Bridgestone WeatherPeak

The Bridgestone WeatherPeak is a US market all weather tire which has improved snow performance when compared to North American all season tires. All WeatherPeak tires are 3PMS marked which means the tire is tested and approved in a snow traction test.

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 68%
Wear 40%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 54%
Snow Grip 87%
Ice Grip 73%

Tire review data from 9 tire reviews averaging 72% over 108,951 miles driven.

The WeatherPeak is ranked 37th of 56 All Season Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Bridgestone WeatherPeak

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone WeatherPeak

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone WeatherPeak

2023-07-18 - looking for any noise reviews is this tire noisy on highway

I've not seen this tire tested in a full test yet however I've not seen any issue with the noise of the WeatherPeak.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
195/55 R16 $182.99 - $193.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 $191.99 - $199.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 $195.99 - $209.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 $209.99 - $221.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/65 R17 $189.99 - $198.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R17 $197.99 - $209.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 55 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone WeatherPeak Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Ford Explorer (/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Bought on Costco recommendation when they didn't have Michelin Latitude Tour HPs. I've put approximately 70 miles with 50/20mi mix of highway to secondary, curvy roads. The tire is as quiet as the Michelin and seems to grip the road better in the curves in hot dry conditions. Initial impression is good.
Helpful 89 - tire reviewed on July 25, 2022
Given 10% while driving a Toyota Sienna (235/60 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
I have had two flat tires in 4 months, never had a flat tire in 30yrs
Helpful 34 - tire reviewed on December 22, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Dodge Journey (225/65 R17) on mostly town for 250 average miles
Have only had these Bridgestone Weatherpeak's on for a few days...but noticeable improvement over the General RT43 they replaced that still had 5/32" left. HOWEVER... the tires only had 9/32" tread depth brand new...not 10/32" as advertised. Lost 12.5% off that bat when you know they have to be replaced at 2/32" Not impressed...Plus Bridgestone giving the run around.... and won't answer my question on this.
Helpful 31 - tire reviewed on November 21, 2022
Have you driven on the Bridgestone WeatherPeak tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone WeatherPeak? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Bridgestone WeatherPeak >

Latest Bridgestone WeatherPeak Reviews

Hyundai elantra (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
My mother just had these put on six weeks ago. She had two flat blown tires in the last three weeks. Never a problem before this.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on November 3, 2023
Given 63% while driving a Toyota Prius (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
I purchased these tires in June, 2023 at Discount Tire. At first I was happy with the purchase. The ride seemed smooth and not too noisy on normal asphalt roads. Then I drove on a grooved highway in Houston ( I10). My car ( Prius) would not track well and seemed to mildly shimmy. This would only happen on any grooved highway. Disheartening. Fortunately, Discount Tire is replacing the tires with the Ecopia model. I would have preferred the Ecopia + 422, but none were available. Hopefully, I will get a smooth, uneventful ride.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on July 24, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2023? Click to find out!
Given 10% while driving a Buick Envision (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 70,000 average miles
Right after I had these installed on my 2019 Buick envision I started having issues with the handling of my car. The best way to describe the problem is like driving over rumble strips. When I hit a pot hole or rough patch of road the car starts shaking and I loose control of the wheel. I have to slow down to almost a complete stop before the problem goes away. This is happening intermittently so when I took it in to dealership of course they could not replicate the problem. Out $250. Also took to bell tire and they could not find a problem either. So now I have to drive around with defective tires?? In unsafe conditions.
Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on May 31, 2023
Given 58% while driving a Honda Civic (215/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 38,000 average miles
Put 38000km on a new set, and it needs replacement. Steering feedback is not the greatest. It does not track straight. Got wheel alignment when they were installed. Good snow and wet handling
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on May 9, 2023
Given 98% while driving a Ford (225/25 R15) on mostly town for 0 miles
Tested last night, 12/12/22. In Santa fe nm. I live at 7800' with tight S curves and steep road grades. I passed three suvs that couldn't get up the ice / snow covered hills. I had no issues ion the snow. Very minimal slipping on the actual ice. Overall the best tire I've ever bought.
Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on December 13, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Dodge Grand Caravan GT (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 599 average miles
Had to make an emergency stop from 60mph to avoid rear ending a lawsuit seeking car ahead of me. During braking, I was convinced that we would have a collision, but we stopped just 2 inches short. Hurrah.Thest tires gripped well and worked well with the ABS braking action. I am ever so thankful.
Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on September 25, 2022