General Altimax One S

The General Altimax One S is a Ultra High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire replaced the General Altimax Sport.

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 78%
Wear 86%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 78%

Tire review data from 13 tire reviews averaging 80% over 85,010 miles driven.

The Altimax One S is ranked 36th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2023 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 28th of 50 tires

View Full Test >>

2022 Summer Tire Market Overview - 35th of 44 tires

View Full Test >>

2021 53 Summer Tire Braking Test - 30th of 53 tires

View Full Test >>

2023 Tire Tests

  • 28th: 2023 ADAC Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2022 Tire Tests

  • 35th: 2022 Summer Tire Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2021 Tire Tests

  • 30th: 2021 53 Summer Tire Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2020 Tire Tests

  • 34th: 2020 Tire Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the General Altimax One S

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the General Altimax One S. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 General Altimax One S Reviews

    Given 92% while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 177 sline sportback (255/35 R20 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 miles
    Hold the road very well, great tire but a bit loud
    Helpful 157 - tire reviewed on March 27, 2019
    Given 91% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    a little noisy but really ıt is very comfortable tire.in wet very good ı prefer all drivers
    Helpful 41 - tire reviewed on May 7, 2020
    Given 78% while driving a Citroën C3 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    definetly its not a sport tire. Its a very quiet soft and safe tire that you wont regret buying it.
    Helpful 35 - tire reviewed on November 26, 2020
    Have you driven on the General Altimax One S tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the General Altimax One S? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your General Altimax One S >

    Latest General Altimax One S Reviews

    Given 44% while driving a Mazda 3 2014 (215/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
    Got sold these tires as a cheap alternative to big branded tires. They were decent for the 1st year, lacking a bit though. After 10k miles they went to shit and the handling was incredibly poor. I started losing traction on corners I had previously never had an issue with. These tires are cheap for a reason, they do the job for cheap but if you do a lot of driving I would never suggest them. If you drive to the shops round the corner they're cheap and fine.
    Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on July 23, 2021
    Given 64% while driving a Citroën C3 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
    its a safe cheap tire but a bit better than the other safe cheap ones... and forget about sport driving ok?
    Helpful 30 - tire reviewed on April 23, 2021
    What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus RS (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    Great tires, seem to be lasting well and very good grip
    Helpful 32 - tire reviewed on December 29, 2020
    Suzuki (215/55 R17 V) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
    I BOUGHT 4 TYRES Ä°T Ä°S REALLY GOOD I PREFER BUT.A LÄ°TTLE NOÄ°SY
    Helpful 33 - tire reviewed on May 4, 2020
    Given 38% while driving a BMW 320 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 10 easy going miles
    Just bought 4 of them for my e90 bmw 3 series.. Tires are very noisy and has unresponsive steering feel. Looking forward for the day when it is time to switch them
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on May 3, 2020
    Given 93% while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 177 sline sportback (245/45 R18 W) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
    It a second pair of them, never let me down on specially on a wet surface. High recommend.
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on March 22, 2020
    Given 89% while driving a Audi A1 (225/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    I put a pair of these on the front of my wife's 2018 Audi A1 TDI after the Bridgestones were looking tired @17k miles. I was dubious about using mid range tires for the first time ever but the Continental ownership of General reassured me. The tires are rated B/C in respect of wet weather and rolling resistance.
    Having now scrubbed in for a thousand miles the tires are very impressive, it's a nippy little car with bags of torque for such a low kerb weight but the front grips well in the wet and seems to pull up well under moderate braking. So far, so good, it's difficult to comment on the wear rate but @ £75 per they're looking good.
    Helpful 39 - tire reviewed on January 17, 2020
    Given 91% while driving a Audi S5 (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 3,000 miles
    Hold the road very well, give you good confidence when driving
    Helpful 47 - tire reviewed on July 10, 2019
    Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T (215/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
    Very comfortable drive, great handling and much improved breaking.

    There are a step up from the Altimax sport at the same price point. Great value for money.
    Helpful 41 - tire reviewed on June 28, 2019