Ford Fiesta mk7 Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta mk7.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta mk7? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Fiesta mk7 better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Laufenn S Fit EQ Plus (2) 100% 80% 95% 95% 100% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (6) 92% 92% 90% 92% 90% 95%
Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (6) 88% 90% 85% 85% 78% 92%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (60) 92% 88% 84% 80% 81% 89%
Achilles 122 (6) 95% 80% 88% 85% 84% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (94) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (94) 88% 83% 81% 83% 84% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (30) 88% 85% 79% 82% 80% 85%
Lassa Greenways (15) 84% 81% 81% 79% 85% 82%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (98) 90% 82% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (79) 87% 82% 82% 82% 80% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (43) 86% 86% 76% 80% 86% 77%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (38) 88% 84% 73% 76% 80% 84%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (231) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (6) 90% 73% 77% 83% 77% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (29) 90% 87% 77% 72% 67% 79%
Lassa DriveWays (17) 79% 79% 78% 75% 85% 68%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (176) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (48) 85% 75% 77% 82% 75% 67%
Dayton Touring 2 (10) 83% 74% 72% 76% 72% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (100) 84% 82% 76% 76% 70% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (114) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (51) 75% 86% 68% 70% 74% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (163) 83% 74% 74% 75% 70% 74%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 (13) 80% 55% 65% 75% 80% 85%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (30) 83% 76% 73% 73% 64% 68%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Aptany RA301 (17) 76% 70% 71% 70% 53% 69%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Dmack WinterSafe (6) 75% 54% 58% 52% 80% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (134) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Runway Enduro 816 (7) 69% 59% 59% 61% 57% 60%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Hankook Optimo H426 (8) 80% 75% 63% 59% 54% 55%
Radar Dimax R8 (33) 63% 47% 48% 48% 65% 55%
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Ford Fiesta mk7 Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 87% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
Fitted these to my mk 7 Fiesta 1.25 and i am very pleased with the performance. The road noise is low, comfort good (at pressures for two people) and dry grip limit has not yet been found, corners tightens up?, just turn it some more, no drama. Wet grip seems excellent, no issues even in heavy rain. Only downsides are price and that they only last about 15000 miles at what can only be described as gentle use. I will buy again.
tire reviewed on 2022-08-08 23:20:18
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 53% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
BEWARE! Not great in my size! I tested many, this was the worst "sporty" tire...these will ruin your car sportiness. I selled them and replaced with Toyo TR1 (front) and Laufenn s-fit eq+(rear). Both transforming the car literally.
tire reviewed on 2022-04-19 16:48:37
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 80% (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 easy going miles
Happy new year!! It is the the first time i buy Hankook tires and my previous winter tires were the Goodyear Ultragrip 9. Dry grip is very good and wet grip is excellent.The temperature in Greece is quite high,so i have no experience about snow and ice grip.It is too early to say something about the wear.The disadvantage of this set of tires is the comfort which is below the average and the noise. I think it is the noisiest tire i have ever had.The price is very good.
tire reviewed on 2022-01-02 06:23:11
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 11000 spirited miles
After 15000 kilometers both front wear nearly out on the outside, both sides each tires. Order now 2 Michelin ps3 hoping the are better.
tire reviewed on 2021-10-15 14:20:42
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 81% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18700 average miles
Based on various factors and personal experience, this is a good tire. In terms of parity
tire reviewed on 2021-06-20 20:15:21
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very stable tire even at the limit, cornering speed is very high same as michelin ps4 and continental premium contact 6 from my expreience.
tire reviewed on 2021-06-17 19:09:02
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 given 84% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
It is very good you name it in every aspects, except wet grip, especially under braking. It is not bad under heavy rain as it cuts through water well without losing traction. But I would expect a premium brand should give you more grip when the road is wet but without standing water. Recommended for everyday drivers who slow down when cornering on slippery road.
tire reviewed on 2021-03-20 16:29:28
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 92% (195-50-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I had a set of these tires on an Incident Response vehicle for 2 winter seasons, November-May 2019//2020 (was delayed putting summers back on because of the first lockdown in the UK) and November-January 2020/2021 before selling the car. There's not enough good things I can say about these tires. Where I live we don't really get that much snow, maybe 5 days a year but we get lots of ice. I needed tires that would take me safely up rural hills in the ice and occasional snow locally, and from time to time get around rural Mid Wales, usually heading in the direction of the worst of the weather. I was most impressed by their ice performance, the tire would constantly surprise me in the best way possible because I wouldn't expect it to drive certain roads I would make the car go on, expecting to need studded tires in lots of occasions. Working around floods with lots of standing water I was also very impressed by their wet handling. I even ran the tires in temperatures up to 25C which wasn't ideal and I could always tell I was on winter tires in terms of the dry handling in the heat, but it really proved they would work if needed. After about 12,000 miles of pretty aggressive driving the tires still had loads of tread, I would expect at least another 10,000 out of them at least.
tire reviewed on 2021-02-21 21:28:57
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 85% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I bought these as the garage I had bought the car off had fitted budget Kenda tires, which had very poor grip in the wet and low fuel efficiency. Once fitted, the improvement was instantaneous, these tires have incredible grip in both the wet and dry. Road noise is also significantly reduced and fuel economy has seen a slight increase too. Overall very satisfied with these tires and they represent a good value for money.
tire reviewed on 2021-01-23 11:28:33
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 52% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2500 average miles
ABS kicks in easily with those tires in compare to Michelin Alpin A3. Athough on snow is on compare with Michelin A3. Black ice is killer for i*cept 2 (didn't have that with Michelin Alpin A3s, actually I didn't know what is black ice until Hankooks. You will understeer or oversteer (if you are lucky) in second. Oversteer is correctable on these, if you have snappy hands and car for that. Car is Fiesta mk7 1.25 82hp.
tire reviewed on 2021-01-20 22:16:29
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 64% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19374 average miles
I live in western Greece and I bought my Fiesta brand new with these tires on. I also had them for 3 years an a VW Passat some years ago. I had the same exactly experience both times. The tire has extremely good grip on Dry for the first almost 1,5 year of using. Then it looses way too fast its grip to a point that after 2 years of using it I had to be extremely careful either on dry or wet. On Wet its grip is average, never trusted it. Imagine at 2,5 years on wet road with my 1000cc Fiesta, spins tires on 2nd gear just with throttle while cruising, on any wet road. And I changed them at 2,5 years with 19.374 miles (31.180km) on it. Now I'm wearing Toyo Proxes CF2 (you can read my review there), although my best tire so far is Michelin Pilot Sport. So, additionally you get very good feedback from the tires, they handle well at normal temperatures but not at high ones. When this tire gets hot, it loses grip. As for the Wearing... they wear extremely fast. On this mileage they were almost slick.Countryside, city and national road driving. And they lose wear both the fronts and the backs (fronts for sure faster cause of FWD). They are comfortable they don't make noise, It's ok with that. Their real issue is that they wear fast. 2 times tested, 2 different cars, same experience. Never gonna buy them again for sure, really don't want them on my cars. Unless every 1 - 1,5 years or aprox. 11.000miles (18.000km) you change them with brand new ones!
tire reviewed on 2021-01-20 10:54:25
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 91% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 9320 average miles
I live in western Greece and for first time I fitted Toyo tires on a car of mine as I had just two more options for a good tire for the specific size, the Michelin Primacy 3 and the Continental Premium Contact 2. Bought the car brand new with the Continental on (you can read my corresponding review) and changed after 2,5 years to Toyo Proxes CF2 at 19.374 miles (31.180km). I am very pleased with their Dry grip both on sharp turns and long turns, even at high speeds. On Wet roads I am always 100 times more suspicious so I never test the full potentials of any tire but also never had any problem at all especially on braking. As for the Road Feedback, I could mention that I still haven't get used to a "soapy" or "loose" feeling when turning fast and sharp, but without loosing grip at all. Just it doesn't let me trust to push more. But safety first, so drive normal. As for the Handling I never had any issues either on normal or hot tire temperatures. After 1,5 year and 9.320 miles (15.000km) they last extremely good. In front the Wear is at 80% and at the back at 90%. Never seen something like this before especially for a car that combines a lot of countryside and city roads too. They are also quiet, never head noise from tires. I used to wear Michelin Pilot Sport 2 & 3 which is my top tire but a bit noisy at high speeds. Now with Toyo I noticed the same features with Michelin, the same good experience and also they are more value for money. I am very interested of using these tires from now on on my cars. I fully recommend them for sure!
tire reviewed on 2021-01-20 10:21:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire