Fiat Panda 4 x4 Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Fiat Panda 4 x4.

Do you Drive a Fiat Panda 4 x4? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Panda 4 x4 better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin X Ice Snow (6) 80% 80% 80% 83% 83% 90%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (55) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 83%
Toyo Celsius (10) 79% 77% 67% 58% 81% 78%
GT Radial 4Seasons (5) 83% 70% 70% 63% 90% 80%
Continental EcoContact 6 (44) 76% 69% 59% 62% 54% 72%
Momo North Pole W1 (1) 70% 90% 60% 60% 40% 50%

Fiat Panda 4 x4 Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 48 average miles
So 48k miles and 6 Scottish winters (which last 9 months!). Fitted to our Fiat Panda Cross 4x4. 1.3tdi 95hp. Tires factory fit. Now slightly passed the TWI (Naughty Boy) Tires swapped round front to back each year. Mainly driven by wife. Can only criticise that things are a bit noisy especially on concrete stretches of Motorway. Dry grip, Cornering and braking are all confidence inspiring. That may well be down to the handling of the fantastic little Fiat. Will definitely swap for the new Gen 3 units any time soon. We have had great value for money out of these tires. Chris
tire reviewed on 2022-01-26 21:32:19
Writing about the Toyo Celsius given 76% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 easy going miles
Great for 4x4 cars in all seasons, including deep snow.
tire reviewed on 2021-05-08 06:52:23
Writing about the Momo North Pole W1 given 62% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2021-02-08 19:05:04
Writing about the Michelin X Ice Snow given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Previously owned the Michelin alpin 4a on a volkswagen tiguan. Fantastic tires, Decided to choose the new version for my Fiat Panda cross. The x ice snow is an amazing tire. It has been raining and snowing for the last month, i leave for work every morning in -10c and come home at night in -3c. Fresh snow, sludge, rain and ice. The tire is amazing. I feel confident while driving In all conditions. Recently went offroading in a few mountain trails. Parked the car up and iced road, jumped out with the kids, and we could not walk without falling over, Completely iced over. I did not even realise there was ice, the tires did not brake traction once.. Amazing tires on ice, amazing. I have always used michelin , on all my cars. weather summer or winter. Never let me down.
tire reviewed on 2020-12-05 13:56:25
Writing about the GT Radial 4Seasons given 50% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 spirited miles
Early days 1000 miles, initially very good, this week's rain= drying out/damp roundabouts a bit hairy compared to old Maxxis ASP2 and Conti Winter contact. I never had to slow from dry speeds with old tires! GT Radial good wet/damp in straight-line braking just roundabouts giving issue at moment.
Perhaps the roads are greasy but after downpours I'd have thought washed clean. We will see as time and weather change.
tire reviewed on 2019-09-28 14:33:57
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4300 easy going miles
Continental doesn't even have a complaint section on their site only a Technical Questions section, so no room for complaints.

Living in a mountaineous area with 11 kms of gravel road to pass and usually snow in the winter, I chose a Fiat Panda 4x4 as second car. It came factory-equipped with Continental WinterContact and happily spent the winter and most of the spring with them.

Summer came so I bought a set of 4 EcoContact 6 tires and the nightmare started.

Today I had my sixth puncture in less than 4 months, below 7.000 kms. Two times tires evenn needed to be replaced as the side wall got a 4-5 cms long cut. I am completey pissed off now!

Paid alltogether for 6 rather expensive EcoContact tires that proved to be completely useless – whereas the marketing bla-bla on their website never mentions thin side walls or that these tires would be suitable only for the smoothest asphalt.

Many years and kilometers spent on the same route with different tires and/or cars without any issues. Other tire set on the same car: Continental ContiCrossContact Winter; on other cars: a 30 years old Fiat Panda 4x4 on Vredestein Quatrac AllSeason; Dacia Logan on some cheap tires; Land River Defender on BFG AllTerrain KO1, Michelin Latitude.
tire reviewed on 2019-09-23 08:35:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire