Infinity Ecomax

The Infinity Ecomax is a High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 67%
Wear 77%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 81%

Tire review data from 29 tire reviews averaging 74% over 260,732 miles driven.

The Ecomax is ranked 76th of 190 Summer High Performance tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Summer Tire Market Overview - 25th of 44 tires

View Full Test >>

2020 Tire Market Overview Braking Test - 21st of 49 tires

View Full Test >>

2022 Tire Tests

  • 25th: 2022 Summer Tire Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2020 Tire Tests

  • 21st: 2020 Tire Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    245/40 R18 97Y XL   E C 72  

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Infinity Ecomax. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Infinity Ecomax Reviews

    Given 80% while driving a MG ZT T (190) (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    I´ve got 4 of these on my MG ZTT 190 and they are great. Silent and grippy... I´ve had to do a full emergency break at one time from 90km/h and they sure did handle the awesome breaking power of the MG ZTT.

    Helpful 134 - tire reviewed on June 28, 2016
    Given 80% while driving a Skoda MK1 Octavia VRS (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    The label that was on my tires is Fuel :E and Wet:B
    Helpful 49 - tire reviewed on October 11, 2017
    Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLA200 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    I'm now on my second set of fronts and my first pair of rears on my 2015 CLA200 diesel. The Infinity Ecomax replaced the original continental tires that came on the car.

    I do a fair bit of driving and one thing I hate is going through tires as the premium brand can be expensive. I tried these after reading reviews and all I can say is I'm glad I did.

    I get these fitted, balanced and disposal of the old tires for £45.00 a corner from Asda tires. This includes a 10% discount too. They are well worth the money.

    My driving style is pretty much drive it like you stole it I've been told by my passengers who clutch whatever they can for dear life. Although I can get the traction control light to come up it does take a bit of effort. If you are progressive on the throttle it shouldn't come on at all.

    In the dry they are good from the get go. In the wet I find I have to warm the tire up with 1-2 miles of careful driving before being spirited.

    I can complain about the wear. All my tires have worn evenly and I generally get 9000-13000 miles per front (front wheel drive) and about 20000-30000 per rear.

    The noise in the cabin is quiet. Not the quietest I've had but for £180.00 for all 4 corners I don't expect it to be.

    I can't comment on fuel consumption as if I'm honest I don't really care.

    In short. These are great tires at £180.00 all 4 corners you can't go wrong. You will only be disappointed if you expect premium performance at budget prices. Having said this evening though they are over 50% cheaper than premiums they are by no means over 50% worse. I would say they are only marginally worse than the premium brands but still an excellent tire Vs price.

    Hope this helps.
    Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on October 23, 2017
    Have you driven on the Infinity Ecomax tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Infinity Ecomax? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Infinity Ecomax >

    Latest Infinity Ecomax Reviews

    Given 63% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 1.8 180HP (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 12,500 spirited miles
    The original tires that came from the manufacturer were Continental Sportcontact 5 which were definitely of a high standard and allowed the vehicle to be stable in any condition. After replacing the tires straight it was felt that the vehicle had become "soft" and not really suitable for the type of vehicle I was driving and not for the nature of the suspensions. The sidewall of the tire is not strong enough and is "crushed" in any lateral load applied to the tire. Low level tire but for the price of course the value is worth it.
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on November 8, 2021
    Given 22% while driving a BMW 125i M Sport (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
    Stuck these on the back of my BMW 1 series coupe. While keeping fronts as Goodyear eagle F1 asymetric 5s. Car feels terrible, rear end is wondering all over the place. As soon as I put them on the car was boarder line dangerous. Thought perhaps it was my suspension as car is over 100k miles now, so changed ALL of the rear arms, bushes, shocks, springs, EVERYTHING.. just got hunter 4 wheel alignment done, and it still feels terrible even on the straight line at motorway speeds. Yes I saved 100 quid by getting these ditch finders, but I definitely learned a lesson you buy cheap you buy twice, never again. Moving forward, I'm not going away from Premiums ever again.
    Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on July 21, 2021
    Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
    Given 83% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel (295/40 R21) on a combination of roads for 12 easy going miles
    I have these on my Porsche Cayenne 3.0 diesel and they are fine. I don't have a heavy foot and tend to have a chilled out driving style. Driven approx 15,000 miles in last 12 months and can't fault them. Will be buying again especially at 85 per tire fitted.
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on January 4, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a (215/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
    These tires replaced the Nexen Nfera AU7's, and I can immediately tell how quiet these tires are. Not to mention they are quite grippy too. Can't tell much about wear as I just covered about 105 Kms with these tires. Will definitely buy them again!
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on October 10, 2020
    Given 90% while driving a BMW 318 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    Excellent tires. For the price and performance they’re a no brainer. Go ahead and buy them, you won’t be disappointed. I’ve been driving for over 20 years and have experienced all brands from premium to budget and these are definitely one of the best tires I’ve ever had. Not sure why they’re classed at ‘budget tires’ on this website, they’re mid-range all day long.
    Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on July 30, 2020
    Given 77% while driving a Skoda MK1 Octavia VRS (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
    The Infinity Ecomax replaced the Pirelli Zero Nero.
    After 600 miles they are ready to get the best of them.
    In the dry they are good from 1st gear. When cornering i feel the soft sidewalls(fitted polyrethane silent blocks).In the wet I find I have to warm the tire up with 1-2 miles of careful driving before being spirited.
    Ware: After 13000 miles seems to have about 10000 miles more.
    The noise in the cabin is acceptable.
    Pirelli's was better except wear.
    I get these fitted and balanced 260 euros, allmost 200 euros cheaper than Pirelli's.
    It's good tires and i'm thinking buying them again.
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on October 25, 2019
    Given 89% while driving a Mazda 2 SP (205/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
    Just purchased another set of these tires as when I purchased my car it had a set on. The ride was good grip was great in dry and wet excellent choice for the price.
    Helpful 15 - tire reviewed on May 26, 2019
    Given 86% while driving a BMW 330CI M Sport (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    I've had 255 35 18 rears and 225 40 18 fronts for the past 5 years, going through two complete sets of rears and one set of fronts. Both front and rear are shortly in need of replacing. In that time I've covered about 25,000miles on a mix of motorway and Welsh winding A-roads.

    I only gave these tires a 7 for wet grip, it's actually closer to 7.5/10 or 8/10 for daily wet driving but I've had two really serious aquaplaning events which had there have been an oncoming car, I'd a-bin-a-gonner for sure. I was driving at 60mph, in the dark, on a bend and there was a flooded road stream crossing/flowing from left to right so I'm not sure that many tires would have coped in those conditions. Maybe driver error not the tire's fault.

    Ok, enough of the negative! In the dry, 231bhp rear wheel drive is well under the threshold of these tires. As you go from 7.5mm new depth to 3mm, the tires just get better and better on steep bends. I'm now taking some of the bends at silly speeds (85, 90, 95). These give me more and more confidence every day to push it that little bit extra. My most enjoyable times have been versus Subaru Impreza 4x4 who I could not shift despite nearly reaching these tire's limits. The second was me chasing an Audi quatro 3.0 v6 diesel. He couldn't shift me. Mid-Wales roads.

    I first came to know about Infinity Ecomax through buying a set of wheels from a chap who had them fitted to his BMW 135M. He told me that they had served him well and there were no scare stories about the tires. Having had quite a lot of experience with this brand and model, I can safely say that I would be advising friends and family to buy without hesitation.

    I've just completed a mid-life BMW underbody refresh, replacing suspension parts, breaking system, hubs, barings, diff oil, transmission oil, brake fluid, power steering, coolant, engine oil. De-rust body panels, new paint where needed, brake lines and hoses, intake hoses and abs sensors all round. Finally, poly bushes on control arms, front and rear anti-roll bars (sway bars). The Ecomax fit perfectly with this car having previously had contisport 2 all round and Uniroyal rainsport 2. I wouldn't go back to spending big-bucks when these Infinity tires are my tire of choice from now-on.

    Road noise more than bearable. General handling good, wet handling, ok, wear good, breaking dry - brilliant. Wet, dont know as I've never had to emergency brake in the wet. I did an emergency stop to test my new components and set-up on 15 May 2019, they were sublime in the dry. Obviously not just the tires; the whole car of which the tires are a major part! Thanks for reading.
    Helpful 19 - tire reviewed on May 16, 2019
    Given 83% while driving a Vauxhall 3.2 v6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Had a pair of these on the front of a V6 Omega for six months and can't fault them. Haven't tried to put me in a ditch yet. Having said that, neither have any other brands. Maybe it's the way people drive.
    No sign of excessive wear and perform in wet and dry to a very satisfactory level.
    On price - can't see any reason to spend more than the 50 pounds each that I paid for them.
    Overall a cracking tire which I would recommend to anyone on any car.
    Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on May 21, 2018
    Given 77% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    Hi,

    This is an INITIAL review of Infinity Ecomax base on 2 months & 1,000km driving, including wet roads.

    I did have doubt about this model (Ecomax) especially when there are a few bad reviews of Infinity's other models, eg . INF 05. Being a Chinese made, read many bad reviews & come across people who had bad experienced , I did lots of RE-considerations & RE-read the reviews of Ecomax. I even had a plan-B just in case they were bad. I eventually took a gamble bought a pair.

    Here is my reviews from running them on the FRONT wheels of my 2011 Mazda3. Note that Adelaide has mild weather: winter days are 10+ degree Celsius.

    Infinity Ecomax is almost as good as the ‘premium’ brand and likely to be among a handful of Chinese made tires that is decent. BTW in 10 years time, many of us will be driving on Chinese tires.

    I tested on BOTH dry & wet roads. In the dry, I can feel the tires grip so much that they are putting stress on the front ends on hard cornerings. I driven these tires to the limit of adhesion & the lost of traction is progressive. Mind you, I used 2nd gear & slowly builded up the speed until the front ends start to slide around large round-abouts, with some run-off just in case I made a mistake.

    I think that for cars up to 1,600kg. They are fine, even with spirited driving.

    Tread Pattern: I think they copied Michelin Pilot Sport 3 & Continental Sport Contact 3. The design is good for wet roads (3 straight & wide vertical groves) & low road noise (aren’t many horizontal & wide groves).

    Structure: tires are light (9kg) compare to a Michelin Pilot Sport 4, same size. I think that their weaker tire-structure contributed to a VERY slight poorer performance compare to the ‘premium’ brand.

    Compound: likely that they are not as good, but only slightly behind the ‘premium’ brand.

    Shoulders have Less rubber: this was fixed by select a wider width (extra 10mm), which also help to protect the rims from gutter scratches.

    Loudness: very quite because they are 2 months old. There aren’t many horizontal & wide groves hence unlikely to get noisy, even with age.

    Wear: seems to wear well, although early days. They have 7+ mm thread height when new.

    Buy again: YES. $AUD 85 each, fitted & balanced for 235 40 R18 that is almost as good as ‘premium’ brand….a bargain.


    FYI, not only that there are many Chinese tire makers, many release ‘NEW’ brand & model, but using the same tire & tread pattern as previously made. It is a business decision to lose their past even though the same tire had bad reviews under an earlier brand & model. It is too risk to buy without reviews. Even with those that had reviews: read widely & from many sources. Be VERY careful, when buy base solely on LOW price. Many have been caught out & many more will continue to make the same mistake.

    Also, not only they have lower tread height, the poor rubber compound technology cause tires to wear-out fast & dangerous on wet roads.

    Thanks for reading.
    Helpful 15 - tire reviewed on October 5, 2017
    Given 87% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.5 AWD SPORT (205/50 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    I got these Tires listed as "part worn". However when i got them they still had 7.5mm on them (approx) so I snapped them up at a bargain price. These are fitted a 2.5 V6 engine vehicle & so far so good!

    They felt very similar to the previous Pirelli Tires which were very old and on the car when I bought it but still had plenty of tread so I kept them initially, it was only because they were old (cracking) that I decided to replace them. The EcoMax were picked up at a bargain price which is why I went for them but I am very pleased I did. I saw some reviews on here and elsewhere, singing their praises and now I have to agree.

    You get fair performance all around, good braking, decent wet & dry grip. The ware is impressive, 5000 Miles later and they hardly look any more used than when I fitted them. They're fitted to a AWD car which is rather heavy and they deal with this very well too. they feel responsive and predictable. Not twitchy or light as you might think.

    Overall I would buy more of these, a good solid jack of all trades kind of Tire that would suit an average driver well. I do some town driving but these spend a lot of time on cruise control and I never feel unsafe with regards to road holding either in the wet or dry. If you see them at a decent price, pick some up.
    Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on June 5, 2017
    Skoda Suberb MkII (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    Had 2 on the front of my skoda superb, wearing well at 8000
    Liked them so much just replaced the rears with the Sam
    The only difference between these and so called premium tires is slightly noisier, and quite firm when cold
    But you have to be a spirited driver to really notice
    Well worth it at the price, bought via F1aotocentre as their current best budget tire
    Amazing value at a third of the price of the standard fit
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on December 31, 2016