65 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
I am writing this review from the country where those tires are manufactured (Barum was based in the Czech Republic, EU :) This brand is economic one and many local drivers use it because of low price without any special requirements for performance. I used it on my 210 BHP Mazda. They were good in straight direction in dry conditions, very good in high speed over 200 km/hr. On the other hand, the car has low grip in turns (dry) and realy very bad grip in turns in wet conditions. Forget to use them on the snow. I tried it several times but was realy very slipy and no chance to take a turn safely. However, those tires lasted aprox. 50 thousand kilometres on my car which is more than majority of competitors! Barum Bravuris were tested also by several magazines and professionals and ranked as good middle. Every test observed bad grip in wet conditions but overall good performance.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on August 15, 2012
Given 49% while driving a Mazda MX5 (185/60 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Dry grip is OK, but soft side walls means you need to be careful if you push them to the limit.
Wet grip is next to useless with standing starts being difficult enough, let alone going round corners.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on September 18, 2011
Given 90% while driving a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 (255/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 17 average miles
medium to High performance car, capable of being driven hard into corners. very low profile tires and this is the second time I have chosen Barum tires for this car. They are a very capable tire and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. This tire is made by Continental and wears very well. The first set have done 17,000 miles so far on the front wheels and this is a front wheel drive car so will tend to wear more quickly than if fitted to the rear. That first set have just been swapped to the rear wheels and a new pair of Barum tires fitted to the front. The tire tread left after 17,000 miles was approx 4.5mm. Good in the dry and in the wet. I have no complaints, and will buy this tire again without hesitation.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on September 12, 2011
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen bora tdi (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
fairly quiet tire and have managed just over 24000miles on the front of a VW Bora 1.9 diesel. were fairly cheap and managed to purchase two of these tires for £80.00
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on May 4, 2011
Given 49% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very soft, fast wearing, low in the wet braking
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on March 16, 2011
Given 87% while driving a Suzuki sx4 auto petrol. (205/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 26,000 easy going miles
very good tire for the price,grip is really good ,i had continental,s on when i bought the car new ,and these barum seem just as good, i would buy again.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on February 11, 2011
Given 64% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra (215/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
Fitted to a 2.2 Vectra. They're fine in the dry, difficult to get to break away as they're so soft, road noise is acceptable (not much difference from the previous Michelins on the car), but they are not good in the wet. Even the slightest hint of acceleration on corners, or coming off roundabouts results in immediate understeer and traction control. Have tried adjusting pressures etc. no change. Wear is also moderate...fronts are down to TWI in a year (about 30000 motorway miles) - previous Michelins did 60K before changing! Rears are still good after that time though. But...they are under half the price of the Michelins, so maybe not so bad after all!
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on October 30, 2010
Given 53% while driving a Fiat Bravo (195/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 15,000 average miles
Hard wearing, and acceptable in the dry with good progressiveness, however wet grip is very poor. On my car with no ABS it is very easy to lock the wheels under moderate brakeing in wet/damp conditions. They also spin easily when pulling away and make the car understeer easily.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on October 8, 2010
Given 50% while driving a Vauxhall Astra VXR (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Well these tires came fittted to my VXR Astra when I bought the car from the dealer. and TBH the tires would prob be great for a town car or for motorway journeys, but with the power the VXR has, the tires can't cope well. There not bad in the dry and let you know slowly and softly when there letting go which is good. But in the wet there are just leathal on such a high powered FWD car.

I would def not recommend these for anyone will a mild/ high powred car. But like I said would be ok for town driving or just motorway miles all the time.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on August 11, 2010