Syron Race 1 plus

The Syron Race 1 plus is a Ultra High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire review data from 15 tire reviews averaging 81% over 73,600 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 19th.

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 74%
Wear 84%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 83%

The Race 1 plus is ranked 28th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tires.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

19th

Worst Result

19th

Average Result

19th

Latest Tire Test Results

2013 European Summer Sports Tire Test
19th of 18 tires
  • Very poor in the wet
View Full Test >>

2013 Tire Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Syron Race 1 plus

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Syron Race 1 plus. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Syron Race 1 plus Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Saloon (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
After 15000km still running and perform in my old Saab.
Helpful 87 - tire reviewed on September 1, 2014
Given 76% while driving a Ford Mustang (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Very good tires
Helpful 44 - tire reviewed on November 10, 2018
Given 90% while driving a BMW 335i (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I had 4 Race 1 Plus tires and Keskin alloys fitted to my BMW 335i. I have done roughly 5,000 miles so far and they still look like new. I only needed one wheel for my BMW as it had a crack (common fault) but the price for the 4 Syron tires and Keskin wheels worked out cheaper in the long run than 1 original BMW rear wheel and a Bridgestone run flat tire. I also had a set of Syron semi-slick tires fitted to my Ford Fiesta which performs outstanding in the wet for a semi-slick .
Helpful 53 - tire reviewed on May 9, 2017
Have you driven on the Syron Race 1 plus tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Syron Race 1 plus? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Syron Race 1 plus >

Latest Syron Race 1 plus Reviews

Given 100% while driving a BMW 335i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
1 of the best tire,

i prefer syron race 1 plus than Dunlop sp sport 9000 and ps3

highly recommand
Helpful 29 - tire reviewed on April 10, 2019
Given 70% while driving a BMW 320d (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
nice tire, as size 255/35/18 for my BMW rear wheels. it does look nice , grip is ok in dry/wet, not for sporty driving in heavy rain thought ( had lots of wheel spin) BUT BE AWARE IT IS HARD RUBBER, TOOK TWO GUYS AT GARAGE TO MOUNT IT ON 18" j9 WHEEL AND I GUESS HARD RUBBER IS CAUSE OF LOTS OF ROAD NOISE, SORT OF ROLLING NOISE, NOT SURE YET NEED TO CHECK BALANCING....
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on October 8, 2014
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 30% while driving a BMW e46 330d sport (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
what a load of crap bought these tires after reading reviews car just does not handle as it should back end is twitchy traction light coming on off as tires have no grip going back to pirelli p zero even these with 1.6mm thread where better
Helpful 50 - tire reviewed on May 26, 2014
Given 43% while driving a BMW 320i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
So bad ...
Helpful 39 - tire reviewed on April 6, 2014
Given 96% while driving a SEAT Ibiza Cupra TDi (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought these as I have heard a few good words and by god they are right. I have Toyo proxes T1R on before these and i feel safer with them straight away! Done around 5000 miles and they have plenty of tread left. In the wet/damp they handle amazing and even better in the dry. Little bit wheel spin from a standing start but you'd expect that with a fast car. Aquaplaning is a thing of the past, no twitch or nippy bum time with these!
Helpful 30 - tire reviewed on March 11, 2014
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Bought these Tires about 3 weeks ago now, was a little unsure due to owning an Evo 9 FQ340 remapped to over 400 horses as always used Eagle F1, Bridgestones or pirellis. But my god do these stack up, not only do the price considerably out match the others they handle Just as good if not better in some cases. ok track maybe not!!. but road use, not once yet have a twitched on cornering "remember Though i have ayc 4x4" but still they have done me proud and def buy again.
Helpful 30 - tire reviewed on July 2, 2013
Given 95% while driving a Lexus SC430 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Best tire i have had fitted to the sc430 amazing grip in dry and wet and very little road noise . these are not cheap tires these are quality german tires at a good price ... why spend double the price for a 'brand' name tire when these are better
Helpful 38 - tire reviewed on May 3, 2013
Given 100% while driving a BMW 130i M (225/35 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Wow, excellent tires! Replaced my Dunlop Sport SP01 run-flats at the back with these and they are amazing. Although I've only travelled around 500 miles on them the winter performance is outstanding. Not even a hint of wheel spin under maximum acceleration, even when it's -2. Accelerating off a roundabout or leaving a junction is also much better than the Dunlops.
The tires to have a tendency to tramline although this can be almost eliminated with a few extra PSI. The extra wide tread pattern disperses water as if it wasn't even there.
Treadwear is an unknown at present, having only travelled 500 miles but even if they only last half as long as the Dunlops they were less than 1/3rd the price!
My advice is to try them at manufacturers recommended pressure and if the sidewalls move slightly on heavy cornering, or you feel the car following ruts in the road, add 2-3psi and try again.
Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on December 3, 2012
Given 97% while driving a MG ZS (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Just fitted this tire but grip, steering response, feed back etc are excellent. The tire is particularly good for comfort and reduced road noise, compared with the previous tires and eliminates the niggly ride common on this model without loosing the firm positive response.
Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on October 12, 2012
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
cheaper than my old tires but better overall im so pleased would advise these to anybody. Done 10000 still loads left.
Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on April 5, 2012
Given 96% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.5SE (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
i brought the set of tires last year online (and very competive price) they have done approx 7/8000 miles i still have a good amount of tread on them i was amazed how quiet the tires are as i took off goodyear eagle f1's which a found good but noisy on the motorway.I would definatly reccomend them i took a chance as they havent been out long and found that they are better than my previous tires and saving of £96 on the total cost was a bonus i have now put them on the wifes fiesta too (she had contis on) if you are thinking of getting a good tire at a reasonable cost i would say try syron.
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on April 5, 2012