Petlas Imperium PT515

The Petlas Imperium PT515 is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 79%
Wear 84%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 85%

Tire review data from 10 tire reviews averaging 80% over 189,055 miles driven.

The Imperium PT515 is ranked 24th of 202 Summer Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2021 53 Summer Tire Braking Test - 35th of 53 tires

View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16 - 14th of 15 tires

  • Positive - Relatively low wear.
  • Negative - Weak in the dry and wet.
  • Overall - The Petlas Imperium PT515 is particularly during dry braking, stopping the car a full 4.5 meters after the best on test. The tire also has poor handling. The trend continues in the wet, with long wet braking and weak handling results. The PT515 also has high levels of noise and high rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>

2019 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 185/65 R15 - 13th of 16 tires

  • Positive - None mentioned.
  • Negative - Relatively weak on dry and wet roads.
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Petlas Imperium PT515

Questions and Answers for the Petlas Imperium PT515

2020-05-24 - Is the imperiumT515, a RUNFLAT?

There are a number of Petlas PT515 in runflat sizes. The tire retailer should indicate this on their website.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Imperium PT515 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/60 R15 $59.99 - $59.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 $72.99 - $72.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 9 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Petlas Imperium PT515 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 60,000 average miles
BEST SUITABLE FOR TOYOTA CAMRY, AMAZING RESULTS
VERY COST EFFECTIVE
89 - tire reviewed on March 21, 2015   
Given 69% while driving a Chevrolet Lacetti (195/55 R15 R) on for 0 miles
Wet performance is not very good . The tire grips on dry ground and the braking is good, but as the rubber ages, these properties also disappear .
31 - tire reviewed on March 30, 2016   
Given 64% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
same as bridgestone
20 - tire reviewed on February 26, 2014   
Have you driven on the Petlas Imperium PT515 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Petlas Imperium PT515? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Petlas Imperium PT515 >

Latest Petlas Imperium PT515 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Hyundai Accent (195/60 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 55 average miles
Used them for 88,000 kms and has to change them because of uneven wear on 1 tire. Haven’t reached wear indicators yet. Handling for wet & dry in the tropics under everyday normal conditions is very good. Best economical tires in my book. I replaced them with exactly the same tires. Highly recommend these.
3 - tire reviewed on April 25, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v (185/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
For six years I’ve been using these tires. And stil looking good ( I used it only 12,000 km’s) I’m about to change them to 4 seasons tires for my conditions. I am not an agressive driver and never had a problem with these tires even wet.
3 - tire reviewed on January 18, 2020   
Want the best all season tire? Click here!
Given 89% while driving a Hyundai Accent (195/60 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 55,000 average miles
Great all around economical long lasting tires. Great wet grip for a standard tire.
2 - tire reviewed on October 13, 2019   
Given 71% while driving a Opel Vectra B (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
using since 2 years in istanbul Turkey , i had no big expectations before buying but durabiliy is so good therefore dry road grip is very good . also tires are poverfull against for bad quality village roads for summer season , Comfort is leak but handling on asphalt is good for me .and tire performance speed till 170 km/h on highway is good . i am not using tires in winter season for a long time .
18 - tire reviewed on May 30, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Rover 620 (205/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
For this price i really think they are perfect :) btw they are 3 years old and the rubber is soft
20 - tire reviewed on September 1, 2017