Alfa Romeo 156 JTD Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo 156 JTD.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a 156 JTD better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Zeetex HP2000 vfm (7) 96% 92% 88% 72% 68% 90%
Nokian NRVi (4) 90% 83% 87% 68% 80% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Fulda Carat Progresso (13) 78% 72% 75% 74% 71% 72%
Avon ZV7 (120) 83% 78% 73% 72% 61% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Fulda Carat Exelero (16) 74% 79% 69% 73% 72% 69%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Nero (140) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%

Alfa Romeo 156 JTD Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 spirited miles
These tires are very good for road use, if someone likes to drive faster in corners these tires are just perfect for that, the grip is good, but not phenomenal, they give quite good feedback, so you know how far you can go, even if you lose traction it is very easy to regain it. These tires are very comfortable, they are quiet and take all of the potholes well. Moreover, the resistance/friction of these tires is very low, so it has a positive outcome when it comes to the fuel economy. So those would be the advantages, now onto the disadvantages. The tires are not really good for rainy conditions, especially if they went through one or two heat cycles then they are very bad in rain. You can feel that when you qo through a corner faster in the rain the tires are desperately looking for grip, so you have to be careful. If there is a standing water on the road they take it pretty well, but when there is a heavy rainfall you cannot entirely feel where the tires are, which is a little bit scatchy. I also used these tires on the track days. I went for two track days and in total I did around 180 kilometers on the track with those tires. Before I went on the first track day there was around 3 mm of rubber to the minimal wear point, after one track day these tires were almost done, there was not much left on them, especially in critical points. Then I went on the second track day and the front tires were completely shattered after 2 rounds, huge chunks of rubber were flying away from them and there was no grip at all, the braking was also very bad, but in all honesty those are road tires so I think they handled it pretty well. In summary, I recommend these tires for someone who likes to drive faster in corners on the road, but if you think about track days its better to buy tires dedicated for that, becasue Toyos will die soon, its also worth mentioning that my car is pretty light as it weights around 1350kg, I think that these tires will definitely not work as well on much heavier cars.
tire reviewed on 2022-06-20 11:48:57
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 29% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14 average miles
This is a review after 14,000 miles. Tread depth overall is now just under 4mm but the handling and general feel are nowhere near as good as before. Steering is vague and grip in wet/dry also deteriorated. I'm really disappointed in the way these tires have lasted. Going to replace with Goodyear Asymmetric 5, I won't buy these tires again.
tire reviewed on 2020-08-28 08:54:08
Writing about the Zeetex HP2000 vfm given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Thanks for cheap and very good tire
tire reviewed on 2020-05-07 08:04:23
Writing about the Hero Milanza HZ1 given 16% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Awful, awful, awful!!! Truly terrible tires on all accounts. Caused massive amounts of noise and vibration. Should not be used in the wet, become dangerous when going round bends. Wear rate is good but only because the compound is so hard. Would never ever go near these and I advise others to do the same.
tire reviewed on 2017-03-13 15:29:45
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 96% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Superb Tire! I've put them on the car to replace the Bridgestone RE050. What a difference. These tires are perfect on the road, but also on the track.
Did 3 hrs trackday with the ZLine, and the wear was only 1 mm.
I've been using them for 22.000 km and the wear is now 3.5mm's.
In wet these tires are the best i've ever had.
I will buy them again.
tire reviewed on 2013-12-18 12:29:28
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 99% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6215 spirited miles
These tires are fantastic. Their grip is spectacular. I don't know why some people put a bad comments on these tires, probably they had them already on their car and they wore out... I have put them brand new. Wet grip is fabulous, like I'm driving on dry surface. They are a littlebit noisy, and this is only reason why I gave them a grade 9 of 10. I'm sorry that this model of tire is discontinued of production in Europe. My set is made in Germany, and this model is still producing in USA, and Asia...
tire reviewed on 2013-10-21 15:21:28
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 74% (205-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Very good tire for winter. Good on snow/icy... Drops on wet/rainy surface...
Weariness is awesome. Was driven on summer too...

tire reviewed on 2013-10-07 13:45:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 86% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I was satisfied with a tire, changed because i wanted bigger tires.
tire reviewed on 2013-10-07 13:41:07
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 86% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent Tire!
I recommend to all who wants performance tire and get good comfort.
tire reviewed on 2013-10-07 13:38:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Tire is awe full. Grip is OK on dry and wet and that's it.
Tire is like a stone, uncomfortable at all. It wears super fast.
All in all. Not gonna buy again, ever!
tire reviewed on 2013-10-07 13:25:21
Writing about the Nokian NRVi given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Hello, I drove the car in general the main roads and highways. These tires have a grip similar to Continental Sport Contact 2 in dry and wet road conditions, how they behave excellent aquaplaning on the water to 1-2 inches.
As tires wear is excellent compared to Continental Sport Contact 2, to get an idea about 2.5 mm in 12,000 miles.
A great invention in the figures mark the level of tire wear from 8-1 marked in different depths, the more tire wear more than wipe large numbers. A brilliant invention!
How about pushing the limits of this tire, as Continental Sport Contact 2, no flaws in the curved or bracking brutal and has limits far enough.
A wonderful tire for the money spent.
tire reviewed on 2012-06-08 07:36:53
Writing about the Fulda Carat Progresso given 27% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
A garbage tire ! With this tires I've bayed the car ; 5 wet road braking ABS intervening 3 and I went with them until I had a little accident - a small scratch on the left wing due to that I could not stop in time, came ABS and was to go in the trench. Then I decided and I changed tires with Continental Sport Contact 2 -> a huge difference in braking and handling. Amazing grip on wet and dry conditions; I can say that now the car runs on railways.

I will never buy this tire (Fulda Cart Progresso) and don't advise anyone to bayed if you care about their cars and their safety especially !!!
tire reviewed on 2012-01-03 11:53:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire