Bridgestone WeatherPeak

The Bridgestone WeatherPeak is a US market all weather tire which has improved snow performance when compared to North American all season tires. All WeatherPeak tires are 3PMS marked which means the tire is tested and approved in a snow traction test.

Tire review data from 10 tire reviews averaging 68% over 338,951 miles driven.

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 56%
Handling 68%
Wear 40%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 48%

The WeatherPeak is ranked 3rd of 3 All Weather Premium Touring tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Bridgestone WeatherPeak

Reports

  • Bridgestone WeatherPeak - Launched
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone WeatherPeak

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone WeatherPeak

    2023-07-18 - looking for any noise reviews is this tire noisy on highway

    I've not seen this tire tested in a full test yet however I've not seen any issue with the noise of the WeatherPeak.


    2024-03-12 - Will Tire Reviews do a review of this tire against north american crossclimate 2 and equivalents?

    I plan to yes, it's just proving tricky to arrange as testing in the US isn't as normal as it is in Europe.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/55 R16 $182.99 - $193.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/45 R17 $191.99 - $199.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 $195.99 - $209.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R18 $209.99 - $221.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/65 R17 $189.99 - $198.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/60 R17 $197.99 - $209.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 55 tire sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Bridgestone WeatherPeak Reviews

    Given 80% while driving a Ford Explorer (/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
    Bought on Costco recommendation when they didn't have Michelin Latitude Tour HPs. I've put approximately 70 miles with 50/20mi mix of highway to secondary, curvy roads. The tire is as quiet as the Michelin and seems to grip the road better in the curves in hot dry conditions. Initial impression is good.
    Helpful 106 - tire reviewed on July 25, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Dodge Journey (225/65 R17) on mostly town for 250 average miles
    Have only had these Bridgestone Weatherpeak's on for a few days...but noticeable improvement over the General RT43 they replaced that still had 5/32" left. HOWEVER... the tires only had 9/32" tread depth brand new...not 10/32" as advertised. Lost 12.5% off that bat when you know they have to be replaced at 2/32" Not impressed...Plus Bridgestone giving the run around.... and won't answer my question on this.
    Helpful 56 - tire reviewed on November 21, 2022
    Given 10% while driving a Toyota Sienna (235/60 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
    I have had two flat tires in 4 months, never had a flat tire in 30yrs
    Helpful 47 - tire reviewed on December 22, 2022
    Have you driven on the Bridgestone WeatherPeak tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone WeatherPeak? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Bridgestone WeatherPeak >

    Latest Bridgestone WeatherPeak Reviews

    Given 50% while driving a Honda (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 230,000 average miles
    I bought these tires a few weeks ago from Costco and should have changed my mind. Consumer reports rated then as the lowest all weather tires, 2 out of 5 in wet, 3 of five on dry, handling only 3, the only factor that was treated good was snow, now I'm on Vancouver Island and it is mostly wet so I'm in for some surprises. Can't believe Costco would even sell such junk.
    Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on December 27, 2023
    Hyundai elantra (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
    My mother just had these put on six weeks ago. She had two flat blown tires in the last three weeks. Never a problem before this.
    Helpful 17 - tire reviewed on November 3, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 63% while driving a Toyota Prius (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
    I purchased these tires in June, 2023 at Discount Tire. At first I was happy with the purchase. The ride seemed smooth and not too noisy on normal asphalt roads. Then I drove on a grooved highway in Houston ( I10). My car ( Prius) would not track well and seemed to mildly shimmy. This would only happen on any grooved highway. Disheartening. Fortunately, Discount Tire is replacing the tires with the Ecopia model. I would have preferred the Ecopia + 422, but none were available. Hopefully, I will get a smooth, uneventful ride.
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on July 24, 2023
    Given 10% while driving a Buick Envision (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 70,000 average miles
    Right after I had these installed on my 2019 Buick envision I started having issues with the handling of my car. The best way to describe the problem is like driving over rumble strips. When I hit a pot hole or rough patch of road the car starts shaking and I loose control of the wheel. I have to slow down to almost a complete stop before the problem goes away. This is happening intermittently so when I took it in to dealership of course they could not replicate the problem. Out $250. Also took to bell tire and they could not find a problem either. So now I have to drive around with defective tires?? In unsafe conditions.
    Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on May 30, 2023
    Given 58% while driving a Honda Civic (215/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 38,000 average miles
    Put 38000km on a new set, and it needs replacement. Steering feedback is not the greatest. It does not track straight. Got wheel alignment when they were installed. Good snow and wet handling
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on May 8, 2023
    Given 98% while driving a Ford (225/25 R15) on mostly town for 0 miles
    Tested last night, 12/12/22. In Santa fe nm. I live at 7800' with tight S curves and steep road grades. I passed three suvs that couldn't get up the ice / snow covered hills. I had no issues ion the snow. Very minimal slipping on the actual ice. Overall the best tire I've ever bought.
    Helpful 36 - tire reviewed on December 13, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a Dodge Grand Caravan GT (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 599 average miles
    Had to make an emergency stop from 60mph to avoid rear ending a lawsuit seeking car ahead of me. During braking, I was convinced that we would have a collision, but we stopped just 2 inches short. Hurrah.Thest tires gripped well and worked well with the ABS braking action. I am ever so thankful.
    Helpful 41 - tire reviewed on September 24, 2022