BMW 335i Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the BMW 335i.

Do you Drive a BMW 335i? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a 335i better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (113) 93% 89% 87% 88% 85% 86%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (13) 92% 83% 83% 81% 88% 87%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (141) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (60) 92% 88% 84% 80% 81% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (12) 79% 86% 81% 85% 89% 87%
Barum Polaris 3 (18) 82% 88% 83% 80% 87% 86%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (13) 79% 77% 83% 73% 81% 78%
Toyo R1R (29) 95% 81% 92% 90% 60% 71%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Falken Azenis FK510 (131) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 79%
Sumitomo HTR Z III (11) 86% 80% 84% 76% 80% 87%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (41) 87% 81% 81% 80% 79% 81%
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (53) 85% 79% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (8) 94% 70% 86% 89% 60% 74%
Nankang NS2R (53) 89% 66% 83% 84% 72% 56%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (74) 84% 77% 76% 79% 67% 73%
Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 (7) 84% 73% 79% 79% 68% 64%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (100) 85% 79% 77% 77% 55% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (66) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Event Potentum (14) 75% 67% 59% 66% 74% 68%
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (11) 81% 57% 78% 76% 48% 56%
Imperial Snowdragon 3 (2) 75% 55% 65% 65% 65% 60%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (42) 72% 45% 62% 63% 73% 66%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (8) 64% 44% 60% 60% 74% 66%
Nordexx NS9000 (11) 69% 52% 55% 53% 69% 55%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (29) 59% 33% 51% 43% 66% 58%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (141) 71% 54% 55% 49% 56% 32%

BMW 335i Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 58% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Dry and wet grip are quite similar with the main drawback of the tire being the durability. Road noise is very good i.e. quiet.
tire reviewed on 2022-07-19 13:24:43
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 44% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Great Value economy tire, sport appearance without the performance. Its just an average tire: not good, not terrible... you get what you pay for. Sidewalls are a weak point. Under-inflated driving will quickly damage this tire.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-04 01:27:19
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Look no further - so I went with the falken FK510s after extensive research into finding the ideal tire to replace the god awful run flats from factory - as the FK510s have a superior sidewall construction they provide the support of the run flats without the harsh, alloy cracking downfalls. In terms of grip, wet or dry, excellent, I was running in the 500bhp category and struggled to make the rear slip when new. Bad points - life expectancy isn't great, but not the tires fault, fronts will last for many many thousand miles but with my sprirted driving, the rears will last around 12 months with every day use, although fully legal tread, I did notice some slip starting to occur at about 60-75% through its life. With that said, I wouldn't buy any other tire for cars designed with run flats....
tire reviewed on 2022-01-15 13:29:48
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 83% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Value for money
tire reviewed on 2021-06-18 09:26:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Can't really fault this tire or the previous one, althcar, i don;t know about wear as I'm a spirited weekend driver so tend to not care about that or notice that much when it comes to changing tires. Been on Michelins for around 5 years now and will never swap to another tire now.
tire reviewed on 2021-05-24 11:09:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect given 79% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Previously used original Michelin PSC2, Pirelli PZ4 and Michelin PSS. Compared to original PSC2, wet grip and aquaplaning resistance are massively improved, it took me a while to build trust in the wet, having had some moments on PSC2s before, but they are almost as good as PSS incredibly. Dry grip and handling limits are beyond sensible road driving, but the tires always feel special, you know you're on good shoes at all speeds, but as they wore, became more like you'd expect a track tire to feel; tramlining etc. Ride quality is firm but good, noise on poor surfaces is high, but on good surfaces almost silent. I like tires that convey the surface well and they do that better than any other road tire I've used. Like the old PSC2s and PSS, dry and wet grip go off noticeably under 7C ambient temp. I do a lot of miles and wear is not as good as the old PSC2, the rears went under the limit after 7k miles, I got over 10k from the old PSC2s and 17k from the previous PSSs, Pirelli PZ4s were at 2mm in under 10k on this car. With my head I'd choose PSS or maybe try PS4S for my road driving, but I'd wish I still had the ultimate; so my heart ordered another set!
tire reviewed on 2021-03-02 17:55:15
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 74% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28 average miles
I'm on my second set of these tires. I have a 550hp rwd car and as long as I drive normal, the tires perform well. Under little boost, the tires do break away in the rain and a bit more boost, the tires break away on dry road. They have also lasted a good length of time. I dont track or "spirit" drive with the tires. I have another set of wheels and tires I run for that. For my application, I got my bang for my buck.
tire reviewed on 2021-01-24 05:09:08
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
Very decent dry handling. The stiff sidewalls and the compound makes it good on dry asphalt. Also low enough noise. However, that's where the pros stop. This tire's sidewall is hard therefore you will feel every bump in the road. If you live in country or places where the road conditions are less than ideal, then this tire is not for you. I live in Jamaica, and I won't be buying this tire again. It performs better than the khumo, but the road conditions here makes this tire unsuitable.
tire reviewed on 2020-12-24 02:22:02
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 87% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2020-05-19 18:28:29
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 78% (225-35-18-V)
Driving on for 2000 spirited miles
BMW E92 335i RWD MT (~360bhp)
Great grip in the wet, reduces likelihood of aqua planing and disperses puddles much better than my summer tires (currently Bridgestone Potenza non run flat 255/30/19). Swapped to winter alloys in November. Tires are comfy and pretty quiet compared to the Bridestone rubber... will be looking at Michelin Pilot 4S for next Summer I think. Overall very happy, despite not having much snow and ice this winter I have more confidence on cold mornings. I can definitely notice the difference that changing the wheels has made. Traction is much better when temp is 5•C and below, the summer tires were just spinning up at light acceleration. I’m happy to recommend these tires, FYI please check out the TYRE-REVIEWS channel on YouTube, really interesting comparisons and highlights the pros/cons of tires... hope y’all found this informative
tire reviewed on 2020-02-13 22:29:23
Writing about the Event Potentum given 47% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Normally use Mitchlin Poilet sort 4 S but got this as its less then half the price. Defo get what you pay for. It does the job and if you are a caual driver will be fine. For me it loses grip well before the other tyers on hard acceleration and faster cornering, especially when cold. So would not recommend for high performance cars.
tire reviewed on 2020-02-07 15:44:29
Writing about the Syron Race 1 plus given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
1 of the best tire,

i prefer syron race 1 plus than Dunlop sp sport 9000 and ps3

highly recommand
tire reviewed on 2019-04-10 11:49:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire