SEAT EXEO. SE.(143) 2.0ltr dsl turbo Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the SEAT EXEO. SE.(143) 2.0ltr dsl turbo.

Do you Drive a SEAT EXEO. SE.(143) 2.0ltr dsl turbo? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a EXEO. SE.(143) 2.0ltr dsl turbo better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Sunny SN3860 (6) 62% 62% 62% 63% 67% 63%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%

SEAT EXEO. SE.(143) 2.0ltr dsl turbo Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 92% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Grippy and sure-footed in both wet and dry conditions.
The best of five sets of tires fitted on this car in three years as regards wear (Bridgestone Potenza, Pirelli Zero Rosso, Michelin Primacy, Vredstein Ultrac Vorti). The Eagles did 20k miles on the front - none of the others exceeded 14K. Most driving done on poor rural roads. No damage observed. A tire with good general properties and much better real world wear than the others. Will order the new Eagle 3 in the hope that they are as good if not better.
tire reviewed on 2016-05-20 22:41:18
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Had 4 fitted 18 months / 20,000 miles ago (changed front to back around 15,000) and still got about 4mm on the front and 3mm on the back. I drive a Seat Exeo 2.0 tdi 143 lux and my car averages around the 50 mpg mark, so NO change to MPG and on a recent journey from Boston to Skegness got 67 mpg. Great tire and will buying some next year when they get to the limit
tire reviewed on 2014-08-14 23:03:27
Writing about the BCT S800 given 18% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
These were undoubtedly the worst tires I have ever encountered. Nearly lost it on when turning on a roundabout, not travelling fast. The road conditions were wet. There is also a lot of road noise from these tires. I would not recommend these even at the 'bargain cost'. I returned them to the company that fitted them and they were ok about exchanging them.
tire reviewed on 2014-07-28 17:46:22
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 71% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
These tires have one an Achilles heel which is a major flaw. They have a very soft tire wall which seems to make them prone to side wall punctures, which seems to be verified by a previous reviewer. The first tire lasted four months (7000 miles) the second which replaced the original Matador five months (9000miles) both suffered side wall punctures. I have been driving 30 years and never before suffered a side wall puncture maybe this was due to me previously buying premium brand tires. I decided to purchase this brand due to favourable reviews on this site and they are manufactured under the Continental umbrella. I agree they performed very well against the premium brands and felt very connected to the road in all conditions, but these failures have made me lose faith with the brand so its back to Michelins for me
tire reviewed on 2013-11-28 09:09:45
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 66% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Only just put these on the rear of my Seat Exeo so can't yet comment on the wearability but quite impressed with the holding in dry and wet. I do, however, have a question for anybody who has the same issue, does anyone elses tires have small round holes on the outer edge of the tires? The two that I bought both do and seem to be evenly spaced, I ask this question because one of these holes burst at 60mph on the motorway and I think it is a design fault and would like to get them replaced or money refunded. Please help. MY email is: catfourmusic@yahoo.com. Thanks.
tire reviewed on 2013-08-24 10:25:37
Writing about the Sunny SN3860 given 70% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
I changed the low profile wheels and tires to reduce the harsh ride and replaced with alloys and these Sunny winter tires, which I have run year round. They have been amazingly hardy and great in snow. Not bad in the dry, but leave a big gap if the road is damp rather than wet! That's the only reason I won't be buying them again. Having said that, I just slowed down a bit, so maybe no bad thing.
tire reviewed on 2013-07-15 15:45:49
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
After reading all the reviews I was still a little nervous,but after having them fitted,I was driving a different car,smooth/quite/responsive/good grip.Will just have to wait to see how they progress,but the rating is good,so should be Ok if true.If all OK after a few months will certainly buy again,why pay for top names when these are around,after all they are part of a top company anyway,so the same standards will apply.
Give them a go,it's worth a try.
tire reviewed on 2011-08-16 12:01:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire