Premiorri Solazo

The Premiorri Solazo is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 64%
Wet Grip 40%
Road Feedback 49%
Handling 55%
Wear 70%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 50%

Tire review data from 9 tire reviews averaging 56% over 55,100 miles driven.

The Solazo is ranked 155th of 211 Summer Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2015 Auto Bild 215/55 R16 Technical Tire Test - 9th of 10 tires

  • Positive - None mentioned
  • Negative - Very bad handling in the dry and wet, low resistance to aquaplaning, long braking in the dry and wet, low comfort, high noise, high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2014 AMS Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 - 8th of 11 tires

  • Positive - The newcomer from Ukraine surprised with good Wet braking and comfort.
  • Negative - Shortcomings only aquaplaning and rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>

2015 Tire Tests

  • 9th: 2015 Auto Bild 215/55 R16 Technical Tire Test (215/55 R16)
  • 2014 Tire Tests

  • 8th: 2014 AMS Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Premiorri Solazo

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Premiorri Solazo. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/65 R15 $77.96 - $78.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/50 R17 $86.99 - $86.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 $68.93 - $91.96 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 18 tire sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Premiorri Solazo Reviews

    Hyundai elantra (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Wonderful tires. Adequate price at the level of normal quality
    Helpful 79 - tire reviewed on March 31, 2017
    Given 27% while driving a Opel Astra H CDTI (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    Tire is terrible, in my car, which is not too strong tire is awful. I do not recommend it to anyone. Tire is created to die on the wet
    Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on February 6, 2017
    BMW 1 series (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Great tires for the price
    Helpful 19 - tire reviewed on April 23, 2019
    Have you driven on the Premiorri Solazo tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Premiorri Solazo? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Premiorri Solazo >

    Latest Premiorri Solazo Reviews

    Given 73% while driving a Porsche 986 Boxster S (205/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    Not a really sticky tire but that should be obvious by the tread wear number! Have these on the front of a Boxster S…can’t really get a handle on why the hate re: grip..if you want big grip,spend some money…and quit whining about the rubber..
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on December 23, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Hyundai elantra (/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    car hugs the road under moderate to aggressive driving now with these tires. smooth very smooth but a little noisy but manageable. I highly recommend these tires especially if your driving a Elantra sport with the hankooks. night and day diff. agressive tread major grip and affordable..... what's not to love?
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on April 25, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 23% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
    Dreadful tire. Designed to kill drivers. I've had these rears on my Mercedes C220 for 2 weeks and they're going back to be removed. I've had three instances of the rear just shooting out almost to 90deg. Today I was nearly stuffed into a motorway dyke due to losing the rear on exiting 2nd gear roundabout. Terrible aquaplaning as well. Do not buy these tires if you value your life.
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on January 31, 2022
    Given 34% while driving a Volvo V50 estate (225/45 R17 R) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
    Scarily low traction in the wet, understeers horrifically, braking & wheelspin much worse too, & hasn't improved with age. The 12yo Pirelli P6000`s they replaced were much better all round, despite being perished & only having 1.8mm tread left, wet or dry. Absolutely terrible, wouldn't touch the brand again.
    Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on October 21, 2020
    Given 32% while driving a Peugeot 307 (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 1,500 average miles
    These tires are just a fraud!!!
    I deeply regret my buying them - I have Michelin in front and those at rear- I feel in danger on wet road and on dry road holding is barely acceptable. In curves you can feel the back of the car slowly drifting. I can’t imagine myself in an emergency breaking 😨. These tires’s rubber is so hard if feels they’re made of solid stone ! At least they might last for ever but as dangerous as that : NO WAY! I’ll have to get rid of them and buy new ones ASAP! Do yourself a favour : don’t buy them!!!
    Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on December 8, 2019
    Given 97% while driving a Honda Civic SI Coupe (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
    bought 4 new winter tires tried them out in the snow for the first time 29/12/2015 works amaznig good grip holds the road no problems at all
    Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on December 29, 2015