BMW 320 Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the BMW 320.

Do you Drive a BMW 320? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a 320 better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental SportContact 7 (18) 98% 96% 93% 95% 88% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (291) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
General Altimax One S (13) 88% 78% 78% 78% 86% 75%
BFGoodrich gForce Sport (6) 88% 77% 82% 77% 63% 78%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (32) 84% 77% 76% 76% 86% 69%
Riken Riken UHP (12) 83% 73% 72% 76% 79% 78%
Michelin Primacy 3 (182) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Nankang Winter Activa SV 4 (2) 85% 80% 45% 80% 0% 90%
Dunlop Direzza 03G (12) 94% 65% 89% 89% 47% 61%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (33) 84% 80% 76% 80% 52% 70%
Kelly Edge HP (2) 90% 85% 55% 60% 80% 50%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Tigar Prima (8) 60% 45% 54% 51% 46% 56%

BMW 320 Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Nankang Winter Activa SV 4 given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
I bought this tires because of the price, the 'B; grading for wet braking and for the 'V' speed indicator that was needed for my car(by law, not that I drive with 240 kmh). I only used them for about a month so far and in cold temperatures, ranging from 0 to 5C , they behave and feel the as good as my summer Michelin Primacy 4's. I drove them on B roads as well and the grip is good, the braking is good and also the confort. I will keep this thread updated once snow falls and I get more miles on them. But so far, they seem to be good. For 50EUR a tire, I cant really complain, can I?
tire reviewed on 2022-12-06 14:01:26
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 90% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I’ve switched from Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT Tires to these. It’s a night and day difference. In normal driving the car is A LOT more comfortable and quiet. The steering isn’t prone to “tramlining” anymore. The steering does feel a little bit lighter but the turn in and progressiveness is much better. The car never loses grip anymore and is very predictable, in the wet you may get some understeer on tight turns but this is communicated trough the steering wheel first. Overall I can’t say a lot about the threadwear still, but I don’t think that it will match the bridgestones. Those lasted 90k km and still had thread wear on it.
tire reviewed on 2022-09-02 22:41:08
Writing about the Riken Riken UHP given 90% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Brought these for me rear wheels and I really think they are brilliant. I have now done 9k miles and still have about 4.5mm tread. I have driven on dry and torrential weather and have never spun, this is a really underrated tire and I will be buying again.
tire reviewed on 2022-02-26 19:34:32
Writing about the Kelly Edge HP given 81% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
over all very pleased with the Kelly edge hp i have over 40 k on the tires dry tracks 10 wet track new 10 almost wear out 4 never got the tires in snow but i would say it does well in monsoon season here in Vegas over all very pleased and well be buying another set for my BMW
tire reviewed on 2022-02-17 23:29:46
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza 03G given 74% (205-50-15-)
Driving on track for 150 spirited miles
On the track they have so much grip, amazing in the wet, but wear too quickly..
tire reviewed on 2021-02-03 01:18:28
Writing about the General Altimax One S given 38% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 easy going miles
Just bought 4 of them for my e90 bmw 3 series.. Tires are very noisy and has unresponsive steering feel. Looking forward for the day when it is time to switch them
tire reviewed on 2020-05-03 14:09:39
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
The tires are excellent. I bought them after the suggestion of my father and father-in-law who both had the these tires on their cars. Now I have placed the same tires to my wife's car. The tires have excellent grip in dry and wet conditions. I cannot understand much of a difference over the Goodyear and Continental tires that I had previously. Unfortunately, the tires are noisy. You can feel the difference in noise with the first ride. I have done more than 40.000km on high speed and country roads mostly and the tires still have at least 15.000km without being illegal. For the everyday driving you cannot go wrong for the price.
tire reviewed on 2018-09-29 22:24:28
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 91% (225-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
Contisport Contact 5 SSR runflats fitted from new to a BMW 320 GT X-drive. 32000 miles and still legal. Excellent peformance just a little bit harder ride and noise but that is probably the runflats (first time I've had runflats). Can't understand the comments on poor wear as 32000 is double the mileage I've managed on any tire on any car I've had in the past.
tire reviewed on 2017-11-13 13:13:58
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
Best tires I have bought, even makes the ride a lot more comfortable.
tire reviewed on 2015-06-05 13:27:31
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
im a fan of jinyu tire

very good tire compare to toyo,west lake …


Excellent grip both dry and wet,no noise
tire reviewed on 2015-01-15 14:30:10
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 79% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Had these on the front of a rear wheel drive car so couldn't get a proper feel for them but they performed well on the front. After 30,000 miles they still had 4mm remaining so well impressed but they had to come off due to uneven wear (cars alignment fault, not the tires). They also developed cracking in the tread but this is most likely due to age of tires as they were 7 years old when they came off. Whilst on the car I can't fault them, grip was good in all conditions. Discontinued now in this size but I would definitely use Continental tires again based purely on the grip.
tire reviewed on 2014-12-20 22:14:09
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Sport given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2014-11-20 01:33:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire