Continental EcoContact 6 Reviews - Page 2

Given 76% while driving a Dacia Logan (225/45 R17) on track for 5,000 average miles
Noisy tires, but good in the rest.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on October 24, 2021
Given 41% while driving a Volvo V60 T3 (205/60 R16) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
In the beginning the Tire behaved very well but immediately after 3 or 4 months I started feeling vibrations on the steering wheel even though I was checking the pressure every week. I visited the tire fitting garage and checked/weighted the wheels but the vibrations did not stop. Finally the tires had an uneven wear so now I have to use 2.5 -2.6 bars of pressure in order to avoid vibrations. The overall wear is significant and after exactly 1 year of use I will need to replace them. Not a very good tire for heavier cars even with moderate use.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on September 21, 2021
Given 49% while driving a Volvo XC40 (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Used for around 10.000 km on a Volvo XC40 (OEM equipped). Not satisfied. Low grip on wet. Very prone to aquaplaning. Low tread as new (+/- 6,5mm). Wet tread wear indicator at 4mm... not much usable in a wet weather like Belgium...
Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on July 16, 2021
Want your tires to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 41% while driving a BMW 118d M Sport (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
On a brand new car they’ve just not performed to expectation
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on July 10, 2021
Given 22% while driving a Toyota Yaris SR 2012 (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
Very very very soft!!!! Bought because they are supposed to be XL!! Was concerned as soon as i felt them but was told that with air in they would be fine! Wrong!!! They looked like balloons ready to pop! And drove like it! Bulging and rounded at the bottom and more air pumped in did little to help! Oversteer bad so fun ruined! Road noise ok’ish but back end bouncing around on the Mway because of the extra air. Front end felt like having two flat tires, car felt like it had lost its power steering on corners it was that heavy! Would say they are better suited to gentle town driving as they do handle bad roads quite well and speed humps. Buyer beware..... after 40 miles I’ve requested they be removed from my car immediately!! Cost £473 for the 4, £312 down the drain as dealer can only offer me £40 each as they are used. I did contact Continental and they confirmed they are soft tires and said they had not received any complaints!! Expensive waste of money! Never again.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on April 22, 2021
Given 18% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 GTD (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 13 average miles
Do not buy these model of tires , i have looked at them before fiting and they were so soft that you could not stand them , when you grab and maneuver one it feels like you can turn it inside out with little to no effort. Still ,thinking they are the best option for A fuel rated , i went ahead and purchased them . Less than 2 miles down the road and after 10 min of fitment /pasing mot , i nearly crashed on first bend , 20miles per hour in first left corner and car understeered so badly. Checked tire presure and all fine , it feels extremely wobbling/lurching and will go back to find a diferent option as this is unsafe to use . I dont understand how such products are out on the market . I am professional driver but never in my life felt a car/van/truck so lagging when turn steering wheel . Dont know ab the promised fuel economy as i am returning the the Green Chili technology back to were it came from in less than 24h 10miles of driving
Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on April 8, 2021
Given 64% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (195/65 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 10 easy going miles
15.000 km in front (traction) wheels and they are close to the 3 mm wear indicator. The tires tread depth was smaller than usual when new, and they have lasted for a short time. I won´t buy again. Normal drive, highway, 110hp vw golf.
Helpful 17 - tire reviewed on December 8, 2020
Given 51% while driving a BMW 1 series (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
came OEM fit on a M135i F40 (just for bmw to save some CO2 grams when they homologation them) as the other reviewer said and i cannot agree more with him. it is clearly not the right type of tire for this type of car. it’s just not designed for powerful cars. it’s just a confortable tire for standard model with not too much power to handle. it simply ruins the joy of the car. it’s a disaster. thanks good the car is super good and has xdrive plus limited slip differential that are somehow countering how poor these tires are. if you drive normally it’s ok but as soon as you want to play a little bit the tires are just immediately giving up asking you to speed down. horrible grip during acceleration because of its ver low rolling resistance. you just can’t use the full potential of the car on the first meters. i’m sure i can’t reproduce the same 0-100 with such tire. fast cornering is a no go. wet grip on fast curves is ridiculous. they should have at least put some continental sport contact. but i guess that was not possible because bmw need to lower the co2 stats. still on such a car it is horrible. now i’m wearing winter LM001 bridgestone and i can feel the grip difference on acceleration. such a joy. so more response during acceleration. as soon as winter is over i will have to switch to michelin pilot sport 4s if i find any * otherwise i’ll go for pilot sport 4* that are for sure better than those horrible exocontact
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on December 2, 2020
Given 37% while driving a BMW 135i (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Came on M135i F40. Clearly the wrong tire for such a car. Replaced after 1000 miles as it loses control in the dry at 25-40mph making quick turns.
Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on October 20, 2020
Given 59% while driving a Honda CIVIC CDTI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 3,800 spirited miles
Got them on my 2008 Honda Civic, the rear tires are like brand new still, but the frinta are needing replaced already. I've done less than 4000 miles in them. Really poor wear if on the drive wheels
Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on August 28, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Renault Scenic (205/55 R16 V) on for 2,500 miles
Great on fuel efficiency, dry grip and brake distance is excellent for an Eco tire. On wet conditions eco 6 is also perfect for an eco tire. Better than the previous eco 5 especially on dry braking.
Helpful 19 - tire reviewed on August 14, 2020
Given 69% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v (185/60 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 11,000 average miles
Good tire but a bit pricey. Wear quick during motorway driving, lasted around 10000-12000 miles.
Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on June 30, 2020